Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,859 members, 7,993,961 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 11:20 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities (23451 Views)
Governor Diri Imposes Dusk-to-dawn Curfew On Bayelsa Communities / Governor Douye Diri Visits Goodluck Jonathan / Governor Douye Diri Visits Goodluck Jonathan, Presents Certificate To Him (2) (3) (4)
Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Adenugay(m): 8:57am On Apr 19 |
It was a moment of tears as Bayelsa State Governor, Senator Douye Diri visited the troubled Igbomotoru communities of Southern Ijaw Local Government Area, of Bayelsa State, to sympathise with the people and assess the level of destruction in the area. DailyPost: https://dailypost.ng/2024/04/19/soldier-killings-tears-as-gov-diri-visits-troubled-bayelsa-communities/
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by cenaman(m): 9:05am On Apr 19 |
Ijaw people are not friendly. 3 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Tranquillity360: 9:12am On Apr 19 |
Most Yorubas said soldiers should level the whole communities. They say how dare soldiers killed in the community, But always loose their voice when the terrorist behave soldiers are killed in North. Why they hate other southerners I don't know. Some think only those in East they love to hate. 84 Likes 9 Shares
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by amnesty7: 9:17am On Apr 19 |
It shall not be well with those who woke trouble up while it was asleep. 10 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Peakdesign23(m): 10:24am On Apr 19 |
Very terrible incident. This governor sef, what tangible thing has he done for his people? 11 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Paraman: 10:30am On Apr 19 |
Peakdesign23:Good question 13 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by adekolaelect(m): 10:36am On Apr 19 |
Tranquillity360:Your Imagination. Stop claiming victim and Face the reality of life. No one hate any one for be Male, Female, Young, old, Hausa, Igbo or Yorubas but Your Attitudes !! .you can't ask for love from who you don't show it to. Yorubas are fighting the Odua Terrorists and demolishing them but you didn't fight yours and you assumed Yorubas hated you for not supporting what you stand for which Yorubas too are fighting against in their region. 82 Likes 7 Shares
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Jostoman: 10:40am On Apr 19 |
Peakdesign23:leave that one, talk about the killings and distruction of innocent peoples property in bayelsa first. 10 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Jostoman: 10:41am On Apr 19 |
So terrible, what is the offence of the south south and southeast people? RIP to those innocent soul that lost their lives in bayelsa. 11 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by ecomalchemistt(m): 10:48am On Apr 19 |
Croc tears 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by GLouis: 10:50am On Apr 19 |
Nigerian police are 100 times more better than the army. 1 Like |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by toujurs: 10:50am On Apr 19 |
The investigation later came out, it was a fight between oil bunkery cartels. It's only in the south, these zombies have strength. While bandits are given special treatment. 11 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Nahunger(m): 10:50am On Apr 19 |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by siraj1402(m): 10:50am On Apr 19 |
Tranquillity360:Your bigotry has no limit. How did you collected your data to know most Yoruba said that? Learn to toe the path of peace and not violence always. 27 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by RawBitterTruth(m): 10:50am On Apr 19 |
It's well |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Kingpele(m): 10:51am On Apr 19 |
Army always look for excuses to kill civilians in the south but turn cold in North 5 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Asadeth: 10:52am On Apr 19 |
Make dem use the same strength deal with bandits, terrorists, etc 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by jmoore(m): 10:52am On Apr 19 |
Zoo is an understatement. 1 Like |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Lastmessenger2: 10:52am On Apr 19 |
Islamic terrorist Nigeria army attacked a Christian community and was cheered on by Tinubu supporters 11 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by omoredia: 10:53am On Apr 19 |
The Nigeria army has been turned to a terrorists organization. Shame 6 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Stephench: 10:53am On Apr 19 |
The Yoruba's and Hausa's cheered them on all over social media. Time shall tell 5 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by toujurs: 10:53am On Apr 19 |
Jostoman:Their offense is that, they are not bandits. 5 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Goodlady(f): 10:54am On Apr 19 |
Communities should always use peaceful and wise means to accommodate militaries in their region. Cos any resistance is like that community is fighting whole of Nigeria 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Tjra: 10:56am On Apr 19 |
Tranquillity360:Mention the names of the Yorubas that want soldiers to level the community. You Obiddient bigots have been trying so hard to pit Yorubas against other Southerners yet you keep failing. Everyone knows those who only like their kinsmen and hate others. Your minigod lost an election woefully. Why can't you move on peacefully and work towards him winning the next one? It's time to grow up and move on son. 17 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by SoNature(m): 10:56am On Apr 19 |
If I become a governor, no soldier will come to my community, destroy it and go unpunished! I won't tolerate that. If someone kills a soldier, I will work with the military and deal with the person. Nobody will destroy an entire community in a part of the state I govern! Never! That's why I like Nasir El-Rufai. He doesn't mince his words. He is blunt! He made it clear that if you kill his people, you will pay the price. Nigerians like hypocritical people because most Nigérians are hypocritics! 3 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by tiswell(m): 10:59am On Apr 19 |
This event has been flogged long enough. |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Lomprico2: 11:00am On Apr 19 |
After how many weeks? Useless governor 3 Likes |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by MichaelSokoto(m): 11:00am On Apr 19 |
Paraman:Mr. Paramental, anything anti-APC always gives u serious erection... why? 1 Like |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by BarrElChapo(m): 11:01am On Apr 19 |
He came with soliders too 🤔 |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by Paraman: 11:01am On Apr 19 |
MichaelSokoto:K 1 Like |
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by gift2xl: 11:03am On Apr 19 |
Thank God say person no dey keep Garri for 🏦 bank. You for dey hear ,You can only withdraw 2 cups a day.. Nigeria sha 😊😊😊 5 Likes 1 Share
Re: Soldier Killings: Tears As Gov Diri Visits Troubled Bayelsa Communities by JimohMomoh: 11:03am On Apr 19 |
When 22 Soldiers were killed in Niger State there was no reprisals/destruction by the Army in the neighbouring communities. In fact the Nigeria Army wanted to secretly bury the dead soldiers without the press knowing. It was Sahara reporters that leaked the news before Nigerian Army openly admit it. 7 Likes |
Patience Jonathan Yet To Stabilise - Hospital / Aisha Alhassan Attends FEC Meeting With President Buhari In Aso Rock / Why PDP Lost In 2015 But Will Win In 2019 – Kwankwaso
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39 |