Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,072 members, 8,004,789 topics. Date: Sunday, 17 November 2024 at 07:13 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12776132 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (16650) (16651) (16652) (16653) (16654) (16655) (16656) ... (16919) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:12pm On Sep 10 |
isan:if they maintain their current form it’s very possible |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kennysville(m): 4:12pm On Sep 10 |
viccy12: Because he is home grown..... 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:13pm On Sep 10 |
Coherent play is also a big problem in the team. The players get over worked. Eguavoen should understand that football is now a team game and should ensure our zonal movements are good. Reduce dependence in individual play and set up the team to play in a more united approach. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 4:13pm On Sep 10 |
TheGoodJoe: if Ndidi is dropped, folks will complain, I think it's a tough call for the coach now. You don't want to throw away all your experienced players 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by solonnachi: 4:14pm On Sep 10 |
I don't care if Rwandan keeper is Manuel Neuer. We need 6points from them when we play world cup qualifiers 3 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:14pm On Sep 10 |
A sound tactical shake up of the team and we can fire cylinders. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sugarboyy(m): 4:14pm On Sep 10 |
When are we ever gonna watch a MOTM performance from SAMUEL CHUKWUEZE playing for the SE? I really think he should be dropped from the SE for the main time. Let him go and improve at AC Milan. Defensively, attacking, that nigga adds nothing to the SE matches. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 4:14pm On Sep 10 |
charlesemeka85: Omo thank you... Those boys tried, except you didn't watch them to Know 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 4:15pm On Sep 10 |
Oasis007: na 6-0 dem dey find na |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sugarboyy(m): 4:15pm On Sep 10 |
solonnachi:With what I watched today, we can if we utilise our chances. And for their GK, yeah, he is good but everyday won't be a Xmas for him |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 4:15pm On Sep 10 |
Joebie:Make inflation enter game abi 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:15pm On Sep 10 |
viccy12:na this one go come be wahala now? 😳 Nawaooo 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
Odunayaw:🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
Lol, we no need such motivation. We are the Super Eagles. Contextually, I refer to the smaller football nations on the continent. Joebie: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
lbrichman2: This... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
Joebie: but that's football, make we do all our home work first 5 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
MetalJigsaw: This is a very physical game …I won’t play iwobi eida but I would av introduced onyeka for ndidi earlier and leave dele bashiru till around 75min b4 bringing in onyedika 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 4:16pm On Sep 10 |
MetalJigsaw:Okay No give am time. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:17pm On Sep 10 |
Goke7: The reason why Eguavoen is scared to drop Ndidi is because his approach is still based on individual plays and long ball. If we are playing more with team plays, he would pick players that offer better positional movements and with better passing abilities. Those long balls mean possible pressure and he needs Ndidi as a work horse to help break plays. He also had Ndidi operating too deep in the defence to have a midfield impact on a sound level. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 4:18pm On Sep 10 |
Goke7: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 4:18pm On Sep 10 |
Please can anyone post the match starts here... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 4:18pm On Sep 10 |
Sugarboyy: more team play is what we need, that chance Simon missed should have been squared to Osi, he did square one later to Osi but the keeper was there though I felt Osi didn't hit that enough. 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 4:19pm On Sep 10 |
oloriooko:He deserves it even though our chances were even though. Take am like that. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ouzo1(m): 4:19pm On Sep 10 |
TheSuperNerd: Dem go meet again this season make we see as e go be...Nwabali play against am when him dey small team Galaxy. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Hotepking: 4:19pm On Sep 10 |
That Rwandan GK (what's his name?) He needs to be knighted by Paul Kagame and giving the option of any beautiful woman in Kigali if he has none...what a rock he was! Omo we wasted too many chances, solid performance.. you can definitely see what Eguaveon is doing tactically, NFF should keep Eguaveon and support him with everything he will need. We have another round of AFCON qualifiers coming next month, just a perfect litmus test for Eguaveon to further tune up his team. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:20pm On Sep 10 |
--------------------------Osimhen Lookman------------------------------------Chukwueze ---------------Iwobi--------------Dele-Bashiru ------------------------Onyedika This is my best pick for midfield and attack. 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:20pm On Sep 10 |
elyte89:if the same iwobi played na dem go still single am out as the worst player on the pitch today I saw nothing wrong with the midfielders paraded today. The team was just unlucky, every each of them gave their all but sometimes things doesn’t turn out the way we hoped 1 Like 3 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 4:20pm On Sep 10 |
mekabuachi:
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:21pm On Sep 10 |
Is Chippa not small too? ouzo1: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by minfelix(m): 4:21pm On Sep 10 |
Oasis007:exactly what i wanted to counter with…Nwabali was more on holiday today than against Benin….those guys will jus reach our half and play nonsense….we were so unlucky not to have scored…with the way we played them, their return leg in Nigeria both WCQ and AfconQ will send some shivers to them East/Central African nations are stubborn with draw Uganda Rwanda Burundi Tanzania its not easy beating them in their home ground…you cam only outplay them but so so hard to score them plus they usually produce great shot stoppers Aishi Manula(Tanzania) Denis Onyango (Uganda) Robert Kidiaba (DRC) and now Ntwari(Rwanda) 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:21pm On Sep 10 |
TheGoodJoe:and u hv failed to notice that lookman doesn’t play his best in this formation? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by viccy12(m): 4:23pm On Sep 10 |
Goke7: I am tired of Ndidi and yall know I never rated him. You can't give what you don't have. Put Onyedika there and let Onyeka fill in for Iwobi is need be |
(1) (2) (3) ... (16650) (16651) (16652) (16653) (16654) (16655) (16656) ... (16919) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: Kog45(m) and 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36 |