Stats: 3,199,696 members, 7,972,584 topics. Date: Friday, 11 October 2024 at 01:21 PM

Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode - Politics (1480) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (1222926 Views)

Fayose Shuts Down Access Bank Branch Over Fani-Kayode's Wife's Detention / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) / What Buhari Promised Nigerians Vs What He Has Delivered - Kenyans Blast Nigerian (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1477) (1478) (1479) (1480) (1481) (1482) (1483) ... (2516) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Shma2022: 7:34pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
Ruto inspect and break ground for more affordable housing scheme in Mukuru slum complex. 15,000 units that mortgaged at slum rate - 30 dollars a month under construction.

Ruto intends to put up 250,000 units providing million jobs, solving housing crisis and improving home ownership - while avoiding slumilization of kenya towns like happened in West Africa.

President William Ruto has announced affordable rent to own houses at Mukuru as follows:
- Bedsitters - Ksh 3,000
- 1 BR - Ksh 5,000
- 2 BR - Ksh 6,500 Per Month for 20 years after which the tenant acquires full ownership of the unit.
I was just about to post the same.

Nice move.

This is how slums will be eradicated.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 7:40pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
How are SOES related to gov? Obaboon, quick check on Ghana SOES, they made net loss of 2.5B dollars. The least said about the Zoo the better. Do you even still have SOES?
It's even worse than I thought, RIP. grin

And don't talk about state owned enterprises here. Nigeria's own will naturally be bigger than Kenya's.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Shma2022: 7:43pm On Oct 03, 2022
obaaderemi:
Gallipig and the transgendered.e crying because I won't quote them directly. grin Rvp is more fiery than either of you but I quote him directly. The transgendered actually deactivated because of rvp once. The dead kiberawalker was the most insultive of the little Indians here but I ran him off the thread. But at least rvp and the kiberawalker have brains. This is last time I'll even pay you the slightest attention.
You're petty and obtuse. I care less if you don't engage me with your silly submissions, it's a plus for me, cos I don't want to degrade to your level.
People like Generaldae and chanter are way more intelligent than the baboon that you are. Rvps intelligence is twice yours, don't/Never compare his intelligence with yours. And yes, I enjoy how he schools you on daily basis. Now see you have to seek Ghana's support for you to stay relevant. grin

Nairobi Walker has more experience on this platform, he got tired of your stupidity.

Byee.

And yes, I will quote you where needed. I care less if you will respond or not, it doesn't matter - as long as the message is home. cool
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Shma2022: 7:47pm On Oct 03, 2022
obaaderemi:

And don't talk about state owned enterprises here. Nigeria's own will naturally be bigger than Kenya's.
We're in a new regime. Why are you posting Uhuru when we have a fresh visionary president?
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 7:51pm On Oct 03, 2022
Slums and informal housing (kayoles) need to go. People also buying plots to put houses need to go. You should be able to get cheap mortgage - well built - well organized housing. You dont have to save, buy a plot, build and do all that donkey work. You can pay rent=mortgage - and after 20yrs you own the house. You can use savings to start side business - not build a house - when gov and private sector can mass produces cheaply. Singapore did this. China has done this. Mass production of housing is easy and low hanging fruit.

Ruto you can bet will make it happen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLV1JGcGO1k
Shma2022:

I was just about to post the same.

Nice move.

This is how slums will be eradicated.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 7:55pm On Oct 03, 2022
Uhuru was fired and his project rejected. We are fixing his mistakes.
obaaderemi:

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 7:56pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
How are SOES related to gov? Obaboon, quick check on Ghana SOES, they made net loss of 2.5B dollars. The least said about the Zoo the better. Do you even still have SOES?
shocked you are very funny. You guys truly underrate Nigeria though.

Nigeria’s national oil company – the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) – plays a vital role in Nigeria’s economy. In 2020, NNPC became an EITI supporting company in line with its commitment to greater transparency and accountability. Subsequently, the corporation published its group-level audited financial statement and the audited accounts of its subsidiaries, for the first time in the group’s 43-year history.

The disclosure presents key information on the corporation’s financial health. The statement shows that NNPC reduced its loss by 99.7% – from N803 billion (2 billion dollars) in 2018 to N1.7 billion (4 million dollars) in 2019 – thanks to a significant increase in profits from its subsidiaries between 2018 and 2019.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 7:58pm On Oct 03, 2022
Outside Oil - is there another one?
GeneralDae:

shocked you are very funny. You guys truly underrate Nigeria though.

Nigeria’s national oil company – the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) – plays a vital role in Nigeria’s economy. In 2020, NNPC became an EITI supporting company in line with its commitment to greater transparency and accountability. Subsequently, the corporation published its group-level audited financial statement and the audited accounts of its subsidiaries, for the first time in the group’s 43-year history.

The disclosure presents key information on the corporation’s financial health. The statement shows that NNPC reduced its loss by 99.7% – from N803 billion in 2018 to N1.7 billion in 2019 – thanks to a significant increase in profits from its subsidiaries between 2018 and 2019.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 8:00pm On Oct 03, 2022
Look like Nigeria has 10 SOES smiley okay federal - look like every of 36 states have their own SOES.
I think in Kenya the number is 300 SOES.
Some like Safaricom are worth more than 5B dollars in gov shareholders.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae: 8:14pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
Outside Oil - is there another one?
There are a plethora of them. You have google.
Besides, NNPC is the largest African Energy SOE and in the last few years it has become a profit making organisation, though I believe it has always been, but its data was hidden from the public due to corruption.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 8:14pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
Look like Nigeria has 10 SOES smiley okay federal - look like every of 36 states have their own SOES.
I think in Kenya the number is 300 SOES.
Some like Safaricom are worth more than 5B dollars in gov shareholders.
Govt shares in nnpc is worth over $10bn. You don't count in the same league as Nigeria.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 8:18pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
Uhuru was fired and his project rejected. We are fixing his mistakes.
Yinmu.
You will look back on uhuru's time with nostalgia.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae2: 8:35pm On Oct 03, 2022
Shma2022:

We're in a new regime. Why are you posting Uhuru when we have a fresh visionary president?

Yinmu cheesy.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 8:38pm On Oct 03, 2022
obaaderemi:
Yinmu.
You simply don't know Ruto capacity and capabilities... Kenya after 10yrs will be unrecognizable

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 8:40pm On Oct 03, 2022
obaaderemi:
Govt shares in nnpc is worth over $10bn. You don't count in the same league as Nigeria.
Yet it's worse in oil producing countries... Algeria one is behemoth and so is Angola..Saudi Arabia Aramco is a beast

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by obaaderemi: 8:51pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp2018:
Yet it's worse in oil producing countries... Algeria one is behemoth and so is Angola..Saudi Arabia Aramco is a beast
NNPC is also a beast by African standard. At least it's bigger than anything your government has.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Fourpockets: 9:26pm On Oct 03, 2022
QuietMynd:

Did he mention Nigeria,he said his own why can't you say your own.
Nigeria will be the most industrialized country in Africa before Tanzania would
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae2: 10:16pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp2018:
NNPC is bigger than that of Algeria and Angola. It is the foremost oil behemoth in Africa.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp2018: 10:19pm On Oct 03, 2022
Turn out NPPC has not made profit in the last 40,yrs.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by GeneralDae2: 10:25pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp2018:
Turn out NPPC has not made profit in the last 40,yrs.
Corruption. Most profits siphoned.
A new reform going on now under Buhari who also made NNPC thrive during the 1970's in the first place when he was a minister in the military Government then.

NNPC now Africa’s largest retailer, acquires Oando stations

https://punchng.com/nnpc-now-africas-largest-retailer-acquires-oando-stations/

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by dreamxhaser: 10:32pm On Oct 03, 2022
Kaduna Night view

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Kazikazi: 10:44pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp20182:
That is the mad son of Museveni.
Call him mad. But the day he arrives in Nairobi,that's when you will know who is he. To remind you,that muhoozi is a Tanzanian by birth. He will teach you a big lesson

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Kazikazi: 10:46pm On Oct 03, 2022
rvp2018:
You simply don't know Ruto capacity and capabilities... Kenya after 10yrs will be unrecognizable
But general muhoozi wants to annex the whole nation of yours

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 10:47pm On Oct 03, 2022
Mkenya2019:
Let try the future..sounds as ignominious as your slave trading past.

A team from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) is to review Ghana's request for a $3bn loan that heightened criticism against President Nana Akufo-Addo’s economic policies. Here's why the west African nation is seeking its 17th bailout since 1957.

Ghana’s return to the IMF within three years underscores its deeper economic problems

Ghana’s approaches to the IMF, which have averaged every four years over the past 65 years, tell a story of recurrent failure of government to properly build the economy to withstand internal and external shocks. Ghana’s lack of fiscal discipline, and its recent history of dependence on foreign financing – with as much as 48% of the total public debt being held by external investors – leaves the country vulnerable to swings in investor sentiment, and accompanying portfolio investment selloffs.

Sadly you are the next. You will be joining them soon cos there is no escaping it. As you try to shift from Chinese commercial Loan,you are head for the imf concessional loan with stiff conditions that puts the wheels of your zoo economy in their hands.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Kazikazi: 10:55pm On Oct 03, 2022
Fourpockets:

Nigeria will be the most industrialized country in Africa before Tanzania would
Everyone wants his country to be ahead. But unfortunately we don't get what we always wish for.You have your reasons to think what u think,I also has my reasons. Time will tell.Actually within the next 3 to 5 years,everything will be very clear
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 10:55pm On Oct 03, 2022
Mkenya2019:
Going for a bailout is a problem as IMF will give you very tough conditions and literally run your country. Going for precautionary facilities when you see economic headwinds is part of prudent management. What does Ghana do - run to Eurobond or commercial loans - then 3yrs later with shame and their tail behind the legs - they run to IMF for the usual spanking.

You are a fool. It’s thesame thing they are doing in your zoo. Already they’ve requested you take out subsidies on everything else they would cease from support you. You can’t survive without those loan. How else would you pay this Chinese loan. Just pray the US interest rate doesn’t keep surging up else you will bite your fingers. Those Chinese loans will become more expensive to pay and of course it’s imf money you will use payback those loans.

Wait for the next imf blow as you get you get your latest fresh loans from their coffers.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 11:00pm On Oct 03, 2022
Shma2022:

86% =! 70%!!?

I mean, how is 86% equivalent to 70%?

You impress no one with your baby step coding skills. Was this really necessary? And that’s not the way to write it sef.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by gallivant: 11:01pm On Oct 03, 2022
samorobo:

You are a fool. It’s thesame thing they are doing in your zoo. Already they’ve requested you take out subsidies on everything else they would cease from support you. You can’t survive without those loan. How else would you pay this Chinese loan. Just pray the US interest rate d oh sent keep surging up else you will bite your fingers. Those Chinese loans will become more expensive to pay and of course it’s imf money you will use payback those loans.

Wait for the next imf blow as you get you get your latest fresh loans from their coffers.

That's generator fumes thinking.
Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 11:02pm On Oct 03, 2022
gallivant:

That's generator fumes thinking.

Suck a d*ck or something. Just get yourself busy.

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 11:10pm On Oct 03, 2022
obaaderemi:
Yinmu.

grin grin grin. I don’t like this grin

Re: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by samorobo: 11:11pm On Oct 03, 2022
GeneralDae2:

Yinmu cheesy.

I can’t with the yinmu again. First it was oba and now you grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (1477) (1478) (1479) (1480) (1481) (1482) (1483) ... (2516) (Reply)

Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. / Enugu, The Pride Of The East. / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos

Viewing this topic: Obiano13 and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53