Stats: 3,173,112 members, 7,887,238 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 03:13 AM

Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) (46617 Views)

Russia Discovers 511 Billion Barrels Of Oil & Gas In British Antarctica (Photos) / Zimbabwe Bans Use Of U.S. Dollars, Others / Protests In Togo Against 50-Year Ruling Gnassingbe Dynasty Turn Bloody (Graphic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Befii: 10:50pm On Jun 14
Russia has hand in it. A lot is gonna happen!

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Ikumapkayi: 10:50pm On Jun 14
ShinnBet:

You don't get it do you?

Saudis supply 11-12 million barrels of crude to the international market every single day. The demand and order for Saudi crude is done on a 30 day supply inventory . So if you wanted 100k barrels of crude for 30 days you have to source for dollars . This alone makes the dollar in strong demand as crude is an essential resource commodity in today's world.

The Russians supply same volume and it was once priced in same dollars until the stupidity of so-called sanctions on Russians effectively drove Putin to bypass the dollar all together. Now take out Saudi pricing in USD and the demand for dollars crashes. Country A that once bought crude from Saudi and Russia in USD had to keep their reserves in western banks in said USD. That reserve not only creates pressure on demand for USD but also adds liquidity to western financial gambling dens aka stock markets and treasury bills and bonds.

Take away the dominance of US as the Petrodollar and no one will have any need to convert their currencies to USD.

Sometimes I just laugh off many of you people's comments. Who leads in technology? I guess is your Russia or Saudi? Which nation is the most innovative? I guess is the copycat or wannabe Chinese that steals technology all over the place. Who leads in chips, semi conductor etc technology? I guess it is Russia and Chinese. You people don't think before you comment.Demand for US dollars will never cease any time soon.

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Ikumapkayi: 10:51pm On Jun 14
Befii:
Russia has hand in it. A lot is gonna happen!
Nothing is gonna happen. Russia is not an innovative country. Tell me one thing Russia export except their useless weapons they brag about.

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Garnachoo: 10:52pm On Jun 14
The end of the petrol dollar. America's hegemony over world affairs is gradually coming to an end.
The gradual demise of the empire called the United States of America is at the horizon. World powers are realigning to bring about the final world order that will bring us to the end of the ages. Things are moving very fast in this age of ours. Prepare yourself for what's coming. The New world Order!!!!!
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Befii: 10:54pm On Jun 14
Great analysis!
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Badgers14: 10:54pm On Jun 14
One thing is for sure.. U.S won't go down without a fight. (Well unless the new update benefit them immensely grin)

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Jukaz: 10:54pm On Jun 14
BRICS effect

A welcome development.

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Flamemignon1(m): 10:56pm On Jun 14
chigator2:

WriterNig I see your double accounts
The comment I was looking for, thank goodness another smart person was here to clock it

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 10:56pm On Jun 14
themanderon:
The end of the petrol dollar. America's hegemony over world affairs is gradually coming to an end.
The gradual demise of the empire called the United States of America is at the horizon. World powers are realigning to bring about the final world order that will bring us to the end of the ages. Things are moving very fast in this age of ours. Prepare yourself for what's coming. The New world Order!!!!!

you guys are very funny.... Americans and the west are far ahead of all you and only the not ignorant can see it.... you think USA dont know that a day like this will come when Saudi will move aay from petrol dollar? you think they aint mile ahead of all them together.... take for example the crypto craze everywhere, abeg what run the crytpo stuff everywhere have you ever heard about bitcoin converted to yuan, pound or rubble?? the ost important stable coin is what abegUSDT...all the greates technologies are driven where?? all the biggest funding for any technological advancement is funded via where?? all the baddest weapons are produced by who even today you guys need to wake up and understand the very nature of hegelian dialect...the russia you all dream of to take over is not 30% of what America is...china is not even 40% of what america is..combine russia, china and even saudi arabia together, they are not upto what americas....citizens of your mighty rusia, china and even saudi arabia still struggle for america visas....even you that hate USA, which visa will you go for between america, russia, china and or saudi arabia...make we dey pretend everywhere cos of hatred

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 10:58pm On Jun 14
Badgers14:
One thing is for sure.. U.S won't go down without a fight. (Well unless the new update benefit them immensely grin)

US go down....not possible 100yrs from now unless and ofcourse there is a civil war in the usa...there can never be any world war anytime soon....people have no idea the sheer might, influence and deep cover of the US everywhere....

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Flamemignon1(m): 10:58pm On Jun 14
erniok:

Its not fake news just a misleading thread topic.
Trust the op to never disappoint with the bolded
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hotseat: 10:58pm On Jun 14
For once, I doff my hat to the Saudis for refusing to renew the demonic agreement of trading exclusively in the US Dollars!

For years, the USA has held the world by the jugular through the obnoxious instrumentality of its currency.

Now that the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) has decided to put paid to this Shylock economic system, the world would surely breath a sigh of relief!

Dollar! Dollar!! Dollar!!! - make person no hear word!

Nonsense and ingredient!

@hotseat

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by abham: 10:58pm On Jun 14
The USA are in the 6th stage of the big cycle and a lot of internal disputes too.

Konquest:

That's a major tectonic shift in international trade and global economic dynamics.

The gravitation to more baskets of currencies will mean the U.S. has to restrategize economically as well in terms of stabilizing the USD.

Ray Dalio gave warning signs here.

What time is it again?

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Jostoman: 11:00pm On Jun 14
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by RodgersAkpafu: 11:02pm On Jun 14
flokii:

Crude oil sales in US dollars is a major reason the USD is gaining so much strength.. With China, Russia and now Saudi breaking free from US dollar, a new currency will emerge and attention will shift away from dollar.

If you can't comprehend, I'm sorry I can't help you.

Every currency is tied to the economy in which the currency is coming out from.
The American economy is stronger than that of China and Russia combined, as they have innovation, research and enterprise....
That's why people hold dollars, and that was why the petrol dollar came about in the first place

If the US economy was not the alpha economy, you really think petrol dollars will come to being in the first place ?

That said, worst case scenario if all these hallucinations are correct is that the USD loses 50% of its value.....
Then what ?
with the dollar losing that amount of value, the world has lost the biggest consumer on the planet. ..
what do you think happens next ?
smh

and because the USA still has a lot of innovative companies, Hollywood and Fortune 500 companies (majority of them) in their lines, a weakened USD will make American products services and tourism even more cheaper, hence moving capital into the country again.....

The USA designed the current Bretton Woods system before the oil dominance era....
They designed it in such a way that head or tail. they win
It's only the destruction of Bretton woods that will doom the USA
And USA will burn planet earth before anybody tries such

Swift will be gone, and the world will go into chaos
world wide Web will be gone....

Increased piracy globally (China and Russia combined do not have the naval spread US plus UK plus France has
Prepare for chaos

The US can even ramp up oil production at home to sell for cheap abroad, as Obama did with the shale oil thing when he wanted to break the back of OPEC countries

China should prepare for chaos from multiple fronts if they think they can hold the ground

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by DmonSlayer10: 11:06pm On Jun 14
BobbieZion:
1974 - 2024.
How is it an 80 year agreement?
Its time to change that reading glasses,sir
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Elsueno: 11:07pm On Jun 14
hegelian:

you guys are very funny.... Americans and the west are far ahead of all you and only the not ignorant can see it.... you think USA dont know that a day like this will come when Saudi will move aay from petrol dollar? you think they aint mile ahead of all them together.... take for example the crypto craze everywhere, abeg what run the crytpo stuff everywhere have you ever heard about bitcoin converted to yuan, pound or rubble?? the ost important stable coin is what abegUSDT...all the greates technologies are driven where?? all the biggest funding for any technological advancement is funded via where?? all the baddest weapons are produced by who even today you guys need to wake up and understand the very nature of hegelian dialect...the russia you all dream of to take over is not 30% of what America is...china is not even 40% of what america is..combine russia, china and even saudi arabia together, they are not upto what americas....citizens of your mighty rusia, china and even saudi arabia still struggle for america visas....even you that hate USA, which visa will you go for between america, russia, china and or saudi arabia...make we dey pretend everywhere cos of hatred

U western fanatics are so funny.... Did U think those countries are as dysfunctional & full of corrupt entities like our dear Africa.. China alone is a very very big threat to U.S economy wise, Military wise Russia is also a very big threat. Isn't Saudi like the biggest holy land for Muslims worldwide irrespective of race?

And U actually think the most influential & wealthiest country in Asia, Middle east & Europe( Resource wise) aren't equal to an old LGBTQ dying empire?

Anyways, that news about Saudi & dollar isn't confirmed yet...still can't find any credible source about it.

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by RodgersAkpafu: 11:13pm On Jun 14
Elsueno:

U western fanatics are so funny.... Did U think those countries are as dysfunctional & full of corrupt entities like our dear Africa.. China alone is a very very big threat to U.S economy wise, Military wise Russia is also a very big threat. Isn't Saudi like the biggest holy land for Muslims worldwide irrespective of race?

And U actually think the most influential & wealthiest country in Asia, Middle east & Europe( Resource wise) aren't equal to an old LGBTQ dying empire?

Anyways, that news about Saudi & dollar isn't confirmed yet...still can't find any credible source about it.

it's more like you anti western fanatics actually
American companies operate in China and a mass exodus of American capital from China will doom China
Russian economy is not as diverse and stable enough
the Saudis are economic rent fellows....

I don't do emotions, regardless of how anyone feels about the way the west have been operating, they still have the upper hand here, especially in innovation, business , research and especially MILITARY FIREPOWER

When every thing else fails, expect the full wrath of the MILITARY FIREPOWER of these beasts
China should better get a very strong and widespread navy, because what the brits did to the Spaniards of old is about to replay agajn

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 11:13pm On Jun 14
Elsueno:

enjoy your delusion mr Asian fanatics....you lot will continue shouting 20yrs from now as you have been shouting since the day WTO fall of 2001.....ignorant lot with big ego....ego that small and honest research would have cured....

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Elsueno: 11:13pm On Jun 14
Putindbutt:

Bro, the fact is US is still the boss. the only country that can veto UN security council and sanction the ICC. wake up bro.

All the permanent members can veto INCLUDING RUSSIA, CHINA AND FRANCE...it's just that they tend to avoid abusing that privilege UNLIKe d Zionists run USA.

Anybody can also sanction the ICC if they are as corrupt & shameless as uncle sam
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 11:18pm On Jun 14
RodgersAkpafu:

American companies operate in China and a mass exodus of American capital from China will doom China

I don't do emotions, regardless of how anyone feels about the way the west have been operating, they still have the upper hand here, especially in innovation, business , research and especially MILITARY FIREPOWER

When every thing else fails, expect the full wrath of the MILITARY FIREPOWER of these beasts
China should better get a very strong and widespread navy, because what the brits did to the Spaniards of old is about to replay agajn

abeg dont school them..most of them dont know nothing how economies work...they think its always you versus me....i have plenty of them around here with their ignorance and when i school them, they just feel like they had an epiphany....sadly they all want USA visa despite their hatred and ignorance and me that school them is contented with my nigeria, they aways wondered why and i do tell them thats its not a function of hate but that of reality that is very very glaring with just a simple clean and clear research....people cant even begin to imagine the sheer might of the US and it deep entrenchment in the econmies of the world..if only dowjone(US30) should collapse by 50% alone all the biggest economies in the world will enter 5yrs recession immediately..as it stand today no single country in the world cn survive the fall of US, they wont even dream it....if USA is about to fall they will rally round it to save it cos they know the fall of USA as it stand today is the fall of the world... ordinary japan is not allowed to fall...all big cental banks have come together several time to bailout japan currency by way of intervention when it was going haywire, cos they know the fall of japan will have a devastating event on other countries...countries today are interwoven and the fall of one among the great ones will have a serious consequences on the others

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Elsueno: 11:19pm On Jun 14
hegelian:

enjoy your delusion mr Asian fanatics....you lot will continue shouting 20yrs from now as you have been shouting since the day WTO fall of 2001.....ignorant lot with big ego....ego that small and honest research would have cured....

lmao, some of us aren't desperate for green cards or acceptance by the colonial masters. To be honest I just like it when these powers keep these NATO freaks in check. Cause that's the only thing preventing them from enslaving our blavk a##...Seeing how incompetent Africa has being with all these abundant resources.

And I also hope U.S & ISREALI would grant u all access to thier Zionists paradise, quite frankly U peeps are an eyesore to d black race

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 11:26pm On Jun 14
Elsueno:

lmao, some of us aren't desperate for green cards or acceptance by the colonial masters. To be honest I just like it when these powers keep these NATO freaks in check. Cause that's the only thing preventing them from enslaving our blavk a##...Seeing how incompetent Africa has being with all these abundant resources.

And I also hope U.S & ISREALI would grant u all access to thier Zionists paradise, quite frankly U peeps are an eyesore to d black race

mumu why will I want to go to USA when im enjoy myself here in ilorin...with simple 500k a month, im living like a king here among my local family people, why give myself useless headache going to where i wont even be recognised...the foolery of you guys is thinking everyone that doesnt support una thinking is a christain, igbo or zionist...una brain get plenty fufu inside wallahi...

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 11:30pm On Jun 14
Elsueno:

what bring about black race is this our discussion now...how did black race come into the discussion or its your normal delusion that is disturbing you...on the contrary, its people like you that are the real problem of africa..you support useless leaders hiding behind religion and tribe, defend thieving leaders for squandering the loan they got from IMF and turn around to balem the IMF instead of facing squarly your leaders that wasted the loan they got on stupid things...
God shall cure una delusion, but then God is not in the job of curing stupidity

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Elsueno: 11:34pm On Jun 14
RodgersAkpafu:

U guys are so indoctrinated that u believe the U.S is absolutely supremely invincible...Just 3 centuries ago these guys were just colonised idiots under British just like Nigeria. Several empires bigger than U.S have raised & fallen before the U.S. and the world is still here. The U.S would EASILY crumble if it bites morthan it can chew...Even Rome, britain, France, Ottoman empire & the German crumbled despite their MILITARY POWER.

if push comes to shove everybody get nuke, though some missiles go reach thier destination faster. in d end the result would still be MAD. As for Africa in case we don't get nuked & the fall out doesn't eradicate the continent. Hunger might probably almost finish our lazy a##

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Elsueno: 11:43pm On Jun 14
hegelian:

what bring about black race is this our discussion now...how did black race come into the discussion or its your normal delusion that is disturbing you...on the contrary, its people like you that are the real problem of africa..you support useless leaders hiding behind religion and tribe, defend thieving leaders for squandering the loan they got from IMF and turn around to balem the IMF instead of facing squarly your leaders that wasted the loan they got on stupid things...
God shall cure una delusion, but then God is not in the job of curing stupidity

Stick to the context dumb#ss...I don't give a shyt about ur personal issues with APC/bulabulu...Race is in the picture because u seem to think ur oppressors love u cause of shyt like 'democracy & freedom'

Well news flash suvker, if (God forbid) Nigeria implodes today. NOBODY WOULD GIVE SHYT.

NOT the LGBTQ FREAKS/NATO
Not the slavs
Not the chincos
Not the Arabs

And certainly NOT THE GENOCIDAL ISREALIS THAT SOME OF U SEEMS to think are fighting for ur blavkass

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by CoronaVirusPro: 11:46pm On Jun 14
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Now Washington will remember that the Saudi leadership is not a democracy if they fail to renew the petrol dollar deal

God bless your mother!

You said it all!
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by Sabadon(m): 11:46pm On Jun 14
ShinnBet:

Gbtyo made a thread about this on June 9th and it never made FP.

In that thread I was castigated by the now slavish western slaves.

There won't be a global recession . It's only those nations still stupid to hold their reserves in USD that are about to get the short end.

With 34 Trillion in debt and several trillions in USD floating around, all that now worthless fiat currency is heading back to the US.

Weimar levels of hyperinflation are set to hit the US.

The scariest bit here is what the US and London in particular will do on the global stage now that their middleman position has been dislodged.

I foresee the US and British navy returning to their inglorious roots as privateers sailing the high seas to disrupt economic trade . Coups in the global south ochestrated by Washington and London to keep third world within their sphere.

A multipolar world is about to emerge and with it, global proxy wars and another scramble for Africa.

The judeo-Anglo-Masonic order will not go down without taking the rest of the world with it.

I foresee a tactical nuke attack on the US eastern seaboard which will be blamed on the Russian fleet in the Caribbean. This will be a false flag by the deep state which they will use to justify an all out nuclear strike on Russia and China.

Predictions say the above could happen by 18th of June - next week Tuesday.

Biden cut his G7 trip back to Washington after all efforts to get the Saudis to reconsider ditching the dollar failed. Insider sources in the WH say articles of war declaration against Russia have been drafted for Dementia Joe to sign and that it will be sent to the US Congress today or by Monday.

Shit is literally about to hit the fan.

I love your comment its very apt just like a prophecy. I ve bookmarked it
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by ogaontop(m): 11:47pm On Jun 14
ShinnBet:

You don't get it do you?

Saudis supply 11-12 million barrels of crude to the international market every single day. The demand and order for Saudi crude is done on a 30 day supply inventory . So if you wanted 100k barrels of crude for 30 days you have to source for dollars . This alone makes the dollar in strong demand as crude is an essential resource commodity in today's world.

The Russians supply same volume and it was once priced in same dollars until the stupidity of so-called sanctions on Russians effectively drove Putin to bypass the dollar all together. Now take out Saudi pricing in USD and the demand for dollars crashes. Country A that once bought crude from Saudi and Russia in USD had to keep their reserves in western banks in said USD. That reserve not only creates pressure on demand for USD but also adds liquidity to western financial gambling dens aka stock markets and treasury bills and bonds.

Take away the dominance of US as the Petrodollar and no one will have any need to convert their currencies to USD.

Well articulated and very explanatory!
This is real knowledge not all this tit-tat and banter they do here on daily basis!!

Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by yommen: 11:50pm On Jun 14
WriterNig:
👍🏻 Like for Russia Multipolar World, share for USA UniPolar World

But in terms of relocation plans, do you pick Russia over US? Hypocrites!
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by ogaontop(m): 11:50pm On Jun 14
helinues:

Bro, global recession is coming, smart countries are already preparing ahead.

US election is just what is delaying the announcement. Anytime from next year, it should be declared
American authorities are holding up figures to favour Biden, many things will crash maximum next year!
Re: Saudi Arabia Ends Sales Of Oil In U.S Dollars, Cancels 50 Year Agreement (Photo) by hegelian: 11:52pm On Jun 14
Elsueno:

Stick to the context dumb#ss...I don't give a shyt about ur personal issues with APC/bulabulu...Race is in the picture because u seem to think ur oppressors love u cause of shyt like 'democracy & freedom'

Well news flash suvker, if (God forbid) Nigeria implodes today. NOBODY WOULD GIVE SHYT.

NOT the LGBTQ FREAKS/NATO
Not the slavs
Not the chincos
Not the Arabs

And certainly NOT THE GENOCIDAL ISREALIS THAT SOME OF U SEEMS to think are fighting for ur blavkass
U see say baa sense to you... We dey talk about US power rising and falling and you dey talk about Isreal.. Abeg na which kind ass you get, if your own no black e mean say u Don receive better knacking be dt and e don turn green... Dindinrin calling his fellow black man black ass, abeg who born u sef to be dis stupid and silly... Small discussion they will turn it to abuse and insult..consoder this my last reply to your akamu brain.. Delusion run through you bajebaje..

Paul Rusesabagina (Hotel Rwanda Hero) Sentenced To 25 Years In Prison / Senator Mike Sonto's Gold Cars And Stacks Of Cash [PICS] / Man Throws Eggs At King Charles, Queen Consort During Walkabout In York (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89