Stats: 3,185,274 members, 7,925,875 topics. Date: Tuesday, 20 August 2024 at 04:19 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (12522) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9071449 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12519) (12520) (12521) (12522) (12523) (12524) (12525) ... (14306) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 6:20pm On Nov 01, 2022
afrodoc2:

Yeah, Shoretire can't play wide in senior football but he is big enough to play the Bruno role. The question is really about quality. Is he good enough to be a United starter? I am not so sure. Then you have Hansen-Aaroen to consider as well. He is more of a proper no 10 like Eriksen than Shoretire who is more of a 2nd striker in Bruno's mode.

With Mainoo (17), Iqbal (19), Hannibal (19) all developing, the days of McFred are numbered.
have watched Hansen-Aaroen games he's not meant for the premier League. I think he should got to Spain or Germany. He can't adapt to the physicality. Our best bet is the three above
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2022
Pinterest:

Yes, Messi is a farmer
End of discussion . Thank you for accepting your Goat being a farmer and a fraud cheesy cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:37pm On Nov 01, 2022
michigang:
garnacho?

What is wrong with him?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:45pm On Nov 01, 2022
Mikechinos:
have watched Hansen-Aaroen games he's not meant for the premier League. I think he should got to Spain or Germany. He can't adapt to the physicality. Our best bet is the three above

He can adapt in a possession-based side that keeps the ball. If David Silva could do it then Hansen-Aaroen can. I think the main problem is that there are other options who are possibly better rated than him. He just turned 18 so i would give him a couple of years to see how he develops physically. Iqbal looked like a weakling 2 years ago.

It is obvious you value physicality, which important, but technical ability should not be overlooked as well. While i agree that Iqbal and Mejbri being the oldest and most advanced in development, as well as Mainoo who is just a specimen, are the likeliest, i still think Shoretire and Hansen-Aaroen stand a chance. The one i think stands little or no chance is Forson, but he is left footed and that might gain him extra points.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 8:48pm On Nov 01, 2022
Expert17:

GK position where we have 6 already, lol. In-form De Gea, ball playing Henderson, experienced Heaton and Dubravka and highly rated youngsters Bishop and Vitek.

I am discussing QUALITY and not Quantity, the quality in our central defence ( Varane, Martinez, Lindelof, Maguire and Baily) is far greater than our LW. The only reliable LW in our squad is Rashford.

Our priority should be CF, RB, CM and an attacker who can play across the forward line LW, RW and CF (Gakpo).

You're dribbling around the obvious like this. The only keeper we have is Degea. Henderson is on loan and will probably be sold at the first chance. And Heaton? Lol, I thought we were being serious here.

We don't need an attacker that can play across the forward line. You're only forcing that profile in because you want Gakpo. Because our LW is not good enough? Or our RW is not good enough?

When pressed, we can't pass out of the back, shooting is still the first option for Degea. We obviously need a new Goalkeeper. Let's not talk about other things like claiming crosses and what not.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 9:57pm On Nov 01, 2022
This fringpong abi na frimpong can't cross shitttt
I've watched for 30 minutes
Cross no even dey beat first man
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 9:57pm On Nov 01, 2022
Hmm

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 9:58pm On Nov 01, 2022
Dr Bailey injured again
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by kozmicity: 11:15pm On Nov 01, 2022
Mrviktor:
Hmm

Why dem wan come make Europe tough for us nau?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Pinterest: 12:32am On Nov 02, 2022
Trevor012:

Penaldo is finished even as a farmer. End of discussion cheesy cheesy

I speak for all reasonable football when I say we know he’s finished! grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 5:16am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

Signing gakpo does not stop us from spending in other area martial is barely available. Rashford is inconsistent and Sancho is Sancho. The only winger we have is Anthony and he's not explosive. Signing gakpo gives room for better competition. He can play CF and inverted LWF or RWF. The boy is clinical and very productive. If we miss him nah so we go regret am when he joins pool or Chelsea

Louder!! Once they form a narrative in their head, they won't let it go.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 5:29am On Nov 02, 2022
ChristoBam:

You're dribbling around the obvious like this. The only keeper we have is Degea. Henderson is on loan and will probably be sold at the first chance. And Heaton? Lol, I thought we were being serious here.

We don't need an attacker that can play across the forward line. You're only forcing that profile in because you want Gakpo. Because our LW is not good enough? Or our RW is not good enough?

When pressed, we can't pass out of the back, shooting is still the first option for Degea. We obviously need a new Goalkeeper. Let's not talk about other things like claiming crosses and what not.

Dribbling around? The fact is we have 6 GKs and De Gea has improved on his ball playing and distribution. I mentioned Heaton as an experience backup, who can play cup games for us.

If we must sign a GK the fee from DDG and Henderson transfer will sort it. So look for another excuse.

The only 7/10 RW we have is Anthony, Rashford is the only reliable LW and Martial can't stay fit to cement his place as our CF. And you think we don't need a talented youngster that can comfortably play those positions. WTF cheesy cheesy

From your post history it's clear you don't like Gakpo, you don't have to hide under we need other signings

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 6:25am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

Signing gakpo does not stop us from spending in other area martial is barely available. Rashford is inconsistent and Sancho is Sancho. The only winger we have is Anthony and he's not explosive. Signing gakpo gives room for better competition. He can play CF and inverted LWF or RWF. The boy is clinical and very productive. If we miss him nah so we go regret am when he joins pool or Chelsea
United signed Depay that year cos he had good Eredevise Stats, but we all saw how that turned out. I am not against signing Gakpo, United just need to sign a proper 9 and CM first incase funds are limited..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by gameboy727(m): 6:48am On Nov 02, 2022
Oasis007:

You do know that's a very fake quote right? I know you got it from Twitter. Lol
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 7:23am On Nov 02, 2022
TrebleChamp:
United signed Depay that year cos he had good Eredevise Stats, but we all saw how that turned out. I am not against signing Gakpo, United just need to sign a proper 9 and CM first incase funds are limited..
Check their games boss. I've watched gakpo games he's really good. He's a team player and can press well too. We need qualities gakpo and rashford can compete for the LW and compete with martial for the striker role. While Sancho should battle Anthony for the RW position.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 7:39am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

Check their games boss. I've watched gakpo games he's really good. He's a team player and can press well too. We need qualities gakpo and rashford can compete for the LW and compete with martial for the striker role. While Sancho should battle Anthony for the RW position.
man u need natural number 9 not forward Man u don't need this gakpo guy man u need striker with physicality
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 7:42am On Nov 02, 2022
Gakpo will get bullied by premier league defenders man u need striker that won't be bullied by defender
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 7:47am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

That's the problem, they haven't seen him play. The same people told us that we don't need Haaland, Martial will cook. Once Gakpo joins Liverpool or Arsenal they will blame Glazers.

A natural 9 and Gakpo will fix our forward line.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by kozmicity: 7:47am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:
Gakpo will get bullied by premier league defenders man u need striker that won't be bullied by defender

Na all PL defenders be Van Dijk and Konate??

Una go just dey talk bully as if say EPL hard pass UCL.

To me the UCL is the highest test a player can get abeg. When you're good you're good abeg, why hasn't he been bullied by national teams defenders and UCL defenders? Does the EPL have the best defenders ahead of the UCL now?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 7:56am On Nov 02, 2022
kozmicity:

Na all PL defenders be Van Dijk and Konate??

Una go just dey talk bully as if say EPL hard pass UCL.

To me the UCL is the highest test a player can get abeg. When you're good you're good abeg, why hasn't he been bullied by national teams defenders and UCL defenders? Does the EPL have the best defenders ahead of the UCL now?
for me I won't fall for all those stat I'm sure ten hag won't go for him since we now have Antony man u won't buy another winger who play like striker ( martial) we need that natural number 9
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 7:58am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:
Lol you don't even watch him. His more physical than all our attackers he's more like a stronger rashford and more clinical and less selfish the guy is really good check his number of assist him might not replicate the same in EPL but he's definitely an improvement in what we have. You have someone like Sancho and elanga and you're rejecting gakpo. United fans sef. Wait till he joins other top team in EPL. Look at caiciedo we could have gotten him for 5m if OLE nah better coach. Look at what he's doing at Brighton now. And will likely end up in Chelsea

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 7:59am On Nov 02, 2022
Man u need all round natural number 9 good at using head and both feet and also have physicality then man u is good to go
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 8:00am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:
for me I won't fall for all those stat I'm sure ten hag won't go for him since we now have Antony man u won't buy another winger who play like striker ( martial) we need that natural number 9
who are the natural 9 available? There's no quality no 9 available bro. Gakpo is capable of doing whatever you expect of a number 9
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 8:02am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

Lol you don't even watch him. His more physical than all our attackers he's more like a stronger rashford and more clinical and less selfish the guy is really good check his number of assist him might not replicate the same in EPL but he's definitely an improvement in what we have. You have someone like Sancho and elanga and you're rejecting gakpo. United fans sef. Wait till he joins other top team in EPL. Look at caiciedo we could have gotten him for 5m if OLE nah better coach. Look at what he's doing at Brighton now. And will likely end up in Chelsea
by the time d guy go reach man u and flop dat time will tell man u don't need to be scam just like Sancho man u won't fall for all those stat again we have had enough of it
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 8:06am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:

Omo,you have watched him.

He's stronger than our wingers. Better finisher. Only Eriksen can compete in crossing.

These guys haven't seen his games, they are just assuming.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LostMyZeal(m): 8:07am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:

Gakpo get bullied shocked

LOL...streams from the fountain of your ignorance I guess

Receive your healing from Sabi Sabi syndrome IJN!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 8:08am On Nov 02, 2022
Mikechinos:
who are the natural 9 available? There's no quality no 9 available bro. Gakpo is capable of doing whatever you expect of a number 9

We need players upfront, Sancho, Elanga and Martial aren't serious. Signing a CF and Gakpo makes sense to me.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 8:08am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:
by the time d guy go reach man u and flop dat time will tell man u don't need to be scam just like Sancho man u won't fall for all those stat again we have had enough of it
30M for gakpo with low wage is better than 80million with ridiculous wage for Sancho with low output
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joebayo217: 8:09am On Nov 02, 2022
Expert17:

He's stronger than our wingers. Better finisher. Only Eriksen can compete in crossing.

we say more than that when man u wan buy Sancho but now where is Sancho grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 8:09am On Nov 02, 2022
Expert17:

Yes boss I took my time to watch him. And I can see the light. He's exactly what we need
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 8:11am On Nov 02, 2022
LostMyZeal:

Gakpo get bullied shocked

LOL...streams from the fountain of your ignorance I guess

Receive your healing from Sabi Sabi syndrome IJN!

I tire o

Van Nistelrooy almost turned him to full time CF because of his strength, height and finishing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 8:13am On Nov 02, 2022
Joebayo217:
we say more than that when man u wan buy Sancho but now where is Sancho grin

Dig my posts, I was never in support.

(1) (2) (3) ... (12519) (12520) (12521) (12522) (12523) (12524) (12525) ... (14306) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50