Stats: 3,186,438 members, 7,929,456 topics. Date: Friday, 23 August 2024 at 02:19 PM

Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark (378 Views)

''This is not a nightclub': Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti (video) / Kogi Youths Fixed Road To Natasha Akpoti’s Hometown Cut Off By Yahaya Bello / Senator Akpabio Apologises For Leaving PDP (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Go Down)

Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by Beremx(f): 1:04pm On Jul 23
Senate President Godswill Akpabio has apologised to Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, senator representing Kogi central, over some remarks he made.

Last week, Akpabio told Akpoti-Uduaghan not to speak like she was in a “night club”.

Akpoti-Uduaghan had spoken without being recognised by the senate president.

Weeks prior, Ireti Kingibe, senator representing the federal capital territory (FCT), was shut down when she protested that she was being excluded from the affairs of the nation’s capital.

Speaking on the floor of the red chamber on Tuesday, Akpabio said he would never intentionally denigrate any woman.

The senate president said his phone and that of his wife have been bombarded with calls and text messages, most of them insults.

“I will not intentionally denigrate any woman and I always pray that God will uplift women,” he said.
Distinguished Senator Natasaha, I want to apologise to you.

“The interest shown In the social media shows that we have enemies. I felt I should tender a public apology to you. I do not mean any harm. People should concentrate on things that will move this country forward

“Social media handlers should practice with decorum. We won’t out of anger regulate social media.”

Akpabio also denied social media posting claims that he has “numerous girlfriends”.

I have only one wife and she is enough for me,” he said.

On Monday, the Voices for Inclusion and Equity for Women (VIEW), a women’s group, had chided Akpabio for his alleged disrespect of female senators.

https://www.thecable.ng/just-in-akpabio-apologises-to-natasha-akpoti-over-night-club-remark/amp/

nlfpmod
Mynd44
Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by SpatialKing(m): 1:05pm On Jul 23
Worst Senate President ever

Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by GanagiBitrus: 1:06pm On Jul 23
Akpabio lacks tact in his speeches & is clearly unfit for such exalted position of Senate President.
Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by Beremx(f): 1:08pm On Jul 23
Gistlover did Akpabio dirty by exposing his number, his wife's number and pictures of his alleged side chicks. He must have had sleepless nights for him to come out and apologize to the female senator.

Shame on him
Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by alsudan: 1:21pm On Jul 23
Yeye Randy Asshole

Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by kokoA(m): 1:26pm On Jul 23
Even Wike that's our member in "St. Bottles cathedral" chooses his words wisely better than Akpabio.

Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by GreenxGreen: 1:29pm On Jul 23
SpatialKing:
Worst Senate President ever
Anything more than worst 😔
Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by Zonefree(m): 1:44pm On Jul 23
I have only one wife and she is enough for me,” he said.

I was taking him serious until I get to this part.

One woman can never be enough for a wealthy man.

"One man-One woman" is an attribute of a poor home.

Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by fuckingAyaya(m): 1:53pm On Jul 23
Like president like Senate president, una dey talk before una think
Re: Akpabio Apologises To Natasha Akpoti Over ‘night Club’ Remark by Mynd44: 2:07pm On Jul 23

(1)

Tinubu Will Get You A Husband Before Month-end / Vid)See The Most Rugged Female Protester Speaks Fearlessly As Tears Drop / Court Orders Restoration Of Two Delta Constituencies Suspended By INEC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13