Stats: 3,196,251 members, 7,960,864 topics. Date: Saturday, 28 September 2024 at 11:19 AM

Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. - Travel (648) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. (2589293 Views)

Processing Canada Visit Visa From The US. Kindly Share Your Experience / Interesting Places And Tourist Attractions In Lagos / Lagos Shoprite Turns To A Tourist Centre (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (645) (646) (647) (648) (649) (650) (651) ... (1184) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:31pm On May 04, 2023
Hello house,

Please does anyone have link for tracking passport after visa.. For collection.

My brother Submitted passport.. Need to know if there's a way to track it for collection.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by frankiez33: 4:41pm On May 04, 2023
Julieni:
Hello house,

My brother Submitted passport.. Need to know if there's a way to track it for collection.

Your brother supposed to have a tracking number issued after submission.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Hola55: 4:46pm On May 04, 2023
Summerbutterfly:
Hello people,

So i submitted an application for a visitor visa alongside my mom and dad last year June ( 16TH June 2022).

Since we submitted the application we are just getting a feedback today for the first time in 11months

For my application it was rejected because the visa officer does not believe that I don’t have any visa rejections in the past ( i have a robust travel history, I’ve been to at least 20 countries in the last 10-15 years, US included), and honestly I’ve never been rejected a visa in the past. My question is, should i appeal the decision and attach all my previous visas ? (I’m honestly not desperate to get the visa but I don’t see the basis of the rejection). Also, i would like to add that every other aspect of my application is fully covered …i.e i have family ties as my husband and daughter will be in Nigeria, i am also fully employed at a government facility and i believe i have attached enough proof of funds.

My mum’s and Dad’s application is still being processed.

Kindly advise.

P.s : we applied as a family because we plan on visiting my brother who is a student in Vancouver.

But you did not mention the reasons for the refusal, does the refusal base on non declaration of previous refusal?If answer is NO,I don't think you need to ask for any reconciliation,but rather ask for your GCMS note to know the concern of the VO
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by House34: 5:17pm On May 04, 2023
Ashirioluwa:

Yes, and apply for a work permit if you find one.

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/news/notices/visit-to-work.html

Yes,possible but extremely difficult so please be well informed getting work to process lmia is not easy and no let agent decieve you that you arrive canada and easy get work and change visa status..be well informed please!!

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Baddestmaks(m): 5:24pm On May 04, 2023
House34:

Yes,possible but extremely difficult so please be well informed getting work to process lmia is not easy and no let agent decieve you that you arrive canada and easy get work and change visa status..be well informed please!!

You are very right…
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 5:29pm On May 04, 2023
Julieni:
Hello house,

Go to vfs website and use the live chat. With your tracking number you’ll get all the information you need.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Ashirioluwa: 5:30pm On May 04, 2023
House34:

True
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Europ2018(m): 5:33pm On May 04, 2023
zubizareta:

I am yet to get my passport back

Have you gotten your passport back?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by zubizareta(m): 5:36pm On May 04, 2023
Europ2018:

Have you gotten your passport back?

No. Thinking of sending a mail to vfs
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Europ2018(m): 6:17pm On May 04, 2023
zubizareta:

No. Thinking of sending a mail to vfs

What’s the last update you got? Did you track at vfs website?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by zubizareta(m): 6:42pm On May 04, 2023
Europ2018:

Yes. I tracked it yesterday and the status hasn't changed. Got this message.

Visa application, tracking ID XXXXXXXX – Your processed passport has been dispatched from the Canada Visa Office on 2023/05/02 to the Canada Visa Application Centre. Your decision envelope will be returned to you via the courier service offered by the VAC. Collection of decision envelopes in-person at the VAC is not permitted until further notice. Please refer to the “Buy Services” page of the VAC website for further information on courier services offered by the VAC.To know more, please call VAC helpline number or visit VAC website
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by zubizareta(m): 6:46pm On May 04, 2023
Europ2018:

When did you submit yours? My friend that submitted his in Abuja same day received his own 2 days later. Submitted on Tuesday last week and picked up 3 days later.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Europ2018(m): 6:50pm On May 04, 2023
zubizareta:

Visa application, tracking ID XXXXXXXX – Your processed passport has been dispatched from the Canada Visa Office on 2023/05/02 to the Canada Visa Application Centre. Your decision envelope will be returned to you via the courier service offered by the VAC. Collection of decision envelopes in-person at the VAC is not permitted until further notice. Please refer to the “Buy Services” page of the VAC website for further information on courier services offered by the VAC.To know more, please call VAC helpline number or visit VAC website

If you ain’t using courier service then I believe your passport is ready for collection.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Europ2018(m): 6:52pm On May 04, 2023
zubizareta:

When did you submit yours? My friend that submitted his in Abuja same day received his own 2 days later. Submitted on Tuesday last week and picked up 3 days later.

My passport got to Abuja on Tuesday, am using courier service since am not in Abuja
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by XYZJAZZY: 7:25pm On May 04, 2023
Gentlesoul3268:
We both received bvl and visa number on tracker on the same day, let relax when the visa sticker is ready they will notify us. We that we can wait since 2021 lol

Please how do you guys track for visa number, I need info to track mine. I received BVL week Thursday

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Shanzzy(f): 7:40pm On May 04, 2023
Please how do I contact ircc Nairobi, I called ircc in Canada her for my sister biometric collection request letter,which has not been sent to her after submitting application. They asked me to contact Nairobi. How do do write to Nairobi or their Web form.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 8:01pm On May 04, 2023
He has.. He needs a site or link he can use to keep track of when he's passport is ready for collection

frankiez33:

Your brother supposed to have a tracking number issued after submission.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 8:03pm On May 04, 2023
Kindly share the link you using to keep track of your passport please

zubizareta:

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Soft42k(m): 8:09pm On May 04, 2023
chiomapx:
I just checked the tracker and saw my Visa number and Visa expiring date....
I have only received BVL and does it mean I have VISA already and my application can't be declined?

Please how do I track my application? I’ve submitted since April 2022, I haven’t heard from them.
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 8:28pm On May 04, 2023
Shanzzy:
Please how do I contact ircc Nairobi, I called ircc in Canada her for my sister biometric collection request letter,which has not been sent to her after submitting application. They asked me to contact Nairobi. How do do write to Nairobi or their Web form.
Webform
https://secure.cic.gc.ca/enquiries-renseignements/case-cas-eng.aspx?mission=Nairobi

Mail
nairobi@international.gc.ca
nrobi-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca
NROBIIMDocument@international.gc.ca
Nrobi-immigration@international.gc.ca
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Shanzzy(f): 8:56pm On May 04, 2023
Thank you so much. I really appreciate.
Emmafe:

Webform
https://secure.cic.gc.ca/enquiries-renseignements/case-cas-eng.aspx?mission=Nairobi

Mail
nairobi@international.gc.ca
nrobi-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca
NROBIIMDocument@international.gc.ca
Nrobi-immigration@international.gc.ca
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Hola55: 9:12pm On May 04, 2023
Soft42k:

Please how do I track my application? I’ve submitted since April 2022, I haven’t heard from them.

Has your Eligibility started?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Ikiloba: 9:32pm On May 04, 2023
Good day guys ...
My visa application was rejection this morning because reasons was I was not truthful in my previous visa application rejection which I stated on my application that I was denied a visa at US EMBASSY IN ABUJA. And that's the only visa rejection I have please guys what do I do .

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by frankiez33: 9:35pm On May 04, 2023
Julieni:
He has.. He needs a site or link he can use to keep track of when he's passport is ready for collection

https://www.vfsglobal.ca/IRCC-GPTWave1/Track/Index?q=shSA0YnE4pLF9Xzwon/x/CQ1P0LBKn66dLdNUfueK+yzShCR5+RPxbigEFl/W14/B2caAAJ+pjEGG2r7ohd6rA==

Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 9:44pm On May 04, 2023
Ikiloba:
Good day guys ...
My visa application was rejection this morning because reasons was I was not truthful in my previous visa application rejection which I stated on my application that I was denied a visa at US EMBASSY IN ABUJA. And that's the only visa rejection I have please guys what do I do .
Are you sure that’s the only rejection you’ve? Send Webform and mail for reconsideration, pray and hope for a positive response.

On your tracker do you’ve visa documents? Also when did you receive bvl?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Ikiloba: 9:54pm On May 04, 2023
Yes that's the only visa rejection I have guys I got both bvl and rejection letter same time ... And my wife got bvl and ppr same time today as well
Emmafe:
Are you sure that’s the only rejection you’ve? Send Webform and mail for reconsideration, pray and hope for a positive response.

On your tracker do you’ve visa documents? Also when did you receive bvl?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Succeed04: 9:56pm On May 04, 2023
Must one receive BVL before update of visa expiry date and others appear on the tracker
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Haryour124: 9:57pm On May 04, 2023
Ikiloba:
Yes that's the only visa rejection I have guys I got both bvl and rejection letter same time ... And my wife got bvl and ppr same time today as well

Hummm, na wa oo I’m beginning to get scared o
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Succeed04: 10:01pm On May 04, 2023
Any person applied in year 2020 here yet to hear from this ircc
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Haryour124: 10:10pm On May 04, 2023
Succeed04:
Any person applied in year 2020 here yet to hear from this ircc

I applied in Nov 2020, and I got my correspondence letter on May 2nd 2023 but I’ve not heard anything since den
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Sundayolayemi: 10:19pm On May 04, 2023
Ikiloba:

Sorry about that Mr, please did you have Visa Document number and expiry on your tracker before the rejection letter?
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Graceee: 10:29pm On May 04, 2023
Ashirioluwa:

- Go online to open a webform so you can update your passport by uploading the new one. You can use the link below
https://secure.cic.gc.ca/enquiries-renseignements/canada-case-cas-eng.aspx?mission=Lagos&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

- You can submit both

- You can use a courier to mail it to the VFS application center

Thank you so much, God bless

(1) (2) (3) ... (645) (646) (647) (648) (649) (650) (651) ... (1184) (Reply)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here

Viewing this topic: Doublej805 and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36