Stats: 3,193,600 members, 7,951,513 topics. Date: Tuesday, 17 September 2024 at 05:22 PM

Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe (41158 Views)

Forfeited $460,000 Was A Civil Matter: Tinubu's Witness, Bamidele Tells Tribunal / Why Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 In US — APC Tells Court / Paul Ibe Shares Throwback Photo Of Atiku And Classmates (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Igboslayer: 9:36pm On Nov 08, 2022
Hotice085:
The foolish oniranu boy Igboslayer and Agbero brother from Isale eko candidtalk will pretend not to see this

What have you both homeless children got to say about this, awon owo mi da boys
You better go and hang yourself... Olori pẹlẹbẹ.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Fotamart: 9:37pm On Nov 08, 2022
Jemex003:

What does drug have to do with been a president? Honestly you’re more dumber idiot.
See how stupid u sound.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Fortune901: 9:37pm On Nov 08, 2022
Tinubuadvocate:
This is why I hate you eboes .your campaign have never be on issues based.

Imagine, I wonder if Tinubu will make us all drug addicts if he becomes the president even if the U.S has not cleared him, all we need is his leadership skills and he is the best hand for the job among the three unless we have a better contender, we will vote Tinubu, I know Nigerians will not suffer under his administration and many interesting new things await Nigerians if we vote him, that is all that matters.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Bigheart042(m): 9:38pm On Nov 08, 2022
Then don't vote for him...

Imagine millions of future that will be destroy if this man happened to be president..
A man who doesn't have plan for Nigeria
He just wants to become president.
I didn't blame him but will blame any body who will cast his vote for this man..

Gozac:

Do you the import of what you are saying. Please don't curse people in the name of Jesus. Abeg you brother

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by One4me: 9:39pm On Nov 08, 2022
abbey621:

Drug baron? Do you even know the job of accountants? Before money laundering laws and KYC became more stringent, accountants and bankers handled all sorts of money including drug dealers, killers, terrorists etc, must you show us all that you can't read? Read the judgment my guy stop foaming! Furthermore, they didn't detest detain him when he went to Chicago and purchased buses and other assets for Lagos, they didn't detest (DETAIN) him when they sent representatives to visit him here in Nigeria but when he runs for president that's when he becomes persona non grata? Comedians grin grin grin grin

Abeg shhush!

Just because someone enters into a PLEA DEAL with Court Prosecutors, does not mean they did not commit that Crime, it only means they pleaded to pay money (or release the payout) in lieu of being sentenced to jail.

And such plea deal, act as FINAL settlement of the Case. That is WHY Tinubu is free to walk into the US, as if he was innocent. Same goes with Atiku.
We can also not discount the Role of America is using these Criminals to make Money, as long as their continued existence, is in their interest.

Did Cecielia Ibru not do a plea deal with EFCC?
Do you know how many Criminals in Nigeria have done Plea deal with EFCC, during prosecution and they were let-off the hook and today, they walk around as free men?

That Tinubu was named, investigated, found to have lied to DEA and FBI, his Assets were siezed and forfieted to US Govt, in this DRUG CASE, is enough reason for him not to ever hold any Public Office because he brings disrepute to the Govt of Nigeria and other law-abiding Nigerians.

If a Country will be led by a Drug Mule, what image does that give to its Citizens abroad?

BTW: IS it that you dont know the difference between between "Detest and DETAIN" or you are high on something? grin

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Pauladex(m): 9:43pm On Nov 08, 2022
simongonner:
shut up.. how can you have a drug dealer as a president? It has alot of implications for Nigerians.. Una go just open Una mouth dey spit rubbish.. Tinubu should resign from the race within 24hrs if APC are serious
February go sweet Lol.
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Segzy19: 9:44pm On Nov 08, 2022
I guess your day is now made...

Adamsxy:
So truly truly Tinubu na Drug dealer

So truly Tinubu na Drug dealer
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by One4me: 9:46pm On Nov 08, 2022
LegendHero:
Same piece of news. He was never convicted so what’s the fuss about all these lol.

US already cleared him so why do these lunatics keep bringing the same stale news everytime?

It is either YOU ARE SAYING those Court Papers at the beginning of this Page are FAKE or that a PLEA DEAL like Tinubu Did (with the Forfieture of Money) is not TRUE or it means He was EXONERATED.

It just has to be one of the above but it will take a really biased and brainless person, to conclude that Tinubu was not involved in Money laundering for Drug Barons grin grin

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by abbey621(m): 9:50pm On Nov 08, 2022
One4me:

Abeg shhush!

Just because someone enters into a PLEA DEAL with Court Prosecutors, does not mean they did not commit that Crime, it only means they pleaded to pay money (or release the payout) in lieu of being sentenced to jail.

And such plea deal, act as FINAL settlement of the Case. That is WHY Tinubu is free to walk into the US, as if he was innocent. Same goes with Atiku.
We can also not discount the Role of America is using these Criminals to make Money, as long as their continued existence, is in their interest.

Did Cecielia Ibru not do a plea deal with EFCC?
Do you know how many Criminals in Nigeria have done Plea deal with EFCC, during prosecution and they were let-off the hook and today, they walk around as free men?

That Tinubu was named, investigated, found to have lied to DEA and FBI, his Assets were siezed and forfieted to US Govt, in this DRUG CASE, is enough reason for him not to ever hold any Public Office because he brings disrepute to the Govt of Nigeria and other law-abiding Nigerians.

If a Country will be led by a Drug Mule, what image does that give to its Citizens abroad?

BTW: IS it that you dont know the difference between between "Detest and DETAIN" or you are high on something? grin

You're simply confused, go back and read what I wrote, an accountant for drug dealers is not the same as drug baron/ drug mule. I don't know your age but based on your writeup I can presume you were born in the 90s or 2000s so you're not mature enough to know about the world that existed back then in the early 90s for accountants and everyone in the financial sector. Yes he's guilty of not knowing the source of the money or handling shady money but he was not found guilty of pushing drugs, if you don't understand the difference simply ask Google and stop blabbering!
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by abbey621(m): 9:52pm On Nov 08, 2022
onuman:

Guess why Fulani who runs APC refused to make Tinubu hold any official post in APC. Its because they knew that having Tinubu at any official post in APC, the party will be branded a party of drug trafficking barons. Fulani has Shettima as APC presidential candidate to run piggyback on Tinubu to Aso Rock.
An accountant who handles drug money is also a drug pusher.

LMAO.....Even you can't be this shameless! For a billionaire what post apart from president would befit him? Stop embarrassing yourself bro, just stop grin grin grin grin
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by djon78(m): 9:59pm On Nov 08, 2022
Ofemannnu:

No matter how much you Obi-dents cry,Tinubu is the next president of Nigeria in 2023.

Ask Obasanjo about Atiku and you will know that Atiku is Dead On Arrival.Ask Obasanjo.

Let me see how he will convince Northerners who don't play with integrity, by the time this message spreads to them

Northerners no dey use eye play with integrity
That's how Buhari sold himself to them

This one na very big collateral damage

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by BluntTheApostle(m): 9:59pm On Nov 08, 2022
surgical:
oga will you forfeit your hard earned money if your source was legit?

If you unknowingly earn via illicit means, you will gladly settle because the law will seize all of your hard earned money.

Imagine providing services for a drug cartel. You didn't know. Then, the law finds out and obtains warrant to seize your money?

What will you do? Go to court and prove ignorance? Remember lawyer fees?

Settlement is the best option. It doesn't mean you are guilty.

Nowhere has it ever been established that Tinubu was indicted.
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Kulas: 10:00pm On Nov 08, 2022
Shameless old dirty corrupt druggie with the shameless greedy urchins supporting him

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by ThiefnubuBandit(f): 10:04pm On Nov 08, 2022
Tinubuadvocate:

SHUT UP!!! YOU CHRONIC IGNORAMUS.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by iwaeda: 10:06pm On Nov 08, 2022

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by shegra58: 10:10pm On Nov 08, 2022
Konjiboii:

Odoyo it's not a dick measuring contest, your role model is a druggie and a pusher and you are not bothered,Omo your children will spit on your grave with this your juvenile and mumu mindset.
mumu na your name how far about your brothers in Asia losing their head on a daily basis because of drug related issues I'm sure every family in the East have a representative in Asia and Cambodia prison and tell me say na lie.
Amúkúnmèkó ómò

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by BENEAMATA: 10:14pm On Nov 08, 2022
Abbeytoy:
What i don't understand is. "Did US normally negotiate with every offender and share the proceed of the illegality or how is Tinubu case different and why was he not get convicted?"
They don't read . How many of these lazy youth do you think went through the documents even halfway ? And do they even need to read the whole story to know the US stance on punishment meted out to DRUG LORDS as the hate mob in nigeria have labeled him ? The drug lords' name in the document is clearly written as MUEEZ ADEBOYEGA AKANDE and LEE ANDREW EDWARDS . The sahara reporter story ( those who read the documents ) says Tinubu " MAY have been involved " to save their own half baked behind from litigation .

So did mueez adeboyega and lee edwards escape lengthy jail term for running a drug network that tinubu only ended up with a cash forfeiture ? No . Cash were traced to his account that the courts refused to accept belongs to family members and not drug proceeds .If the prosecutors could prove then to the judge that drug proceeds can be traced to the forfeited account , please let any of these lynch mob convince me with facts how the former lagos state governor could have escaped jail sentence .but i won't hold my breath . What linked him to all these is by association and i admit he might be managing these drug kingpins finances being an accountant - the reason why he may have had the account forfeited but to say he is a drug runner was never what the document in circulation implies . Just accusing people up and down based on conjectures , half truth and sometimes , outright fallacy .
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Nobody: 10:20pm On Nov 08, 2022
djon78:

Let me see how he will convince Northerners who don't play with integrity, by the time this message spreads to them

Northerners no dey use eye play with integrity
That's how Buhari sold himself to them

This one na very big collateral damage

So the Northerners are just hearing about an event of 1993 after June 12 election annulment when the battle for democracy was hot.

Which one is collateral damage? You don't understand Nigeria. IBOS cannot indict a Yoruba man before Hausa / Fulani people. They know there is bitterness, anger and hatred of the IBOS towards Yorubas.

Atiku as an elder statesman cannot use blackmail and assault against Tinubu. I have seen twenty different edited version of this document and they are all from IBOS. Why?

They fought Wole Soyinka, Abiola, Obasanjo and now Tinubu. Even in death, Abiola is victorious. Wole Soyinka is still standing strong, Obasanjo still strong while their Challengers are forgotten. Tinubu will rule and there is nothing you can do.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Dracas: 10:21pm On Nov 08, 2022
Ofemannnu:

No matter how much you Obi-dents cry,Tinubu is the next president of Nigeria in 2023.

Ask Obasanjo about Atiku and you will know that Atiku is Dead On Arrival.Ask Obasanjo.

Do you know what you sound like right now?
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Simplythebest: 10:24pm On Nov 08, 2022
Ur hatred for Igbos will only make u lose ur sense more and more.. Instead of u to be talking about PDP now u are talking about Igbos. U need help
Tinubuadvocate:

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by FunKiller: 10:25pm On Nov 08, 2022
Okealaaye:
Tell us more, or are you tired already? Now, take a look at this:

Nigeria: U.S. Clears Governor Tinubu of Criminal Deals

10 FEBRUARY 2003Vanguard (Lagos)

By

Kenneth Ehigiator

Lagos — THE United States of America (USA) has cleared Governor Bola Tinubu of Lagos State of involvement in any criminal activity in that country or its territory.

The US Consulate in Lagos in a February 4, 2003 letter to the Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Tafa Balogun said there was nothing in the records of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) indicating that Gov. Tinubu had, at any time in the past, been arrested or wanted for crime in the US. The letter signed by the Legal Attache in the Consulate, Michael H. Bonner reads:

"Our sincerest greetings to you and all of the law enforcement personnel in the Nigeria Police Force, whose continued assistance is very much appreciated. In relation to your letter, dated February 3, 2003, reference number SR. 3000/IGPSEC/ABJ/VOL. 24/287, regarding Governor Bola Ahmed Tinubu, a records check of the Federal Bureau of Investigation's (FBI) National Crime Information Centre (NCIC) was conducted.

"The results of the checks were negative for any criminal arrest records, wants, or warrants for Bola Ahmed Tinubu (DOB 29 March 1952). For information of your department, NCIC is a very centralised information centre that maintains the records of every criminal arrest and conviction within the United States and its territories."

Chairman of the Lagos State chapter of Alliance for Democracy (AD), Mr. Abiodun Ogunleye, had on January 30, 2003, written to the Inspector-General of Police, asking him to make enquiries at the US Embassy in connection with allegations of drug trafficking and money laundering levelled at the governor by a gubernatorial aspirant on the platform of the party, Sir Tunde Olowu, with a view to confirming if he (Tinubu) indeed had any criminal record.

The AD letter read: "We are in the process of issuing clearance to the incumbent Governor of Lagos State, Bola Ahmed Tinubu to allow him contest in the forthcoming state gubernatorial elections.

"Allegations of criminal activities in the United States of America have, however, been levelled at Governor Tinubu, namely: drug trafficking and money laundering. The screening committee of the state Alliance for Democracy must sieve through the heaps of petitions and allegations to ensure that the rule of law and the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is upheld, free of fear or favour. Consequently, as the senior law enforcement officer of the state, we seek your kind assistance in enquiring from the Embassy of the United States of America in Lagos, a confirmation of any criminal records or criminal conviction to date by Governor Bola Ahmed Tinubu. Due to the time constraints imposed by the impending elections, may we further crave your indulgence to deal with this matter expeditiously?"

The Principal Staff Officer of the IG, Solomon Arase Ag/ACP, wrote on behalf of his boss to AD leadership in Lagos State, saying: "I am directed to refer to your letter, dated January 30, 2003, on the subject matter - Re: Governor Bola Ahmed Tinubu Criminal Record and apprise you with the inquiry conducted.

"In the course of investigation, the Police had cause to resort to the Consul-General of the Embassy of the United States of America, to ascertain the authenticity or otherwise of an alleged criminal record against Governor Bola Ahmed Tinubu. The results of the checks were negative for any criminal arrest records, wants, or warrants for Bola Ahmed Tinubu. The report of the search is herewith attached. You may wish to be guided by the result of the record checks of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) National Crime Information Centre (NCIC). Please accept the assurances of the Inspector General of Police consideration."

The petitioner, Sir Olowu, had in his petition to the IG alleged that Gov. Tinubu had seven foreign accounts to which he remitted money made from dealings in white heroin, adding that the governor had for this reason been investigated in the United States.

"In the early 1990s, Governor Bola Tinubu maintained some bank accounts in the United States of America into which his personal funds and proceeds of businesses carried on by him and on behalf of some associates and family members were kept. Much of the funds in these accounts - A/c No. 39483134 Citibank, A/c 39483396 Citibank, A/c No. 4650279566 Citibank, A/c No. 00400220 Citibank, A/c 39936383 Citibank, A/c No. 39936383 Citibank and A/c No. 263226700 First Heritage Bank, totalling $1.4 million were actually being used in money market operations, mainly securities trading. Sometime in 1993, Governor Tinubu, then a senator, gave instructions in respect of one of the accounts, but was told that a freezing order had been made against all his accounts in the banks.

"Further inquiry revealed that the freezing order was made in response to the question of an Internal Revenue Service agent, Kevin Moss, who had filed an affidavit in a magistrate court, stating that he had probable cause to believe that the funds were involved in financial transactions in violation of US laws and were liable to forfeiture to the US government.

"Kevin Moss' suspicion was based on investigations into suspected money laundering and narcotics trafficking of two Nigerians, Mueez Akande and Abiodun Agbele. Both men lived in the US and during this period (1990-93), Nigerians were under serious scrutiny in the US for drug trafficking offences and accounts of Nigerians with substantial sums of money in the US were being closely checked," Sir Olowu had alleged in his petition to the IG as well as in the last edition of the Tell Magazine.

Continuing, he alleged that the governor lost $460,000 to the US government being money spent by its agencies to conduct their investigation before trial and conviction, but Tinubu said he was never persecuted, neither was he convicted by any American court. The AD had in defence of the governor, explained that he was never convicted, stressing that the $460,000 did not amount to any fine on conviction. Anyone with even a minimum understanding of how American justice system works will easily agree that if there was evidence of culpability in drug trafficking against Tinubu, he would certainly have been prosecuted under US Law, especially since he went to the US several times and even spoke personally with the investigators on various occasions. In any event, he contested the interim seizure of the funds and recovered funds in all six accounts and even part of the particular account on which a seizure order was eventually made," it contended.

Omo see paragraph urchin dey write to defend the indefensible drug baron. Chai una work is indeed stressful grin
If u like write encyclopedia defending this corrupt goat Tinubu
He will never smell Aso Rock
Don't you have something better to do. Maybe like changing ur patron adult pampers and smelly urine bag undecided

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by BENEAMATA: 10:27pm On Nov 08, 2022
BluntTheApostle:

If you unknowingly earn via illicit means, you will gladly settle because the law will seize all of your hard earned money.

Imagine providing services for a drug cartel. You didn't know. Then, the law finds out and obtains warrant to seize your money?

What will you do? Go to court and prove ignorance? Remember lawyer fees?

Settlement is the best option. It doesn't mean you are guilty.

Nowhere has it ever been established that Tinubu was indicted.
The man even went as far as seeking redress in court ! A drug lord as they claim oh . So the penalty for running a drug cartel in U.S is just cash forfeiture , and that's all ? Nairaland has turned to the Anchor leg of smear campaign and rumours .

P.S ;( rumours , started by enemies , spread by ignorance , believed by . . . .)

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by HRMK: 10:29pm On Nov 08, 2022
YOU ARE NOT SAYING ANYTHING NEW TO US!TELL US THE FULL DETAILS!TELL US WHY HE WAS NOT SENT TO PRISON FOR THE CRIME?OR HOW MANY YEARS DID HE SPEND IN PRISON?WE WANT TO HEAR FROM ANYONE THAT HAS THE FULL DETAILS NOT RUMOUR MONGERS LIKE YOU!

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by ogunsbanjul(m): 10:31pm On Nov 08, 2022
Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR. Genesis 12 vs 3
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by SenatePresdo(m): 10:31pm On Nov 08, 2022
Tinubuadvocate:

What will the hate of a useless low life Afonja coward do to the greatest tribe in Africa?

You are a nobody to the great igbo nation, not to talk of your intangible hate.

Tinubu will never be the president of Nigeria. He should go to Chicago and continue his drug dealing.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by Konjiboii: 10:32pm On Nov 08, 2022
shegra58:
mumu na your name how far about your brothers in Asia losing their head on a daily basis because of drug related issues I'm sure every family in the East have a representative in Asia and Cambodia prison and tell me say na lie.
Amúkúnmèkó ómò

You are a very daft fellow, I'm not even Igbo. How far have you gone in life hating everyone different from you, one will think since you communicate so well in English you will have sense in reasoning, continue with your childish shenanigans while your mates are achieving so much. Las las you will still come here and beg for urgent 2k. I pray you and your likes on nairaland get sense before it's too late.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by greatermeme: 10:33pm On Nov 08, 2022
ganisucks:
Everyone has heard different versions of this same story time and time over and over again. Tell us something new.
Besides Atiku is not the best herald for a story like this. After all he was accused by OBJ for financing and pioneering corruption in government.
hahahahaha! OBJ is condemning corruption, when he invented it into the country. Ask Fela about ITT : International Thief Thief. He was the first corrupt Head Of State in Nigeria
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by NEIGHBOUR(m): 10:38pm On Nov 08, 2022
@Bigheart042. The curses you typed shall be your portion and to your fourth generation.
The ten plaques that God used to punish the Egyptians shall be your portion and your family.

Democracy is all about choices. You don't have to lay curses on anybody who votes for Tinubu.
Let us see how Obi will win by you irritants abusing other people.

Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by BENEAMATA: 10:39pm On Nov 08, 2022
HRMK:
YOU ARE NOT SAYING ANYTHING NEW TO US!TELL US THE FULL DETAILS!TELL US WHY HE WAS NOT SENT TO PRISON FOR THE CRIME?OR HOW MANY YEARS DID HE SPEND IN PRISON?WE WANT TO HEAR FROM ANYONE THAT HAS THE FULL DETAILS NOT RUMOUR MONGERS LIKE YOU!
Re: Bola Tinubu Forfeited $460,000 To US Govt For Narcotics Trafficking - Paul Ibe by One4me: 10:48pm On Nov 08, 2022
abbey621:

You're simply confused, go back and read what I wrote, an accountant for drug dealers is not the same as drug baron/ drug mule. I don't know your age but based on your writeup I can presume you were born in the 90s or 2000s so you're not mature enough to know about the world that existed back then in the early 90s for accountants and everyone in the financial sector. Yes he's guilty of not knowing the source of the money or handling shady money but he was not found guilty of pushing drugs, if you don't understand the difference simply ask Google and stop blabbering!

Stop all these PUERILE EXCUSES!
Now, you say he is just an "Accountant for Drug Barons"!
Did you even read the Court Depositions at all? Because if you did, you will see where he stated that, "at that time, he was working for Mobil Oil Nigeria". Did you read where he initially denied ever knowing the Drug King Pin? Why would an Accountant lie about his "Client"

In other words, going by your warped logic and puerile excuses for a Drug Dealer, "He was an Accountant for Mobil Oil in Nigeria, IN DAY TIME but was an Accountant for Drug Dealers in America, AT NIGHT TIME. grin grin grin

Go back and read the Deposition again, granted that you're a dunce but not every one lacks good comprehension skills like you do, (or just pretending to do) because if you follow the trail, how he opened his own personal Bank Accounts, on behalf of the Drug Cartel, how he used it to move the money around (Called "Washing" ), how the Wife of the Drug Lord initially housed them, how he was using various addresses, How he converted #10K into Deposits then used it to obtain an $8K Car "loan"......etc

The Criminal was playing an active role, in hiding and washing the proceeds of Drug trafficking and the last time l checked, the Job Definition of an Accountant does not include "washing Proceeds of Cocaine Sales".

Meanwhile, he is lying to us that during this same period (Late 80's and 90's), that he made his first Million Dollars through Stocks, Travel Allowances, Apples Shares, etc! Weyrey ni man yii sha grin grin

Tinubu na Original Drug Dealer, no doubt about this

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply)

Akeredolu Commissions Amotekun's Headquarters In Ondo (Pictures) / Otti Appoints Ikechukwu Uwanna, 21 Others As Special Advisers (See list) / Why I Dropped Buhari For Jonathan — Odumakin.

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2