Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,846 members, 8,000,557 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 12:00 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation (35969 Views)
Davido's Lawyer Writes Dammy Krane Over Defamation & False Accusation Of Murder / Churchill Sues Tonto Dikeh For N500million For Defamation Against Father, Others / Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey And His Wife All Smiles In Adorable Photo (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Sleekfingers: 10:23pm On Apr 03 |
abobote: Yes, in Nigeria. But most times , the judgement could be public apology , compensation or both . In some cases jail time . Depends on the gravity . |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Laurene: 10:26pm On Apr 03 |
niggaman:I think Erisco's case is a lot different from this... She made strong statements that are tantamount to defamation. People were mostly against Erisco in his method... That was a civil case and not criminal. Police shouldn't be involved... If you think you're defamed then serve her a lawsuit demanding millions compensation then watch her retract those statement. His aim was to threaten her into admission of falsehood and lies using the law enforcement but it seems to be backfiring. The rich has always being known to use the military to oppress their foes instead of using the law... It's an authoritarian stuff synonymous to 3rd world countries especially in Africa. 1 Like |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by iamtoofan: 10:27pm On Apr 03 |
Proserpina: whats even more Funny is i don't even know YOU, however the only thing i find alluring about you is just the false claims If i had a voice like Timi dakalo ... i will sing you Love the way you lie" all night, miss wannabe there must be sumtin about these kayp**y guy, i hate him tew |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Proserpina: 10:28pm On Apr 03 |
. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Sleekfingers: 10:30pm On Apr 03 |
delpee: It has already started.....people are now more aware. ...lawyers will be smiling to the banks ... Since an average Nigerian talks foolishly online. All in the name of freedom of speech....... |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by jubrilELsudan: 10:32pm On Apr 03 |
THE OBVIOUS FACT HERE IS THAT HIM AND MERCY HAS BEEN FVCKING CAUSE IF SOMEONE ACCUSES YOU OF FATHERING MERCY'S CHILD THE FIRST THING THAT CUMS OUT OF YOUR MOUTH IF YOU ARE INNOCENT OF THE ACCUSATION IS TO SAY THAT YOU HAVE NEVER EVEN FVCKED MERCY BEFORE
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Laurene: 10:33pm On Apr 03 |
folake4u:Not glad he did because he went contrary to his beliefs as a gospel-propagating Christian. And NO! He shouldn't use any form military to drive home his points... We're not in a military rule. We have the civil courts go take care of issues like this. Besides some of these people are shady... Always with a skeleton in there cupboard. So don't ever expect someone in such caliber to accept guilt. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by iamtoofan: 10:36pm On Apr 03 |
Proserpina: I havent said i want to know you better, thats how we leave it My doctor recommends socializing so ejo mi kor ! however out of sight is out if mind, you know boya ko deactivate |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by YoungBlackRico(m): 10:38pm On Apr 03 |
Of course, there must be an okoro. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Proserpina: 10:39pm On Apr 03 |
. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by EzekielAkins: 10:41pm On Apr 03 |
shortgun: Can you not be Stooopiid for just a day?? |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by folake4u(f): 10:42pm On Apr 03 |
Laurene: I totally get your point but let's put it this way. Let's put aside "gospel-propagating Christian", he is a brand on his own and it is within his own right to protect the brand's image. Lol I agree we're not in military rule but this is Nigeria, people are gullible, there's also herd mentality, rumours and rumour mongers who spread false information about people and people unknowingly accept that narrative without knowing the truth. There's also the civil courts for that too. Yes. But oh well.... Looool I see where you're headed though. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by iamtoofan: 10:45pm On Apr 03 |
jubrilELsudan: If records count, most times the accused hastenly refute the accusation .. it mostly turn out to be lies if i call you a thief, and you are not taken aback or flabbagasted before refuting .. chances are that you are |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by 1Sharon(f): 10:50pm On Apr 03 |
Capernum: If I speak, they'll shut me down and say I'm defending my genders' immorality. What is with this sudden consciousness and paranoia of DNA tests in Nigeria? As it stands right now only the 1% of the 1% of Nigerians do DNA tests and I'm sure the sparse amount of labs in Nigeria that offer these tests will benefit from more patronage. I know they're getting ready to jump on me, but let me put this disclaimer. Do I believe men should have the right to DNA testing, yes ofcourse? Should it be mandatory? YES. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by iamtoofan: 10:56pm On Apr 03 |
Proserpina: Alol ! ofcus i know you will do opposite of whatever i want or say besides its not hard to figure out most gurlz you don't have to give what you dont have buh if you insist, sho le pon omi fun mii, can you pound yam ... miss energy |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by GloriousGbola: 10:56pm On Apr 03 |
Laurene: bloggers in nigeria are out of control they belive there are no consequences and so they literally publish anything in the pursuit of clicks this is quite literally the only language they understand last year a KNOWN blogger was going to publish a leak video of tiwa savage that he somehow got hold of. the only thing she could eventually do was release the tape before the useless blogger in most other parts of the world you only release nudes of others anonymously. but in nigeria and most of africa there is a leak industry where people post and make money off peoples nudes without hiding their identiies this is also about sending a message - there will be consequences . it is even worse in a country like nigeria ful of bitter paupers who want the lives of others to be miserable and who will jump on any story, no mater how absurd and ridiculous it is Mobad is dead and different clowns on the interent who never knew him or his wife in person are alleging with zero evidence that the mans son is for someone else. this is where we are. any clout chasing idiot with a twitter account or blogger looking for clicks can write anything and 'dare you to do your worst because the average nigerian does not have the resources to petition police and therfore has to suffer with his reputation sullied so some idiot can get five minutes of internet clout for a mob of bitter riff raff |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by 1Sharon(f): 10:58pm On Apr 03 |
isaachi4u: They were not joking, they meant what they said. Now there is pushback, they want to hide behind a joke. 1 Like |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by ufuosman(m): 10:59pm On Apr 03 |
You can’t just bring news that will kill his career that he as labour for yrs. Good one |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Bayajjidda: 11:00pm On Apr 03 |
blamingthedevil: This one pain you sha. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by toujurs: 11:02pm On Apr 03 |
Saintzykie:Is it my fault, Mr Bassey, Bang someone else wife. Mr man, get out, from my mention jare . Go and look for work to do. You want to side some one you don't know. Check the internet and see the face of the baby. Exact resemblance. Her husband should better wise up, they are about to run him street to father some one else child. . Wickedness of the highest order 1 Like |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by prophetfire: 11:09pm On Apr 03 |
shortgun:. To hell with your yeye version of the gospel. You are lucky that I'm not his lawyer, I would have listed your name there and come for your pathetic black ass. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by blowjohn(m): 11:10pm On Apr 03 |
NOwazobia: Ur an idiot who doesn't understand how the Christian life shud be. Continue being deceived. Ur type will see a false prophet and kiss his feet |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by 1Sharon(f): 11:15pm On Apr 03 |
jayce232: They didn't just say Mercy's baby looked like him, they told her hubby to do a DNA test. What is that supposed to mean? Most men want to hear that their kids look like them. Its Mercy and her hubby I feel sorry for. This has likely made things awkward between them. After causing a ripple, the cowards are now hiding behind a joke. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by RealTrump: 11:19pm On Apr 03 |
Laurene: If there is a bet on the result of a DNA test on that child, I know EXACTLY where I will place my bet. However, he is also right to arrest them...butttttttt |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Enskynelson(m): 11:20pm On Apr 03 |
forerunner022:Where did you think this from? |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by DoctorAyukebot(m): 11:24pm On Apr 03 |
jeromestarks: Finally we have spotted one of the biblical wise men from the East |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by gazilion: 11:24pm On Apr 03 |
shortgun: Thunder Fire Ekwensu! |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by shortgun(m): 11:25pm On Apr 03 |
EzekielAkins:Can you not be a numkskull for one minute? |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by shortgun(m): 11:29pm On Apr 03 |
Xfemt:God is already punishing your entire generation with frustration and poverty idiot. |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by shortgun(m): 11:30pm On Apr 03 |
gazilion:Demons will torture you forever |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by peedeeasobie(m): 11:39pm On Apr 03 |
shortgun: Is the police of the devil? Is the court system of the devil? Who told you he has nor forgiven them? He has forgiven them as a Christian but as a citizen of Nigeria, those people should answer for their actions. It will help people like you who quote the bible only to suit their biases to think better |
Re: Gospel Singer Nathaniel Bassey Petitions IGP Over Defamation by Tohmey(m): 11:42pm On Apr 03 |
blamingthedevil:Good move my guy People should mindful of what they say or post on social medias |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)
Ebuka Reacts To Aspirant Putting Their Photos Side-by-side With Bbnaija Logo / Nairaland Super Mod Lalasticlala Show Off His Pretty Little Baby Face / DNA: Ronke Odusanya’s ‘Baby Daddy’ Olanrewaju Saheed Jago Wanted By Court (Pics)
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75 |