Stats: 3,201,423 members, 7,978,341 topics. Date: Friday, 18 October 2024 at 06:19 AM

Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians (18651 Views)

Download The Call Movie By Woli Arole / BBNaija: Tacha's Boyfriend Blasts Ebuka / BBNaija: Oge Iloh Blasts Ella & Kim For Exposing Tacha's Body Odour (pics) (2) (3) (4)

Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Odewaleadesoye(m): 10:49am On Jul 30
Nigerian comedian, Woli Arole, has blasted Christians who usually condemn popular reality TV show, Big Brother Naija, otherwise known as BBNaija.

DAILY POST reports that BBNaija Season 9 edition was premiered on Sunday, July 28th, 2024, stirring displeasure among many netizens on social media.

Following the criticisms, Woli Arole in a post on his Instagram page on Monday, blasted Christians to stop labelling the show ‘ungodly’.

He urged the Christian community to create their own ‘godly’ reality TV shows instead of complaining. pointing out that there are many Christian billionaires who could fund such projects.

“Nobody should complain about BBNaija. Do your own Godly reality TV show! If you do not sponsor them, you can’t tell them how they should behave. There are Christian billionaires who can fund Godly TV shows. Period.”

DAILY POST

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Zonefree(m): 10:55am On Jul 30
My first time of hearing Woli Arole. Who's he? undecided

94 Likes 1 Share

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by crossbreedwears(m): 10:59am On Jul 30
Who is this one again? Is he really a comedian or an actor??

50 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by spencekat(m): 10:59am On Jul 30
To all critics of BB9Ja show, not only Christian critics.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Jide11CAC: 11:00am On Jul 30
Is it only Christians who are criticising the show? Why not address the Muslims that are criticising the show too Mr Coward? You know Muslims will not take it likely with you so you went for Christian.

117 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by princepeter566: 11:00am On Jul 30
Who is he
That guy's brain is devided into two.
The left side and the right side.
At the left side, there's nothing right
At the right side, there's nothing left.
A typical APC zone b

62 Likes 1 Share

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by GanagiBitrus: 11:00am On Jul 30
Why pick on Christians?

40 Likes

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by NOETHNICITY(m): 11:00am On Jul 30
Christians are neck deep in love with the show

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by AbuTwins: 11:00am On Jul 30
Christians over to you!

Don't mention us o!

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by sirsholley(m): 11:00am On Jul 30
Not reacting could have been better. Woli Arole acted fool

21 Likes

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Sambab(m): 11:00am On Jul 30
YoucanGoogleit

crossbreedwears:
Who is this one again? Is he really a comedian or an actor??

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by valentineuwakwe(m): 11:01am On Jul 30
who is this one ?

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by guyboss: 11:01am On Jul 30
He’s actually on point here.

Although the content is no business of mine

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by AntiChristian: 11:01am On Jul 30
About 7 out of ten Nigerians supporting BBN are from a Christian home!

Low budget Statistics! grin

Hypocrisy is when watching porn is sinful but you enjoy watching BBN people's insanity online!

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Kingpele(m): 11:01am On Jul 30
This one want to trend....the society decays when we pretend evil is good and good evil ...this one is afraid of calling out Muslims (because he might be attacked)who are also against this show that promote indiscipline and lack of self control ...discipline and self control is the bedrock of a decent society and mark of our shared humanity...kids are exposed to the show ...

14 Likes

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by saasala(m): 11:01am On Jul 30
Lolx
Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by SpaceX: 11:02am On Jul 30
I agree with him, stop watching the show if you're not okay with it.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Naira20: 11:02am On Jul 30
Unnecessary reaction...Except he was paid to speak

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by illuminutty: 11:02am On Jul 30
I don't watch and will never. I am not yet that jobless no matter how hard APC and Tinubu try.

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by BaddieFreak(f): 11:03am On Jul 30
Well said. All this I too know religion fanatics like acting like they have control over everything and everyone.

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Psalmistproject: 11:03am On Jul 30
Mumu!

So moslems love it?

I don't blame you people it's becos Christians are fking peaceful!

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by UncleKoboko: 11:03am On Jul 30
90% of the players and organisers are Christians, so what's this one talking about?

WHEN IT COMES TO ALL MANNERS OF THE VICES IN THE SOCIETY, NA DEM WE DEY SEE THEIR.

GAY
LESBIANS
TRANSGENDER
BISHOPS AND REVERENDS MOLESTING CHILDREN AND PEOPLE'S WIVES ...

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Codes151(m): 11:04am On Jul 30
You add attention to unimportant things and people.

Some idiota just decided to bring this thrash on someone’s WhatsApp to Nairaland

SMH

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by meedoLock(m): 11:04am On Jul 30
That's just the beauty of democracy, it gives everyone equal right to lawfully do and undo. As silly and alien as this shows sound to an African, the players have every right to hold it.......

While at that, fellow country men, let's channel our energy on just only one agenda of restructuring' this is the only agenda that will bring succor to all our grievances. Let's stop playing to the gallery all the time..

Best regard...
Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Ttipsy(f): 11:05am On Jul 30
Asin ehh

A lot of them do worst things even in secrets

Hypocrites

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by 96ACE: 11:05am On Jul 30
They’re doing everything possible to distract the hungry masses, but it won’t work, because the hunger level has gotten to its threshold. BBN or No BBN, protest must go on.

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by nairaman66(m): 11:05am On Jul 30
Please someone, can you tell me about this guy? I don’t know him..

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Ttipsy(f): 11:05am On Jul 30
meedoLock:
That's just the beauty of democracy, it gives everyone equal right to lawfully do and undo. As silly and alien as this shows sound to an African, the players have every right to hold it.......

While at that, fellow country men, let's channel our energy on just only one agenda of restructuring' this is the only agenda that will bring succor to all our grievances. Let's stop playing to the gallery all the time..

Best regard...
mail acknowledged with thanks

Best regards

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by Saao(m): 11:06am On Jul 30
Every body can easily blast or insult Christians because we're peaceful people. People that criticize bbnaija more are Muslims not even Christians but he is so scared of them because they're troublesome people ready to fight. Whether they like it or not, that show is a demonic shows

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by adioolayi(m): 11:06am On Jul 30
Abi na..

Sponsor Christian reality shows ti be screened on cable TV na...if you feel 'devil' dey use BBN to populate his kingdom....you sef sponsor something to counter it

Re: Stop Criticizing BBNaija, Fund Your Own Shows – Woli Arole Blasts Christians by paxonel(m): 11:07am On Jul 30
It's a free world.
Everyone are entitled to their opinions you will always see one or two persons differ in your opinion, criticism alone cannot stop your BBNaija business, so don't feel threatened

Motamma And Betty Evicted From Big Brother Africa / What Are Your Favourite Nigerian Television Commercials? / #bbnaija: The five finalists reveal why they should win N45m [VIDEO]