Stats: 3,186,724 members, 7,930,485 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 07:25 PM

Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) (20284 Views)

Packaged Beans Distributed By Akwa Ibom CP Ayilara To Residents (Photos) / Planned Protests: Wike Meets With Heads Of Security Agencies (photos) / Boko Haram Distributes Ramadan Packages, Cash To Borno, Yobe Residents (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by CapitalLens: 10:06pm On Jul 27
….Cautions FCT youths against aligning with faceless protesters

As part of the peace building process in the Federal the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), in light of the planned anti-government protests, the FCT Minister, Barrister Ezenwo Nyesom Wike, on Saturday, July 27, 2024 held an interactive town hall meeting with residents of the FCT.

Addressing the residents during the Town Hall, the FCT Minister said it was organized to provide an avenue for dialogue with various stakeholders in the FCT and to give them the opportunity to air their grievances, rather than taking to the streets to protest against the government.

The Minister said protests would not solve any problem in the FCT but would rather create an opportunity for hooligans to take advantage of the situation to create a crisis.

He warned that the FCT Administration will not allow any protest that is geared towards destruction or to overthrow the government and cautioned residents against aligning with those he described as faceless protesters.

The Minister acknowledged that FCT residents have a constitutional right to protest, but cautioned that such protests must be done within the ambit of the law.

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by CapitalLens: 10:06pm On Jul 27
More photos from the town hall meeting

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by CapitalLens: 10:06pm On Jul 27
More photos

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Godsgloriy: 10:07pm On Jul 27
Wike my guy grin grin grin

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Chimarto: 10:08pm On Jul 27
Am an Abuja resident but I was not there. What this mean is that..........

126 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by EtinosaDLaw(m): 10:09pm On Jul 27
A townhalll...

120 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by VikingKing: 10:09pm On Jul 27
EtinosaDLaw:
A townhalll...

Different..

124 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by RingRoadCartel(m): 10:10pm On Jul 27
VikingKing:

Different..

From BALABLU!

WIKE REAL PAPA!!!!!

135 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by LAXconfidential(m): 10:10pm On Jul 27
RingRoadCartel:

From BALABLU!

Blu-blu..

128 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Nvestor02: 10:11pm On Jul 27
This is a coordinated movement to stop anybody that wants to cause mayhem in the FCT.

If you want to commit suicide without you being burry by your family, then go to Abuja with the intention of committing mayhem.

If these terrorist people that call themselves protestors destroy Abuja, FG will use oil money to rebuild it

All my prayer now is that FG should remember my architectural company when rebuilding Abuja.

Once again, I stand on my belief that Tinubu has really tried in his administrations as he has taken many bold steps that make me believe that he has the intention of ruling Nigeria in a good way.

61 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by mrvitalis(m): 10:11pm On Jul 27
Most Nigerian politicians just hate masses they can't control through leaders
They hate faceless groups United by common demands and issues

If Nigerians want to protest all the BoBo juice won't change a thing

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Esama: 10:12pm On Jul 27
Please I want you guys pay attention to wike the man really look sick and freaking out. If this man have any sickness he should treat himself mr wike please pay attention to your health.

Heath is wealthy

38 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Cindypresh(f): 10:13pm On Jul 27
Hahaha, they're all jittery and running from pillar to post while those 30k monthly agbado munchers here are telling down on the protest.

E pass their pay grade jare😂

22 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by CapitalLens: 10:14pm On Jul 27

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Thrasher2024: 10:15pm On Jul 27
Fruitless meeting ..

From what I'm hearing, Big wigs in the north behind this protest includes

Atiku
El rufai
Emir Sanusi
Even though it's non of my business

29 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Noerection: 10:16pm On Jul 27
Wike is very wicked ooo
Oyigbo treatment of IPOB terrorists is still fresh in our memory

53 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by CapitalLens: 10:17pm On Jul 27
Thrasher2024:
Fruitless m0eeting

No put head o

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by fuckingAyaya(m): 10:18pm On Jul 27
LAXconfidential:

Blu-blu..
balaba

31 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by agulion: 10:25pm On Jul 27
We Yoruba Muslims are considering joining the protest, this hunger don too much ooh?

39 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Nemesis0147(m): 10:29pm On Jul 27
I was not informed of any meeting

15 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by JagabanB: 10:34pm On Jul 27
Chimarto:
Am an Abuja resident but I was not there. What this mean is that..........
No hall in Abuja can contain all residents.

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Abee79(m): 10:43pm On Jul 27
A Town halll 🤣

23 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Mercenary123: 10:45pm On Jul 27
LAXconfidential:

Blu-blu..
. Bulaba

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Bantu10: 10:46pm On Jul 27
Nvestor02:
This is a coordinated movement to stop anybody that wants to cause mayhem in the FCT.

If you want to commit suicide without you being burry by your family, then go to Abuja with the intention of committing mayhem.

If these terrorist people that call themselves protestors destroy Abuja, FG will use oil money to rebuild it

All my prayer now is that FG should remember my architectural company when rebuilding Abuja.

Once again, I stand on my belief that Tinubu has really tried in his administrations as he has taken many bold steps that make me believe that he has the intention of ruling Nigeria in a good way.

Ode!!

People will protest. You can go and die for all we care

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by MaziObinnaokija: 11:13pm On Jul 27
cool BEST MINISTER so FAR

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Ance4Liverpool: 11:17pm On Jul 27
All of them in that meeting must go home with a very robost envelop

14 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by APOPTOSIS: 11:40pm On Jul 27
How come I look more presentable than Wike?
This is what we say everyday about "Quality of Life". It doesn't come with stealing, wrestling, restlessness and arguing with everyone.
Sometimes in Life you have to define what you want and the things you will cherish forever.

At this point in my life, my Happiness and Peace of mind come even before my Family.

26 Likes

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Salewa97: 12:49am On Jul 28
Wike dey do am again!

This man no dey rest for the betterment of our people.

Holding town hall meeting with FCT residents shows say he truly cares about the voices of the people. If other leaders fit emulate this kind of leadership, we for don dey move forward faster.

Wike dey show say na him be the true champion of the masses. Make we gather support for him agenda, because when Wike dey speak, na progress him dey promote.

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Kalashnikov49: 12:52am On Jul 28
Jokers...

Wike will still be abandoned by you Yoruba people.

See rants and convulsing from you.

Abuja will be a hotbed, Wike should kill 1 person..

Just 1 person.. cheesy

Nvestor02:

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Kalashnikov49: 12:53am On Jul 28
When is Tinubu holding town hall for you?

Oh ok..the stolen palliative rice is your town hall..

RONU grin

Salewa97:
Wike dey do am again!

This man no dey rest for the betterment of our people.

Holding town hall meeting with FCT residents shows say he truly cares about the voices of the people. If other leaders fit emulate this kind of leadership, we for don dey move forward faster.

Wike dey show say na him be the true champion of the masses. Make we gather support for him agenda, because when Wike dey speak, na progress him dey promote.

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Kalashnikov49: 12:57am On Jul 28
Yoruba Muslims and Yoruba Christians will have a showdown in the SW.

Na this level go expose their hate for eachother. Their unity is based on collective hate for other tribes and regions.

Just buy big popcorn..and enjoy..
How sophisticated failures roll.

It will be epic.. grin

agulion:
We Yoruba Muslims are considering joining the protest, this hunger don too much ooh?

Re: Planned Protests: Wike Holds Town Hall Meeting With FCT Residents (photos) by Bookhub: 12:58am On Jul 28
The protest will still hold all this one na eye service

June 12: Osun Declares Monday Public Holiday; Lagos, Ogun, Oyo Did Not / Governor Ajimobi Flagged-off The APC Campaign For 2019 Elections. PIC. / Godwin Obaseki Congratulates Atiku Abubakar, Urge Other Aspirants To Support Him

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36