Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,593 members, 7,993,039 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 01:31 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa (14013 Views)
Lagos State GDP Rises To ₦41 Trillion In 5 Years - Trade Commissioner / Yesterday, Do Not Invest In Lagos. Today, Lagos GDP Hits N41trillion / Air Force To Hold Firing Exercise From October 4th To 7th In Benue (2) (3) (4)
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by olatade(m): 4:21pm On May 02 |
No wonder some folks want to claim it by fire by force. 10 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by idahme(m): 4:21pm On May 02 |
MEEVEET: The GDP fell, very incorrect. That's not d true picture |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Sonyboom: 4:22pm On May 02 |
My brother we thank God, fathers ain't beating their children to death over left over here nor are mothers selling first sons just to eat. Make perosn de thank God, Lagos haters are already doing all this n more. Tecnophone: 10 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by tegrianonigltd(m): 4:23pm On May 02 |
kettykin: The 7th, they lied. They would be 19th. 1 Like
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Blaze14k: 4:23pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom: Bros let tinubu who built lagos do the same in Nigeria. Thank God is now the president but it seems we are going backwards. The guy is bursted😂😂😂. To be honest it's really tough in the country 3 Likes |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by SouthSouth1914: 4:24pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom: Please shut the hell up! Jakande was the brain behind everything!! Plus Lagos was the capital of Nigeria. Now Nigeria is in the hands of Tinubu, what has the clueless man done? Taken Nigeria back to the days of slavery 2 Likes |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Metordman: 4:24pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom:get busy, get a job, u r idle 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by DMerciful(m): 4:25pm On May 02 |
Yet people are staying under bridge, staying in slums....poor public facilities and infrastructures 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by tegrianonigltd(m): 4:25pm On May 02 |
atobs4real: That would make them 19th or 20th which is not bad, but I think they should stop trying hard to be superficial and do ground work like dubai and co. 3 Likes
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Believeintruth: 4:25pm On May 02 |
olatade: In the first place you are not even a Lagosian, and you are worried about people taking something that you don't own. Oga call your state with your full chest and leave Lagos for the real lagosians. 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Curious345: 4:25pm On May 02 |
I thaNk the igbo for this 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Curious345: 4:26pm On May 02 |
If the yruba and igbo coporate they can turn the south into an eldorado 2 Likes |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by DMerciful(m): 4:26pm On May 02 |
Lagos used to be 6th now 7th. Devaluation has made naira go up so they're gaslighting the public 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by ivandragon: 4:26pm On May 02 |
Well, let's take it at face value. But it would be nice for Lagos State to domesticate the FOI Act so that its accounts and other activities can be questioned by stakeholders. |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by CommonSense1967: 4:27pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom: 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by rinzaugustine: 4:27pm On May 02 |
Same lies and propaganda …believe Agbado balderdash at your own risk 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by eteebanky1: 4:27pm On May 02 |
Only SW,SS and SE always progress with better statistics in Nigeria Northern parts what is happening |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by idahme(m): 4:27pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom: What's there to be angry? What the Governor didn't tell poor minds is that the GDP actually fell between the time under review. What was the GDP in USD in 2019 and GDP in USD in 2024? You would understand that the Lagos state GDP fell within the period under review. The Governor is playing on dumb minds by using naira that has depreciated more than 60 percent from 2019 to 2024 . Any one who is celebrating by just reading the face value of this without critically putting his thoughts on the real issues isn't doing the Government and himself any good. Do this comparison and see the big picture. 4 Likes |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by JAWBONE(m): 4:27pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom: We don't want a company that pockets a percentage of their state revenue in the name of increasing IGR. We would build better models of state revenue generation that does not involve agbero and baba sope politics 1 Like |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Lavor234: 4:28pm On May 02 |
Meanwhile in Lagos
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by EleventhWeirdo: 4:28pm On May 02 |
Believeintruth: Why are you vibrating all over the thread cos of this news? Later you would complain that your trybe is being stereotyped. I can bet that you're from a particular deserted region 5 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by merits(m): 4:28pm On May 02 |
Sonyboom:Obi'diot from yeast can never see Lagos state break light 🚨🕯️ to all Obi'diot nation wide this is castastrophy to you all you all can hug nearby transformer 3 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Charly68: 4:29pm On May 02 |
It should be the first in Africa judging by population and opportunities .The Govt of the state needs to worker harder |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by ivandragon: 4:29pm On May 02 |
Curious345: Nothing but the truth. But they have become so toxic in their relationship that I doubt that can happen again or as long as people like BAT run the affairs of the country because they thrive in such divisive politics. Besides the civil war, you hardly get any physical conflicts between Igbos and Yorubas, but some persons have made it their sworn duty to create enmity to further their selfish interests. |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Believeintruth: 4:30pm On May 02 |
EleventhWeirdo: No one is vibrating. You are not a lagosian so you are no different from me, you are even worse than me, because you are not gainfully employed you are living on 30k wages to spread lies over the internet. |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Sonyboom: 4:30pm On May 02 |
Of course 1999 - 2024 which one have you built n how much have all the 5 igbos state generated collectively since then ? JAWBONE: 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by idahme(m): 4:30pm On May 02 |
tegrianonigltd: They are using naira that has lost 60 percent value to make comparison. Tell them to use USD they wouldn't because the economy lost a big chunk of GDP within that period. |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Dennisochampa: 4:31pm On May 02 |
MEEVEET:Nigeria will continue to grow... 1 Share
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Kennitrust(m): 4:31pm On May 02 |
Plus the money extorted from road crossers |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by fredoooooo: 4:32pm On May 02 |
No wonder dem wan thief am awo omo ole 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Lagos GDP Hits ₦41 Trillion, Ranks 7th In Africa by Dennisochampa: 4:32pm On May 02 |
Bulldozer90: And let me guess... They will go to Ipob controlled regions Mad man 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Explosion Hits Mosque In Sapele, Niger Delta / Gunmen Kill 3 Policemen, & Others In Lagos / Aisha Buhari Presents Cheques To Chibok Girls Families, Others
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39 |