Stats: 3,208,682 members, 8,003,375 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 12:17 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (16769) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12765799 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16766) (16767) (16768) (16769) (16770) (16771) (16772) ... (16911) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 6:20pm On Oct 11
You for no stand upπŸ˜’
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 6:21pm On Oct 11
humility33:
I see this match ending in draw
OK seer
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 6:21pm On Oct 11
Sugarboyy:

Victor Olatunji is sure for the SE but same can't be said about Illenikhena when he is already been scouted by the French National team.
I think we should give Akpom a chance. I would have said Solanke also but England has invited him already.
We need new strikers for heaven's sake because these ones have shown that they can't score if Osimhen isn't playing.
Even Dessers should be recalled to the team

Exactly

AE is not ready to coach and achieve great things with the super eagles

He keep doing one thing over and over again

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CornOak(m): 6:21pm On Oct 11
IWOBI with another chance!

This time wasting nonsense is annoying.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:22pm On Oct 11
Very wrong call by the Libyan medical team. That was a concussion and the keeper should have gone off.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 6:22pm On Oct 11
Iwobi should have done better
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 6:23pm On Oct 11
I got a pan African and pro back
Inclination but I would still prefer European / South American coaches for the national team
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mekabuachi(f): 6:23pm On Oct 11
Good yellow card to.the keeper... You don too do
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CornOak(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11
Iwobi with another chance, wasted.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11
Our chances keep falling on the wrong person Iwobi!!!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzerooo: 6:25pm On Oct 11
Twitter people will kill Iwobi today

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 6:25pm On Oct 11
That Simon and Bruno combo on the left is juicy!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11
There was no concussion if not he would be heading out. They milked that opportunity to drag time.

TheGoodJoe:
Very wrong call by the Libyan medical team. That was a concussion and the keeper should have gone off.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 6:25pm On Oct 11
Subzerooo:

My brother
I feel for him o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sugarboyy(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11
Misses from Iwobi is becoming unacceptable mhen 😬

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzerooo: 6:26pm On Oct 11
We have now started impatiently crossing, it's still the 60th minute my people
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Shegzdave: 6:26pm On Oct 11
Subzerooo:
I Dey pity the dude if Nigeria draws but weee gonna win by a goal

He should practice shooting cause he’s not very good at it
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:26pm On Oct 11
I say we take out a midfielder. Likely Onyeka. Let Iwobi play deeper. Then let Iheanacho shoot more from outside. We need to start getting shots.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:26pm On Oct 11
Alex Iwobi should not be at the end of our chances. If iwobi is constantly at the end of our chances then we are doing something wrong. He will score but seldomly. Not a reliable goals person.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CornOak(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11
Onyeka out for Chukwueze.

We are now relying on crosses.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11
TheSuperNerd:
There was no concussion if not he would be heading out. They milked that opportunity to drag time.

Okay. Noted.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzerooo: 6:27pm On Oct 11
Subzerooo:

I will be there to defend him no matter what

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 6:27pm On Oct 11
Iwobi should go off and focus on his budding hiphop career. I used to like him but lately he has been low energy and awful for Nigeria
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 6:28pm On Oct 11
Subzerooo:

I will be there to defend him no matter what
πŸ˜‚ your boyfriend is he sending you pounds
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:28pm On Oct 11
Exactly. We need to employ the tactics of Cutbacks and outside shots. The Libyans will always concentrate on their box area but we can fool them if we avoid it.

TheGoodJoe:
I say we take out a midfielder. Likely Onyeka. Let Iwobi play deeper. Then let Iheanacho shoot more from outside. We need to start getting shots.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 6:28pm On Oct 11
maidaboi:
OK seer
Bro AE does not have solution to this match

He is lost like his players whenever oshimen is not playing the super eagles struggles
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzerooo: 6:28pm On Oct 11
9JAMac10:
πŸ˜‚ your boyfriend is he sending you pounds

Olodo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:28pm On Oct 11
CornOak:

We will still be running at the defence. We need to get shots out.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 6:29pm On Oct 11
CornOak:

Instead of trying shots outside the 18 yard box with someone like Nacho or taiwo in the box to make use of rebound

Oshimen is not playing for goodness sake who will convert the aerial balls?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 9JAMac10: 6:31pm On Oct 11
Subzerooo:

Olodo
πŸ˜‚ iwobi should not been called up after 2026 World Cup period
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 6:31pm On Oct 11
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 6:32pm On Oct 11
Libya tweak their strategy
Now they feel they can score
Nice response from their coaching crew

(1) (2) (3) ... (16766) (16767) (16768) (16769) (16770) (16771) (16772) ... (16911) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: abcnn, Dyoungscholar, Kalapizim(m), Silentgroper(m), elyte89, KpagoGIN(m), opes, Shegzdave, jihday(m), dankorode(m), EEGA, superbloke(m) and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19