Stats: 3,196,615 members, 7,962,005 topics. Date: Sunday, 29 September 2024 at 07:13 PM

When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) (1052 Views)

A Full-grown Adult Begging For Forgiveness From 2 Bags Of Cement Mixed With Sand / “this Is Why Pastors Need Prayers” – Photo Of Lady At Church Event Trends Online / "This Is Why Pastors Need Prayers" - Photo Of Lady At Church Event Trends Online (2) (3) (4)

Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by obonujoker(m): 9:11am On Jul 28
Lol.

That's the queen of heaven, not Mary
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Afonjah: 9:36am On Jul 28
Boomark:

Quote scripture o.

I didn't start today on nairaland. I have always known that those who have nothing to offer and no knowledge of the word of God always resort to insults when they have been defeated. That's the only thing they know how to do.

I'm not a pastorpreneur like you scamming people with biased scriptural jargons.

You called out one set of idolators but protected the other set of idolators because they worship your lot.

Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Afonjah: 9:37am On Jul 28
Boomark:

I have shown you before that you worship only God who is a spirit. You don't worship any man.

Let me add this to it

‭Matthew 4:10 HCSB‬
[10] Then Jesus told him, “Go away, Satan! For it is written: Worship the Lord your God, and serve only Him.”

Worship and serve only him. This is the word of our Lord Jesus Christ. Follow and obey it.

So why do you go against God's word by telling your members to worship you?

Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Boomark(m): 11:33am On Jul 28
Afonjah:

I'm not a pastorpreneur like you scamming people with biased scriptural jargons.

You called out one set of idolators but protected the other set of idolators because they worship your lot.

All of you are idol worshippers. Since you don't know the meaning both of you who lick cement as your god and those who lick leather shoes. Let me repeat it again. All of you are idol worshippers.

I hope you don't repeat the comments again out of frustration?

God is a spirit and true worshippers worship him in spirit and truth.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Boomark(m): 11:42am On Jul 28
Afonjah:

So why do you go against God's word by telling your members to worship you?

Apart from worshipping idols, I know that Catholics lie a lot. The father of liers is always using them as he pleases.

Now you must show me where I told my members to worship me. After you also show me where you saw my member abi members. Don't go and start talking too much. Just show me, then I will show you how great you people lie about almost everything.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by RenaissanceGuy: 11:54am On Jul 28
Afonjah:

So why is your thread highlighting one set of idol worshippers but protecting the other set of idol worshippers?
Do you know if the OP has created a thread about such kind of pastor-worship in the past?? So if a pastor decides to preach against fornication today, you'll say you won't listen to him since he didn't include yahoo yahoo into the same preaching?? Can everything be preached in one day??
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by jesusjnr2020(m): 8:12am On Aug 04
God bless.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by correctguy101(m): 9:13am On Aug 04
Afonjah:
Or these?

The last picture...grin

That pastor too like play grin🤣
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by correctguy101(m): 9:28am On Aug 04
Boomark:

Apart from worshipping idols, I know that Catholics lie a lot. The father of liers is always using them as he pleases.

Now you must show me where I told my members to worship me. After you also show me where you saw my member abi members. Don't go and start talking too much. Just show me, then I will show you how great you people lie about almost everything.

1 kings 22:21,22

21 Finally, a spirit came forward, stood before the Lord and said, ‘I will entice him.’

22 “‘By what means?’ the Lord asked.

“‘I will go out and be a deceiving spirit in the mouths of all his prophets,’ he said.

“‘You will succeed in enticing him,’ said the Lord. ‘Go and do it.’

Hope you recognize the father of liars now?
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Blue86(m): 5:20pm On Aug 04
Brother,
First of all Jesus and His Spirit is the one interceding for us.
And any believer praying for another is fulfilling the act of intercession.

Telling a departed saint to intercede for you is not the doctrine of Christ.
Anything besides the doctrine of Christ is demonic.

That also debunks your doctrine that any statue in the graven image of a being depicted as holy in the scriptures can not be inhabited by demons.

Apostle John said in the ending of His first letter, Little Children, keep yourselves from idols.

That there in the picture post above is idolatry.
Vinnie2000:

OP,
That Statue Represent the Virgin Mary whom we Catholics believe intercedes for us,
just like Abraham was doing for the Pple of Sodom and Gomorrah. smiley

The Difference between Catholic Statues and our African Traditionalists statues
is that Catholics definitely know it is an Ordinary Piece and carries no Spiritual power but African Traditionalists see theirs as gods.

For Catholics, they is just a Pictorial Representative of a Superior Beings. smiley

Then Again OP, Stray Demons or Mischievous, Evil Spirits can Possess or reside in our African Idols/statues
but can NEVER reside in any Catholic Statue because it is representing Jesus, Mary or the Saints. undecided

God can NEVER allow it. sad smiley

Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Boomark(m): 1:33pm On Aug 06
correctguy101:

1 kings 22:21,22

21 Finally, a spirit came forward, stood before the Lord and said, ‘I will entice him.’

22 “‘By what means?’ the Lord asked.

“‘I will go out and be a deceiving spirit in the mouths of all his prophets,’ he said.

“‘You will succeed in enticing him,’ said the Lord. ‘Go and do it.’

Hope you recognize the father of liars now?

‭Psalm 18:25-26 KJV‬
[25] With the merciful thou wilt shew thyself merciful; With an upright man thou wilt shew thyself upright; [26] With the pure thou wilt shew thyself pure; And with the froward thou wilt shew thyself froward.

God is the owner of Israel and all flesh, so he has dealt with a froward man "frowardly." To the pure he shows himself pure.

‭2 Thessalonians 2:11-12 NKJV‬
[11] And for this reason God will send them strong delusion, that they should believe the lie, [12] that they all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

Don't be surprised. The Most High God is all powerful.

Satan started lying even when everything was pure. To the pure and the impure.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by StillDtruth: 2:25pm On Aug 06
Blue86:
Brother,
First of all Jesus and His Spirit is the one interceding for us.
And any believer praying for another is fulfilling the act of intercession.

Telling a departed saint to intercede for you is not the doctrine of Christ.
Anything besides the doctrine of Christ is demonic.

That also debunks your doctrine that any statue in the graven image of a being depicted as holy in the scriptures can not be inhabited by demons.

Apostle John said in the ending of His first letter, Little Children, keep yourselves from idols.

That there in the picture post above is idolatry.

Catholics will never hear. They know that they cannot make it so they need people both dead and living to be praying for them.

Thus, telling them to stop is like taking away their hope, so they can not listen.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Blue86(m): 5:47pm On Aug 07
About not making it, I no be judge on that. But all I know is most of the errors in the assembly is from the pope, bishop and priests.

And the congregants are too lazy to search the scriptures for themselves, and do their own research in prayers and seeking the help of the Holy Spirit.

If a priest can say a believer's sìn can not be forgiven unless they confess it to a parish priest, citing what Jesus told the Apostles after breathing on them the Holy Spirit as a reference ; then you will know that the corruption is from the head.

StillDtruth:

Catholics will never hear. They know that they cannot make it so they need people both dead and living to be praying for them.

Thus, telling them to stop is like taking away their hope, so they can not listen.
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by StillDtruth: 6:34pm On Aug 07
Blue86:
About not making it, I no be judge on that. But all I know is most of the errors in the assembly is from the pope, bishop and priests.

And the congregants are too lazy to search the scriptures for themselves, and do their own research in prayers and seeking the help of the Holy Spirit.

If a priest can say a believer's sìn can not be forgiven unless they confess it to a parish priest, citing what Jesus told the Apostles after breathing on them the Holy Spirit as a reference ; then you will know that the corruption is from the head.

The lies and fake promises of salvation and escape from the punishment the church made is what holds them captive as they know that under the web of lies the church has spun, they can be wicked and evil and yet feel secure that God would not punish them because they have many other people praying for them coupled with all the physical and spiritual cleansing like JuJu things, undergone as created and enhanced by the church.

And remember Africans and the world were JuJu people so the church just keyed into it and with half truths had a good start in becoming the biggest Liars of their day

"A half truth is a whole Lie" Yiddish proverb
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by Blue86(m): 5:54pm On Aug 08
Juju and the diverse orishas underdeveloped Africa.
And couldn't do nothing when colonial masters came.

Anyways, Jesus is the way.
And the salvation of all mankind.
StillDtruth:

The lies and fake promises of salvation and escape from the punishment the church made is what holds them captive as they know that under the web of lies the church has spun, they can be wicked and evil and yet feel secure that God would not punish them because they have many other people praying for them coupled with all the physical and spiritual cleansing like JuJu things, undergone as created and enhanced by the church.

And remember Africans and the world were JuJu people so the church just keyed into it and with half truths had a good start in becoming the biggest Liars of their day

"A half truth is a whole Lie" Yiddish proverb
Re: When You Expect A Painted Mould Of 2 Bags Of Cement To Hear Your Prayers (Photo) by StillDtruth: 6:49am On Aug 09
Blue86:
Juju and the diverse orishas underdeveloped Africa.
And couldn't do nothing when colonial masters came.

Anyways, Jesus is the way.
And the salvation of all mankind.

Absolutely!

Post Your Pastor's Name Here / It Depends Whose Hand It In / What Do You Think Am Talking About?

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34