Stats: 3,189,347 members, 7,937,056 topics. Date: Sunday, 01 September 2024 at 11:54 AM

Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences (2077 Views)

Gbolahan Lawal To Be Named New Oniru - The Cable / Ibrahim Tanko Warns That Disobeying Court Orders Will Attract Grave Consequences / 2019: There Will Grave Consequences For S/west If Atiku Wins – Yoruba Youths (2) (3) (4)

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by franchasofficia: 12:12pm On Jul 25
Tinubu na wise man na. He won't allow his senseless Yoruba Ronu miscreant fans to cheer him to doom, that was why he told them the other day they were hailing him with "on your mandate we shall stand" to shut up cheesy

Among the gods there is god.

If you doubt me tell Rhino Omockery or Mbayo Onanugas to attack Atiku grin

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by mairogo: 12:13pm On Jul 25
CyrusVI:
Till date, Tinubu has never ever replied anything being said by Obi, either directly or indirectly

Who get time for that one

Winners celebrate and work harder, losers wail till end of time

Everybody get hin role
Perhaps not directly as he isn't expected to but he speaks/responds indirectly through his aides and officials of his govt and party.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Didijiji: 12:15pm On Jul 25
CyrusVI:
Till date, Tinubu has never ever replied anything being said by Obi, either directly or indirectly

Everybody get hin role
He is working hard and one egg is 200

Maybe working hard in the opposite direction

muumu

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Madups(m): 12:27pm On Jul 25
Forumites:
Your name is Seun. You know I’m saying the truth. Continue.
free him don finally accept.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Forumites: 12:28pm On Jul 25
Madups:
free him don finally accept.
he knows.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by gare(f): 1:00pm On Jul 25
nairavsdollars:
Babachir Lawal, a former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) on Thursday says arresting Peter Obi, presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP) in the 2023 general elections will have dire consequences for President Bola Tinubu's government.

Speaking in an interview with TheScrutinyNG, Lawal also faulted the claims by president Tinubu's media aide Bayo Onanuga that the nationwide protest tagged #EndBadGovernanceInNigeria is being sponsored by Obi and the Obidient Movement.

He also warned the government not to use force against the protesters saying doing so may be a "catalyst for chaos".

"Bola Tinubu should not use a forceful approach with the protesters. They mean well for the country. If they go out to protest and there is an attempt to forcefully stop them, that will be the catalyst for chaos".

"Tinubu should remove Bayo Onanuga from his position because he doesn't mean we'll for his government. His outbursts is inflaming Nigerians rather than pacify them. When you are in government, you don't insult the people".

"I don't know if Onanuga is the spokesman of Motor Park Touts Association before he got his current appointment. They said he is educated but it doesn't show in his behaviour. He has an in-built disdain for people and it shows in the way he talks".

"I don't expect a presidential spokesman to come out and say the planned protest is being organised by Peter Obi. If Obi has the character that Onanuga is ascribing to him, this government would have been down a long time ago. How can you say Obi has anything to do with the protest? Even to complain, Obi will not let you company".

"It is one of the reasons why some of us just kept away from him. When you insult him, he will not reply. He will just go about doing his own business".

"Let them arrest him if that is their plan and see the consequences. I know that is what Onanuga is working towards. Anyone asking Tinubu to arrest Peter Obi doesn't mean well for him. It is like they took cyanide with their own hands and swallow it".

"I really don't know what is Onanuga's problem with Igbos. Igbos are good people. They are our classmates from primary, secondary schools to the university. They are our business partners, they are our neighbours. We buy things from them. An Igbo man in my village is the one selling local gin (ogogoro). He left his village and settled down in my village. He is married and has farmlands".

"Tinubu is a good man but he is surrounded by sycophants like Onanuga who will not tell him the truth".

https://thescrutinyng.com/2024/07/25/babachir-to-tinubu-arresting-peter-obi-will-have-grave-consequences-for-your-government/

He knows that, anyone advising him to do that is Tinubu's enemy

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Mrexcell(m): 2:23pm On Jul 25
Very true obi has all the influence to bring down the apc govt immediateltly after he was rigged out but instead choose to challenge the outcome of the election in court peacefully yet this evil igbo haters are not still satisfied they are still planning to arrest and jail him. I don't even think they know what they are playing with if they ever try it many neutral nigerians including igbos watching quietly on the sidelines will definitely be forced to take side and it will be anarchy across the country.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by bennybuhari: 4:06pm On Jul 25
Those even calling Obi, do they have evidence?
Mrexcell:
Very true obi has all the influence to bring down the apc govt immediateltly after he was rigged out but instead choose to challenge the outcome of the election in court peacefully yet this evil igbo haters are not still satisfied they are still planning to arrest and jail him. I don't even think they know what they are playing with if they ever try it many neutral nigerians including igbos watching quietly on the sidelines will definitely be forced to take side and it will be anarchy across the country.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Ojiofor: 4:14pm On Jul 25
ElSudani:
Nothing will happen. If Obasanjo and Yar'Adua could be imprisoned, Peter Obi is just a small fry.
By the way, where's Eze of Ajao estate?

They were not imprisoned during civilian government.Tinubu no be army general o na fucking bloody civilian like Peter Obi.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by ElSudani: 4:22pm On Jul 25
Ojiofor:

They were not imprisoned during civilian government.Tinubu no be army general o na fucking bloody civilian like Peter Obi.

This is where I say; you go explain tire.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by TopBanter: 4:24pm On Jul 25
helinues:
Make una stop being petty.

Who get time to arrest Peter Obi?

I wonder. Attention-seeking taken to an extreme level.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by TopBanter: 4:30pm On Jul 25
Malroux:
I pray he do so, and watch his government come to an end.

You think Tinubu has time for Obi? You Obidient are as ignorant as your messiah.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Iamanoited: 5:07pm On Jul 25
BABA DON CHIR BURUKUTU.

ORISA37
TINUBU SHOULD AUTHORIZE EGBETOKUN TO DETAIN ASO-ATIKU SOWORE OBI, OUR ASO VILLA'S DESPERADOS FOR TWO WEEKS OF THE PROTEST.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Goodvibes007: 5:11pm On Jul 25
helinues:
Make una stop being petty.

Who get time to arrest Peter Obi?
You dey mind the clowns looking for relevance. The coward Obi has not even said anything about the protest 😂
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by chichar1(f): 5:22pm On Jul 25
SadiqBabaSani:
So Igbo man is selling Ogogoro in your village is that the best example you could cite?
TRASHY COMMENT as usual.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by chichar1(f): 5:26pm On Jul 25
BigTableShaker:
Obi go soon run
TRASHY COMMENT. It's your family go soon run .

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by chichar1(f): 5:28pm On Jul 25
CyrusVI:

Everybody get hin role
Madman anthem. Tell that your nonentity called Tinubu as your President wake up from slumber.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Ojiofor: 5:34pm On Jul 25
ElSudani:

This is where I say; you go explain tire.

Let us see the decree Tinubu wan use to detain his fellow politician grin

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Orangedreams: 6:48pm On Jul 25
Nigerian govt have no business arresting Peter Obi. He is not a president, not a criminal, not a terrorist or murderer. He is only a Nigerian yearning for a better nation just like me.

*IKOYI*

(1) 618sqm in shoreline estate ikoyi
Title Governor's consent
Price:;1.2bn net

(2). 550sqm back plot in onikoyi Patrick Harbour estate
Title Governor's consent
Price: 700m

(3).500sqm at Osbourne phase 1. Title fed c of o
Price: 600m

(4) 1,339sqm *(with a drive way of 5meters)* on Ruxton Street Ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price: 1.5m per sqm

(5) 1,400sqm on Macgregor road
Title Lagos c of o
Price: 1.8m/sqm

(6) 2,024sqm with demonishable structure at 2nd Avenue (Abacha estate) ikoyi
Title Lagos c of o
Price: 1.4sqm
NB: half can be sold

(7) 2,000sqm bareland in Osbourne phase 1
Title Lagos c of o
Price: 1.45m/sqm net

(cool 3,600sqm waterfront at Osbourne phase 1, ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price: 1.350m/sqm

(9) 3,276sqm on Bank road ikoyi
Title c of o
1.3m/sqm net
NB: half can be sold

(10) 1,000sqm sandfilled in Parkview estate ikoyi
Title lagos c of o
Price: 850m net

(11) 1,319sqm on Bank Road, Ikoyi.
Title Federal C of O
Price: 1.5bn

(12) 2,650sqm on 2nd Avenue ikoyi
Title Lagos c of o
Price: 1.6m/sqm

(13). 2,200sqm with structure directly on Alexander ikoyi
Title State land certificate
Price: 1.7m/sqm net

(14) 1,600sqm bareland on McGregor road ikoyi
Title fed c of o

(15) 2,500sqm waterfront on Queens drive ikoyi
Price: $3.5m net

(16) 3,000sqm on Cameron road ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price:1.6m/sqm

(17) 3,150sqm on second Avenue ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price: 1.5m/sqm

(18) 5,000sqm bareland mixed use at Osbourne major road ikoyi
Title Registered Deed of Assignment
Price: 9bn

(19) 5,822sqm with old building on Gerald road ikoyi
Title fed c of o

(20) 6,300sqm along Glover road, ikoyi
Title: State C of O
Price: 1.5m /sqm net

(21) 10,000sqm on Glover road ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price:1.3m/sqm net

(22) 3,200sqm waterfront on Queens drive ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price:2m/sqm net

(23) 4,244sqm waterfront on Queens drive ikoyi
Title fed c of o
Price: 2.5m/sqm net

(24) 2,539sqm on Macgregor Road Title LASG CofO, 97 years Price: N3.8bn

(25). 4,000sqm on Alexander road ikoyi
Title Lagos c of o
Price: 1.7m/sqm

(26). 6,000sqm on Alexander Avenue Ikoyi.
Title: Lagos c of o
Price: N1.4m p/m2

(27) 5,000sqm at Thompson Avenue ikoyi
Title Lagos c of o
Price: N1.3m per sqm

(28) 6,372sq on Glover Road
Title: LASG CofO

(29) 3,150sqm on Bourdilion road ikoyi
Title Lagos c of o
Price=

(30) 6,300sqm along Glover ikoyi
Title; Lagos C of O
Price; N1.5m/sqm

(31) 4,780sqm on Gerrard road ikoyi

(32). 6,000sqm with building on Alexander ikoyi

(33) 6,168sqm on oyinkan Abayomi Dri ikoyi
Title: Lagos c of o
Price: &10m

(34) 12,000sqm fenced and gated mixed use along Gerrard road ikoyi
Title c of o
Price: 1.3m/sqm

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Salewa97: 7:09pm On Jul 25
Babachir should chill; Tinubu knows what he's doing. No need for unnecessary drama!

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by CSTRR: 8:08pm On Jul 25
Salewa97:
Babachir should chill; Tinubu knows what he's doing. No need for unnecessary drama!
Does bayo onanuga your president's attack dog know what he's doing?

That's the question.

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by amazingspiderma: 8:15pm On Jul 25
We are talking about the price of rice, people are talking about election.

How is that related to the price of rice.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Curious345: 8:28pm On Jul 25
Nlfpmod
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by blacknp(m): 11:38pm On Jul 25
Malroux:
Nnamdi Kanu continuous incarceration is evidence of bringing government to an end abi?

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by blacknp(m): 11:39pm On Jul 25
Ojiofor:

Let us see the decree Tinubu wan use to detain his fellow politician grin
Irrelevant Empty Barrels, only mouth una get.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Ojiofor: 11:45pm On Jul 25
blacknp:
Irrelevant Empty Barrels, only mouth una get.

This is not about making mouth it is about common sense and rule of law.
Tinubu is an elected president he can't do anyhow you can take this to the bank.
He can only use EFCC to harrass corrupt opponents but can't detain someone like Obi without solid reasons.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by givedemwotowoto: 11:54pm On Jul 25
CyrusVI:

Everybody get hin role

He has made accusations to PO

The presidency, through a media aide to the president, Bayo O, has accused PO of sponsoring the protests

If they didn’t, a statement would’ve been released to clarify that Bayo’s utterances were not the official stance of the presidency
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by blacknp(m): 12:41am On Jul 26
Ojiofor:

This is not about making mouth it is about common sense and rule of law.
Tinubu is an elected president he can't do anyhow you can take this to the bank.
He can only use EFCC to harrass corrupt opponents but can't detain someone like Obi without solid reasons.
Only politically clueless oblivious minded things will even reason for one second any conspiracy theory whatsoever that President Tinubu will waste his time on an Irrelevant political scoundrel like Gringory Obi who is only out to seek cheap publicity.

Detain the nuisance for what if I may ask?

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Abbeytoy(m): 12:46am On Jul 26
Malroux:

Mouth... nothing will happen

Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by Ojiofor: 1:04am On Jul 26
blacknp:
Only politically clueless oblivious minded things will even reason for one second any conspiracy theory whatsoever that President Tinubu will waste his time on an Irrelevant political scoundrel like Gringory Obi who is only out to seek cheap publicity.

Detain the nuisance for what if I may ask?

Na una dey threaten to detain Peter Obi go and ahead and do t na.
Thief TinOubu knows his limit.You call Peter Obi a nuisance yet the current landlord of Aso Rock and his handlers are having sleepless nights because of him grin.Abeg shift one side.
Re: Babachir Lawal To Tinubu: Arresting Peter Obi Will Have Grave Consequences by blacknp(m): 1:29am On Jul 26
Ojiofor:

Na una dey threaten to detain Peter Obi go and ahead and do t na.
Thief TinOubu knows his limit.You call Peter Obi a nuisance yet the current landlord of Aso Rock and his handlers are having sleepless nights because of him grin.Abeg shift one side.
Threaten to detain that irrelevant political scoundrel wey never get over em election loss, still very bitter.

Gringory Obi wan be President of The Federal Republic of Nigeria?

What a waste of time from a Joker, no pity for the Zombies that the confident Agulu political trickster was able to fool.

Who Is Your Favorite Political Role Model ? / Dame Patience: Badluck For Goodluck Jonathan / 12 Great African Inventions That Changed The World

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56