Stats: 3,193,323 members, 7,950,632 topics. Date: Monday, 16 September 2024 at 06:09 PM

The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome (1140 Views)

Why Is The Christian Life So Hard? - Olamide Obire / Which Version Of The Christian Bible Is The Best? / Discussion With A Christian About The Christian Doctrine Of Redemption (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Matrix137(m): 5:10pm On Mar 31
Stargirl2011:
Na so i dey celebrate am i dey enjoy my hollyday
awesome 😎

Enjoy yourself

But have the reason for the season in your mind
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Stargirl2011(f): 5:12pm On Mar 31
[quote author=Matrix137 post=129201164] awesome
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by gohf: 8:34pm On Mar 31
Matrix137:
Are all morally wrong acts sin for everyone? I think you should read your Bible more.
aha did your bible tell you that what is immoral is not a sin?
You say it's not a sin but it's immoral is that not confusion.
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by CaptainJune: 11:04am On Apr 01
gohf:

If a person sleeps with another person they are not legally married to it is a sin but when they perform the same acts on their body with the goal of seeking pleasure it is not a sin according to his argument. It is like a woman having abortion who says it is her body therefore she has done nothing wrong.

In both cases, the Word of God says we are no longer out own. We have been bought. As a result, our bodies have become the temple of God. The Bible also says to present our bodies as instruments of righteousness to God as our reasonable sacrifice. He who lives should no longer live to the flesh but by the Spirit put away the deeds of the flesh.

If God had wanted Adam to pleasure himself He wouldn't have bothered to create Eve. In that case, the earth would not have been populated. Those who masturbate dislike sleeping with the opposite sex. It takes away their confidence. They just want to be left alone to seek pleasure from themselves. They become social outcasts by preference.

Masturbation is sin. The devil deceives the doer to think they are not committing any sin as it is their body but that is a FAT LIE because a person only masturbates when they lust after sexual pleasure. Lust is of the devil, not God. It can manifest as lust for power, lust for money, lust for praises, etc.
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Matrix137(m): 2:47pm On Apr 01
gohf:
no confusion at all. Each of us has variety of God's grace that differentiates the moral from the immoral.

Please ruminate on that before i go further.
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Matrix137(m): 2:47pm On Apr 01
Happy new month everyone

Happy new month Stargirl2011
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Kobojunkie: 2:48pm On Apr 01
Matrix137:
no confusion at all. Each of us has variety of God's grace that differentiates the moral from the immortal. Please ruminate on that before i go further.
So, all the various lies people tell are part and parcel of God's grace, abi? grin
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by gohf: 5:23am On Apr 02
CaptainJune:

If a person sleeps with another person they are not legally married to it is a sin but when they perform the same acts on their body with the goal of seeking pleasure it is not a sin according to his argument. It is like a woman having abortion who says it is her body therefore she has done nothing wrong.

In both cases, the Word of God says we are no longer out own. We have been bought. As a result, our bodies have become the temple of God. The Bible also says to present our bodies as instruments of righteousness to God as our reasonable sacrifice. He who lives should no longer live to the flesh but by the Spirit put away the deeds of the flesh.

If God had wanted Adam to pleasure himself He wouldn't have bothered to create Eve. In that case, the earth would not have been populated. Those who masturbate dislike sleeping with the opposite sex. It takes away their confidence. They just want to be left alone to seek pleasure from themselves. They become social outcasts by preference.

Masturbation is sin. The devil deceives the doer to think they are not committing any sin as it is their body but that is a FAT LIE because a person only masturbates when they lust after sexual pleasure. Lust is of the devil, not God. It can manifest as lust for power, lust for money, lust for praises, etc.
well there are so many things Adam did not do then that he did later, does that make them sin.

And did God make Eve to be Adam's sex partner? Thought it was to be his companion?

I understand him not calling it a sin because scripture did not condemn it, as scripture is what reveals what sin is. But saying something is immoral and not sin, is some how.
Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Stargirl2011(f): 9:22am On Apr 02
Matrix137:
Happy new month everyone
Happy new month Stargirl2011
Same to u oo happy new month.

Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Stargirl2011(f): 9:26am On Apr 02
Happy new month may this month be filled with Joy, health and peace amen.

Re: The Christian Room-everyone Is Welcome by Stargirl2011(f): 11:48am On Apr 05
Hi Christlanders pls, how is Easter calculated? And is it scriptural? Happy friday

Mufti Of Iwo Inciting Muslims Students To Kill Christains In Osun State. / Blessed For A Purpose / Who Is God,tell Us

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20