Stats: 3,199,055 members, 7,970,258 topics. Date: Wednesday, 09 October 2024 at 03:19 AM

Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live - Foreign Affairs (2338) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live (974014 Views)

World News! Events Happening Around The World / Russia - Ukraine War In Pictures, From The Frontlines (Photos) / Russia - Ukraine War Tension: Live Updates (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2335) (2336) (2337) (2338) (2339) (2340) (2341) ... (2513) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 11:27am On Sep 05
Image features disabled again

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 11:29am On Sep 05
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Musk is crying about Brazil while the EU have there own agenda

I only blame the Brazilian government for not backing their own judge against a desperate American fool.

If I was the Brazilian president, I'll permanently ban X from Brazil cyber space. And introduce our own website similar but controlled by a Brazilian living in the country.

That's what every country ought to do in fact. Another nation's social platform operating in your country is a national security risk. But people are too stupid to realize this.

If Elon Musk and the US government protest, then we ask them to allow our own platforms to operate in their country freely in exchange.

Any form of restrictions on our platform in the US will result in restrictions on Twitter in our country, simple as ABC.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 11:33am On Sep 05
⚡760 bodies deposited in the morgue after the Poltava strike and growing.

Local residents report that as a result of the Iskander's attack on the military school in Poltava, there are already 760 bodies in the local morgue.

Poltava blogger Bogdan, commenting on this information, added that "the bodies were taken away by KAMAZ trucks" and called on the authorities "not to remain silent."

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 11:33am On Sep 05
⚡Russian President Vladimir Putin said Thursday he supported Kamala Harris in the upcoming US presidential election, an apparent wry remark a day after Washington accused Moscow of seeking to influence the vote.

Putin often comments on political and social issues in the United States, often with sarcasm.

He said last year that the US political system was “rotten” and that Washington could not lecture other countries about democracy.

“Firstly, (US President Joe) Biden recommended all his supporters support Mrs Harris,” Putin said during a question and answer session at Russia’s Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok.

“Here, we are going to do that too, we’re going to support her,” he added, with a wry smile.

“She laughs so contagiously that it shows that everything is fine with her,” the Russian leader said.

“(Former US President Donald) Trump has imposed as many sanctions on Russia as any president has ever imposed before, and if Harris is doing well, perhaps she will refrain from such actions.”

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by StudyBarn: 11:37am On Sep 05
obedience4:

You need help, you need to visit a therapist ASAP, dude you have all the traits of a psychopath. Sadly all the signs points to a broken and dysfunctional home
You were Probably raise by a single parent, deadbeat dad, Wh◇re mum, Dad an alcoholic, mum into drugs.
No father figure to provided necessary manly advice and admonition, and inspiration.
No mother's love and care,
Abused by a older relative

All this early childhood trauma seems to have accumulated into the kind of adult you have grown to become, A narcissist who thinks the world revolves around him, I don't know the kind of pattern lagos state uses to monitor and keep psychopath in check, you as a matter of national security should be place on the system and put on neighbourhood watch, people like you have the tendencies to commit dangerous crimes

You were some months ago active on the thread and 90% of the time was insulting others you are back and you have started insulting, Don't you think something is wrong with you??
You need to as urgent visit a mental health institution for proper diagnosis and treatment

Get help.

First stop projecting your dysfunctional family situation on others, in your case I'm quite certain your father is also your grandfather which makes your uncles your step-siblings.
You cannot layer your strumpet of a mother and your black redneck family on others lol.

I only discuss politics with peers and you despite your mostly uncontested highfalutin village idiot act does not even begin to measure up.

I know this thread is the beginning and end of your utterly miserable and pathetic life and like a classic dolt you're not even smart enough to get paid for it.

You think if you gobble enough western dïck and parrot enough western talking points which you are far too dull to master, you will get a token visa and begin saving your mother who is also technically your sister from vicious unending cycle of generational poverty.

Don't take your existential angst on me take it on your father, mother and the numerous area boys that have bleeped your sisters and mother into an unending cycle of agony and single motherhood.

Now scurry off you uneducated worm if you have any home other than this thread.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 11:39am On Sep 05
WrriterNg:

I only blame the Brazilian government for not backing their own judge against a desperate American fool.

If I was the Brazilian president, I'll permanently ban X from Brazil cyber space. And introduce our own website similar but controlled by a Brazilian living in the country.

That's what every country ought to do in fact. Another nation's social platform operating in your country is a national security risk. But people are too stupid to realize this.

If Elon Musk and the US government protest, then we ask them to allow our own platforms to operate in their country freely in exchange.

Any form of restrictions on our platform in the US will result in restrictions on Twitter in our country, simple as ABC.

Lol... So far so good the Brazilian supreme Court upheld the law banning X in Brazil. President Lula will have to follow due process you know

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m): 11:49am On Sep 05
StudyBarn:

First stop projecting your dysfunctional family situation on others, in your case I'm quite certain your father is also your grandfather which makes your uncles your step-siblings.
You cannot layer your strumpet of a mother and your black redneck family on others lol.

I only discuss politics with peers and you despite your mostly uncontested highfalutin village idiot act does not even begin to measure up.

I know this thread is the beginning and end of your utterly miserable and pathetic life and like a classic dolt you're not even smart enough to get paid for it.

You think if you gobble enough western dïck and parrot enough western talking points which you are far to dull to master, you will get a token visa and begin saving your mother who is also technically your sister for vicious unending cycle of generational poverty.

Don't take your existential angst on me take it on your father, mother and the numerous area boys that have bleeped your sisters and mother into an unending cycle of agony and single motherhood.

Now scurry off you uneducated worm if you have any home other than this thread.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Was studying in the US, and in my third year before i got into this forum, had already left college and started working when i stumbled into this thread i don't have to be pro US or pro western to live, study and work in the USA.

You are currently in the busssines in helping people prepare for exams to enable them study aboard how many of your successful students are in nairaland writing pro America posts or are even pro western,
Kai you are one he'll of a clown

All good things come to end, sadly this is were I draw the curtains on our conversation.

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Airhead

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 12:09pm On Sep 05
⚡ “Our favorite was Biden, but now since he dropped out we support Harris.

She has such an expressive and pictorial laugh that it shows that everything is great for her”

- Putin

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 12:37pm On Sep 05
🇷🇺 Russia really tried it's best to be a reasonable partner with the west & even allowed NATO troops to pass through Russia to Afghanistan.

Russia also gave CIA access to Topol Missile plants. All they got in the end was betrayal.

The west intentionally wanted Russia to be an enemy. You can't blame Russia for fighting back.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by StudyBarn: 12:53pm On Sep 05
obedience4:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Was studying in the US, and in my third year before i got into this forum, had already left college and started working when i stumbled into this thread i don't have to be pro US or pro western to live, study and work in the USA.

You are currently in the busssines in helping people prepare for exams to enable them study aboard how many of your successful students are in nairaland writing pro America posts or are even pro western,
Kai you are one he'll of a clown

All good things come to end, sadly this is were I draw the curtains on our conversation.

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Airhead

Post your ID. I will post mine. You haven't left whatever hellhole you had the particular misfortune of being conceived and born.

I know people on the US Study thread I'd be happy to unveil myself, I have classmates. You are a basic fool that can barely spell. Heck I help people get into grad school. I did my Masters degree in Normal, IL

You are an unschooled area boy with not even a pedestrian grasp of international relations, the one you're fortunate enough to learn how to spell you totally mangle

Take that cock and bull stuff to your illiterate, inbred, unfortunate kinsmen

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 1:19pm On Sep 05
⚡China announces that they'll "give all Least Developed Countries (LDCs) having diplomatic relations with China, including 33 countries in Africa, zero-tariff treatment for 100 percent tariff lines".

This means zero-tariff on all products or goods exported to China from these countries.

China also pledged RMB360 billion yuan ($49.8 billion) in financial support to Africa over the next three years.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 1:50pm On Sep 05
⚡Ukraine Tackles Corruption Head-On by Appointing Corruption Suspect as Minister of Justice

Olha Stefanishyna, who is accused of corruption, has been appointed as the new Minister of Justice.

A criminal case against her is currently being heard in the High Anti-Corruption Court.

It concerns the embezzlement of funds during the analysis of European legislation.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Mille: 2:30pm On Sep 05
Official statement says the Lt. Colonel died on September 3 of unintentional manslaughter and not murder (whatever that is) in Poznan, Poland.

The Poltava hit was also on September 3. Pure coincidence or lipsrsealed lipsrsealed?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m): 2:37pm On Sep 05
WrriterNg:
⚡China announces that they'll "give all Least Developed Countries (LDCs) having diplomatic relations with China, including 33 countries in Africa, zero-tariff treatment for 100 percent tariff lines".

This means zero-tariff on all products or goods exported to China from these countries.

China also pledged RMB360 billion yuan ($49.8 billion) in financial support to Africa over the next three years.

Good one from China, anytime the US holds its own US Africa summit, many people will scream colonialism, and that Africa as a continet should be more independent and stop receiving aids and grants.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 2:37pm On Sep 05
⚡PUTIN:

"We had a favorite, Mr. Biden, but he was yanked from the race. Now that he's not participating in the election campaign, he recommended supporting Kamala Harris. So, that is what we are going to do… Her laugh is so fascinating. It means that everything is good"

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 2:39pm On Sep 05
Mille:
Official statement says the Lt. Colonel died on September 3 of unintentional manslaughter and not murder (whatever that is) in Poznan, Poland.

The Poltava hit was also on September 3. Pure coincidence or lipsrsealed lipsrsealed?

What do you think? 😁

2 + 2 = 4

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 2:39pm On Sep 05
basilico:

Russia got massive aid from America.
Even before the United States entered World War II in December 1941, America sent arms and equipment to the Soviet Union to help it defeat the Nazi invasion. Totaling $11.3 billion, or $180 billion in today’s currency, the Lend-Lease Act of the United States supplied needed goods to the Soviet Union from 1941 to 1945 in support of what Stalin described to Roosevelt as the “enormous and difficult fight against the common enemy — bloodthirsty Hitlerism.”

400,000 jeeps & trucks
14,000 airplanes
8,000 tractors
13,000 tanks
1.5 million blankets
15 million pairs of army boots
107,000 tons of cotton
2.7 million tons of petrol products
4.5 million tons of food

"Your decision, Mr. President, to give the Soviet Union an interest-free credit of $1 billion in the form of materiel supplies and raw materials has been accepted by the Soviet government with heartfelt gratitude as urgent aid to the Soviet Union in its enormous and difficult fight against the common enemy – bloodthirsty Hitlerism," Stalin wrote to Roosevelt.

More from Wikipedia on the actual ships, ports and route the Yankee used to help Soviet Union.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pacific_Route

The aid helped Red Army stop the siege of Russian cities like Moscow and Stalingrad, then the Red Army marched eastwards all the way to Berlin decimating the Nazi and it's allies.

The production of combat aircraft in the USSR was: in the second half of

1941 - 8.2 thousand,

in 1942 - 21.7 thousand,

in 1943 - 39.9 thousand,

in 1944 - 33.2 thousand and

for January - August 1945 - 19.1 thousand aircraft, that is,

in total, 112.1 thousand aircraft

were produced during the war years.
22 Sept 2021
https://www.quora.com › How-ma...
How many planes did the Soviet Union have in WW2? - Quora

Russia were not handicapped in ww two

Even tanks Russia built no nation could match them during the war

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 2:43pm On Sep 05
basilico:

Russia got massive aid from America.
Even before the United States entered World War II in December 1941, America sent arms and equipment to the Soviet Union to help it defeat the Nazi invasion. Totaling $11.3 billion, or $180 billion in today’s currency, the Lend-Lease Act of the United States supplied needed goods to the Soviet Union from 1941 to 1945 in support of what Stalin described to Roosevelt as the “enormous and difficult fight against the common enemy — bloodthirsty Hitlerism.”

400,000 jeeps & trucks
14,000 airplanes
8,000 tractors
13,000 tanks
1.5 million blankets
15 million pairs of army boots
107,000 tons of cotton
2.7 million tons of petrol products
4.5 million tons of food

"Your decision, Mr. President, to give the Soviet Union an interest-free credit of $1 billion in the form of materiel supplies and raw materials has been accepted by the Soviet government with heartfelt gratitude as urgent aid to the Soviet Union in its enormous and difficult fight against the common enemy – bloodthirsty Hitlerism," Stalin wrote to Roosevelt.

More from Wikipedia on the actual ships, ports and route the Yankee used to help Soviet Union.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pacific_Route

The aid helped Red Army stop the siege of Russian cities like Moscow and Stalingrad, then the Red Army marched eastwards all the way to Berlin decimating the Nazi and it's allies.

Over 116,000 tanks
Soviet-Russian tank production
During the Second World War 11

Russian plants produced over 116,000 tanks,

And self-propelled guns (33 types),

and 13,000 armoured vehicles (6 types).

1 May 2023... Date published

https://wavellroom.com › 2023/05/01
1500 new and modernised tanks - really? - Wavell Room

Stop taking

Russia Soviet is not your
Mate when it comes to war

Russia is not crippled or handicap to produce for them self

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 2:44pm On Sep 05
⚡Vladimir Putin commented on Pavel Durov for the first time:

"I met with Pavel Durov in Moscow many years ago, he talked about his plans, and we haven't seen each other since. We didn't meet in Baku.

"We had no issues with Pavel Durov.

If they're treating Durov this way, then others should be shut down as well.

The actions of the French authorities are unclear to me, as they seem selective.

I thought Durov was living in Moscow."

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 2:49pm On Sep 05
⚡📄 Article From Radio Free Europe.

🗓 March 3, 2009.

Dmitry Medvedev was President of Russia.

Russia Allows Passage Of 🇺🇸 U.S. Supplies For Afghanistan:

🇷🇺 Russia has allowed a supply cargo for U.S. forces in Afghanistan to pass through its territory by train, a sign of Moscow's growing cooperation with Washington on the issue.

The cargo had entered Russia from NATO member Latvia and crossed the country en route to Afghanistan, a spokesman for the U.S. embassy in Moscow said. Russia's foreign ministry later confirmed the cargo had crossed into Kazakhstan.

NATO is looking for alternative supply routes for its troops fighting the Taliban other than through Pakistan, where Western military convoys are repeatedly attacked by Taliban militants.

"It is non-lethal goods, like construction equipment for example," the embassy spokesman said, adding:

"I believe it crossed into Russia on Friday."

The Kremlin said Afghanistan was an area where it was willing to cooperate with the administration of President Barack Obama, who is sending more troops to fight in Afghanistan.

"The cargo of American non-military goods for Afghanistan yesterday left the territory of Russia and should be in Kazakhstan," a Russian foreign ministry spokesman told Interfax news agency.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 2:55pm On Sep 05
⚡Cambodia said Thursday that China will soon hand over two warships to improve its defence capabilities, despite US fears about Beijing boosting its military influence in the strategic Gulf of Thailand.

Cambodia is a close ally of Beijing and Washington has long harboured concerns about the Chinese-funded renovation of the kingdom’s Ream naval base.

Maly Socheata, a spokeswoman for the Cambodian defence ministry, told AFP that China would send the two new so-called Type 056C corvettes next year, at the earliest.

She said the vessels are being built specially for Cambodia, and “are expected to be completed and given to Cambodia in 2025 or later.”

“The only goal is to strengthen the capacity and ability of Cambodia to protect and maintain peace, stability, security as well as for supporting search and rescue operations and other humanitarian activities at sea,” Socheata added.

China has been funding the renovation of the Ream naval base, originally built partly using US funds.
[/b]

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 2:55pm On Sep 05
WrriterNg:
⚡Former UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson was tricked by Russian pranksters into admitting he would like to lead a "foreign legion" in Ukraine.

Johnson expressed his desire to lead a military force in Ukraine:

"I'm as passionate a supporter of Ukraine as you could imagine and I often wish I was gifted militarily myself and could go and lead a foreign legion in Ukraine if I was a general, but I'm not. I've never had that training."

He also suggested that Ukraine needs to mobilize more young people:

"They have not yet called many young people."

The man makes only noise he has nothing inside him
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mysticwarrior(m): 3:22pm On Sep 05
StudyBarn:

This thread is your online purgatory where you are sentenced in perpetuity to demonstrate your bottomless ignorance.

Chai, please kindly show some mercy, isn't this too brutal ? grin grin

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 5:09pm On Sep 05
⚡The most obvious evidence of the effectiveness of the missile strike on Poltava was the swarm of NATO medical aircraft (USA, Germany, Poland, Romania).

They were evacuating both wounded instructors and the dead bodies. In cities like Berlin, police guarded convoys of ambulances rushed to hospitals by the evening. (Follower witness)

At the same time, the “legalization” of the dead NATO personnel began: US Army Lieutenant Colonel Joshua Kamara died suddenly in Poland.

Ahead of us are many unexpected helicopter, yacht and private jet crashes or hiking incidents all over the world, with sudden passing NATO personell.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 5:10pm On Sep 05
mysticwarrior:
Chai, please kindly show some mercy, isn't this too brutal ? grin grin

Na why I tell am WELCOME when he come back. 😁

StudyBarn too wicked! 🤣 😂 😭

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 5:12pm On Sep 05
⚡Malaysia Prime Minister in Russia:

"This did not begin in October 7. It began with colonization & the Nakba in 1948... It doesn't stop because of Israel's intransigence with the total support of the US... It's time that Palestinians are treated as human beings, not as slaves"

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 5:29pm On Sep 05
⚡Eight members of the OPEC+ group of oil-producing nations agreed Thursday to extend their voluntary supply cuts until the end of November, postponing a planned output increase amid falling crude prices.

The eight OPEC+ nations are Saudi Arabia, Russia, Iraq, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Algeria and Oman.

Their voluntary supply cuts of 2.2 million barrels per day (bpd) will be extended “for two months until the end of November 2024”, the alliance said in a statement
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 5:51pm On Sep 05
⚡Volkswagen could close some of its German factories as it faces slowing sales, and lower profit margins, due to the strong arrival of Chinese products in Europe.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by shoodboi2: 5:51pm On Sep 05
I haven't heard Slava Ukraini on this thread in a while. What's happening? 😂😂

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 6:14pm On Sep 05
shoodboi2:
I haven't heard Slava Ukraini on this thread in a while. What's happening? 😂😂

Lol. You're talking about this thread?? I haven't heard it anywhere for that matter.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WrriterNg: 6:14pm On Sep 05
⚡VLADIMIR PUTIN:

"We have designated the development of the Far East as a national priority for the 21st century.

The significance and correctness of that decision have been confirmed by life itself, the challenges we have recently encountered and, most importantly, the objective trends that are gaining momentum in the global economy.

The main business ties, trade routes, and overall development are increasingly shifting towards the East and the Global South.

Our Far Eastern regions offer direct access to these growing emerging markets, helping us overcome the barriers which some Western elites are trying to create worldwide.

The most important thing, as I have already mentioned, is that the Far East is a huge area for implementing business initiatives, launching complex projects and creating whole new industries.

In fact, the Far East has become a crucial factor for strengthening Russia’s standing in the world and our flagship in the new global economic reality.

The further development of the Far East will largely determine the future of our country as a whole."

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Cancri: 6:15pm On Sep 05
Vic2023:
🇺🇸🇵🇸🇮🇱⚡️- US Attorney General Merrick Garland announces that the Department of Justice has filed criminal indictments against six senior Hamas officials, including Yahya Sinwar, for "conspiring to kill American citizens" and "using weapons of mass destruction" following the death of six hostages in the Gaza Strip, one of whom was an American dual citizen. season 2 of Iraq invasion is loading
invade that God forsaken gaza, well Israel is doing a good job there

(1) (2) (3) ... (2335) (2336) (2337) (2338) (2339) (2340) (2341) ... (2513) (Reply)

Technical Discussions On International Military Equipments Doctrines Tactics Etc / American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! / Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military .

Viewing this topic: jjj37

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61