Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,856 members, 7,993,947 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 10:48 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? (60666 Views)
How To Make Bromate Free Agege Bread From Start To Finish (Photos, Video) / Who Remembers This Primary School Days Method Of Cooking 'Concoction Rice'? / Man Ordered Stale Bread From Chicken Republic. See What He Found Inside (photos) (2) (3) (4)
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Jewessgratitud3: 7:17pm On Feb 17 |
sacajawea: If you eat it plain it tastes bland but with butter it makes sense small. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Jewessgratitud3: 7:20pm On Feb 17 |
flokii: Maybe the ones they are making now doesn't have sugar. Back then it used to be sweet. 1 Like |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by flokii: 8:20pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3: Maybe. It tastes like the French long loaves. Then there is Senegalese bread too. 2 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by ipobarecriminals: 10:01pm On Feb 17 |
popular in Oshodi,ojota,mushin, ikoyi,Ajah market back in those good days..Mostly hawk by boys.Dem go slice am and add 🧈 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by NiceLegs(m): 10:01pm On Feb 17 |
I love Ghana people. They are nice. Ghana people help more than Nigerians. Ghana people are kinder than Nigerians. If a Ghana person wants to help you, they will help you and change your life. I know what I am saying. God bless all Ghanaian's. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by sukkot: 10:01pm On Feb 17 |
looks delicious. where can i buy this now ? 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by EEIA: 10:02pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3:did they use to carry it inside Ghana must go ? 1 Like |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by nedekid: 10:02pm On Feb 17 |
French bread |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Maxtipulation(m): 10:04pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3: Why not with egg? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by iFESTAC680(m): 10:04pm On Feb 17 |
Ogiame: You rock life pass me be that. |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Raf4: 10:05pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3: Bring out the pictures of Senegal bread if you have it. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Eastlink(m): 10:06pm On Feb 17 |
The bread is still sold in Mile 2 down to Iyana-Iba. Ghana boys still hawk it at night. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by lendahand(m): 10:06pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3:you forgot shortbread biscuit. Nasco products still original till date, compare their cereals to tasteless kellogs. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Franking: 10:07pm On Feb 17 |
Used to be nice with that their butter. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Stronghold91: 10:07pm On Feb 17 |
NiceLegs:your comments is not in line with the topic 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Af0nja: 10:07pm On Feb 17 |
It's actually Cote D'Ivoire bread |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Eastlink(m): 10:08pm On Feb 17 |
lendahand:What of Baba Dudu, and Dankwa. |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by gassbee: 10:08pm On Feb 17 |
Yes dis na confirm bread, no b d scam bread wey dem dey sell nowadays 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by muyico(m): 10:09pm On Feb 17 |
Dokunnu nko? In evening time 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Jewessgratitud3: 10:10pm On Feb 17 |
lendahand: You're right. Nasco is an old company na. You can't compare them to those ones. |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Johilo(m): 10:11pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3:you're right. i bought some during buhari's regine back then and it was longer than the present one now... I guess tinubu has affected it too 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Jewessgratitud3: 10:12pm On Feb 17 |
sukkot:Obalende. |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Oblongata: 10:12pm On Feb 17 |
Ogiame:You couldn't have eaten this bread and not 40+. How na? Were you told the story? |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by leathalbeast: 10:13pm On Feb 17 |
Lool, we call it Tea bread in Ghana. Its my favourite with fried egg and creamy Lipton tea but others like it with Hausa porridge with akara stucked inside. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Jewessgratitud3: 10:13pm On Feb 17 |
Raf4: I don't have them. Never eaten one before. |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Dynamicboss: 10:16pm On Feb 17 |
Eating this with ewa goyin and hot beverage tea in a cool morning will reset your brain to factory mode. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Nigeriakan: 10:16pm On Feb 17 |
I still ate it about two years ago in Saki, Oyo State 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Nicepoker(m): 10:18pm On Feb 17 |
EreluRoz:This one is already wet 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by FashionCookie(f): 10:19pm On Feb 17 |
It still exists. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Tetraozonaitera: 10:19pm On Feb 17 |
Jewessgratitud3: It entered Naija late 70s and reigned through early 80s. It was called buredi Senegal or buredi elefun (powdered bread) It is the French's bread and Francophone countries own it. They still eat it till date. Ghana and Gambia borrowed it from them because they live inbetween Francophone countries. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Who Remembers This Ghana Bread From The 80s? by Chummynoni(m): 10:20pm On Feb 17 |
Oblongata:i ate the bread and i am in my early thirties, so it is possible. The bread was still rampant till early 2000. 1 Like 1 Share |
See The N200 Per Plate Restaurant Opened By Yobe University Lecturers. (photos) / Fishermen Pose With Giant Fish Caught In Gbaranama, Bayelsa (Photos) / Imagine This Beer Parlour Advert Reminding You Of Your Ex
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25 |