Stats: 3,171,784 members, 7,882,712 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 July 2024 at 12:16 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (19575) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10838430 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19572) (19573) (19574) (19575) (19576) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 7:47am
monerozi5590:

Does this even make sense to you?

Makes more sense than the knight nonsense to southgate grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by monerozi5590: 8:02am
andrewbaba44:

Makes more sense than the knight nonsense to southgate grin

Has England ever won the Euros. All the players of the 1966 World Cup win received national awards.

......the winning coach (Sir Alf Ramsey RIP to him) was knighted. So is not out of place if I say if Southgate wins the Euros, he should be knighted as well.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by akwesenana: 8:07am

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ijustwantto: 8:12am
Ronaldinho don talk amgrin
Katcall:
This Brazil team is not like the Brazil of old. Anybody can challenge them and take them out
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ihebu4chelsea(m): 8:42am
monerozi5590:
Three semi finals in 4 major tournaments.
If England wins the Euros, Southgate should be knighted. England has never won the Euros before, the closest they have come, Southgate took them there.

Southgate was asked if he has any advice for the new prime minister, and here is what Southgate has to say

“I think when you’re in a position of responsibility, as I am, you realise that advice comes from every direction.

“Everybody has a simple solution to complex problems, so I’m sure he’s going to be inundated with that sort of feel.

Southgate understands the position he occupies. If you are the president of a country or national team coach, everyone in that country thinks they know more than you.

Sorry oooo
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaMetahuman: 8:48am
Katcall:
This Brazil team is not like the Brazil of old. Anybody can challenge them and take them out
this is the worst Brazil in history.

They don't even have any player that can put fear in opposition teams.

Brazil really fell off.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Katcall: 8:55am
NinjaMetahuman:

Brazil really fell off.
vinicius is a counterfeit okocha. I used to think he had immense potentials
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ijustwantto: 9:13am
I want Argentina vs Uruguay copa final,
Argentina vs Spain finalisima cool
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by fredoooooo: 9:19am
Abeg take all of them to UFC they don't deserve football field..

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 9:26am
NinjaMetahuman:

Brazil really fell off.

Inside this one and 2010 world cup squad, which one worse pass?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:43am
odizeey:

Inside this one and 2010 world cup squad, which one worse pass?

How can you compare this and Brazil 2010 World Cup squad that has the likes of Lucio alves Maicon Luis Fabiano who was very prolific ,even kaka and Robinho

This brazil team that their premier league midfielders struggled against Brazil based Colombian midfielders
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:53am
monerozi5590:

Nonsense

Anyway he had 1 pass completed for the whole 90 minutes he played ,and the pass was from kickoff

He replaced Vinicius well .
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ballzproblemm: 10:10am
LATEST: Real Madrid target Chelsea goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga (29) to replace Andriy Lunin, who could leave to become a No. 1 goalkeeper elsewhere this summer.

Kepa would accept playing second-fiddle to Courtois, and another deal with #CFC would not be too difficult.

(Marca)

make them agree fee biko kepa wage is top big
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Vischy: 10:12am
Chelsea are looking for a right footed winger. (@FabrizioRomano)

#CFC #Justcfc
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 10:17am
fredoooooo:

He shoukd use his brain more if that's the case why carry the ball run when you're in the middle of a crowd ... Na common sense..
Good player but still need to understand the basics
Spot on with your take.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obonujoker(m): 10:41am
hensben:
Without cr7 on the pitch they won euro 2016. Cr7 have never won any player of the tournament. When they won nations league it was B Silva that was awarded player of the tournament so how did cr7 carry them. The lies you guys tell yourself.

But he was top scorer and assister.

That's enough. He did his part.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 10:57am
obonujoker:

But he was top scorer and assister.

That's enough. He did his part.
No he wasn’t, Griezman was with 6 goals. Cr7 scored 3 goals like Nani in same team. Nani performed better in that tournament than cr7.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 10:58am
obonujoker:

I really thank God that Ronaldo actually won the Euros before all these Bruno and Silva entered into the team o...

Baba adupe 🙏💪
For United thread you go feign support for Bruno but for here, you go throw am under the bus.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obonujoker(m): 10:59am
hensben:
No he wasn’t, Griezman was with 6 goals. Cr7 scored 3 goals like Nani in same team. Nani performed better in that tournament than cr7.

Ronaldo 3 goals and 3 assists

Nani 3 goals and 1 assists

Ronaldo 2 man of match

Nani 1 man of the match

Ronaldo won silver shoe and gave it to Nani.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obonujoker(m): 11:02am
patrickmuf:
For United thread you go feign support for Bruno but for here, you go throw am under the bus.

No I support Bruno and the other Portugal players, but stop putting blame on Ronaldo alone, there are younger players like Bruno, Silva etc...

At least we saw how Nani and Co worked in2016
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 11:02am
obonujoker:

Ronaldo 3 goals and 3 assists

Nani 3 goals and 1 assists

Ronaldo 2 man of match

Nani 1 man of the match

Ronaldo won silver shoe and gave it to Nani.
By eye test Nani was better than him in that tournament, cr7 know this the reason he gave him that silver shoe if at all it happened because you guys can fabricate anything. Nani was the best player for Portugal in that tournament but media and fan clout made it all about cr7.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obonujoker(m): 11:03am
Ijustwantto:
I want Argentina vs Uruguay copa final,
Argentina vs Spain finalisima cool

Not possible.

This COPA is for Uruguay.

Remember no Argentina player dey Barcelona, but them dey Uruguay, so support Uruguay, and Moreover Argentina won it recently
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by obonujoker(m): 11:05am
hensben:
By eye test Nani was better than him in that tournament, cr7 know this the reason he gave him that silver shoe if at all it happened because you guys can fabricate anything. Nani was the best player for Portugal in that tournament but media and fan clout made it all about cr7.

Eye test... Lol .. 🙏😂😂😂.

U try. I gave you facts and figures, you dey talk sentimental eye.

Moreover enough of Ronaldo. At least he go rest from Una till 2026 WC grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlewMahn: 11:30am
Nah they really excluded Dorival junior from the team huddle and ignored him as he attempted to talk to them ahead of the shootout. He was even having to raise his finger to get their attention.

https://x.com/AtaqueFutbolero/status/1809805773305782495

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 11:33am
WhoDeyHause:
It's just painful that Guler might not win young player of the tournament because of pr. This is what we call talent.
you know na, na Yamal dey go dash am

In Yamals defence he plays for a semi finalist Spain
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 11:42am
andrewbaba44:

How can you compare this and Brazil 2010 World Cup squad that has the likes of Lucio alves Maicon Luis Fabiano who was very prolific ,even kaka and Robinho

This brazil team that their premier league midfielders struggled against Brazil based Colombian midfielders
All these players you called were average at that time.
Head to head, these squad dusts that squad. Look at where they play and compare.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ijustwantto: 11:43am
Dis is not a Barcelona matter.
We are supporting the GOAT.
We want to hear another rigged conspiracy cheesy grin
obonujoker:

Not possible.

This COPA is for Uruguay.

Remember no Argentina player dey Barcelona, but them dey Uruguay, so support Uruguay, and Moreover Argentina won it recently
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:45am
odizeey:

All these players you called were average at that time.
Head to head, these squad dusts that squad. Look at where they play and compare.

Lucio Daniel alves Maicon Fabinho all average ? Lol

No wahala
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ijustwantto: 11:46am
Portugal is a great team. As a messi fan, I like some of the players. But just because of one selfish player, who will collect all their shine, it's a no for me cheesy
obonujoker:

No I support Bruno and the other Portugal players, but stop putting blame on Ronaldo alone, there are younger players like Bruno, Silva etc...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:47am
WhoDeyHause:
It's just painful that Guler might not win young player of the tournament because of pr. This is what we call talent.

Meanwhile This is what we call pr

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:49am
obonujoker:

The day your fraud will retires we will start supporting Portugal because there is nothing to hate about them .

I just want to remind you that your fraud has only 3 knockout goals in all the tournament he had played for Portugal grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 11:49am
andrewbaba44:

Lucio Daniel alves Maicon Fabinho all average ? Lol

No wahala
Na only Alvez strong for your list.

Lucio wey don old. 😀

Make we do player for player comparison.

Which of their attackers were as hot as Vinicius.

This defence now is better than 2010.

Midfield better. Attack better.

(1) (2) (3) ... (19572) (19573) (19574) (19575) (19576) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: timbros(m), andrewbaba44, BlueAngel444, OneDollarSalary(m), mcdreeezy, swiz123(m), hensben(m), odizeey(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2