Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,078 members, 8,001,426 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 10:25 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie (37476 Views)
Linda Ikeji With Cast Of Dark October At The Movie’s Premiere / Kunle Afolayan Partners Netflix To Launch Film Academy (Video) / Judge Orders Netflix To Remove Gay Jesus Movie “The First Temptation Of Christ.” (2) (3) (4)
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Nobody: 10:30am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Born2Breed: What are you going on about? You sound like a rottweiler on steroids. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by maasoap(m): 10:32am On Jan 26, 2023 |
francis5051: Lionize: Dumb people everywhere. Story must be told without contacting family members for permission and if given, to obtain credible information for the movie? |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Agbegbaorogboye: 10:45am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Buddha3:Exactly. And my point is what Linda is doing is obviously both illegal and immoral. The lady is too crooked and greedy a human being. I hope she doesn't meet her comeuppance soon before she gets sense |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by ojex004: 10:51am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Peter obi order thr killing then |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Peterobifailed: 10:54am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Nwadu:haaa lol 😂 na Ogun go murd your Dad,mom, siblings na unknown gunmen go waste your bloods |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Darkjudge24: 11:27am On Jan 26, 2023 |
buygala:history is always there for people to discern from and movies help to make it real and also help others to follow the story so for that i will not conderm the film but the producers should try and meet the families for peace to reign. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Born2Breed(f): 11:41am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Buddha3: You are sounding more like a rabid local breed on heat that has lost its senses. 1 Like |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Nobody: 11:42am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Born2Breed: LMAO! You sound really bitter. Who hurt you? |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Nwadu: 11:50am On Jan 26, 2023 |
Peterobifailed: When the headache starts ... Ee go shock you |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by ComeToJesus: 12:10pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Linda suppose get sense. She should respect the sensitivity of the bereaved families. Common sense suggests that at least, you get to inform the parents that in order to create awareness and forestall a recurrence of such barbaric event, you intend to make a movie highlighting this social ill. Additionally, a portion of the intended proceeds should have been pledged to create awareness against jungle justice and thuggery in our communities. You shouldn't profiteer from the blood of the slain and the grief of their survivors. Linda no think this one well. As na normal Igbo babe, she just wants to cash out. Sick! |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Born2Breed(f): 12:33pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Buddha3: Time for your medications. Run along now!! |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by BRATISLAVA: 12:43pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
buygala: If The Crown went ahead, what do you think will happen? |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by OgaTheTop2: 1:10pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
buygala:Well said. I suddenly remembered the incident and I felt so bad...So bad mehn. The parents of the deceased would have to pass through another bout of trauma that hasn't been easy to live with. Must everything be about money in this country?. Mehn, those handsome boys Damn. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by IamAsiri: 1:17pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
francis5051: Really? |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by syntekelite(m): 1:19pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
...Meaning the movie will be filled with half-baked stories and misconceptions.. a true life story is an autobiography, without consulting the families&friends there is no way she could have gotten the true facts e.g the beginnings of the boys, their type of lifestyle,what really led to the unfortunate and sad incident..e.t.c.. very poor judgement on Linda's part and will definitely be a terrible film without much substance just like her so called blogging which depends on sensationalism.. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Lamanii22(f): 2:14pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
This is the first time I’m hearing about this incident…. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by HaneefahRN(f): 2:29pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
That's very callous of them |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by XAUBulls: 2:45pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
AtorKelly: |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by XAUBulls: 2:47pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
PrimadonnaO:Indeed. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Yankee101: 3:18pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
You profit from people’s pain and give nothing to the families left behind |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by maasoap(m): 3:33pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Lionize: Mr didn't know before that this is part of why you need to seek permission before you use personal life story of others to make money. Shocking! Someday if someone writes or acts a story of the most notorious armed robber in Nigeria who uses a Volkswagen car and a Peugeot, then he goes to Mid-western Nigeria to seek consent. All the stories you've heard in this life nobody consulted anybody before you heard them. History is unforgiving.[quote] No wonder! You didn't even an idea about this incident! Even when an armed robber faces firing squad, though it is televised without the consent of his people, his people feel terrible about it and the memory never leaves them. But on the other hand, it entertains and cautions the public. Please stop, your analogy and logic is absurd to say the least. Who associates with criminals? NB; It will disgust me if they are seeking to be let in on the share of the proceeds from the movie.It is their story to tell, their story to trade if they are willing to. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by maasoap(m): 3:37pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Lionize: Mr didn't know before that this is part of why you need to seek permission before you use personal life story of others to make money. Shocking! Someday if someone writes or acts a story of the most notorious armed robber in Nigeria who uses a Volkswagen car and a Peugeot, then he goes to Mid-western Nigeria to seek consent. All the stories you've heard in this life nobody consulted anybody before you heard them. History is unforgiving.Somebody is trying too hard to be logic . Logic doesn't suit you, just quit being logic,. If they can stop her and netflix, by all means they should do. But if not, life goes on. I hope the boys were not cultists too. We learn from history every day. No occurrence, no matter how pleasant or awful, pleases 100% of humanity. No wonder! You didn't even an idea about this incident! Even when an armed robber faces firing squad, though it is televised without the consent of his people, his people feel terrible about it and the memory never leaves them. But on the other hand, it entertains and cautions the public. Please stop, your analogy and logic is absurd to say the least. Who associates with criminals? NB; It will disgust me if they are seeking to be let in on the share of the proceeds from the movie.It is their story to tell, their story to trade if they are willing to. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Sleekfingers: 3:48pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Linda should do the necessary..... And lastly , may Aluu community never know peace.....their children will all die violently like those 4 guys murdered..... |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by millstone(m): 4:29pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
buygala:Imagine the efforts they must have gone through to suppress the mental trauma until this stupid act of greed |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by litaninja(m): 4:31pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Lol. No one needs to consult you for any consent. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by tarantino1: 4:32pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Lamanii22: Are you an imported Nigerian? 🤔 This stuff was in the news everywhere back in 2012 |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Lamanii22(f): 4:37pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
tarantino1:lol 😂…. I didn’t hear about it I was 16 or so that year |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by tarantino1: 4:44pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Lamanii22: No be excuse cos I even young pass you too 😂 Four news from that year I can never forget DANA crash Aluu 4 Massive flooding everywhere And a rich girl who lured to an hotel by two guys who later raped and killed her. I think her name was Cynthia. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Lamanii22(f): 4:49pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
tarantino1: I remember the rest you just mentioned, I didn’t know how I missed on that allu 4 news… I don’t forget things like that though… 1 Like |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Maysdevices(f): 5:41pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
TOPCRUISE:It is a story best forgotten indeed Reliving the pure anger I felt for those boys that year, I can only imagine how their parents feel. 1 Like |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by Maysdevices(f): 5:43pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
shegzhkn:So so sad One of the most tragic stories of our time. These are the kind of things that breeds revenge in one’s heart. If it were my brother, that village would have been burnt to the ground even it takes me a million years, that community will never stand again. |
Re: Dark October: Parents Of Slain ALUU-4 Urge Linda Ikeji, Netflix To Retract Movie by shegzhkn: 5:49pm On Jan 26, 2023 |
Maysdevices: They were failed by their society, violence and revenge achieves nothing though, trying to put things in the past could help in the healing process but may prove very difficult. |
Davido To Appear In ‘Coming To America 2’ / Genevieve Nnaji's Movie "Lionheart" Sold For N150 In Traffic / Laycon Names Erica As An A-List Nollywood Actress
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66 |