Stats: 3,217,568 members, 8,034,694 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 December 2024 at 09:17 AM

Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? (743 Views)

Where Would A New Born Baby Go To After Death Heaven/hell Or Where Else? / Archaeologists Find Gates Of Hell In Saudi Arabia / Facts About Hell In The Bible (2) (3) (4)

Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 2:14pm On Dec 18
Here is a Sahih Hadith that Muslims should help us explain as I don't understand.

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717
‘Amir reported the Messenger of Allah (May peace be upon him) as saying :
The woman who buries alive her new-born girl and the girl who is buried alive both will go to Hell. This tradition has also been transmitted by Ibn Mas’ud from the Prophet (May peace be upon him) to the same effect through a different chain of narrators

Question:
1. We can understand why the woman who buried her child will go to Hell, can you explain why the baby will also go to Hell?
2. According to you Muslims, every child was born a Muslim. Can you then explain why this "sinless" Muslim child becomes a candidate of hell fire?

If an innocent baby can go to hell in Islam, what hope do Muslims have of al-janna?

All my Friends on Nairaland:
LegalWolf Vanessa7 AntiChristian Empiree, Rash4ductluv, BabaHeekmat, aekymbahd, motayoayinde, drlateef, Thatfairguy1, MrCodeSolo , Hisbah21, atsleepboy1 , Lordmoh , OBALOLA55, x123xlolls , Lukuluku69 , mhmsadyq, Ibsaq , Herkeym001 , Sulasa07 , hakeemhakeem , abduljabbar4 ,olaalekan ,Friend22 , uthlaw , Exc2000 , AbuTwins ,Akhirastriver ,Akinbahm , Sino , KayB , youngdroly , jaggabban , ukeleh , Realismailakabir , Bami8064 Greatgr , Gaskiyamagana , compton11, Alfarouq , MrCodeSolo Satmaniac saintHot, drlateef, Donkmore Akinbahm , IMEI , FATHAT , talk2hb1 , iamrealdeji , Encyclopedia1 , SWATMan rolams aheeqilmaktoom , Bintdawood , Flanker , Raheeqilmaktoom , rolams ,honesttalk21 , Negroid001 , Nvestor02 , Coolsat, iamrealdeji madridguy Almunjid MohammadSAW , STRI1 Explore2xmore satmaniac Ohyoudidnt , 4islam ThatFairGuy1 BroOptimist. Bakrabas. Musa95 Ibrahimlagosian Explore2xmore DuaWorrior
hakeemhakeem ItsReal correctguy101 Qasim6 youngdroly Bliss52 Qasim6 truthday Almunjid hayzedibd ahmedio2017 Ahmadusmanu Harnny Leemzyy RealLordZeus.

cc: MightySparrow SIRTee15 ANTIlSLAM innotutorial FxMasterz advocatejare

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by budaatum: 2:43pm On Dec 18
If I want you to appreciate new born babies and not bury them at birth in 7AD, I'd tell you you and the baby will go to hell in order to deter you.

I'm aware it wouldn't work in 2024AD though, and would think you were being absurd if you still thought there was even a hell for you to go to.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 2:56pm On Dec 18
budaatum:
If I want you to appreciate new born babies and not bury them at birth in 7AD, I'd tell you you and the baby will go to hell in order to deter you.

I'm aware it wouldn't work in 2024AD though, and would think you were being absurd if you still thought there was even a hell for you to go to.
Unfortunately, the person you defend is the mightiest PROPHET of Islam and ANYTHING he says with respect to his Religion is deemed to be from Allah. This is why some hadiths abrogate even Quranic verses. Thus the hadith cannot be taken as mere words of Mohammed but of Allah.

Secondly, only the pre-Islamic non-muslim Arabs buried their daughters. These would neither believe in heaven nor hell and thus, it is meaningless scaring them with hell.

Thirdly, according to Islamic narrative, the reason why girls in particular were buried was because boys were preferred and valued more than girls and burying them has nothing to do with religion other than culture. It will make no sense for them to kill their daughters because they wanted them in paradise.

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by AntiChristian: 3:02pm On Dec 18
TenQ:
Here is a Sahih Hadith that Muslims should help us explain as I don't understand.

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717
The woman who buries alive her new-born girl and the girl who is buried alive both will go to Hell. This tradition has also been transmitted by Ibn Mas’ud from the Prophet (May peace be upon him) to the same effect through a different chain of narrators

Question:
1. We can understand why the woman who buried her child will go to Hell, can you explain why the baby will also go to Hell?
2. According to you Muslims, every child was born a Muslim. Can you then explain why this "sinless" Muslim child becomes a candidate of hell fire?

If an innocent baby can go to hell in Islam, what hope do Muslims have of al-janna?

LegalWolf Vanessa7 AntiChristian Empiree, Rash4ductluv, BabaHeekmat, aekymbahd, motayoayinde, drlateef, Thatfairguy1, MrCodeSolo , Hisbah21, atsleepboy1 , Lordmoh , OBALOLA55, x123xlolls , Lukuluku69 , mhmsadyq, Ibsaq , Herkeym001 , Sulasa07 , hakeemhakeem , abduljabbar4 ,olaalekan ,Friend22 , uthlaw , Exc2000 , AbuTwins ,Akhirastriver ,Akinbahm , Sino , KayB , youngdroly , jaggabban , ukeleh , Realismailakabir , Bami8064 Greatgr , Gaskiyamagana , compton11, Alfarouq , MrCodeSolo Satmaniac saintHot, drlateef, Donkmore Akinbahm , IMEI , FATHAT , talk2hb1 , iamrealdeji , Encyclopedia1 , SWATMan rolams aheeqilmaktoom , Bintdawood , Flanker , Raheeqilmaktoom , rolams ,honesttalk21 , Negroid001 , Nvestor02 , Coolsat, iamrealdeji madridguy Almunjid MohammadSAW , STRI1 Explore2xmore satmaniac Ohyoudidnt , 4islam ThatFairGuy1 BroOptimist. Bakrabas. Musa95 Ibrahimlagosian Explore2xmore DuaWorrior
hakeemhakeem ItsReal correctguy101 Qasim6 youngdroly Bliss52 Qasim6 truthday Almunjid hayzedibd ahmedio2017 Ahmadusmanu Harnny Leemzyy

The hadith has a Tafsir which defines those going to hell!
So the rightful translation of the hadith is The one who buried the infant girl and the one who had her buried will both enter Hell.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 3:39pm On Dec 18
What you are saying is that either
The scholars of Sunnah.com don't understand Islam nor Arabic
or
you and your Tafsir is fabricating lies

AntiChristian:

The hadith has a Tafsir which defines those going to hell!
So the rightful translation of the hadith is The one who buried the infant girl and the one who had her buried will both enter Hell.
Mr Antichristian,
Do you know that you can comfortably represent satan in a lying competition!?

Let me reiterate the offending verse:

"الْوَائِدَةُ وَالْمَوْءُودَةُ فِي النَّارِ."

Let me show you the translation (as attached) in the pix below .

How come
The woman who buries alive her new-born girl and the girl who is buried alive both will go to Hell.

Is consistent with
"The woman who buries her child alive and the buried child are in the Fire."

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 4:16pm On Dec 18
Tell me Mr Antichristian,
Why is it engrained in the DNA of Muslims to tell lies on demand?
Don't you know who you resemble with lies!?

John 8:44:
"You are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father you will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and stayed not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaks a lie, he speaks of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it."

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by RealLordZeus(m): 5:03pm On Dec 18
TenQ:
Tell me Mr Antichristian,
Why is it engrained in the DNA of Muslims to tell lies on demand?
Don't you know who you resemble with lies!?

John 8:44:
"You are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father you will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and stayed not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaks a lie, he speaks of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it."

Oga rest..
The AntiChristian guy is correct although I do not agree with most of his method... I mean why would I name my moniker AntiChristian
Read the below
https://www.abuaminaelias.com/baby-girl-buried-alive-in-hell/
The topic has already been raised by thumper like you and trashed out

Also, the matter of discourse is that Hadith, and I found it laughable you quoting text from unknown writers.

At least, the hadith of the discourse, we know who said it and who wrote it...

Your truth verse now, we know who said it but who wrote it ?

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by RealLordZeus(m): 5:10pm On Dec 18
In case you are lazy

When the pre-Islamic Arabs buried their baby girls alive, the mother would not do it herself but rather would have the midwife do it for her. Hence, the maw’udah in this tradition means maw’udaha la ha, the one for whom the baby girl was buried. Several scholars have offered this interpretation.

Ibn al-Malak writes:

وقيل المراد بالوائدة القابلة وبالموؤدة لها وهي أم الطفل

It is said that the meaning of ‘burier’ is the midwife and the maw’udah is the one for whom she was buried.

Source: Sharḥ Maṣābīḥ al-Sunnah 1/129

And Al-Munawi writes:

والموءودة قيل أراد بها هنا المفعولة لها ذلك وهي أم الطفل

The maw’udah is said to mean here the one for whom that was done, which is the mother of the child.

Source: Fayḍ al-Qadīr 6/370

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 6:23pm On Dec 18
RealLordZeus:

Oga rest..
The AntiChristian guy is correct although I do not agree with most of his method... I mean why would I name my moniker AntiChristian
Read the below
https://www.abuaminaelias.com/baby-girl-buried-alive-in-hell/
The topic has already been raised by thumper like you and trashed out

Also, the matter of discourse is that Hadith, and I found it laughable you quoting text from unknown writers.

At least, the hadith of the discourse, we know who said it and who wrote it...

Your truth verse now, we know who said it but who wrote it ?

Can you please translate this phrase from the hadith in question

Your translation will show if your Tafsir or Fatwah is TRUE or just another LIE!

Over to you please!
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 6:39pm On Dec 18
RealLordZeus:
In case you are lazy

It seems someone is speaking the untruth

What is the الْمَوْءُودَةُ (Al-maw’ūdatu)

Does it mean
1. The girl who was buried
OR
2. The midwife who buried her
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by RealLordZeus(m): 6:45pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

It seems someone is speaking the untruth

Does it mean
OR
Read what you quoted slowly..
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 6:50pm On Dec 18
RealLordZeus:

Read what you quoted slowly..
You are the one not reading.

Why are you afraid to answer my question

Does it mean
OR

By the way, the phrase in contention is

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by ConDawah: 6:52pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717

Question:

hakeemhakeem ItsReal correctguy101 Qasim6 youngdroly Bliss52 Qasim6 truthday Almunjid hayzedibd ahmedio2017 Ahmadusmanu Harnny Leemzyy

All Muslims are going to hell anyways (Surah 19 verses 71-72)
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 6:55pm On Dec 18
ConDawah:

All Muslims are going to hell anyways (Surah 19 verses 71-72)
Of course, but the Prince of this world has sealed their hearts against the truth and blinded their eyes to see until it is too late for repentance.

Please, pray for Muslims. The clutch of their snare of bondage is a strong one.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by ConDawah: 6:59pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Of course, but the Prince of this world has sealed their hearts against the truth and blinded their eyes to see until it is too late for repentance.

Please, pray for Muslims. The clutch of their snare of bondage is a strong one.
They actually need prayer against the stronghold of satanic deception.
How in the name of common sense, someone will read the Quran and still remain a Muslim is beyond me.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by RealLordZeus(m): 7:07pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

You are the one not reading.

Why are you afraid to answer my question

Does it mean
OR

I already gave you your answer, you only need to allow your brain to read ..
I know you will be lazy to visit the website, thats why I brought the excerpt here.

Also stop masturbating on the topic as if you discovered gold, the topic has been raised several times by similar people like you and they were all cured of their ignorance.

A simple Google search will also cure yours too.
Btw, you stylishly avoided your unknown authors books

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 7:48pm On Dec 18
ConDawah:

They actually need prayer against the stronghold of satanic deception.
How in the name of common sense, someone will read the Quran and still remain a Muslim is beyond me.
The reason is because the Allah of the Muslims is satan himself and Mohammed is one of the greatest Antichrists of all times. Islam is primarily anti-salvation in Christ.

Thus
YHWH is replaced by the Al-Makr
Jesus is replaced by Mohammed
The Holy Spirit is replaced with Jibril

And droves are going to hell oblivious of the pit of 419 they have fallen into.
The

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 7:50pm On Dec 18
RealLordZeus:

I already gave you your answer, you only need to allow your brain to read ..
I know you will be lazy to visit the website, thats why I brought the excerpt here.

Also stop masturbating on the topic as if you discovered gold, the topic has been raised several times by similar people like you and they were all cured of their ignorance.

A simple Google search will also cure yours too.
Btw, you stylishly avoided your unknown authors books
Why do you insist on believing a LIE even when you know fully well that your scholars are telling blatant easily refutable lies.

Why where you afraid to translate the phrase and answer my question

Does it mean
OR

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by budaatum: 7:55pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Secondly, only the pre-Islamic non-muslim Arabs buried their daughters. These would neither believe in heaven nor hell and thus, it is meaningless scaring them with hell.

This, is precisely why you threaten people with hell. Its in order to convert them from pre-Islamic non-muslim Arabs and burying their daughters, to Islam and not burying their daughters.

Judaism did the same thing in telling people to obey the ten commandments or they'd burn in hell, and Christianity took this on too by threatening those who didn't accept Christ with hell and damnation.

Its a religious thing to use the fear of something to threaten people to accept it, but since no pre-Islamic non-muslim is burying their daughter theses days, that's not exactly effective no more, though some Christians do still use some form of hell scaremongering where abortion is concerned.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by jaephoenix(m): 8:03pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717

Question:

hakeemhakeem ItsReal correctguy101 Qasim6 youngdroly Bliss52 Qasim6 truthday Almunjid hayzedibd ahmedio2017 Ahmadusmanu Harnny Leemzyy RealLordZeus.

Its interesting a religion that believes in original sin and that all has sinned and doesn't deserve to live unless they accept Jesus ,has issues with Muslims grin
You believe a newborn is sinful due to the sin of Adam that supposedly happened more than 2000 years ago yet you have a problem about Muslims having the same belief as yours

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:18pm On Dec 18
budaatum:

This, is precisely why you threaten people with hell. Its in order to convert them from pre-Islamic non-muslim Arabs and burying their daughters, to Islam and not burying their daughters.
Unfortunately Buda cannot cry more than the berived: not one Muslim have taken your position except you are more knowledgeable about Islam than Antichristian and RealLordZeus.

Again: Only a Muslim can be remotely worried or concerned about her child going to paradise or hell.
The case is logically simple
1. If you are a Muslim, you wouldn't even contemplate burying your child
2. A pagan Arab would not be threatened with her daughter going to hell
3. All Muslims are going to Hell anyways according to Allah in the Qur'an
Quran 19:71
There is not one of you who will not go down to it (the Fire), that is a fixed Decree of your Lord

Meaning that ALL Muslims will at least first be in Hell Fire.

Quran 19:72
Then, We will save those who were cautious of Us, but the harmdoers shall be left there hobbling on their knees

After ALL you Muslims enter the Fire, THEN Allah will THEREAFTER remove the good Muslims and leave others in the Fire

budaatum:

Judaism did the same thing in telling people to obey the ten commandments or they'd burn in hell, and Christianity took this on too by threatening those who didn't accept Christ with hell and damnation.
No sir!
Judaism doesn't teach about heaven or hell.

budaatum:

Its a religious thing to use the fear of something to threaten people to accept it, but since no pre-Islamic non-muslim is burying their daughter theses days, that's not exactly effective no more, though some Christians do still use some form of hell scaremongering where abortion is concerned.
Unfortunately, the knowledgeable Muslims who have responded seem not to tow your line of argument.

Instead, they are saying that the hadith was not condemning the baby to hell BUT the person who buried the baby.

This should make sense except that , this isn't what the hadith said. The hadith clearly stated that BOTH the mother and the buried baby will go to hell.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:27pm On Dec 18
jaephoenix:

Its interesting a religion that believes in original sin and that all has sinned and doesn't deserve to live unless they accept Jesus ,has issues with Muslims grin
You believe a newborn is sinful due to the sin of Adam that supposedly happened more than 2000 years ago yet you have a problem about Muslims having the same belief as yours
Half knowledge destroys
Who told you that a baby is sinful?

Mat 18:3:
"And said, Truly I say to you, Except you be converted, and become as little children, you shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven."

Mat 19:14:
"But Jesus said, Allow the little children to come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of Heaven."

Since you have come out as a devils advocate, you might try to help the Muslims with the hadith

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717

Question:

It's just two questions.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by gaskiyamagana: 8:28pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717

Question:

Another christianized Hadith. Sorry for those who were your comrades in this misguided and misleading mission. This is nothing but fake from fake source by fake evangelist for fake followers in NL.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by budaatum: 8:28pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

2. A pagan Arab would not be threatened with her daughter going to hell.

You must forgive buda for having a brain in head that knowing how to use it instead of letting ignorant others tell buda what is.

The pagan that one wants to convert from pre-Islamic non-muslim Arab and burying their daughters to Islam and not burying their daughters will be threatened with their daughter going to hell.

Judaism used the same tactic in making Adam ignorant and docile by lying to him that he would surely die if he ate the fruit of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. And that same reasoning is still being used today to keep Nigerians backward and servile.

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:32pm On Dec 18
budaatum:

You must forgive buda for having a brain in head that knowing how to use it instead of letting ignorant others tell buda what is.

The pagan that one wants to convert from pre-Islamic non-muslim Arab and burying their daughters to Islam and not burying their daughters will be threatened with their daughter going to hell.

Judaism used the same tactic in making Adam ignorant and docile by lying to him that he would surely die if he ate the fruit of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. And that same reasoning is still being used today to keep Nigerians backward and servile.
But no Muslim here (knowledgeable or not) is taking your line of argument because it is untrue according to their scholars: are you now a Muslim?

Better still, can you justify your position with either a Fatwah or a Tafsir.

BTW: It seems you don't know that private interpretation of the Qur'an or Hadith is not allowed in Islam
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by budaatum: 8:33pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

Why do you insist on believing a LIE ..

The lie is believing there is a hell that anyone goes to when you know the dead are put in a box and put in the ground and covered with soil where they rot and become worm food or are burnt and become ashes.

Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:36pm On Dec 18
gaskiyamagana:

Another christianized Hadith. Sorry for those who were your comrades in this misguided and misleading mission. This is nothing but fake from fake source by fake evangelist for fake followers in NL.
Are you saying that Sunan Abi Dawud 4717 is fake!?

Tell me what is fake in this Hadith

Prophet Mohammad said:

Sunan Abi Dawud 4717

Question:

It's just two questions.
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:39pm On Dec 18
budaatum:

The lie is believing there is a hell that anyone goes to when you know the dead are put in a box and put in the ground and covered with soil where they rot and become worm food or are burnt and become ashes.
Unfortunately, the Muslims I am addressing know that Hell exists.

To you who thinks that the Uncaused First Cause of everything aka God doesn't exist, what lie and deception can be greater than this?
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by TenQ: 8:41pm On Dec 18
budaatum:

How do you know that Judaism told a lie? How do you know who Adam was?

What is your own source of evidence?
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by budaatum: 8:45pm On Dec 18
TenQ:

BTW: It seems you don't know that private interpretation of the Qur'an or Hadith is not allowed in Islam

Sorry TenQ, but from where I am looking, you are practising your own private understanding of Islam while insisting you are not allowed or that the understanding you have adopted is the only understanding allowed.

You have after all come across various hadiths by various people that contradict each other and therefore show private interpretation is very much done in Islam, and that's apart from the various diverse interpretations presented to you here. You're even likely aware that there are various different sects of Islam too, which is clear evidence of private interpretation. Or would you like to argue that the boko haram interpretation is accepted by all Muslims?
Re: Why Would An Innocent Baby Go To Hell In Islam? by RealLordZeus(m): 8:57pm On Dec 18
budaatum:

Sorry TenQ, but from where I am looking, you are practising your own private understanding of Islam while insisting you are not allowed or that the understanding you have adopted is the only understanding allowed.

You have after all come across various hadiths by various people that contradict each other and therefore show private interpretation is very much done in Islam, and that's apart from the various diverse interpretations presented to you here. You're even likely aware that there are various different sects of Islam too, which is clear evidence of private interpretation. Or would you like to argue that the boko haram interpretation is accepted by all Muslims?
This made me realise he's a kid just throwing tantrums
Unlike the general view, I don't have any issues questioning our beliefs.
By questioning, you either derail or grow stronger.

God gave us free will and the grey matter between our skulls for a purpose and its a sin not to utilise it.

I welcome every enlightening debates not stereotypes trying to force their view or insult peoples faith based on their own perception.
And when you attack their faith, it will falter under scrutiny
His verse of truth, I requested for the author like 10 posts up he's yet to reply.

It's amazing when the pillars of your faith is written by unknown authors without any straight line to the source.

Hey: Here Comes A New Dawn. / On Origins: Which Magisteria, Scientific Or Religious? / Would You Stop Your Neighbour Sacrifising His Son To God?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95