Stats: 3,186,627 members, 7,930,082 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 10:24 AM

BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread - TV/Movies (437) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread (141869 Views)

BBNaija 2022 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (434) (435) (436) (437) (438) (439) (440) ... (529) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by senatordave1(m): 2:44pm On Aug 18
Geezeem:

Na now you talk true

I am not sure any fan of Shaun likes Wanni as his ship mate

They may like the twins individually, but not with Shaun

I speak for myself

I hate that ship with a passion and have been vocal about it

You see what I went through last season
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Bennytwin: 2:45pm On Aug 18
Have read all!

I have seen that stanship makes some of us lose our humanity!

The level of insults Ruthie hurled at the twins! She has been having it for them since this show began.
But to even support those insults just cos you hate the twins is insane.

I have nothing to say. Enjoy it if it made you feel better.

I wonder how Ruthie would have felt if they mentioned she was a single mom or even gave her back in more doses! You all would have still crucified those girls for mentioning her child! Ruthie Insulting girls from a lower background with her degrees and we are praising her. It is well.

Have you guys truly never seen twins that are that close? That you will insinuate horrible things against them!
I pray those girls win this show against all odds! I really wish it.

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by PNomsule: 2:47pm On Aug 18
We4all:

That is because, my post was not drafted for every online riff raff to digest. Those that understood my language, commented accordingly. You should have saved yourself the stress of reading past the first paragraph. That is what a smart "well lettered person" would have done.

I would have been so ashamed of myself to have spent such amount of valuable time only to come up with an empty epistle. 😪

Why I wouldn't stop after paragraph (1) is that clearly, you can't hide information from me in an essay or comprehension .... I must read to the last T, but in ur case, na mental case 😅

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Nhazeru(f): 2:48pm On Aug 18
Yourheadache:
These twins Sha, they were so lovely and adorable from the stage, only to enter house and turn to phyna x2.

Worst of all Shaun started shipping with them wayyy to early, baba no even calm down observe, now it seems like they are the things around his neck. No wonder he was too stunned to speak yesterday, he was just imagining the ridicule those abominable harlots have brought upon him.

Shaun don become collateral damage, the same way they insulted Mayor, the same way Shaun too collect, stray bullet

It's not too late Shaun, if you need help blink twice when you're in the diary room

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by PNomsule: 2:49pm On Aug 18
Bennytwin:
Have read all!

The level of insults Ruthie hurled at the twins! She has been having it for them since this show began.

I wonder how Ruthie would have felt if they mentioned she was a single mom or even gave her back in more doses! You all would have still crucified those girls for mentioning her child! Ruthie Insulting girls from a lower background with her degrees and we are praising her. It is well.

Have you guys truly never seen twins that are that close? That you will insinuate horrible things against them!
They no dey win shi shi
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Oshokhai69: 2:51pm On Aug 18
Nhazeru:
See what Ruthie made Mayor do 😭😭

Funky Obesere 😅
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by DGOODLYF: 2:54pm On Aug 18
thatigboman:
ha, u have proof of that?
I guess you v not being following
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Titaniumental: 2:55pm On Aug 18
Nhazeru:
Wetin I go do for Ebuka or Biggie to scatter that smelling dirty AS ship?

All the past London boys on this show came shipped with classy girls, Shaun decided to hook with Ikorodu cheap babes

Shaun why😭😭
Azin ehn.

U even get better babe as partner,ur eye no dey dat ship,na soso chiwawa girls u go dey gum body.

Even if u wn follow ur guy Sheggz's script as per ship matter,at least that one follow classy babe gum body not anyhow things
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Lauryn41(f): 3:12pm On Aug 18
Bennytwin please go and sit somewhere

The twins have been the favorites to win this right from stage , They have Mad PR teams and pops up on nearly all blogs

Big brother shows them more than any other person and calls their name with favoritism

Don’t come here with that “against all odds “ BS , They have been looking for fights since day one , Wanni tried to goad Dami into a fight , They’ve been looking for trouble because they’re the loudest

Ruthie served them what they served her , Shebi dem say she get man wey dey touch her Toto , They’ve gotten it back and you people are screaming slut-shaming

Nothing for Phyna Pro Maxs

17 Likes

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Zinidred: 3:14pm On Aug 18
Bennytwin:
Have read all!

All is fair in love and war.

Again, what constitutes appropriate insult?
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Aguwanyi: 3:15pm On Aug 18
scondy:

As in

...and the said fave adds nothing to the game over the people you don't want to win...no be delusion be that?

Confam one na
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Nhazeru(f): 3:16pm On Aug 18
Bennytwin:
Have read all!

What was your take when the twins insulted Ruthie last week?

Bbn can make even the nicest ones hypocrites and it's sad to see.

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by senatordave1(m): 3:19pm On Aug 18
Geezeem:
Abeg make evening do and reach make the house free up small grin

I like it when them plenty
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Adesquare2(f): 3:20pm On Aug 18
Is it Scarlet Gomez that managed Laycon?
Clement1111:

i miss Gomez for this

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by dominique(f): 3:20pm On Aug 18
Awwn Radicals ❤️🥲
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Geezeem: 3:21pm On Aug 18
senatordave1:

I like it when them plenty

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by StonedSaint(m): 3:21pm On Aug 18
as for WandiXHandi n Ruthie's fight yesterday, it seems they both bit more than they could chew. Ruthie certainly served d gbas gbos hot hot, d twins reeling from the verbal blows n feeling dazed at d sordid revelations of their sleazy lifestyle.

this fight should come as no surprise to a keen observer of d show, it's been building up this week aided by Ebuka's clever tactics lol.. after d twins won custodians they started feeling like OloriEbi of d house, now that they've been brought back down to earth I hope both learnt a few lessons.

next fight loading.... any guesses as to the combatants?
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by senatordave1(m): 3:24pm On Aug 18
Coolsat:
Ruthie and daughter 😲

She make sense
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Bennytwin: 3:26pm On Aug 18
Lauryn41:
Bennytwin please go and sit somewhere

The twins have been the favorites to win this right from stage , They have Mad PR teams and pops up on nearly all blogs

Big brother shows them more than any other person and calls their name with favoritism

Don’t come here with that “against all odds “ BS , They have been looking for fights since day one , Wanni tried to goad Dami into a fight , They’ve been looking for trouble because they’re the loudest

Ruthie served them what they served her , Shebi dem say she get man wey dey touch her Toto , They’ve gotten it back and you people are screaming slut-shaming

Nothing for Phyna Pro Maxs

I didn't even know they were favourites truly! Maybe cos I m not on Facebook.
I didn't get that from here either, because most of you hate them...

And I wondered why.

Some of you said they are razz,etc. Because they are not polished or opportuned as some of us? Or cos you haven't seen siblings that close?

Like I said if it makes you feel better,then support all the cruel things Ruthie said to them
It is still grossly unfair!

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by senatordave1(m): 3:26pm On Aug 18
dominique:

They're showing bits of Mayor but Kayode is focusing more on Flo, and Fairme and Nelly though she's safe this week

They also focused heavily on Aces

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Clement1111(m): 3:26pm On Aug 18
Adesquare2:
Is it Scarlet Gomez that managed Laycon?
yes
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by We4all: 3:26pm On Aug 18
PNomsule:

I would have been so ashamed of myself to have spent such amount of valuable time only to come up with an empty epistle. 😪

Why I wouldn't stop after paragraph (1) is that clearly, you can't hide information from me in an essay or comprehension .... I must read to the last T, but in ur case, na mental case 😅

My bad! But it ain't my fault that you are suffering from "Reading Comprehension Disorder". When next I decide to draft a post, I will strive to write in the language that you can easily grasp.

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by senatordave1(m): 3:26pm On Aug 18
PNomsule:
Nelly is definitely not pretty

Average looking
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Geezeem: 3:27pm On Aug 18
Titaniumental:

Good,u said Male.

Well happy to inform you that the money is going to a Female again this season,lol.

And even if any of the Male has a chance, empty headed shunt is not in that discussion.
That definitely a fight btwn the Mbadiwes or Kelly

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Bennytwin: 3:30pm On Aug 18
Nhazeru:

What was your take when the twins insulted Ruthie last week?

Bbn can make even the nicest ones to be hypocrites and it's sad to see.

We heard Ruthie say she was only using Mayor. At least I got that part.

Are you equating it to Ruthie calling them unprintable names and making unfounded allegations...at least we didn't see those in the house.

I know you don't like them but at least have the heart to admit that Ruthie was wrong.
I just feel for those girls really!

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by JUDGEJUDITH: 3:30pm On Aug 18
StonedSaint:
as for WandiXHandi n Ruthie's fight yesterday, it seems they both bit more than they could chew. Ruthie certainly served d gbas gbos hot hot, d twins reeling from the verbal blows n feeling dazed at d sordid revelations of their sleazy lifestyle.

this fight should come as no surprise to a keen observer of d show, it's been building up this week aided by Ebuka's clever tactics lol.. after d twins won custodians they started feeling like OloriEbi of d house, now that they've been brought back down to earth I hope both learnt a few lessons.

next fight loading.... any guesses as to the combatants?
Spill Biko cheesy am not watching at the moment!
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by We4all: 3:31pm On Aug 18
Titaniumental:

Azin ehn.

U even get better babe as partner,ur eye no dey dat ship,na soso chiwawa girls u go dey gum body.

Even if u wn follow ur guy Sheggz's script as per ship matter,at least that one follow classy babe gum body not anyhow things

This depends on your definition of who a "better babe" is.

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by bentenny(m): 3:31pm On Aug 18
We4all:
So, the internet has been buzzing about the fight between Rhuthie and the twins. Expectedly, I have been reading some childish and biased comments here which I find very repulsive...

Before I begin, let me categorically state that since BBN started, I haven't watched on TV, but get all my updates here which I find more entertaining than watching on TV.

And from the updates, I am neither a fan of Rhuthie nor the twins. Hitherto, when I first saw the profile pictures of the twins, I liked them, but after watching some of their video clips, the likeness I had for them waned.

So, the points I'm going to address is coming from an unbiased point of view....

Rhuthie called the twins "harlots" and some people have been getting overly excited and jumping out of their seats...The truth is, who comes to the BBN show as a saint? Is it Mercy who confessed about her numerous sexual escapades with men or Angel who made it clear that she bleeps for money? The list is endless and even Rhuthie is in the same WhatsApp group. Don't ask me how I know.

The point I'm trying to pass across is, calling someone a harlot on a show like BBN is no insult at all; especially if it's coming from a single mother who is lusting after a boy young enough to be her kid brother. This is a case of a "runs girl" calling a roadside "prostitute" ashawo.

And to those of you saying that the twins are too close...bla..bla..bla... Have you considered it could be one of their strategies? The idea is to create a storyline that will keep Nigerians talking about them. Seemingly, it appears to be working and this brings me to the next point...

The allegations of incest leveled against them is not only watery, but laughable. Unfortunately, some of you already bought the story and twisting it to suit your narratives. Where is the prove that the twins are sexually involved? It is not rocket science that when we are involved in an altercation with someone, we are at liberty to throw insults that are derogatory, and Rhuthie is "master of the game".

I once had an altercation with a man and accused him of sleeping with his daughters just to humiliate him. There was a time I was triggered by a lady, and I told how she slept with a dog. She was left dumbfounded and couldn't even defend herself.

So, I am wondering why any reasonable person would believe what Rhuthie said without an iota of prove. And don't come with all that kissing shit that I have been reading here. I know families who show such affection amongst themselves, and if you don't do so, then take a back seat and watch others do it out of genuine love.

Okay, let's even pretend they are in an incestuous relationship. Why would they want you to figure it out so easily when they are BBN addicts and know how judgemental Nigerians are? Sadly, many people are practicing incest and have devised a means to hide it. I don't think the twins can be that dumb to throw it out like that when 100 Million is at stake.

As for Wanni dating Shaun...If Mbeke Mercy who hides all her insecurity inside her designers wears could date Ike for his accent, then I see nothing wrong with Wanni dating Shaun for the same reason.

I like Shaun, and there has been lots of rave reviews about him, but truthfully, there is nothing spectacular about the dude. I take a glimpse at him and still wondering whether having a UK accent is synonymous to being "posh". Perhaps it is, to the average Nigerian.

And as for the twins... I think they came in with a bad strategy. Like I said earlier, I have watched some of their clips on YouTube which made me shudder. I have also hear them use some vulgar words on Rhuthie, which I find very repulsive.

Obviously, they are low class girls and they need to work on themselves. Interestingly, the twins behave like the average Nigerian girl hustling for money on the Island. The difference is, they are more daring and unapologetic.

I have a lot to say....but I am tired of typing. Oh! Let me digress a little: So, your favorite married couple had a daughter before they tied the knot? Hmnn....
Bottom-line is nobody that graced BBN platform is a saint!
Everybody get their dark secrets!

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Geezeem: 3:31pm On Aug 18
thatigboman:
read his post again. He added an edit

I am not sure how someone who has Masters on personal attacks is been defended like this by you

let's assume Clement attacked her personally, he only spoke her language

The only language she understands

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Geezeem: 3:34pm On Aug 18
Aguwanyi:

Leave Ndiberibe Biko..

The only language you understand

Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Giel: 3:34pm On Aug 18
Michky makes fairme better

He lightens up fairme's low energy nature.

I remember fairme saying along with Nelly he too has auditioned 9 times.
Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by Titaniumental: 3:34pm On Aug 18
We4all:

This depends on your definition of who a "better babe" is.
Ain't no judge of who is beautiful or Ugly.

But I will definitely pick a Victoria (physical look atleast)100 time b4 even thinking about the existence of the twins and I know Majority will ,as well.

And this is not even about color.
Victoria can turn black,My statement still stand

(1) (2) (3) ... (434) (435) (436) (437) (438) (439) (440) ... (529) (Reply)

Where Can I Download The Simpsons And Family Guy 3gp / Direct Links To Download Nigerian Movies, Series, Short Films, Comedy Skits Etc / A Thread For TSTV First Experience And The Hotspot

Viewing this topic: Aguwanyi, cynic411(f), Everyday4(m), GeeM, sugarcoatted(f), fabulous85, TallnSexyBabe(f), Asabe4(f), Coolsat(m), eooyibo, shilz(f) and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56