Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,379 members, 7,995,582 topics. Date: Wednesday, 06 November 2024 at 01:19 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Is Jesus God ? (6221 Views)
They Made Jesus God For Christians! / Is Jesus God or Equal to God? / Is Jesus God? (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 2:47pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Janosky: I did no even read them, honestly. Because l know it's just an evasive tactic |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:50pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist: Sorry for your delusion! Adam was God's Son {Luke 3:38} made in the image of God {Genesis 1:26} just like Jesus {Colossians 1:15} that's why Paul referred to Jesus as the last Adam! 1Corinthians 15:45 So stop deceiving yourself Jesus was sent as in SENT by the Most High God, not to be worshiped by faithful servants of God and of course faithless and hopeless generations of Idolaters can worshiping in vain {Mark 7:7} just as Samaritans massively worshiped what they don't know! John 4:22 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Janosky: 2:55pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse:No mind them 3 deities worshippers. Acts 2:36 , Jehovah God made Jesus the Messiah and Lord,as well as the Prophet,Acts 3:23. But them 3 deities worshipper copying their mentors of Nicene Creed decided to install Christ to status of Almighty. 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Janosky: 2:58pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist:Oga, your mentors of Nicene Creed knew the truth in the screenshot [/b]but decided to deceive you. [b]The truth: Jesus Christ born of the Father before all ages" Revelation 3:14 & Colossians 1:15
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:59pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Janosky: That's why he can't answer that question but evading it: Is Jesus the Almighty God? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 3:05pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Janosky:To conclude (so I can let you guys go and get enlightened unless you choose to keep wallowing in brainwash!) It all boils down to one question (bearing in mind all these happened THOUSANDS of years ago): Are you an atheist, believing there is nothing ALMIGHTY God can do about people disobeying His number one commandment?? That He could only sit and helplessly watch as churches worshiping Lord Jesus go from strength to strength throughout the centuries?? 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:11pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist: Google is your friend since you don't believe in God's word after all you know what happens to disobedient generations in time past and the spirit of God says: Let the one who is unrighteous continue in unrighteousness, and let the filthy one continue in his filth; but let the righteous one continue in righteousness, and let the holy one continue in holiness. “‘Look! I am coming quickly, and the reward I give is with me, to repay each one according to his work. Revelations 22:11-12 |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 3:21pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse: Here's what I don't understand about you people: is there no spiritual element to things with you people? Or is it all logic and quotations? Don't you sense God's hand in things? There is a reason WORSHIP was His number one commandment. Do you really think all these churches would have survived and thrived so if God's hand was not in it?? 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:26pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist:Obviously you don't like reading the Bible! Jesus said: “Go in through the narrow gate, because broad is the gate and spacious is the road leading off into destruction, and many are going in through it; whereas narrow is the gate and cramped the road leading off into life, and few are finding it Matthew 7:13-14 Do you think God will do something to stop it and MANY will still go through the spacious road? 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Kobojunkie: 3:28pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist:Not trying to hold brief for anyone or group out there by this but Worship in Jesus Christ means submission and obedience of His teachings and commandments. He explains this to you numerous times throughout what is the Gospel. What you folks in your churches consider worship is nothing of that commanded by Him, the one you claim to be your savior. Jesus Christ never asked you to honor Him through the singing of your songs, the clapping of your hands, your dancing, your offering times, and whatever other rituals you engage in, in your churches, so what you do does not constitute Worship in any way of Him since He was explicit about that which in fact Honors God and that which doesn't - the Truth of God. Even your prayers are an abomination to Him since they are not according to His stipulation. So, stop lying that what you do in your churches, assembly halls, or whatever else you call them, is of God either. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 3:31pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Lukuluku69:Re-read "john 1:1" In the beginning was the word, the word was with God and the word was God. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 3:32pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Janosky:Matthew 28:19 |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 3:34pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse:Can you explain "matthew 28:19 and john 10:30? |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Kobojunkie: 3:43pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Lukuluku69:Ignorance is not bliss! Open your mind so you can read that book and understand what is in fact written in it as it is written! 1 Before the world began, the Word[a] was there. The Word was with God, and the Word was God.God's name is not Yahweh or Jehovah. Instead, it is the Name of God's Old Covenant and Law of Moses given as a Constitution for the Nation of Israel by God to the people of Israel. That Law is what the Name YHWH or Yahweh, or Jehovah refers to. The Law is eternal so also is the name, It never changes so it can't morph. Stop trying to learn these things from the mouths of men, you will keep screwing yourself up by that. Clear your mind of all the lies and all you have ever been taught or known,pick up the book and read it for your own self so you can clearly understand what is written as is written. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:48pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Obafavour: First of all quote it out in words before asking for explanation! |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 3:57pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse:Don't you have a bible? I will do as you wish, but you're against the church and it doctrine? Now listen to what Jesus said in "matthew 28:19" Therefore, go into the world and MAKE DISCIPLES, baptising them in the name of the FATHER and of the SON and of the HOLY GHOST. "John 10:30" I and the father are one. I need more explanation on that. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 4:00pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Kobojunkie:Like the question of mayman: do you know God is a title, so what is the name of you God? |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 4:12pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse: So look through your Bible and give instances where God did nothing about things highly offensive to Him but let them enormously thrive against all odds century to century |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:13pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Obafavour:Church of God or of Satan's agents disguising as ministers of Christ? Obafavour:God promised to send a prophet like Moses to the Jews {Deuteronomy 18:15-19} he will be the mediator of the New Covenant which will be written in the hearts of faithful millions across the globe {Jeremiah 31:31-34} Jesus is that prophet {Act 3:22} so after gathering few Jews who have been faithful to him he prayed for them {John 17:8-9} and begged God to empower them with the spirit of unity {John 17:20-23} that's why he is commanding them to go out and spread his teachings, and they're to BAPTIZE all those that embrace his teachings in the Name of his Father (Almighty God) his own name (Jesus) and the name of Holy Spirit (God's Active force) This means that a competent disciple must know who the true God is and what He does, who the Christ is and what he stands for and what is God's Active force and what it does. Anyone who doesn't have the knowledge of the three is not a competent disciple! 2Timothy 3:16-17 Obafavour: The Almighty God has a prospect for mankind {Jeremiah 29:11} and that's exactly what Jesus also concur to {Mark 10:45} so true Christians are to have the same line of thought with God and Jesus so that we can all be ONE! John 17:22 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:15pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist: Jesus told us that by the time he will revisit the earth he won't find true Christianity the way he established it! Luke 18:8 So when we see billions claiming Christians in different sects with contradicting teachings and conflicting doctrines we know what is happening! 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 4:19pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Kobojunkie: Another brainwashed fellow sticking to his original brainwash, refusing to see beyond it. Sir, look around around you. Attend churches where Lord Jesus is truly worshipped and prayed to and sang to and see if you won't sense the presence of God. Unless you have been totally deadened by brainwash. Once again, if you believe all that has happened with the Church of Christ over the centuries happened without God's hand in it, then you might as well declare yourself an atheist! |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Kobojunkie: 4:20pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Lukuluku69:1. I am afraid you are wrong even here. Jesus Christ is the one who proclaimed Himself God. Paul and the others simply followed what Jesus Christ proclaimed. 6 Jesus answered, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. The only way to the Father is through me.He declared Himself God's Truth, God's Way, and God's Life. Of course, He also explained that God, the Father, is greater than He, Jesus Christ, in the same chapter of John. 28 You heard me say to you, ‘I am leaving, but I will come back to you.’ If you loved me, you would be happy that I am going back to the Father because the Father is greater than I am.This is true since there are many more aspects to God - God is also Love, Good, Justice, Wrath, Sovereign, Almighty, etc. This clearly explains that since Jesus Christ only possesses some of the attributes of God, Jesus Christ is God but He is not God, the Father. 2. Well, in this Paul basically attempted in his way to teach that which Jesus Christ Himself taught His followers. So, he, Paul, wasn't wrong. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by PoliteActivist: 4:22pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse: Didn't answer the question, of course. Look around around you. Attend churches where Lord Jesus is truly worshipped and prayed to and sang to and see if you won't sense the presence of God. Unless you have been totally deadened by brainwash. Once again, if you believe all that has happened with the Church of Christ over the centuries happened without God's hand in it, then you might as well declare yourself an atheist becuase that's exactly what atheists believe. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Kobojunkie: 4:25pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist:Are you certain you are not as brainwashed as those others fellows you finger? For one, you believe your churches/assembly halls/social businesses to be the standard by which all things of God ought to be weighed against when God instead commands that His Truth be the standard by which even your churches and their beliefs should be validated. Doesn't this clearly inform you that you have it all upside down, to begin with? second, you actually suggest that because these organizations have existed for centuries means God had a hand in it. Prostitution as an industry has also existed for longer. Pray tell, does God also have a hand in it? For Pete's sake...wake up from the delusion that is your church/assemblies and get the priorities straight. God's Word and Truth should come before your churches. |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:57pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
PoliteActivist: Ọmọ i don't have time for this your nonsense, next time don't quote me if you don't believe in what is WRITTEN in God's word. Jesus is not the Almighty God he is a messenger of God like all other prophets, that's what the Bible says! 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 4:58pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
@maxindhouse You don't understand yourself. The trinity which state that "God the father, God the son (jesus) and God the holy spirit. "matthew 28:19" Or what you are saying is that Jesus is just a prophet of God. While "john 1:1" says: the word was with God and the word was God. While Jesus is the word of God and Jesus clearly told us he and the father are one "john 10:30" and he also told us he's going to send the promise of the father which is the holy ghost "luke 24:49, acts 1:4-8" we were also made to understand the holy ghost was there during the creation of the world "genesis 1:2" Now you have to explain how someone's word and spirit can differ from the real person? |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:59pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Obafavour: Are you saying Jesus is the Almighty God? 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 5:10pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse:Your answers are in "1 john 5:7, john 1:1-14, john 20:27-28 & 10:30" |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:13pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Obafavour: 1John 5:7 added by presumptuous trinitarians is not in the original manuscript. You can check other translations of God's word! Jesus said his father and God is our father and God {John 20:17} so he is not the one true God! John 17:3 1 Like |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Maynman: 5:16pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Obafavour: Is “deity” a title or a person? The same thing with god or God or goD. If you are serving a deity/god, you should know the name.
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 5:18pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
Maynman:The question is for kobojunkie, ask her/him |
Re: How Is Jesus God ? by Obafavour(m): 5:23pm On Aug 11, 2022 |
MaxInDHouse:Lol, how about "john 1:1-14, john 20:27-29 and john 10:30? |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)
Its Sunday: What Are You Asking God For? / How Could Paul CURSE YAHSHUA- And No Christian NOTICED? / The Rise Of Traditional Religion And Spirituality In Zimbabwe
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85 |