Stats: 3,179,897 members, 7,909,374 topics. Date: Saturday, 03 August 2024 at 12:16 AM

Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent (1097 Views)

There Was Never A Time Nigeria Spent $16bn On Our Power Sector During Obasanjo E / Obasanjo, Atiku, Gowon, Saraki, Dogara, Abdulsalami At Jonathan’s Book Launch / 'My Transition Hours': Jonathan Invites Buhari, Obasanjo, Atiku To Launch (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by lexylaw40: 8:35am On Dec 21, 2022
POLITICSObasanjo, Atiku wasted $16bn on power, punished me for being in opposition – TinubuPublished on December 20, 2022By Ishola Oludare

Presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, has accused former President Olusegun Obasanjo and his Vice, Atiku Abubakar of spending $16.5 billion on the nation’s power sector without any results.

Tinubu said Atiku, who is the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, confirmed it himself that the money was spent on electricity between 1999 and 2007.

DAILY POST recalls that Tinubu was the Lagos State governor during the eight years rule of Obasanjo and Atiku.

While he was answering questions at a town hall meeting held in Calabar, capital of Cross River on Tuesday, the APC candidate maintained that PDP under Obasanjo and Atiku failed to provide electricity for Nigerians, urging Nigerians not to vote for the party in 2023.

“Power is the biggest human discovery in the last 1000 years. Tell me what you can do without power. That is why the so-called PDP must never come back. They spent 16.5 (billion) dollars some years back, Obasanjo and Atiku.

“Atiku said it with his mouth that they collected our money from even local governments, states and others, but they didn’t know what they did with it. They could not provide a kilowatt to roast a corn. What they have forgotten is that the colonial masters left a transmission line for us in a centralised form,” he said.

Tinubu alleged that he was punished by Obasanjo and Atiku for bringing power to Lagos because he was not a member of the PDP.

“I brought power for Lagos State, instead of embracing intellect and good idea, they (Obasanjo and Atiku) punished me for it because I was in the opposition.

“Never again should you give them any opportunity for power. We gave them opportunity, they balkanized the power, balkanized the transmission. They didn’t know it is a highway for evacuation of electricity, they didn’t know it should be maintained, they didn’t know it should be decentralized. Generation, they balkanized it, shared it among their friends; distribution, no metre, they give you estimated billing. Reject them. Any government under PDP is a curse,” Tinubu said angrily.

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by SmartPolician: 8:37am On Dec 21, 2022
No Nigerian president - dead or alive - built more power stations than Obasanjo.

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Moh247: 8:38am On Dec 21, 2022

PDP are evil

They seized Lagos State LGA allocation just to punish Tinubu for requesting more LGA and LCDA in Lagos to match Kano and Katsina

This same people now talk about restructuring

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by BigSarah(f): 8:40am On Dec 21, 2022
When you formed an alliance in 2014, they weren't punishing you then?

Well statements like this happens when, a brain runs on black Betty

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Abdul05: 8:41am On Dec 21, 2022
Tinubu is right.. grin cheesy

It was pdp that messed up the country in the first...16yrs wasted all for nothing

Obi too was also part of them ..abeg no minus him.. grin cheesy

6 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Acidosis(m): 8:41am On Dec 21, 2022
Moh247:
PDP are evil

They seized Lagos State LGA allocation just to punish Tinubu for requesting more LGA and LCDA in Lagos to match Kano and Katsina

Lying lair. LGA allocation wasn't ceased.

You technically added LGA and LCDA just to sound clever and deceptive. Criminal lootocrats.

LGA allocation was never at any time ceased. As for LCDA, that's his business. Nobody sent him to create some illegal institutions for political gains.

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Moh247: 8:42am On Dec 21, 2022
Acidosis:

You technically added LGA and LCDA just to sound clever and deceive the ignorant minds. Criminal lootocrats.

Ignorance at it's peak

Atleast you people should use google before going about Nairaland attacking facts

I know you were probably young in 1999 to 2007 but ask your elders or use google before jumping on people's comment

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Asgard73: 8:46am On Dec 21, 2022
An average Yoruba man .. knows how not to take responsibility

What’s Atiku matter with 16 billion usd .. his kinsman allocated and shared to his godfathers ..
and all this while same asiwaju has been dining at ota .. lobbying same Baba .. with his team.

Atiku has taken the Yoruba his to cleaners and we asked for just a jab from asiwaju .. only for him to come up with this ..

Same humans will blame Buhari and the north for everything evil in Nigeria.. while presenting Osibanjo as saint .. using media yo allocate very good of t her regime to his impinge ..

And asiwaju and his urchins believe they can fool Nigerians .. like he succeeded with Yoruba..

Power to the people
North 2023

Tinubu should try another stale .. gibberish
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Acidosis(m): 8:47am On Dec 21, 2022
Moh247:

Ignorance at it's peak

Atleast you people should use google before going about Nairaland attacking facts

What facts? The initial lie was that Obasanjo ceased Lagos state allocation and that Tinubu managed Lagos without allocation grin grin

When that "fact" turned out to be false, his urchins switched to local government allocation. We exposed that lie and now, they're switching to LCDA.

What is Tinubu's business with local government funds in the first place? Is he a local government chairman?

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Asgard73: 8:48am On Dec 21, 2022
Acidosis:

You technically added LGA and LCDA just to sound clever and deceptive. Criminal lootocrats.

LGA allocation was never at any time ceased. As for LCDA, that's his business. Nobody sent him to create some illegal institutions for political gains.

A Yoruba man can twist and retwist events .. that happened right before our eyes ..

Only to decieve their fellow Yoruba .. they call it media Sophisticators.

Burst their lies.. they come back with insults..

Atiku no get Opposition

E clear ..

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Moh247: 8:48am On Dec 21, 2022
Acidosis:

What facts? The initial lie was that Obasanjo ceased Lagos state allocation and that Tinubu relied only on IGR grin grin

When that "fact" turned out to be false, his urchins switched to local government allocation. We exposed that lie and now, they're adding LCDA.

Should I show your ignorance by posting a verified link or will you have some diginity to keep silent

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Asgard73: 8:50am On Dec 21, 2022
Moh247:

Should I show your ignorance by posting a verified link or will you have some diginity to keep silent

Which link..

Na Nigeria we Dey e happen

No be say na stories …

2001 is not far.. na just yesterday

No Dey bring one Yoruba man Blogs with useless link..

Only for Yoruba people

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Moh247: 8:52am On Dec 21, 2022
Asgard73:

Which link..

Na Nigeria we Dey e happen

No be say na stories …

2001 is not far.. na just yesterday

No Dey bring one Yoruba man Blogs with useless link..

Only for Yoruba people

Dude spare me with your cringe worthy incoherent crap this morning

Thanks in advance

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Acidosis(m): 8:52am On Dec 21, 2022
Asgard73:

A Yoruba man can twist and retwist events .. that happened right before our eyes ..

Only to decieve their fellow Yoruba .. they call it media Sophisticators.

Burst their lies.. they come back with insults..

Atiku no get Opposition

E clear ..

Both the 78 old progrethief lootocrat and the self-centred Mikano lord and distributor of eastern-presidency (while losing his own ward in Adamawa) won't come close to Aso rock.

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Asgard73: 8:57am On Dec 21, 2022
Moh247:

Dude spare me with your cringe worthy incoherent crap this morning

Thanks in advance

Just said it

Corner Yoruba man .. he go begin the yarn incoherent

Next..

Careless
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Asgard73: 8:58am On Dec 21, 2022
Acidosis:

Both the 78 old progrethief lootocrat and the self-centred Mikano lord and distributor of eastern-presidency (while losing his own ward in Adamawa) won't come close to Aso rock.

Atiku no get Opposition

No be too much gibberish

February your doubt go clear near..

Either you retain opposition to government or wail Biafra or death

No time

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by omowolewa: 9:04am On Dec 21, 2022
Baba
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by lexylaw40: 9:09am On Dec 21, 2022
What a country

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Tenses: 9:47am On Dec 21, 2022
Moh247:

PDP are evil

This same people now talk about restructuring

So it's no longer "Lagos state Allocation"?!!

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Moh247: 9:50am On Dec 21, 2022
Tenses:

So it's no longer "Lagos state Allocation"?!!

Is this question supposed to get an answer or when was it ever State allocation
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Tenses: 9:52am On Dec 21, 2022
Acidosis:

The way you use one stone take kill two old birds dey give me orgasm!

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Ofunaofu: 9:53am On Dec 21, 2022
Abdul05:
Tinubu is right.. grin cheesy

It was pdp that messed up the country in the first...16yrs wasted all for nothing

Obi too was also part of them ..abeg no minus him.. grin cheesy

While Tinubu messed up Lagos State making it the second most unliveable city in the world and first in Africa

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by lexylaw40: 9:58am On Dec 21, 2022
Tinubu gets a pass mark on this
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by GeneralPula: 10:04am On Dec 21, 2022
BigSarah:
When you formed an alliance in 2014, they weren't punishing you then?

Well statements like this happens when, a brain runs on black Betty
Which alliance did Tinubu & Obj formed in 2014?
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by GeneralPula: 10:05am On Dec 21, 2022
When it comes to good governance and resiliency, you can always bank on Tinubu for that..

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by diadem10: 10:07am On Dec 21, 2022
True
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by lexylaw40: 1:16pm On Dec 21, 2022
Some are too young to understand
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by lexylaw40: 5:32pm On Dec 21, 2022
Up Tinubu
Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by walefresh3(m): 6:18pm On Dec 21, 2022
Ofunaofu:

While Tinubu messed up Lagos State making it the second most unliveable city in the world and first in Africa
show me your papa village... See TINUBU Lagos... Oya show menobi anambra or atiku adamawa ...

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by Ofunaofu: 6:21pm On Dec 21, 2022
walefresh3:
show me your papa village... See TINUBU Lagos... Oya show menobi anambra or atiku adamawa ...

Tinubu migrated from either of these two countries, Togo or Benin Republic

Re: Tinubu: Obasanjo, Atiku Wasted $16bn On Power, Punished Me For Being Excellent by BOLATINUBU01: 6:22pm On Dec 21, 2022
SmartPolician:
No Nigerian president - dead or alive - built more power stations than Obasanjo.
name it please

Instagram: designsbyAtlantic call/WhatsApp:08119470142 / How Ekiti Presidential Election Was Rigged (pictures) / Glory Be To God- Peter Obi Tsunami And Senator Ifeanyi Ubah's Victory.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66