Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,207 members, 8,005,263 topics. Date: Sunday, 17 November 2024 at 06:50 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America (53036 Views)
Dont Relocate To UK Or Europe. Go To America Or Canada Instead - UK Based Man / Reasons I Can't Send Money Home From Abroad / Nigerian Man Reveals Why He Dumped His High Paying Job To Relocate To Canada (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by kabukabu50(m): 7:51pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Elsueno: Nairalnders never fail with lack of critical thinking. Dumb as box of rocks. Us debt to China is in dollars. If they changed to Yuan that would almost erase the US debt. That would crash their economy. But you don't think for yourself anyway 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 7:51pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
EnterpriseMan: Good answer 1 Like |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by highoctane: 7:56pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Why has America government and their financial institutions keep pissing on their pants about virtual digital currencies? Why is 1btc super higher than a dollar? Now you know. Make BTC not dollars. |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by kabukabu50(m): 8:02pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
highoctane: Bitcoin is down 135% today. Its at $28,000. If you bought bitcoin in the last 3 years you are down and have lost a lot of money. In comparison stocks are at 3% If you bought stocks within the last 3 years you are slightly up. Stop buying garbage crypto that has no backing 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by sharpman1(m): 8:03pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Tadadobe: Joker! $5000 will not move you abroad |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by alfredilly: 8:07pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Tadadobe:What a load of rubbish. Dollar was at a time exchanged for 135 naira and we it was huge to Nigerian. The recently skyrocking exchange rate under Buhari is abnormal. If not for the mismanaged economy, the exchange rate by now shouldn't have been more than 1 dollar to 250 naira. 3 Likes |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Truthshscrazy: 8:18pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Hezzyluv: |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:20pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
JohnNgene:Do you have business plan? I can be willing to part with $750 1 Like |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by NaBanga: 8:22pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Once you feel hot water every day and experience continuous power, everything you said will become mumbles in your mouth. Go abroad first then you will calm down about Nigeria. You will just fall into watching tv, enjoying a nice dinner at home or in a restaurant, then booking a Disney cruise with your family. When someone asks when you will return to Nigeria, you will start to speak in tongues and walk away. 4 Likes |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:22pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
easyfem: Nigeria also get free education. Western countries take loans to have the same degree you had for free. Till you leave nigeria, you won't know Nigeria education isn't low quality like we do say. If at all, it is a decent foundation for everything good for you 2 Likes |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:23pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
SisterAnn: You don't read news? |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:25pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Megabig: K |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by SisterAnn(f): 8:25pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Tadadobe:I obviously missed the memo. Any link you can provide? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:27pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
mctech: If you have sense, you'll know there are more insecurities in America than nigeria. Search how many gun violence and mass shootings this year alone in America. America wey you fit dey class receive lecture and one angry teen will shoot everyone dead 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by hammed71(m): 8:28pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
op don't mind them, most of them are still watching msm news, not only the dollar issue, what about schools in America giving the young students gay books, and conducting drag queen shows in schools 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:30pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
writetopoker: Abroad ain't as rosy as they make you think. Some people can't come home because they can't match up to the expectations people have place them on. Imagine being abroad for 15yrs and can't claim $5000 for. Yourself debt free 1 Like |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:32pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
pacespot: If you have sense, you'll know there are more insecurities in America than nigeria. Search how many gun violence and mass shootings this year alone in America. America wey you fit dey class receive lecture and one angry teen will shoot everyone dead |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:33pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
pricklewane: Have you been to US before? Or you're also just hearsay just like how Nigerians used to do |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:34pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
ukaface: Yesterday |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by hammed71(m): 8:34pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
one guy here just said america will go to war before that happens giving examples of Libya gaddaffi lol, let america try it with Russia and china. |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:38pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Angelfrost: But I thought we all want Nigeria to fail so we'll always have things to complain about, and more reasons to japa? |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by kroger: 8:43pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Tadadobe: I have lived in America for some years and I have NEVER heard one single gun shot. Not saying there are no Violence but depends on where u reside.. Same thing with Nigeria likewise. 3 Likes |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Nobody: 8:46pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
nwetadinobi042: There is no Future for you in Nigeria and there won't be. You use your mouth to claim what you want. As for me and my family, we will keep making headway 1 Like |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Iamzik: 8:47pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
donforeign: Clearly you are not following events happening outside Nigeria. US influence on global oil trade is dwindling and the dollar is going down but you are free to believe what you want |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by peoplewww: 8:55pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
RaptorX:As long as you go to Switzerland with the right documents, I mean work permit or residency permit. you'll never want to live. The only problem is language barrier. Switzerland is 100 times better than America. Ireland, Australia, Canada, and new Zealand. All better than America. See there's no American dream my friend. I live in America. I think America is overhyped. If you go to Switzerland, you'll think America is shit hole. |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by RussellRutherfo: 8:57pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
sonnie10: I thought same. The Russia-China alliance to dethrone the dollar even if will work will not be achieve in this age and time. |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Bishop(m): 8:57pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
writetopoker: |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by MadarasBlade(m): 9:03pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
tamdun: You say? Lol |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by highoctane: 9:06pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
kabukabu50: Why is American government and their financial institutions not at easy with digital currencies? If bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP etc are junks or garbage as you said. Man, we are living in the age of decentralisation, metaverse, NFT jump in or be seen on the sidewalk of ancient school of thought . https://technobull.digital/cLH19Fx3?twitid=oegjn-oegjo&twclid=2-64hl1xccv0kcz73dbp7xk9iez |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Spanishmilf(m): 9:07pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Get the American visa first tho lol |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Spanishmilf(m): 9:07pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
Dem go deny you and your $5000 dollars Talking as if his immigration to usa is something to them 1 Like |
Re: Reasons I No Longer Have Interest To Relocate To America by Elsueno: 9:13pm On Apr 06, 2023 |
kabukabu50: I forgot, lots of American & dollar worshipers here, I am talking about trade between China & other countries NOT debt... which by d way, China is dumping slowly....Did u think other countries are dumb as U & would keep storing up d dollar after what ur darling America did in disconnecting swift plus freezing Russia, Afghanistan, Venezuela & Iran money |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)
Drone Crashes Into Spewing Volcano In Iceland (Photo, Video) / Helicopter Flying Couple To The Airport For Honeymoon Crashes In Texas (Photos) / Akwa Ibom To Commission The Longest Flyover In South-South (Photos)
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80 |