Stats: 3,199,553 members, 7,972,093 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 11:26 PM

PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin (1202 Views)

Pidom Nigeria In Police Custody, To Be Arraigned In Court - David Hundeyin / PIDOM Nigeria Is Missing / Nigeria Detained Children As Young As Five Over Boko Haram Links - The Guardian (2) (3) (4)

PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by nairavsdollars(f): 11:57pm On Aug 23
Investigative journalist, David Hundeyin has confirmed that whistleblower, PIDOM NIGERIA who had earlier been declared missing is currently in police detention in Abuja.

In a post on his X handle, Hundeyin's update reads "After coming under immense pressure from the Nigerian public and an intervention involving
@Mazi_OJD, @YeleSowore, @adeyanjudeji
, @Adebayo_Ralph and myself, @PoliceNG
has confirmed that @PIDOMNIGERIA
is alive and well in detention at FCID Abuja.

A member of our intervention team on the ground in Abuja physically laid eyes on him a few minutes ago and she confirmed that he is alive and well. According to the Police, he will be arraigned in court next week.

We are requesting a copy of his charge sheet so that a bail application can be prepared.

Nigerians must keep the pressure on so that this goalpost does not shift".

https://thescrutinyng.com/2024/08/23/pidom-nigeria-detained-at-fcid-abuja-to-be-arraigned-in-court-next-week-hundeyin/

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by TemplarLandry: 11:59pm On Aug 23
grin grin cheesy
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 12:00am On Aug 24
nairavsdollars:
Investigative journalist, David Hundeyin has confirmed that whistleblower, PIDOM NIGERIA who had earlier been declared missing is currently in police detention in Abuja.
In a post on his X handle, Hundeyin's update reads "After coming under immense pressure from the Nigerian public and an intervention involving
@Mazi_OJD, @YeleSowore, @adeyanjudeji
, @Adebayo_Ralph and myself, @PoliceNG
has confirmed that @PIDOMNIGERIA
is alive and well in detention at FCID Abuja.
A member of our intervention team on the ground in Abuja physically laid eyes on him a few minutes ago and she confirmed that he is alive and well. According to the Police, he will be arraigned in court next week.
We are requesting a copy of his charge sheet so that a bail application can be prepared.
Nigerians must keep the pressure on so that this goalpost does not shift".
Interesting! undecided
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by mohbadliveson: 12:04am On Aug 24
I doubt if Ooni and Zulum will forgive him
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by ImmaculateJOE(m): 12:10am On Aug 24
mohbadliveson:
I doubt if Ooni and Zulum will forgive him
What did he do to Ooni and Zulum?

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Throwback: 12:53am On Aug 24
I love when anarchists like this fellow are made to pay for their crimes.

Only a foolish anarchist will stay in the country where he is causing anarchy.

16 Likes

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 1:32am On Aug 24
Throwback:
I love when anarchists like this fellow are made to pay for their crimes. Only a foolish anarchist will stay in the country where he is causing anarchy.
He is an anarchist for speaking his mind in a democracy! Some of you ehn! undecided

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Throwback: 1:36am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
He is an anarchist for speaking his mind in a democracy! Some of you ehn! undecided

I have been speaking my mind, yet no one has arrested me.

I earn a legitimate living, and I do not canvass for any form of insurrection or anarchy.

Let his mind now defend him when he faces the law.

Make he sha no stammer.

17 Likes

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 1:41am On Aug 24
Throwback:
I have been speaking my mind, yet no one has arrested me. I earn a legitimate living, and I do not canvass for any form of insurrection or anarchy. Let his mind now defend him when he faces the law. Make he sha no stammer.
But you wish for someone else to be arrested for doing the same thing, abi? Nonsense! undecided

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Throwback: 1:48am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
But you wish for someone else to be arrested for doing the same thing, abi? Nonsense! undecided

Has he been doing the rest of the things I laid out there?

I am simply telling you that his current plight is not just because he has been speaking him mind.

Or have you not been speaking your own mind?

Do you not sleep peacefully like I do?

You think such fellows like the arrested chap sleep peacefully?

17 Likes

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Guestlander: 1:54am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:

Was he just speaking his mind when he said Zulum's son was arrested for murder in India?

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 1:59am On Aug 24
Guestlander:
■ Was he just speaking his mind when he said Zulum's son was arrested for murder in India?
I don't understand. Are you suggesting he was arrested as a result of that? undecided

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Guestlander: 2:22am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
I don't understand. Are you suggesting he was arrested as a result of that? undecided

You can always get in touch with those who arrested him.
I am sure they will explain to you why he was arrested.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 2:24am On Aug 24
Guestlander:
■You can always get in touch with those who arrested him.
Arrests are not issued in such cases as the one you described. Yes, he spoke his mind, so it is up to the other to decide whether to sue him for it or not. And suits are handled in courts not with police arrests. undecided

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Lifestone(m): 3:45am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
Arrests are not issued in such cases as the one you described. Yes, he spoke his mind, so it is up to the other to decide whether to sue him for it or not. And suits are handled in courts not with police arrests. undecided
He was arrested under a law. Criminal defamation is a crime in Nigeria not just a civil matter.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 3:49am On Aug 24
Lifestone:
■ He was arrested under a law. Criminal defamation is a crime in Nigeria not just a civil matter.
Section 373 which is stated does not prescribe an arrest before the courts have prescribed judgment on the matter.🤔
https://jurist.ng/criminal_code_act/sec-373

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Smartcitizen: 3:56am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
Section 373 which is stated does not prescribe an arrest before the courts have prescribed judgment on the matter.🤔

God bless you.

I can't even imagine how you are educating the people who APC and Tinubu has paid to have their brains in their custody.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 3:59am On Aug 24
Smartcitizen:
God bless you. I can't even imagine how you are educating people who APC people has paid for their brain.
The vast majority of Nigerians are not civically educated and that explains why many of them so willingly sell off their mandate for a pittance and call for politicians to debase those who do not see things according to how their taskmasters deem they ought to be.😑

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Smartcitizen: 4:04am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
The vast majority of Nigerians are not civically educated and that explains why many of them so willingly sell off their mandate for a pittance and call for politicians to debase those who do not see things according to how their taskmasters deem they ought to be.😑

💯 Percent correct!

Most times I sincerely wonder how we can get out of these quagmire, knowing fully well that most of our people are too emotionally attached to most politicians for no reason.

May God help us.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by RealityKings: 4:17am On Aug 24
Throwback:

I have been speaking my mind, yet no one has arrested me

You naa final final odogwu na. Who go arrest you grin
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 4:22am On Aug 24
Smartcitizen:
∆ 💯 Percent correct!
Most times I sincerely wonder how we can get out of these quagmire, knowing fully well that most of our people are too emotionally attached to most politicians for no reason. May God help us
There is need for widespread civic education. If democracy and not military is what Nigerians really want, there is no alternative to that. undecided

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by dapotemi: 5:42am On Aug 24
What PIDOM has been doing for the last three month is not journalism or speaking his mind but rather defamation....I have been involved in a defamation suit before and I remember vividly what the court termed defamation!!!
I was following the Ooni case when PIDOM started it and I was really amazed at what he was doing, more surprising to know that he's even in Nig...He's such a fool!
Journalism is not defamation!
Go and read about Snowden, Asange etc

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by thesolutions(m): 5:50am On Aug 24
Good news.
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by thesolutions(m): 5:58am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
There is need for widespread civic education. If democracy and not military is what Nigerians really want, there is no alternative to that. undecided
Your right ends when the law enforcement agents are settled to keep you silenced. The more you make claim over your rights, the more serious your charges become.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Ennyjude(f): 6:07am On Aug 24
Okay
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by emkz: 6:26am On Aug 24
Initially, I followed him. Then:

(1) He accused a first-class king of fraudulent activities and published whatsapp chats between the king and one lady. Did he ever reach out to the king to ask for his own side of the story? Perhaps he did, or did not. But he rushed to publish and was issuing threats. You have no right to release someone's chats to the public as a third-party. It is illegal. Then making accusations on that scale? Haba!

(2) He released an accusation that the son of Babagana Zulum murdered someone and was beating his chest that it was true. If it was a lie, defamation on that scale is criminal. What does the law say?
Section 375 of the Criminal Code stipulates that "any person who publishes any defamatory matter is guilty of a misdemeanour and is liable to imprisonment for one year; and any person who publishes any defamatory matter knowing it to be false, is liable to imprisonment for two years."

(3) During the protest, he called for 2 million Nigerians to take over Aso Rock. While he was doing this, Omoyele Sowore who was motivating them was away in the US. The call falls within the domain of a call for an insurrection and anarchy.

(4) In one of his posts, he called for the military to take over government. When I analyzed the demands of the protesters, I correctly identified that some of those requests bordered on regime change. Some armchair analysts said I was lying. Didn't some misguided people call for regime change within three days of my interpretation of their demands?

In this administration, those against the government are saying the government must free criminals, irrespective of the crimes they committed. Even when the NLC president was invited to come and explain his links with the dude associated with alleged terrorism financing who occupied the 2nd floor of the NLC building, some Nigerians started abusing the police and accusing them of witchhunt. They said they could not kill terrorists or arrest Yahaya Bello or find the kidnapped 20 medical students. They excuse one bad behaviour for the other. They don't know that terrorists are being killed daily and our gallants security forces are also killed daily, as they try to keep us safe. They have no empathy. They feel everything is witchhunt.

For those who abuse the police and army daily, let us imagine a social experiment, where the police and army are withdrawn for three days and people are given a free run to do anything they like, commit any crime they want without punishment!

How many of you will come out of your house and not live in fear for those three days?

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Lifestone(m): 6:28am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
How will he be arranged in court by the prosecutors if he wasn't arrested and investigated?. Anyway my point is to correct you, so others will know that defamation can be criminally prosecuted

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by oyatz(m): 6:33am On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
He was arrested based on court order obtained by the security agencies and has been granted bail but he hasn't met his bail conditions.

Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 3:11pm On Aug 24
oyatz:
■ He was arrested based on court order obtained by the security agencies and has been granted bail but he hasn't met his bail conditions.
But what was the charge against him? undecided
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kaczynski: 3:14pm On Aug 24
Kobojunkieee:
But what was the charge against him? undecided

Computer fraud and Whistle blowing
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 3:14pm On Aug 24
thesolutions:
Your right ends when the law enforcement agents are settled to keep you silenced. The more you make claim over your rights, the more serious your charges become.
That is actually not true but what you are made to believe in Nigeria because most are gullible there. The same rights that an American has under the Universal Declaration of Human Rights is the same rights a Nigerian in Nigeria also has. That right right ends or stops. But sadly, the average Nigerian does not have the will to fight for his right at all. undecided

However, I have met and read of some who do and win out. I mean I just saw a video of a Nigerian who actually sued the EFCC for rights violation and won — he persevered until the end. I suggest you make such people your role models instead. undecided
Re: PIDOM NIGERIA Detained At FCID Abuja, To Be Arraigned Next Week - Hundeyin by Kobojunkieee: 3:22pm On Aug 24
emkz:
■ Initially, I followed him. Then:
(1) He accused a first-class king of fraudulent activities and published whatsapp chats between the king and one lady. Did he ever reach out to the king to ask for his own side of the story? Perhaps he did, or did not. But he rushed to publish and was issuing threats. You have no right to release someone's chats to the public as a third-party. It is illegal. Then making accusations on that scale? Haba!
(2) He released an accusation that the son of Babagana Zulum murdered someone and was beating his chest that it was true. If it was a lie, defamation on that scale is criminal. What does the law say?
(3) During the protest, he called for 2 million Nigerians to take over Aso Rock. While he was doing this, Omoyele Sowore who was motivating them was away in the US. The call falls within the domain of a call for an insurrection and anarchy.
(4) In one of his posts, he called for the military to take over government. When I analyzed the demands of the protesters, I correctly identified that some of those requests bordered on regime change. Some armchair analysts said I was lying. Didn't some misguided people call for regime change within three days of my interpretation of their demands?
■ In this administration, those against the government are saying the government must free criminals, irrespective of the crimes they committed. Even when the NLC president was invited to come and explain his links with the dude associated with alleged terrorism financing who occupied the 2nd floor of the NLC building, some Nigerians started abusing the police and accusing them of witchhunt. They said they could not kill terrorists or arrest Yahaya Bello or find the kidnapped 20 medical students. They excuse one bad behaviour for the other. They don't know that terrorists are being killed daily and our gallants security forces are also killed daily, as they try to keep us safe. They have no empathy. They feel everything is witchhunt.
■ For those who abuse the police and army daily, let us imagine a social experiment, where the police and army are withdrawn for three days and people are given a free run to do anything they like, commit any crime they want without punishment! How many of you will come out of your house and not live in fear for those three days?
1. So, what exactly was he arrested for since none of the crimes listed warrants an arrest? Defamation is a crime only after proven in the courts. Asking for 2 million Protestors to take over Aso Rock means they should take their protest there. Does not mean they are to bomb the place or something. undecided

This administration has succeeded in using extrajudicial acts to bully the people into even ignoring the details of their own law and that damage to the system is one Nigerians are bound to continue regretting for a long time to come. undecided

2. So you believe it is all about this administration's politicization of the law and not necessarily about what the boy is reported to have in fact done? undecided

3. Many Nigerians, particularly those whose family and friends have tasted the bullying and harassment of the establishment would be happier for those 3 days. Many LGAs would gladly raise and train their local boys to replace the police where possible as they believe they can better police their areas than the current crop of cops have been able to in the last 25 years. Police presence is mostly missing at the grassroots level in most counties anyway, so I bet a lot of new blood would be willing to step in. grin

One Laptop Per Child / American Jailed For 24 Years / Arrest Babangida Now, He Is Guilty Of Treasonable Felony

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48