Stats: 3,173,635 members, 7,889,045 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 at 09:05 PM

Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually (58624 Views)

Unbelievable Things Happen In The SLUM Of LAGOS (VIDEO) / Melissa Giebel & Anejodo Paul: Boy I Picked From 18 Years Ago Now Medical Doctor / "I Was Beaten, Molested, I Picked A Bottle In Self Defence" - Suspended Oau Vp (2) (3) (4)

Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Oturatetuala(m): 10:30pm On Aug 03, 2022
This one life wey I come so, God grace locate me and my family.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Assquare(m): 10:39pm On Aug 03, 2022
God opens doors...for those tha helps one another. may god bless him abundantly..oh god give us the heart to give..let us be our brothers keeper.cos there is nothing inside dis world.vanity upon vanity devilish world. Is good to be good..and it's also bad to be bad...(god provide for us so that we will give.
grandstar:

Are those your thoughts or his?
God opens doors...for those tha helps one another. may god bless him abundantly..oh god give us the heart to give..let us be our brothers keeper.cos there is nothing inside dis world.vanity upon vanity devilish world. Is good to be good..and it's also bad to be bad...(god provide for us so that we will give.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Okhuadams(m): 10:40pm On Aug 03, 2022
thisweekng:
Story of a little girl picked from the slum of Makoko to a school in Abuja with an annual fee of ₦1M

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSJOFv5e9ug

A Nigerian man has shared a beautiful experience with a girl whose life changed after he took her out of Makoko, Lagos.

@Otto_Orondaam revealed that he met the little girl in Makoko over 10 years ago, before taking her out of the Lagos community where it is believed a “girl shouldn’t go to school”, to an Abuja school with annual school fees of N1m.

He added that though issues from home affected the girl in her scholarship exam which she failed at first sitting, she rose above that to become a top student in her school.
I only hope one useless good for nothing boy will not spoil her
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Tellwhat: 10:44pm On Aug 03, 2022
cupidhero:

You be mumu.
Sadly he's right. Chances of grooming dey

The good deeds are highly commendable though
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by wellmax(m): 10:45pm On Aug 03, 2022
Great news, but there's no community in Lagos where "girls" do not go to school
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by taadiam: 10:48pm On Aug 03, 2022
VeryWickedGoat:
After how many rounds?
You are a very wicked Goat
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by wiseone28: 11:00pm On Aug 03, 2022
Fisiryorh:

Why Is her success paining you, you SLUMPED BRAINED?....
You no well.

Do i know her or she knows me that i will be pained?

The background that she is running look appealing to you?

I won't be surprised if you are the one tying nonsense.

It's like you have been bored for a while i am not ready for your insult just ignore my comments.

Head slammer.

Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by manikspears: 11:00pm On Aug 03, 2022
gnykelly:
One day I will expose this fraud of seeing makoko people as poor thereby using them as a point of raising money from gullible foreigners. They will raise 1m dollars spend 10 thousand dollars for execution.

Do you pray to spend 2 years of your life in makoko?
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by drololaaof: 11:01pm On Aug 03, 2022
Congratulations, you are lucky to be at the right place at the right time ,where luck and destiny changer locate you .
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Eldee54321(m): 11:04pm On Aug 03, 2022
omo the girl fine ooooo
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by DonSion(m): 11:10pm On Aug 03, 2022
No he's not, Baba is a genuine child of God.
The fruit �� is for Zuzeh generations..
Saw this on Twitter. She was really happy.
Hope this baba is not waiting for her to ripe?
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by ABBEYsammy01(m): 11:16pm On Aug 03, 2022
Destiny
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Jeezuzpick(m): 11:17pm On Aug 03, 2022
Nigerianization:

Even though!!!!

Hmmmmmm?

Even though, kẹ̀?

If he dare harvest her, e go go join Baba ijesa ASAP.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by donprayer900(m): 11:21pm On Aug 03, 2022
This nairaland full with greedy and unreasonable comment. Ur comment is funny and senseless
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Nigerianization(m): 11:37pm On Aug 03, 2022
Jeezuzpick:

Hmmmmmm?

Even though, kẹ̀?

If he dare harvest her, e go go join Baba ijesa ASAP.

My exclamation is just a social media cruise. Paedophilia is a crime
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Biafranodogwu55: 11:41pm On Aug 03, 2022
VeryWickedGoat:
After how many rounds?
Rubbish
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Skmoda360(m): 12:01am On Aug 04, 2022
cupidhero:

You be mumu.
Swears
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Asour: 12:12am On Aug 04, 2022

He runs a non profit.

Great work he's doing.

Funny enough he was my senior in School. Sec. School.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Control5: 12:31am On Aug 04, 2022
My brother it’s obvious
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by tctrills: 12:39am On Aug 04, 2022
And if he is, isn't it still a million times better than life in the slumps?
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by 1stGenAmerican(f): 12:58am On Aug 04, 2022
Loldorable:
Pls I need a loan of 100k to support my business

What is the nature of your business?
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by uptownemmygee(m): 1:03am On Aug 04, 2022
Oga you don try, your reward is in heaven
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by colonelwealth(m): 1:24am On Aug 04, 2022
thisweekng:
Story of a little girl picked from the slum of Makoko to a school in Abuja with an annual fee of ₦1M

A Nigerian man has shared a beautiful experience with a girl whose life changed after he took her out of Makoko, Lagos.

@Otto_Orondaam revealed that he met the little girl in Makoko over 10 years ago, before taking her out of the Lagos community where it is believed a “girl shouldn’t go to school”, to an Abuja school with annual school fees of N1m.

He added that though issues from home affected the girl in her scholarship exam which she failed at first sitting, she rose above that to become a top student in her school.

Beautiful..God bless the good Samaritan and the young girl.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by frankfrank(m): 1:31am On Aug 04, 2022
This school be like Word of Faith
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by greatseed: 1:50am On Aug 04, 2022
thisweekng:

Qudos to them. But the story of enrolling abt 1000 students in 3yrs and also struggling to pay d gals fee + the 1M can enroll 30 pupils, etc bla bla! *THE STORY DOES NOT JUST ADD UP
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by Nobody: 1:50am On Aug 04, 2022
wiseone28:
Even the school environment still look like slum

Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by africandollar: 1:51am On Aug 04, 2022
espn:
Good...I hope she doesn't become an ingrate in future...Many people forget their past once they taste comfort...

How you take know bros? Story of my life cry
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by BigDaddymusic: 4:07am On Aug 04, 2022
May the mercy and help of GOD ALMiGHTY never depart from us all, Amen.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by gnykelly(m): 4:08am On Aug 04, 2022
manikspears:

Do you pray to spend 2 years of your life in makoko?

I have lived there. I know what I'm saying.
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by BigDaddymusic: 4:09am On Aug 04, 2022
Temioolajide:

�My Brother fear GOD oh !

Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by moje4: 4:12am On Aug 04, 2022
as a man thinket in his heart so he is
Re: Girl Picked From The Slum Of Makoko To A School In Abuja At N1M Fee Annually by esthel(f): 4:28am On Aug 04, 2022
Some of the people here are unbelievable with their negative comments.

If You Didnt Do This While In The University Then You Missed Thousands Of Naira / 12 Things I Learnt From The Medical School / The Message University Of Liverpool Issued To Students Masturbating In Toilets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28