Stats: 3,185,200 members, 7,925,724 topics. Date: Monday, 19 August 2024 at 09:20 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (551) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1783610 Views)

EPL 2023/2024: Who Would You Say Is The Flop Of The Season? / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (548) (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) (554) ... (5184) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 12:39pm On Oct 18, 2022
Lol, like it matters whether you feel attacked or not. I'm sure that Nigerian diplomat that was beaten in Indonesia must have thought typical Nigerian stereotypes don't apply to him until it did.
liveLongNprospa:

OH God... Okay
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 12:44pm On Oct 18, 2022
Livlongnprospa, theflint1, segedinho, you guys are truly doing an amazing job. I can't imagine it being easy having to defend against useless agendas and battling the gaslighting we're seeing here.

For izzuo, blueraydick and Emmy. It's soo easy easy sitting atop that lofty fence and criticizing everyone.

Because you've zeroed your mind against batiku, you now seek a completely perfect human being for president. This man must be completely spotless before you vote for him and usher in a completely new administration that starts to right the wrongs of the past 2.

You keep asking for security plans. They show it to you, they show u the clip of him addressing the issue and tackling it, they show you his tweets pertaining the issue, they show you his historical antecedents in tackling insecurity as a governor. Yet, you are blind to it because you want to agend the agenda. And you keep coming to ask the same useless questions again and again no matter how many times it's been answered.

All you people want to be are, contrarians. All Tinubu camp have sought to do is bring Obi down to their level and say, you see "he's no different after all". Well, he is!

Nigerians are talking about carrying out a ballot revolution!

Blueraydick, emmynator, izzou, iamoyindamola, hear this very well. BALLOT REVOLUTION!

The prospect of an unknown party becoming the ruling party signals a national statement and a stratospheric growth of our democracy.

You all cannot allow this noise get to you guys. You already know the reasons people still supporting this APC government are doing so right now. TRIBALISM!! It has been shown and proven to you over and over again, from indicting past statement to methods and language of campaigning.

Don't let your self be blindsided. It's okay for you to be a silent supporter who doesn't have the strength or conviction to persuade others but don't then go about actively dissuading others and killing morale. That's absolutely terrible.

Again, it's so enticing, the prospect of elevating an unknown party with a credible individual who causes an upset to the system. We must remain focused on the goal. That's all I can say

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 12:44pm On Oct 18, 2022
Theflint1:
Lol, like it matters whether you feel attacked or not. I'm sure that Nigerian diplomat that was beaten in Indonesia must have thought typical Nigerian stereotypes don't apply to him until it did.

Abike occupies a position that ensures she has to protect, clean, wash and ensure the image of the country and her citizens are built at every point in time.

Okay fine you want to clapback, focus on just the person.. But nope she just had to ensure it touches others both those going and those already there.

As if the Indonesian government looks at tribes or political affiliation to determine how to deal with each person
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 12:47pm On Oct 18, 2022
This

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 12:49pm On Oct 18, 2022
Sorry.. Abeg is it true Tinuke is leaving/left again for another medical visit?? shocked
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Donjazet2: 12:50pm On Oct 18, 2022
Izuchukwu read this tweet again, WORD FOR WORD, LINE BY LINE, SENTENCE BY SENTENCE.
When you finish, START AGAIN, so that it enters that agendaic head of yours.
I will establish this to tackle that, I will set up this to review and tackle this, I will devolve this. This is is his agenda and implementation plan because God knows if you ask this question again na you and amadioha go get meeting.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 12:57pm On Oct 18, 2022
liveLongNprospa:

Abike occupies a position that ensures she has to protect, clean, wash and ensure the image of the country and her citizens are built at every point in time.

Okay fine you want to clapback, focus on just the person.. But nope she just had to ensure it touches others both those going and those already there.

As if the Indonesian government looks at tribes or political affiliation to determine how to deal with each person
And sometimes, even in situations where the evidence says otherwise.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 1:01pm On Oct 18, 2022
OasisX, there's a reason your MCM gets compared to expired milk.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 1:02pm On Oct 18, 2022
Theflint1:
And sometimes, even in situations where the evidence says otherwise.
Do you get
Very sensitive position.
E just be like say lawyer wey you pay to defend you dey insult you for public grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 1:03pm On Oct 18, 2022
Donjazet2:
Izuchukwu read this tweet again, WORD FOR WORD, LINE BY LINE, SENTENCE BY SENTENCE.
When you finish, START AGAIN, so that it enters that agendaic head of yours.
I will establish this to tackle that, I will set up this to review and tackle this, I will devolve this. This is is his agenda and implementation plan because God knows if you ask this question again na you and amadioha go get meeting.

I'm glad you have the balls to not be a Bot today.

Do you have the time for us to have a deep dive into those tweets?

Or you will ghost me again?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by liveLongNprospa(m): 1:04pm On Oct 18, 2022
Theflint1:

I will give Tinuke credit for what he did at lekki.

Those are some of the ways you mitigate
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 1:05pm On Oct 18, 2022
liveLongNprospa:

I will give Tinuke credit for what he did at lekki.

Those are some of the ways you mitigate
My point exactly, the man is now expired.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Gboy1026: 1:14pm On Oct 18, 2022
kingBolton:

What I thought the purpose of this thread is for has been defeated. I would love if guys here can stop the slide tackles and we objectively discuss what we can term progress in the right direction in 2027, we have intelligent and brilliant minds here.

What and what will the incoming president tackle and we will say ok this guy is taking us to the right direction. This is election period and almost all the politicians will promise heaven and earth, we saw this in 2015 and how it turns out. I personally think anyone that is able to fix insecurity as this is the number one problem in the country now will be taking us to the right direction.
And what use would the discussion be? Abi u think Nigeria can still be saved.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:05pm On Oct 18, 2022
Segedinho:

He hasn't said anything yet nao

Maybe you missed it so I will repost

Question: How can the North trust you when I have not heard you condemn IPOB Eastern Security Network and their activities

Answer by Peter Adaobi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxWu39-fgtc
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 2:10pm On Oct 18, 2022
raumdeuter:

Maybe you missed it so I will repost

Question: How can the North trust you when I have not heard you condemn IPOB Eastern Security Network and their activities

Answer by Peter Adaobi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxWu39-fgtc
What is there to be renovated

was ESN formed by d Northern gov
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:13pm On Oct 18, 2022
Segedinho:

What is there to be renovated

was ESN formed by d Northern gov

ESN was formed by Nnamdi Kanu

They told Obi to condemn the activities of IPOB and ESN and that was his response
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:13pm On Oct 18, 2022
Theflint1:

See this response from Rueben Abati on Arise TV

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3h8AA4Rrg4

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 2:16pm On Oct 18, 2022
liveLongNprospa:

Do you get
Very sensitive position.
E just be like say lawyer wey you pay to defend you dey insult you for public grin
Very stupid post and people backing her nonsense seems deluded as well.

These people are supposed to be selected on merit wch involve accommodating and perseverance...

If a banker respond negatively to your being mad at her...will she be applauded or scorned for wrong work ethic.

U as representative is selected for being tolerant and dishing out hope even in a not to good scene...
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:20pm On Oct 18, 2022
izzou:

Please Please please..Dont even let us look into the situation

So the Italian Immigration needs to pull tweets to make their decisions on whether Nigerians are bossing the prostitution and human trafficking problems in their country?

So an Asian or South American Immigration needs tweets to make decisions on how Nigerians have infiltrated their countries to push drugs?

Even before Abike left Newsline at NTA, our names have been casted there.

Dont even try to bring that defence
You don’t defend anything bruv.

Now let me explain yourself to you..

Drake tweets and calls Nigerians “Shamless Drug Pushers”

A Nigerian gets angry and expressed his displeasure on Drake calling Nigerians drug pushers.

Izzou comes out to attack the Nigerian who expressed his displeasure over Drake’s action with “immigration bla bla bla”. Lol, you don’t attempt to defend everything bruv.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 2:22pm On Oct 18, 2022
raumdeuter:

ESN was formed by Nnamdi Kanu

They told Obi to condemn the activities of IPOB and ESN and that was his response
Views are different

Obi has embraced dialogue with secessionist..

people would want out of d scene cos they were maligned and relegated to point 0.

kanu as well as Igboho are fighting for her people due to d indifferent nature of d FG towards them...

one went awol and could be called back by dialogue ...

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 2:26pm On Oct 18, 2022
donstan18:

You don’t defend anything bruv.

Now let me explain yourself to you..

Drake tweets and calls Nigerians “Shamless Drug Pushers”

A Nigerian gets angry and expressed his displeasure on Drake calling Nigerians drug pushers.

Izzou comes out to attack the Nigerian who expressed his displeasure over Drake’s action with “immigration bla bla bla”. Lol, you don’t attempt to defend everything bruv.

You did not make any sense to me, to be honest

The guy called her Mumu. That was the beginning of the tweet he showed. Address that one first

Secondly, Abike said "People like him". I am a Nigerian and i am not like him. I dont call people Mumu for no reason.

Theflint brought up a funny reason of stereotyping Nigerians and that was why I said that. It had nothing to do with the argument.

So yes, she is well within her rights to call him whatever she calls him.

If you cannot address the fact that he insulted her first, there is nothing about this case that would make sense to you

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:27pm On Oct 18, 2022
Segedinho:
Views are different
Obi has embraced dialogue with secessionist..
people would want out of d scene cos they were maligned and relegated to point 0.

kanu as well as Igboho are fighting for her people due to d indifferent nature of d FG towards them...

one went awol and could be called back by dialogue ...

A group that has been unleashing violence on citizens, To condemn violence of ESN and IPOB now don turn "views are different, dialogue with secessionists" Na real wa o

I didnt know anyone will be hesitant to condemn the violence of IPOB and ESN
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 2:33pm On Oct 18, 2022
You call someone Mumu, then expect them to serve you Cappuccino and muffins on their TL

The same thing you lots cant take here, is what Abike should swallow

Its funny how nobody has called out the guy that insulted her. Its not even an headache for you people

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:33pm On Oct 18, 2022
izzou:

You did not make any sense to me, to be honest

The guy called her Mumu. That was the beginning of the tweet he showed. Address that one first

Secondly, Abike said "People like him". I am a Nigerian and i am not like him. I dont call people Mumu for no reason.

Theflint brought up a funny reason of stereotyping Nigerians and that was why I said that. It had nothing to do with the argument.

So yes, she is well within her rights to call him whatever she calls him.

If you cannot address the fact that he insulted her first, there is nothing about this case that would make sense to you
Addressing the fact that he insulted her first is a thing of choice. I choose not to do that.

I’m actually pointing what you’re defending. It reeks of shamelessness.

Saying a government official[Chairman, Nigerian in Diaspora commission] did well by using “People like you” to address someone on Twitter is okay doesn’t just tell a lot about you, it says a lot about what people are ready to defend just to be politically correct.

She’s a government representative ffs!! Think!!!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 2:33pm On Oct 18, 2022
raumdeuter:

A group that has been unleashing violence on citizens, To condemn violence of ESN and IPOB now don turn "views are different, dialogue with secessionists" Na real wa o

I didnt know anyone will be hesitant to condemn the violence of IPOB and ESN
Why d violence

The want referendum wch i think is their right...if you aint respecting their wishes then be fair to them ..

Note: I dont supportt their way of trying to achieve it..but if FG have been fair to them...it wouldn't v degenerated to what is going on now
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:38pm On Oct 18, 2022
Even some APC government officials told her reacted to such foolish post and asked her to delete, yet some people here are supporting it with “Immigration blabbing”.

What’s wrong with some of you? Must you be correct??
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 2:38pm On Oct 18, 2022
donstan18:

Addressing the fact that he insulted her first is a thing of choice. I choose not to do that.

I’m actually pointing what you’re defending. It reeks of shamelessness.

Saying a government official[Chairman, Nigerian in Diaspora commission] did well by using “People like you” to address someone on Twitter is okay doesn’t tell a lot about you, it says a lot what people are ready to defend just to be politically correct.

He’s a representative ffs!! Think!!!

If she called him Ode, Mumu, Goat, you will still call her a representative.

She was on her own and he called her Mumu. She referenced his type of which i do not fall into that category. So yes, i dont feel aggrieved.

When she says "All Nigerians are..." ....I would be here to tear her apart.

Till then, she is doing just fine. Whatever you think about me is your entitlement, my brother

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:40pm On Oct 18, 2022
liveLongNprospa:

I don’t know if this is difficult for people to understand.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:42pm On Oct 18, 2022
izzou:

If she called him Ode, Mumu, Goat, you will still call her a representative.

She was on her own and he called her Mumu. She referenced his type of which i do not fall into that category. So yes, i dont feel aggrieved.

When she says "All Nigerians are..." ....I would be here to tear her apart.

Till then, she is doing just fine. Whatever you think about me is your entitlement, my brother
IFs and Assumptions just to shy away from the fact that you’re defending something that should be shameful to defend.

I’ve been a fan of people clapping back and reacting the way they want. But this isn’t the case here, she didn’t attack HIM, she dragged people inside.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donstan18: 2:43pm On Oct 18, 2022
liveLongNprospa:
This
And people are supporting this?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 2:45pm On Oct 18, 2022
Segedinho:

Why d violence

The want referendum wch i think is their right...if you aint respecting their wishes then be fair to them ..

Note: I dont supportt their way of trying to achieve it..but if FG have been fair to them...it wouldn't v degenerated to what is going on now

There is a reason you have Senators and Representatives they are to bring your concerns to the FG and discuss it in Senate.

Obi was simply asked to condemn the violence of IPOB and ESN and he dodged teling us he did not found them

People that have been condemning BokoHaram and ISWAP are they the founders?

Its like me asking Segedinho condemn the killings by bandit and you respond I am not the founder?

Does that make sense
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 2:46pm On Oct 18, 2022
donstan18:

IFs and Assumptions just to shy away from the fact that you’re defending something that should be shameful to defend.

I’ve been a fan of people clapping back and reacting the way they want. But this isn’t the case here, she didn’t attack HIM, she dragged people inside.

She dragged people like him inside. The clause is right there on the tweet, but i trust you to ignore.

I am never ashamed of what she did. He got what he deserved.

So you can leave me with my opinion, or keep explaining

I said what i said. I supported what i supported

(1) (2) (3) ... (548) (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) (554) ... (5184) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: nihilistjnr, Nezzjnr, MonsieurCoder and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64