Stats: 3,170,799 members, 7,879,469 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 07:23 PM

UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M (50187 Views)

Drama As Hospital Returns Patient To Husband’s Shop In Ibadan (pic) / COVID-19 Patient Delivered Of A Baby At LUTH / 68-Year-Old Woman Delivered Of Twins At LUTH (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by silaswills01(m): 5:06pm On Jan 12, 2023
Omo which kind rubbish be that
19 million naira for wetin angry
Na alein she born
Ahh

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Priapus69: 5:06pm On Jan 12, 2023
omonnakoda:
out where?
Do you have data on survival rates for 24 weeks in Nigeria

Standard facilities around the World.
Concerning you second question, I don't data on survival rates for 24 weeks in Nigeria, however, the of viability of a fetus around the world is 24weeks.
My concern is given all things, why should Nigeria be any less backwards?
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Iseoluwani: 5:10pm On Jan 12, 2023
SLIDEwaxie:
Use one for money ritual

Very stupid of you
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Henix(m): 5:10pm On Jan 12, 2023
Yankee101:
Using IVF get disadvantages too
And 19m is too much

What are the disadvantages?
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by omonnakoda: 5:11pm On Jan 12, 2023
What Nigerians should ask is how much Tinubu paid to fix his wonky knees
In the US you are looking at $40000 or more
For one week in A neonatal intensive Care unit for one child you are looking at $60000
Daily
So for 6 of them
Do the math

Nigerian doctors are leaving because they have no power to argue
When Nigerians are ready they know what to do

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by pikechukwu6(m): 5:11pm On Jan 12, 2023
Congratulations, but this story no clear at all...19m or 9m or how much sad
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by maasoap(m): 5:11pm On Jan 12, 2023
Romanoff:

3m each.

Haba.

We don't know how long the treatment is gonna last
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by kuuljay(m): 5:11pm On Jan 12, 2023
Are lecturers not supposed to have national health insurance coverage?

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Gboom: 5:13pm On Jan 12, 2023
Yalwayzme:
Your help is needed here brother Obi, I mean the Obi Cubana
Why not call Peter Obi since he is ya messiah.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by kcbyran: 5:13pm On Jan 12, 2023
19m say wetin happen,them build duplex for the babies..thief

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by correctguy101(m): 5:13pm On Jan 12, 2023
casualobserver:
you cant afford to deliver them, how will you raise them? Are you going to again appeal to the public when it is time for school fees?

Then brother..

What should be done in this situation?
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Elidrisy20: 5:15pm On Jan 12, 2023
This hospital wicked,19m no be 19thou ooo
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Judolisco(m): 5:16pm On Jan 12, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Make una contact soludo...there's ministry of social welfare & women development. E no get as FG go pay u come leave other lecturers.

Big congratulations to you guys. Na to just do family planning remain.
omo... 9ja Don advance pass wetin una think o
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by chatinent: 5:17pm On Jan 12, 2023
₦19m? For present bill or bill for family history med since 2015?
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by casualobserver: 5:17pm On Jan 12, 2023
correctguy101:

Then brother..

What should be done in this situation?

did they ask me when they were making the babies...educated people...a whole lecturer?

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by matm: 5:20pm On Jan 12, 2023
Romanoff:
I am surprised there's a hospital in Nigeria that can even care for premies born at 26 weeks.

Even at that, the 19m bill is outrageous.

Kilode?

More than outrageous.
I keep wandering what doctors really achieve in life with all their over billing.An injection of N100 and drip of N700, a patient is billed 40k a day in a hospital.I once prized some of the injection drugs doctors use, and I was dumbfounded.Some as low as N50, others N150 and N200.A sachet bag of drip is just N600.

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by omonnakoda: 5:22pm On Jan 12, 2023
Priapus69:

Standard facilities around the World.
Concerning you second question, I don't data on survival rates for 24 weeks in Nigeria, however, the of viability of a fetus around the world is 24weeks.
My concern is given all things, why should Nigeria be any less backwards?
data is important to talk of viability
Viability is not an abstract
It is the koko
Without data it is beer parlour talk
I do not know What you mean by the emboldened? Did you mean AGE OF VIABILITY
is that something that has a definition e.g . From WHO or any other source you can share
A definition is NECESSARY
My point is simple
So many factors can cause premature birth and viability cannot be analysed without looking at those factor s which may be strictly fetal or maternal or both or environmental.
Viability will also depend on care quality among other things but
A simple question
With best care from the best centres what is the survival rate at 24 weeks
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by omonnakoda: 5:25pm On Jan 12, 2023
matm:

More than outrageous.
I keep wandering what doctors really achieve in life with all their over billing.An injection of N100 and drip of N700, a patient is billed 40k a day in a hospital.I once prized some of the injection drugs doctors use, and I was dumbfounded.Some as low as N50, others N150 and N200.A sachet bag of drip is just N600.
So why not go and buy the drugs and open your own hospital?
Is it not to kick ball into goal post? Why all the noise about Messi?
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by fmonigent(m): 5:27pm On Jan 12, 2023
SLIDEwaxie:
Use one for money ritual

Bros,
With all due respect make you get sense small nah haba
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Sweetvie: 5:28pm On Jan 12, 2023
Wow!
Congratulations to them
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by assholemods: 5:30pm On Jan 12, 2023
Qardinalcaptain:
Prepare to see Atiku or Tinubu there very soon
Yes they care and give to people. Not Obi the stingy scammer that doesn't give shi shi!
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by assholemods: 5:31pm On Jan 12, 2023
TheChameleon:
Peter Obi should come and help.

Plenty Billionaires in the region. This is a worthy cause.
The man that doesn't give shishi.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by correctguy101(m): 5:31pm On Jan 12, 2023
casualobserver:

did they ask me when they were making the babies...educated people...a whole lecturer?

smiley
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by assholemods: 5:32pm On Jan 12, 2023
SLIDEwaxie:
Use one for money ritual
Werey.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by omonnakoda: 5:33pm On Jan 12, 2023
billyG:
Let them break it down,how much bill is per baby per day,which kind cashout be this?they can't tell me they did CS 7times on her.
Do you have a clue how many staff work round the clock on a Neonatal unit? They must have consultant available 24 hours for 6 babies you would need several consultants,especially at that age of prematurity They are not cheap in daytime not to talk overnight or weekends
What about the cost of equipment,diesel rent etc
In the US for 6 children in NICU you are looking @$360000 WEEKLY
Hospitals are businesses not charity
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Iselogunise: 5:39pm On Jan 12, 2023
I do not think 19m bill is much. That will include the incubation period. Looking at the weight of those babies, they might need to be there for weeks. If I am not wrong, ideal weight for baby is 3kg. I could see an inscription that one of the baby is less than 1kg. That might be same for others.

Either way, I pray God provides and keep all the children alive and healthy. I love babies

Romanoff:
I am surprised there's a hospital in Nigeria that can even care for premies born at 26 weeks.

Even at that, the 19m bill is outrageous.

Kilode?

Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by billyG(m): 5:39pm On Jan 12, 2023
omonnakoda:
Do you have a clue how many staff work round the clock on a Neonatal unit? They must have consultant available 24 hours for 6 babies you would need several consultants,especially at that age of prematurity They are not cheap in daytime not to talk overnight or weekends
What about the cost of equipment,diesel rent etc
In the US for 6 children in NICU you are looking @$360000 WEEKLY
Hospitals are businesses not charity
Ok.i hear you.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Romanoff(f): 5:40pm On Jan 12, 2023
Iselogunise:
I do not think 19m bill is much. That will include the incubation period. Looking at the weight of those babies, they might need to be there for weeks. If I am not wrong, ideal weight for baby is 3kg. I could see an inscription that one of the baby is less than 1kg. That might be same for others.

Either way, I pray God provides and keep all the children alive and healthy. I love babies

My brother, even at that, the money still plenty o.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Geovanni412(m): 5:41pm On Jan 12, 2023
abbey621:

I'm pretty sure it won't cost 19 million to school them, also 80% of Nigerians don't have 10 million in their account.

500,000 naira.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Tunagee(m): 5:44pm On Jan 12, 2023
Wickedfact:

Obi won't go there. But if it's in Lagos, he will wear his black uniform and run there.
grin werey people full nairaland oooo
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by sameks08(m): 5:45pm On Jan 12, 2023
SLIDEwaxie:
Use one for money ritual
. May God forgive you because you are still a child and you don't know what you are doing or saying.
Re: UNIZIK Lecturer Delivered Of Sextuplets Seeks Help As Hospital Bills Her N19M by Onucs(m): 5:47pm On Jan 12, 2023
Qardinalcaptain:
Prepare to see Atiku or Tinubu there very soon

Na obi go first go there bro

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Health Benefits Of Garden Egg. / Boy Survives After Being Mauled By 2 Dogs Who Opened His Head. Graphic Photos / Man Slumps, Dies While Buying Foodstuffs In Delta

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45