Stats: 3,188,790 members, 7,935,372 topics. Date: Friday, 30 August 2024 at 08:17 AM

Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu (22027 Views)

Doyin Okupe And 11 Others Expelled By Ogun Chapter Of Labour Party / Doyin Okupe And Wife Tested Positive For COVID-19. Pictured At Isolation Centre / DG Of NBS And Reno Omokri Tear At Each Other On Twitter Over Nairaland Article (2) (3) (4)

Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Oilwell(m): 4:03pm On Jul 19
Only you and Reno Omokri know why Tinubu is suddenly your idol - Dele Momodu takes a swipe at former presidential aide Doyin Okupe

In a candid and sharply-worded tweet, media personality Dele Momodu has expressed his dismay at the political maneuvers and affiliations of former presidential aide, Dr. Doyin Okupe. Momodu's message highlights a history of political flip-flopping and questions the tangible benefits Nigeria has gained from Okupe's support of various administrations.

Momodu recalled his long-standing position in opposition, contrasting it with Okupe's consistent defense of successive governments since his tenure as spokesman for former President Olusegun Obasanjo in 1999. He criticized Okupe's unwavering support for policies he deemed detrimental to Nigeria's progress. Reflecting on his own brief support for President Buhari in 2015, Momodu noted that he quickly withdrew his support due to a perceived lack of direction and has since been vocal in his opposition.

Highlighting a personal anecdote, Momodu recounts a bet made with Okupe at the London Hilton Metropole during the waning days of President Jonathan's administration. Confident in Jonathan's victory, Okupe wagered $20,000, a bet he ultimately lost. According to Momodu, Okupe requested debt forgiveness two years ago at the Transcorp Hilton in Abuja.

Momodu critiqued the reliance on theoretical economic indices, emphasizing the need for a balance with practical economic measures. He points out that even international praise, such as that received by President William Ruto of Kenya, does not guarantee economic stability or success domestically.

Touching on Okupe's political journey, Momodu notes his involvement in the presidential bid of Senate President Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki and his subsequent support for Governor Peter Obi. He further noted that he doesn't understand why he and his former colleague Reno Omokri have now made President Bola Tinubu their idol.

Read his tweet below………………..

“My dear Egbon, DR DOYIN OKUPE, I'm more amazed at your flip-flops Sir. You're Reno's senior in engaging in sophistry since your days as Obasanjo's Spokesman in 1999, till you fell out. You've defended almost all governments since then with your eloquence. What has Nigeria gained! (I've been consistently in opposition in the last 42 years. Even the Buhari that I supported, regrettably, in 2015, I dumped within two months when I saw a total lack of direction, and I've apologised profusely and endlessly. I will never defend useless government policies.

"There's nothing more we want Nigeria to give us at this age and stage than good Leadership...) You and I met at the London Hilton Metropole in the dying days of the Jonathan government and you boasted that no Jupiter can defeat Jonathan in an election. We had a bet of 20k USD and you lost. You begged me for debt forgiveness just two years ago at the Transcorp Hilton Abuja... I'm sure you must have persuaded the gentleman that since the economists rated Nigeria very high, he can never be defeated. But you forgot that a government must never rely solely on theoretical economic indices. It must be balanced with real and practical economy. (About two months ago, President William Ruto of Kenya was given Royal welcome to the White House in Washington DC. Today, he is being treated like a pariah in his own country. Heaps of praises from Western world cannot guarantee a safe economy...) You later worked on the Presidential bid of Senate President DR ABUBAKAR BUKOLA SARAKI before ending up with GOVERNOR PETER OBI.

"I won't bother about the outcomes. Like Reno, I acknowledge your brilliance, but only both of you know why TINUBU is your sudden IDOL... The people of Nigeria have never had things so bad and you're both defending a profligate government with untenable economic hocus pocus... I will personally carry TINUBU on my head if he's able to cut the reckless spending of his government, make palpable sacrifices, ignite agricultural revolution, empower our brilliant and energetic youths with vocational grants instead of distributing cash to phantom politicians, etc... But with advisers like you, no government can succeed...”

193 Likes 21 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Zxcvbnmghtr: 4:03pm On Jul 19
That is politics. Mr Dele should stop crying. 😂 As if he has the interest of the poor in mind. His Oviation magazine was all about CELEBRATING the rich and the powerfully 'most corrupt' in the society.

123 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Medipharm: 4:16pm On Jul 19
Momodu knows what he's insinuating, bribery and wage per defence post

101 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by RichBoy247: 4:17pm On Jul 19
Davido call your boy to order

34 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by MasterJayJay: 4:20pm On Jul 19
Reno Omokri is a remote worker for Tinubu.
Okupe na chameleon.

246 Likes 21 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by phorget(m): 4:23pm On Jul 19
Dele Momodu is an ipob, he should respect his elders even if the elder is misbehaving. Tilumbu till 2058.

48 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by AlhajiCSO: 4:24pm On Jul 19
Rhino ofockry never liked tinubu a bit.
Obi is yet to receive 10% of what Ofockry dished out to tinubu and no matter how he insult obi it can't measure to that.
Dude never ever rated tinubu.
he's pretending to support tinubu just to get back to Obidients for allegedly threatening his daughter or so.
core APC members are yet to even like him sef even after all his efforts.
they're keeping him at arm length.

59 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Ogbuu101: 4:24pm On Jul 19
Zxcvbnmghtr:
That is politics. Mr Dele should stop crying. 😂 As if he has the interest of the poor in mind. His Oviation magazine was all about the rich and the powerful in the society.
Politics of mass starvation and impoverishment.
Continue

124 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by helinues: 4:25pm On Jul 19
Uncle Dele, are you different? Are you not also where belle face.

Pot calling kettle black

Eish

103 Likes 1 Share

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by tommy589(m): 4:28pm On Jul 19
Who among them in power has not being wasteful? Spending the common wealth without any care is their specialities

Let's say your bet was against Jonathan, Buhari and now Tinubu

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Max24: 4:30pm On Jul 19
So, Momodu expect Tinubu to perform magic in less than 18 months into Tinubu's administration. Egbon, se e wa okay, sha ?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Racoon(m): 4:31pm On Jul 19
"...Like Reno, I acknowledge your brilliance, but only both of you know why TINUBU is your sudden IDOL... The people of Nigeria have never had things so bad and you're both defending a profligate government with untenable economic hocus pocus...

I will personally carry TINUBU on my head if he's able to cut the reckless spending of his government, make palpable sacrifices, ignite agricultural revolution, empower our brilliant and energetic youths with vocational grants instead of distributing cash to phantom politicians, etc... But with advisers like you, no government can succeed...”

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Racoon(m): 4:33pm On Jul 19
“My dear Egbon, DR DOYIN OKUPE, I'm more amazed at your flip-flops Sir. You're Reno's senior in engaging in sophistry since your days as Obasanjo's Spokesman in 1999, till you fell out. You've defended almost all governments since then with your eloquence. What has Nigeria gained!

(I've been consistently in opposition in the last 42 years. Even the Buhari that I supported, regrettably, in 2015, I dumped within two months when I saw a total lack of direction, and I've apologised profusely and endlessly. I will never defend useless government policies.

"There's nothing more we want Nigeria to give us at this age and stage than good Leadership...) You and I met at the London Hilton Metropole in the dying days of the Jonathan government and you boasted that no Jupiter can defeat Jonathan in an election. We had a bet of 20k USD and you lost. You begged me for debt forgiveness just two years ago at the Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I'm sure you must have persuaded the gentleman that since the economists rated Nigeria very high, he can never be defeated. But you forgot that a government must never rely solely on theoretical economic indices. It must be balanced with real and practical economy.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by helinues: 4:33pm On Jul 19
Max24:
So, Momodu expect Tinubu to perform magic in less than 18 months into Tinubu's administration. Egbon, se e wa okay, sha ?

Honestly, Egbon Dele no dey respect himself. How is he different from Reno and Okupe?

86 Likes

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Xxxxtentacion2: 5:18pm On Jul 19
helinues:

Honestly, Egbon Dele no dey respect himself. How is he different from Reno and Okupe?
you wey dey spend your life on nairaland. 15 years old tata..

65 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by mrvitalis(m): 5:23pm On Jul 19
Zxcvbnmghtr:
That is politics. Mr Dele should stop crying. 😂 As if he has the interest of the poor in mind. His Oviation magazine was all about the rich and the powerful in the society.
The truth is that if you people know about governance half as much as u guys know politics... People like me would never be in the politics sections of nairaland

A party destroyed our GDP from 565 billion dollars to below 250 billion dollars in 9 years and yet have supporters? ... Mehn it's sad really sad

86 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by LegendHero(m): 5:27pm On Jul 19
Mr Dele is Davido boy. Give him food and he will dance for you.

No one should take Adele serious. He is also hustling and have been around politicians for food most of his life.

They are all one and the same.

82 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by JAMO84: 5:27pm On Jul 19
Mr Momodu is asking for 3 things here:

1 Empower the youth - What is the objective of Students loan that has been extended to include students in vocational training?

2 Agriculture revolution - The President has directed that all military lands should be cultivated. Made a deal with the Brazilian government to deliver 10 000 tractors and other Agricultural equipment by the end of 2024. In the meantime, the President has ordered 5b naira worth of food stuff to be imported, to mitigate the effect of severe hunger.

3 Cut government Spending - We are on the same page on this one. You as a father cannot tell your family to endure hunger due to lack of money, while you go about drinking beer and eating pepper soup.

I believe Asiwaju will deliver in the end, I don't think we should predict a student's CGPA in year 1, when he/she is on a 4 years course. The end justifies the means.

84 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Zxcvbnmghtr: 5:29pm On Jul 19
mrvitalis:

The truth is that if you people know about governance half as much as u guys know politics... People like me would never be in the politics sections of nairaland

A party destroyed our GDP from 565 billion dollars to below 250 billion dollars in 9 years and yet have supporters? ... Mehn it's sad really sad

Lol 😂 when the GDP was 565 Billion dollars with very less challenges what was made out of it?!
That's food for thought. Don't tell me you are unaware of the many challenges between the 9 years, I'm not talking about COVID-19 o.

74 Likes

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by mrvitalis(m): 5:34pm On Jul 19
Zxcvbnmghtr:

Lol 😂 when the GDP was 565 Billion dollars with very less challenges what was made out of it?!
That's good for thought. Don't tell me you are unaware of the many challenges between the 9 years, I'm not talking about COVID-19 o.
Nigeria GDP was 565 billion dollars in 2014/15
It's actually 574 in 2014

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Zxcvbnmghtr: 5:37pm On Jul 19
mrvitalis:

Nigeria GDP was 565 billion dollars in 2014/15
It's actually 574 in 2014

We are saying the same thing.

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by papyjaypaul: 5:38pm On Jul 19
Obi atm.

Always have your own mind.

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by mrvitalis(m): 5:41pm On Jul 19
Zxcvbnmghtr:

We are saying the same thing.
What was made out of it? Our GDP per capita was 0ver 3000 dollars

More Nigerians fly, more Nigerians could afford to buy cars, phones, cloths, more Nigerians could travel abroad, send their children to school

There was less hunger

Can't u see the difference? Are you that removed from. Society?

When I was in school 2010 to 2015
My monthly allowance was 200 dollars monthly.. Yes 200 dollars

Now I'm Training my cousin in school I can't even give him 100 dollars a month as allowance

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Zxcvbnmghtr: 6:05pm On Jul 19
mrvitalis:

What was made out of it? Our GDP per capita was 0ver 3000 dollars

More Nigerians fly, more Nigerians could afford to buy cars, phones, cloths, more Nigerians could travel abroad, send their children to school

There was less hunger

Can't u see the difference? Are you that removed from. Society?

When I was in school 2010 to 2015
My monthly allowance was 200 dollars monthly.. Yes 200 dollars

Now I'm Training my cousin in school I can't even give him 100 dollars a month as allowance

Why can't you give him a 100 dollars? Why not Naira?

You are making a big deal out of nothing by saying your monthly allowance was 200 dollars in 2010-2015.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by mrvitalis(m): 6:06pm On Jul 19
Zxcvbnmghtr:

Why can't you give him a 100 dollars? Why not Naira?

You are making a big deal out of nothing by saying your monthly allowance was 200 dollars in 2010-2015.

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by horlabiyi(m): 6:31pm On Jul 19
Wealth is the product of a man’s capacity to think.

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Tjra: 6:31pm On Jul 19
LegendHero:
Mr Dele is Davido boy. Give him food and he will dance for you.

No one should take Adele serious. He is also hustling and have been around politicians for food most of his life.

They are all one and the same.
Hunger don wire hin head as magazine no dey sell again. Na digital age we dey.

BTW, the fat man don lose weight drastically.

Hungerbad true true

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by iwaeda: 6:32pm On Jul 19
Oilwell:
Only you and Reno Omokri know why Tinubu is suddenly your idol - Dele Momodu takes a swipe at former presidential aide Doyin Okupe

In a candid and sharply-worded tweet, media personality Dele Momodu has expressed his dismay at the political maneuvers and affiliations of former presidential aide, Dr. Doyin Okupe. Momodu's message highlights a history of political flip-flopping and questions the tangible benefits Nigeria has gained from Okupe's support of various administrations.

Momodu recalled his long-standing position in opposition, contrasting it with Okupe's consistent defense of successive governments since his tenure as spokesman for former President Olusegun Obasanjo in 1999. He criticized Okupe's unwavering support for policies he deemed detrimental to Nigeria's progress. Reflecting on his own brief support for President Buhari in 2015, Momodu noted that he quickly withdrew his support due to a perceived lack of direction and has since been vocal in his opposition.

Highlighting a personal anecdote, Momodu recounts a bet made with Okupe at the London Hilton Metropole during the waning days of President Jonathan's administration. Confident in Jonathan's victory, Okupe wagered $20,000, a bet he ultimately lost. According to Momodu, Okupe requested debt forgiveness two years ago at the Transcorp Hilton in Abuja.

Momodu critiqued the reliance on theoretical economic indices, emphasizing the need for a balance with practical economic measures. He points out that even international praise, such as that received by President William Ruto of Kenya, does not guarantee economic stability or success domestically.

Touching on Okupe's political journey, Momodu notes his involvement in the presidential bid of Senate President Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki and his subsequent support for Governor Peter Obi. He further noted that he doesn't understand why he and his former colleague Reno Omokri have now made President Bola Tinubu their idol.

Read his tweet below………………..

Obidots will not like this. We told them that Okupe is being used by Tinubu, they called us name. Hope they are AWAKE now. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin cry cry cry cry cry cry

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Goodvibes007: 6:32pm On Jul 19
Dele, Reno, and Okupe. No difference. All political jobbers but Dele Momodu is the dumbest of the 3. Reno's IQ is in the high double digits and Dele is in the single digit. All he does is lick the arse of corrupt politicians. Atiku's arse is the arse Dele is currently licking.

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by Tflex01: 6:32pm On Jul 19
I know that yesterday twitter post by Reno and Okupe will pain Dele Momodu like mad. 😂

😆

Re: Only Okupe And Reno Omokri Know Why Tinubu Is Suddenly Their Idol - Dele Momodu by AdesegunSanni89: 6:32pm On Jul 19
This oloriburuku that made Abacha family his idol sef dey talk. Dele Momodu shut up your dirty mouth. No one has promoted and celebrated corrupt Nigerians and fraudsters more than Dele Momodu with his useless ovation magazine. Abi no be ovation magazine dey feature the likes of Fred Ajudua and co.

Buhari Has Betrayed Youths By Assembling Analogue Ministers – LP / Threat To Release Snakes To Bite Construction Workers Pauses Work - Benue Govt. / Buhari Commissions Road Projects In Zamfara (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49