Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,218,680 members, 8,038,817 topics. Date: Saturday, 28 December 2024 at 09:06 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9494266 Views)
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (14558) (14559) (14560) (14561) (14562) (14563) (14564) ... (14620) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:44pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen:Southgate đ |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:47pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen: He wanted Southgate? Leyqute you dey read this? Anybody who wants to appoint Southgate as coach needs to go, like yesterday. 4 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:49pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute: If there is a clash of ideas they should sack him before he spends the clubâs money on players that might not fit the direction of the club. 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 12:49pm On Dec 08 |
TrebleChamp: Apart from that SJR and INEOS donât have a track record of building successful football clubs. Since they took over OGC Nice in 2019, theyâve had 7 different managers and yo-yoed between 5th and 9th in the French league. EPL is tougher than Ligue 1 and Man Utd is much bigger than OGC Nice. Hope they get it right |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 12:51pm On Dec 08 |
afrodoc2: afrodoc2: A clash of ideas? Personalities? So they didnât know this is the kind of person he was before they hired him? Or did Ashworth change his fundamental being or what? INEOS |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:55pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute: Yeah, it does not suggest competence or due diligence but letâs farabale for now. Let us relax and watch how things pan out. After they extended ETH I put them on fraud watch. I will follow my code and give them until next summer transfer window. They have 2 windows to prove their supporters right or their doubters right. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 12:56pm On Dec 08 |
Nah. This guy deserved to be sacked. But canât we use his contacts at least for the January TW?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 12:56pm On Dec 08 |
Makes sense to have the CEO and Sporting director aligned or on the same page regarding some key decisions else, itâs a disaster waiting to happen. It happens everywhere and everytime, management hires this wiz kid from a competitor but it doesnât work out because of some reasons. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 12:57pm On Dec 08 |
afrodoc2: E fit be say we jump from fry pan to fire sef 𤣠Letâs see if they sack Amorim in the next 2-3 months |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:58pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute:Before them go sack person for Christmas period, the offense go thick |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 12:58pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen:The bolded is a sackable offence if true đĄ 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:58pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute: I suspect it was Berrarda that saved us from appointing Southgate cos Brailsford does not know much about football. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 1:00pm On Dec 08 |
odizeey: That Southgate link is enough to throw him in jail TBH. I just think they shouldâve milked him more before discarding him. We should be contacting prospecting January intakes by now. With all these rogbodiyan, that might not happen. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:01pm On Dec 08 |
TrebleChamp: Letâs hope for the best sha. Be like say Ineos sef na one chance. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:03pm On Dec 08 |
Glazers wey get sense, gave the fans what they wanted and are now watching from afar. If things donât pick up anytime soon, they will be back at the driving seat. I guess thatâs why Ineos is also kind of under pressure. Man Utd is a complex entity! 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:07pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen: The fans actually wanted a full sale to Sheikh Jassim. Full sale to INEOS was second. Partial sale to INEOS with the Glazersâ leprous fingers still in the club was NOT what the fans wanted. 12 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Itsrm(m): 1:07pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen: Two truths can exist. The players are bad. Which of them will start for Arsenal, City or Liverpool? Besides, if they were doing well under the previous system, ETH would not have been sacked. I think Amorim stays till the end of the season at the very least except you guys end in a relegation battle which is unlikely. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ballzproblem2: 1:08pm On Dec 08 |
Thank you Man U ,Sancho deal looking like a steal day by day.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:11pm On Dec 08 |
afrodoc2: Well, a full sale wonât happen as it means they leave or maintain a minority stake. The owners will decide when to exit. Everything football is now in someone elseâs hands. That should be okay no? |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 1:14pm On Dec 08 |
odizeey:đ |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:15pm On Dec 08 |
Itsrm: Wrong. When a team is not performing, the players are deemed really bad. Fact is we signed these players from other clubs in the last 2 years bar some like Rashford, Bruno. We had an overhaul just recently and we are calling for another one in January plus next summer, no be juju be that? Chelsea did plenty overhauls but nothing changed until Enzo came in. Jury still out on him though. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Bjteensdes24: 1:16pm On Dec 08 |
SowerGate of all coaches availableđ¤Łđ and some people were saying they shouldnât sack him and stick with him like bald head. Whereas, it will still be inevitable |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:20pm On Dec 08 |
nitrogen: I am just correcting you on saying they gave the fans what they wanted. That is incorrect. They did not do that. What is okay or not okay is beside the point. We are all experiencing the effects. 5 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 1:24pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute:Could even be that their is clash of interest between him and Amorim as regards the list of summer or January signing. Maybe Ashworth has lined up average British players like Longstaff to sign đ. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 1:25pm On Dec 08 |
Did Ashworth oversee the summer spending? 200m on those players does not seem to be making the best of resources. Not saying they're bad players but it definitely doesn't seem like 200m well spent. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 1:25pm On Dec 08 |
Southgate till the end of the season Den amori from next season would have been better.. Cuz amori is already under pressure like this. All the games we have played none felt convincing. I doubt he can save our season |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 1:27pm On Dec 08 |
Mrviktor:You no dey disappoint 13 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:29pm On Dec 08 |
Nezzjnr: The guy is strange. 6 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:30pm On Dec 08 |
afrodoc2:You are right. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:30pm On Dec 08 |
TrebleChamp: Another angle. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Gambit001: 1:35pm On Dec 08 |
Nezzjnr: |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 1:40pm On Dec 08 |
Leyqute: We go dey look them dey go. |
(1) (2) (3) ... (14558) (14559) (14560) (14561) (14562) (14563) (14564) ... (14620) (Reply)
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021
Viewing this topic: Uniquisite, engrelvis(m) and 3 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37 |