Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,212 members, 8,001,920 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 07:05 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest (963 Views)
Northern Elders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back #endbadgovernanceinnigeria / There's Hunger In Barracks, We’re Selling Our Property - Soldiers Back Protest / Labour Lists Seven Demands, Wants Creation Of State, LG Police (2) (3) (4)
Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by FuglyGurl(f): 3:51pm On Jul 31 |
Some elders and stakeholders in Northern Nigeria have announced their full support for the planned nationwide hunger protest tagged #EndBadGovernanceInNigeria scheduled to hold from August 1 to 10. https://saharareporters.com/2024/07/31/breaking-northern-elders-stakeholders-lay-seven-demands-tinubu-back |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by UnfairLife7(m): 3:52pm On Jul 31 |
Your power is nothing if your people cannot afford quality education Your power is nothing if your people cannot feed Why you keep deceiving the people my brother my sister 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by AqualinaXYZ: 3:54pm On Jul 31 |
Northerners are coming out openly to back protest But na Igbo be APC miscreants wahala 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by victorDanladi: 4:00pm On Jul 31 |
AqualinaXYZ: 😆...check the three name listed. They are the pethief obi of the North Pained election losers They and pethief obi should just make sure they lead the protest 2 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Manowar94: 4:02pm On Jul 31 |
... |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by sleek214(m): 4:07pm On Jul 31 |
This protest is Produced in the North, Directed in the North and Promoted by Obidients 7 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by saintopus(m): 4:11pm On Jul 31 |
Dead protest |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by gidgiddy: 4:15pm On Jul 31 |
Watch as slaves will bow to their Northern masters reaction to protest 2 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Salewa97: 4:17pm On Jul 31 |
Tinubu is clearly under pressure, but that's what leadership is all about. These demands might just be the catalyst for real change in the North. It's time to step up and show that he's ready to listen and act. If he can address these concerns, it will strengthen his position and unite the region behind him. Let's see how he navigates this, because the future of Nigeria depends on decisive leadership. 6 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by sIfioksq: 4:17pm On Jul 31 |
Northern elders are voicing their concerns, and it’s a call for unity and progress. It’s crucial for the administration to listen and engage in constructive dialogue. 5 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by pharmagba: 4:19pm On Jul 31 |
UnfairLife7:This are questions for your state and local government not the president |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by blabulu2000: 4:19pm On Jul 31 |
I like Northern..Aboki ......if they want to fight....they will come.for you openly ...not the Ibo. People who come.with the pretense. Of protest in Lagos state but their wishes is to destroy more infrastructure....in Lagos state as they did during EndSAr...... Aboki came from the Aboki region to present their demand ....let Ibo people too do the ssme...and.stop hiding in Yoruba territory to be shouting protest with the aim of destroying Yoruba region government infrastructure....... Our request are Peculair. Ibo people.can not be demanding for Ibo people request in Yoruba lamd....Aboki have done the best ....and all psople.respect their opinions...... Ibo people.should task their leaders to demand what is right for them.....dont come and demand Ibo rights in Yoruba territory |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by phantom(m): 4:22pm On Jul 31 |
No be igbos dey champion protest again? 😂... you all will learn.. and learn in a hard way.. 😂 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by phantom(m): 4:27pm On Jul 31 |
blabulu2000: This one is probably typing from one rat infested hell hole in Osogbo... 😂... a dunce who has not paid one naira in tax to lagos dey put mouth for people wey him and im ancestors no fit lace their boots. Make igbo man wey dey pay millions in taxes to lagos state govt every year enter plane travel go enugu go protest... what a pathetic dunce! 🤦🏾♂️ 2 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by blabulu2000: 4:31pm On Jul 31 |
phantom: Idiot ...how does this nonsense relate to my post.... Your don't want to pay 1 million tax is Lagos state ....now , who is stopping your region of creating a business hub in the south east so that people all over the world will be coming to south east ....to buy things ..and you and your people wouldn't need to pay huge tax to Lagos state any more..... Don't come and die on top of Yoruba matter ....you have a choice to do business in your territory .....without paying huge tax...... If you like pay 10 miion to travel back to your home town...also pay a lot to travel across the country......it is your choice..... 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Kalashnikov49: 4:36pm On Jul 31 |
Stop crying ogbeni..start #igbosmustgo campaign. IGBOs need BIAFRA..so they can get their own business hub. thank you blabulu2000: 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by phantom(m): 4:39pm On Jul 31 |
blabulu2000: Oga, what state are you from? Because e sure me die say you no from Lagos! 😂 When the igboman pays lagos tax you conveniently forget he is igbo instead shining teeth stupidly with him. When its time for the igboman to ask for accountability and protest the reckless use of his tax funds, your 3 poorly functioning brain cells suddenly remember he is from the east. No worry! Body go tell una very soon! I'm glad the rest of the country is seeing you guys for what you really are... tribalistic bastards!! You protested under GEJ, called his wife shepopotamus... nobody called you out! Your clueless brother is president and you suddenly hate protests and criticisms, the same things you are experts at. We dey watch! Continue! 😂 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by UnfairLife7(m): 4:49pm On Jul 31 |
pharmagba:Tinubu is a failure. He's the architect of hardship and hunger in Nigeria. The governors are not the one that removed fuel and electricity subsidy. They're not the ones spending trillions on pilgrimage,cars and renovating buildings. They are not the ones that increased VAT. They are not the cause of insecurity in the country as they're not incharge of armed forces and police. 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Never4getU: 4:49pm On Jul 31 |
I'm not against the protest but my displeasure with Hausas coming out daily to demand this and that while they all went to sleep during Buhari criminal govt for 8yrs including killing of innocent Nigerians in the 2020 protest. This is hypocrite of Northern Nigerians but the southerners who feels it is their right to protest yes but do it reasonably. Let's not destroy our own while the north take advantage of our disunity. All they want is the power to always control our common patrimony 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by TimeManager(m): 4:51pm On Jul 31 |
FuglyGurl:Look at the names of the so called Northern elders, they're all Atiku stooges and supporters. Atiku is paying people to protest, Lol. Bunch of election losers. -Kiss the truth! 1 Like |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by trutharena: 4:55pm On Jul 31 |
Northern Elders are just trying to distract from the progress Tinubu is making. Instead of demands, they should be rallying behind the president to support his vision for a better Nigeria. Unity is what we need, not division! 5 Likes |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Validated: 4:59pm On Jul 31 |
sIfioksq:Fear go let Yoruba challenge their masters? Remember Iskilu ... |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by pongwa(m): 5:01pm On Jul 31 |
AqualinaXYZ:this last statement is a figment of your own imagination. Stop playing a victim |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Melagros(m): 5:44pm On Jul 31 |
COMRADES, Tinubu must go we don't want him |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Ofemannnu: 6:05pm On Jul 31 |
FuglyGurl: These are well known disgruntled elements nah. Make dem do the protest for dem backyard. People for protest...5% People against protest....95%. Dialogue is surely the better option. |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Philipponzaghi: 6:09pm On Jul 31 |
This is just a distraction. The Northern elders should channel their energy into constructive dialogue instead of protests. Tinubu is focused on uniting the nation and delivering results. They should trust the process and stop playing politics with serious matters. |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by pharmagba: 6:26pm On Jul 31 |
UnfairLife7:Did you know anything about Economics? If you do, can you explain to me how the fuel subsidy regime can me maintained? Please l engage in cerebral debates only |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by TopBanter: 6:38pm On Jul 31 |
gidgiddy: You're an illiterate rabble rouser and IPOB who only began following politics after Obi became LP candidate. Otherwise you'd know those names are all compromised, angry and bitter folks who carry no weight whatsoever in the North. Google Hajia Naja’atu Muhammad, a paid saboteur agent of Atiku, to note she was a mole of Atiku who was sacked from the APC for leaking information to the opposition. Since then, like how women are, she has held a deep grudge against Tinubu to be attacking with all manners of so-called revelation she never bothered to air before she was sacked. A very crude and uncouth lady full of toxic vehemence akin to a child whose favourite toy has been taken away from her. She was in the APC and turned Ndume on Tinubu. All along she was nothing but a planted "born to rule" saboteur who was found out and sacked by APC to then immediately swear allegiance to Atiku. All to discredit Tinubu so Atiku can be President. She even mocked your Obi saying she cannot work with him because he is not known in the North. She is doing the work of her Northern supremacist paymasters again. Same as Ndume, Ningi, Yari etal but you wicked and devilish folks will support them because an enemy of your enemy is your friend ba? You Igbos are unlettered anyway so go ahead and begin singing the praise of those with disdain for all Southerners and believes power belongs to them merely because you assume they are troubling Tinubu. Trust me when I say no one in Tinubu's camp will even bother to read the demands of these folks let alone take such seriously. https://www.google.com/amp/s/thewhistler.ng/exclusive-tinubu-cant-hold-a-tea-cup-najaatu-muhammad-gives-reasons-why-apc-candidate-must-not-be-president-in-explosive-interview-with-the-whistler/amp/
Mohammad has however disclosed she would be supporting the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Atiku Abubakar, in the presidential election because he is a lesser evil. 1 Like
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by walefresh3(m): 6:55pm On Jul 31 |
gidgiddy:This protest is Produced in the North, Directed in the North and Promoted by Obidients...obifool |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by AcadaWriter0: 7:12pm On Jul 31 |
Dead protest |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by Chinkoalhaji34: 7:51pm On Jul 31 |
Elders don sabi wetin dem wan. Na true say dialogue dey important, but make dem no forget say Tinubu na man wey fit deliver. Abeg, no be only protest, make dem bring their ideas to the table too. We need solutions, not just noise. |
Re: Northern Elders, Stakeholders Lay Seven Demands Before Tinubu, Back Protest by AbaganaMiracle: 8:37pm On Jul 31 |
phantom:Since all you useful idiot Igbos insists on following a fly (nigeria) to it's grave, you have to accept every myopic opinion that come from the supposed owners o f your nigeria. All you obidiooots were warmed of your PVC idiocy, but like a mob of headless chickens, you foolishly went and assisted them in legitimizing the cesspit. Now, you are the ones being accused left and right of every ill that's coming out from your cesspit. Deal with your foolishness and stop complaining. |
State Of Nation:former Military Leaders, Others Meet In Minna Behind Closed Door / Heavy Security At Edo Gov’t House As Obaseki Reportedly Moves To Stall Shaibu’s / 'Big Men Are Eating Ponmo Now, Oshiomhole Hints On Hardship
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 99 |