Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,981 members, 7,994,318 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 November 2024 at 11:23 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools (43857 Views)
Russia Sends Troops Into Kazakhstan As Protests Turn Violent / President Biden Ends Trump’s Travel Ban On Nigeria, Muslim Countries / President Of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev Resigns After 3 Decades In Office (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)
Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by HonNL: 3:02pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
The Kazakh government has banned hijab headscarves for students and teachers at schools. Officials stress the need to preserve secularism, meanwhile some girls are dropping out of school in protest. SOURCE 73 Likes 11 Shares
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Acekidc4(m): 3:09pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
I think Nigeria should follow suit🤔🤔 Nigeria is a Secular Country not an Islamic Country. 536 Likes 56 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by VawulentMan: 3:15pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Governments are beginning to rethink their deep engrossment in the 367 Likes 32 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Ballzproblemm: 3:17pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
more governments are waking up,if you want to were hijab do it freely at your home. school is a place for learning, kudos to the government. 436 Likes 44 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Timagex(m): 3:17pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
MAY GOD HELP US. IF EXCELLENT PHOTOGRAPHY SERVICES IS A PRIORITY TO YOU, CHECK MY SIGNATURE AND HIT ME UP. 1 Like |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by minakom: 3:17pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
European blood 10 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Goodvibes007: 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Good move by Kazakhstan. People should be able to decide whether they want hijab or not. . I just discovered thatThe country is an Islamic one though. Infact, the Muslim population jumped from an earlier start of 69% to 72%. Upward movement. 27 Likes 2 Shares
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by LAXconfidential(m): 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
One of the pillars of Islamic countries don dey ban hijab, but come to Nigeria where they are 2nd class Muslims and see them violently protesting and killing innocent people because of one single school banned hijab. Good job Kazakhstan! 236 Likes 17 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Corn247: 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Azerbaijan which is also about 90% Muslim country will arrest you if you preach about Islam in public.. You will not even see them wearing hijab. All the countries that was once under Russia empire USSR like this one are all secular because they were ruled by brutal atheists for many years who modified their religion for them. 121 Likes 11 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by obinna58(m): 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Normally Religion is bulsh!t but that particular religion is even more bulsh!t than bulsh!t itself That religion should be banned on every country 83 Likes 9 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by sofeo(m): 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Alright then. |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by ANormalHuman: 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Okk But they are Muslims na? Or are they tired of their Muslim brother's wahala? 22 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by xihari: 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Dem go begin burn schools now as protest, opportunity 4 them 45 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Amigoss: 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Kazakhstan about to be called islamophobes Northern Nigerians about to protest on hearing this news Muric about to summon the Kazakhstan ambassador to Nigeria All this I have seen 130 Likes 8 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Charliewyt: 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
When will Nigeria attain this level, To separate religion from politics? 29 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by MyExpression(m): 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Good move. Go to school and learn. Leave religion! No Qu'ran, No Rosary, No Tesbi, No Bible, No Hijab, No religious insignia. Nobody's religion saved anyone during Covid-19. Let's leave this Gods to fight their fights themselves. Don't kill for anyone. Practicing other religion is in itself, blasphemous...so how many infidels una go kill? Terrorism is deeply rooted in Religious fanatism. See how other freedom fighters don't resort to terrorism until you introduce religion to it. Let us live in love and good conscience. PS ...I'm still assisting with NYSC Posting and Redeployment. Serve in a safer region, build your career. 070 3006 8193 20 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by EniHolar(f): 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Religion is We pray where we are supposed to work. 14 Likes |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by ipobarecriminals: 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
nice one |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Tonytonex(m): 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
6 Likes |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Chibuzoc(m): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Antoeni(m): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Correct, Country Wet Sabi. Country That Ways to Progress, 9 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Radiant01(m): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
He |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by bunnae(f): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
The ladies should be left to have their hijab if that is what they want. Freedom and secularity also means letting people make their own decisions. The nation is even a Muslim one. If you want hijab wear, if you nor want nor wear. Just don't do evil. 9 Likes |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Sike(m): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
This too shall pass |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Varunpulyani: 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Finally normal Muslims are waking up 26 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Urheadmaster(m): 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Seconded Acekidc4: 7 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Charliewyt: 3:20pm On Oct 23, 2023 |
Acekidc4: So you still rate Nigeria a country? 10 Likes 1 Share |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)
Zimbabweans Thank Nigerians And Sahara Reporters For Thrashing President Mugabe / 36-year-Old Gabriel Boric Sworn In As President Of Chile / I Asked Putin: Will You Kill Zelensky? He Said No & Gave Me His Word - Israel PM
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 22 |