Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,208 members, 7,998,211 topics. Date: Saturday, 09 November 2024 at 09:59 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu (58699 Views)
Saint Obi's Family Reacts To Zik Zulu's Allegations Against His Widow / Olamide Reveals Why Lyta He Unfollowed Lyta And Sent Him Away / Amanda Ebeye: My Son Is Just Two But I Fear Girls Will Snatch Him Away From Me (2) (3) (4)
Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by benjackugo: 10:29am On May 16, 2023 |
Movie producer, Zik Zulu Okafor has narrated how actor Saint Obi's marriage took him away from his friends and acting, IGBERETV reports. https://igberetvnews.com/1445157/saint-obis-marriage-took-away-friends-acting-zik-zulu/ 66 Likes 4 Shares
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by AllKnowing: 11:07am On May 16, 2023 |
I cried. My goodness… 116 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Omihanifa: 11:15am On May 16, 2023 |
So sad he died in silence 127 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Ogilinsaka: 11:28am On May 16, 2023 |
In the end what did he die of? I read through to find out but I didn't after using dicko to crack all the unnecessary grammar 38 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by yeyebrity: 11:30am On May 16, 2023 |
Hmnn... we all loved St Obi, but I don't think it's right at this time to apportion blames. If he was prevented from seeing his children, then it's because he was too soft to insist. The St Obi I saw on screen had a pleasant aura, charm and charisma that would make almost any woman do whatever he wanted. And no, it wasn't about the character he protrayed but his general mien. He just had it even if he played a bad boy role. He wasn't the first to marry a financially fulfilled woman, so what's the fuss about? In my opinion, being denied access to his children had nothing to do with the status of his ex wife, but the fact that something deeper may have happened between them, and the woman was just trying to be mean. Like I said earlier, he should have tried to get a court injunction in that regards. Instead, he choose to wallow in his misery. I am positive that his health took a toll on him because he couldn't even afford to take care of himself. The dude subtly suggested that St Obi abandoned his friends because he felt he had hit the jack pot by getting married to a supposedly rich woman (I wouldn't consider someone who earns between 5 and 10 Million naira monthly rich though). And to all those who suddenly abandon their friends after getting married, y'all should learn a lesson or two from this. Perhaps, if he had still kept in touch with his old pals, they could have tried to get him back on his feet. I hope he finds rest wherever he is now. 147 Likes 9 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Remii(m): 11:31am On May 16, 2023 |
Meghan everywhere 32 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Odin13: 11:54am On May 16, 2023 |
Women.. I only fear that man that don’t fear women.. lastly marry your tribe .. to avoid so much BS.. even if she na witch.. or saint .. as long say na naija .. no need forming woke .. Marry from your people Na so the only son of his mama take leave this world .. I’d say he marry his people at least.. kinsmen and some human for shook mouth small. Rip … Woman matter … 53 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by yeyebrity: 11:56am On May 16, 2023 |
Odin13: Is his ex wife not an Ibo woman like him? 64 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by id4sho(m): 11:58am On May 16, 2023 |
End time women 9 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Wealthoptulent(m): 12:01pm On May 16, 2023 |
benjackugo: Women! Hmmm 2 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by pocohantas(f): 12:05pm On May 16, 2023 |
Marriage should be enjoyed, not endured. Worse case you tolerate and make compromises. Nigerians are on another thread crying about high divorce rates amongst Nigerians in the UK whereas many of them wouldn't marry someone like their fathers and mothers for even 2 years. But you somehow expect this shaku shaku generation that loves suicide to ENDURE? The problem is not America or UK. The problem is the foundation of Nigerian marriages and our vengeful attitude as a people. You are the one divorcing the man, not the kids. Please, allow children access to the other parent. All this talk of staying for "the kids" is unnecessary. He is dead now. The kids are alive. They will probably live longer than he did. So, was it worth it? May his soul rest in peace 74 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by festacman(m): 12:06pm On May 16, 2023 |
Sad! F*cking sad! 7 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Odin13: 12:07pm On May 16, 2023 |
yeyebrity: Na question be this abi na troll 10 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by id4sho(m): 12:19pm On May 16, 2023 |
pocohantas:Gbammm 2 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by id4sho(m): 12:23pm On May 16, 2023 |
The haggard old witch will be there crying '' I lost my ex-husband ''. Dude lost it all, left his skill for managing her business (most probably). Issues started, she seized everything. He has lost touch of skills, nothing to fall back on. Transport not for the faint hearted, health challenge set in and finally death 45 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Nobody: 12:28pm On May 16, 2023 |
He should have left earlier I feel sorry for him. 20 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by kokoA(m): 12:34pm On May 16, 2023 |
There's always three sides to a story.. 12 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by ambu2: 12:43pm On May 16, 2023 |
yeyebrity: No. Zik Zulu is not trying to "subtly suggested that St Obi abandoned his friends because he felt he had hit the jack pot by getting married to a supposedly rich woman'. Rather he is trying to say that his wife manipulated him away from his acting career and consequently his friends who would be his support system. That's always the strategy they employ. And being an introvert, didn't also help the situation. 183 Likes 14 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Nobody: 12:46pm On May 16, 2023 |
yeyebrity:She is an Anambra woman. 35 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by id4sho(m): 12:48pm On May 16, 2023 |
ambu2:Your mind dey there, this is the tactics bad women employ. They isolate you from your friends, family and hobbies . Then decent on you finally. Dude was an introvert 123 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by 1Sharon(f): 1:14pm On May 16, 2023 |
Seems like his wife was abusive? 🧐 The same thing happened to Padita Agu. Her hubby isolated her from friends and family. 16 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by MosayA: 2:31pm On May 16, 2023 |
It is well |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by benjackugo: 2:47pm On May 16, 2023 |
nlfpmod |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by boltwings: 3:05pm On May 16, 2023 |
marital mistake is all I see here. 10 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by BellaLuce: 3:20pm On May 16, 2023 |
Oh my! He died lonely. May his soul rest in peace. 16 Likes |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by dominique(f): 3:28pm On May 16, 2023 |
Let's hear from the wife's side, a 3rd party cannot just come out and be heaping all sorts of accusations. Did he live with them? How accurate is this picture he's painting? He mentioned something about the woman's brothers having to scale through a fence to attack Saint Obi. Why would siblings have to jump the fence to gain access to their sibling's home? That part no too clear. Could it be because they were locked out and they had to take drastic measures to get to their sister in the situation she was currently in? A marriage produced 3 children, suddenly her brothers are jumping over the fence to attack you. Them your wife abruptly leaves you and files for divorce. Make it make sense! 38 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Rokiat(f): 3:34pm On May 16, 2023 |
how come we didn’t hear of this until after his death? Let the dead rest in peace please. 8 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by 1opinion: 3:39pm On May 16, 2023 |
Before you become a shadow of yourself because of Marriage, you better leave. A woman marries a rich man they call her gold digger A man marries a rich woman they call him gold digger If a rich man marries a rich woman they call it class If a poor man marries a poor woman, families would say, you nor see rich man or rich woman marry. The cycle goes on and on. 71 Likes 8 Shares |
Re: Saint Obi's Marriage Took Him Away From His Friends And Acting - Zik Zulu by Plasmolysis78(m): 3:40pm On May 16, 2023 |
Hey! You see this Guy and Bob-Manuel Udokwu, I love them like mad. I wept profusely when the news of Saint OBI's demise broke out. I remembered the roles he played in the movies State of Emergency and other action-packed movies. Rest in peace Legend. We'll miss you. 28 Likes 1 Share |
Mercy Johnson Shares Lovely Family Pictures With Newborn Child / Brymo: "I Am Going To Hell When I Die" / Mr. Ibu Dressed As A Female Student (Photo)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78 |