Stats: 3,227,641 members, 8,071,081 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 February 2025 at 02:51 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos (12534 Views)
Meet China’s First AI-Powered Virtual University Student (Photos) / Winners Chapel To Build A University In Ghana / Dangote To Establish A Private University In Abuja, Earmarks N200 Billion (2) (3) (4)
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Alliswell248: 6:39pm On Jan 23 |
Apcshyte: How is that your business? Busy body. See bitterness written all over you... Don't kill yourself on SW matter |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Emekaonline: 6:42pm On Jan 23 |
Apcshyte: Your father and who.re mother are more useless and stupid than him |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by lexy2014: 7:05pm On Jan 23 |
Jonjam269:since you have grown up, kindly assist me with the following. 1. where did I go before that I have come again? 2. you said I asked "questions". can you show me the "questions" I asked in the post you responded to? 3. what makes the "questions" you responded to "irrelevant and nonse.nsical"? 4. what makes your comment not "irrelevant and nonse.nsical"? 5. how have all the already existent universities positioned Nigeria as a major player in anything? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by amaridigital(m): 7:07pm On Jan 23 |
[quote author=blowjohn post=133839755][/quote] At least Lagos has started with AI University. Let your state Governor start from Electric cars manufacturing now? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by EPIJOE: 7:08pm On Jan 23 |
Epe wey no get light for over 6 months now, it's welcome development Sha. Abeg make them restore light for Epe o |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by chatinent: 7:14pm On Jan 23 |
richie240:You aren't inclusive. Have a nice day. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by iSense247: 7:16pm On Jan 23 |
MadamExcellency:How can a faculty be in a department? Do you meant a course? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by stuffs2002: 7:25pm On Jan 23 |
Chinedu, why the thing come dey pain you like this na? Why your belle just dey run you? Dem no ask Ibos for land or money to build their university. goatandyam: |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Gentleora: 7:26pm On Jan 23 |
Another scam. Ai as a university is a scam |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by popo1494: 7:50pm On Jan 23 |
MadamExcellency: Departments are always under a faculty anywhere in the world |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Almiron: 8:10pm On Jan 23 |
AI university with una crappy Glo and MTN network 🤣🤣🤣 |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Hemanwel(m): 8:33pm On Jan 23 |
A university to teach generative AI?? Well, that is a good one; but the future is actually Artificial Super Intelligence, where a humanoid will carry out tasks human beings aren't capable of. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Omoawoke(m): 8:55pm On Jan 23 |
This is the best thing I’ve heard in a long time 1 Like |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Tellmeastory: 9:18pm On Jan 23 |
lexy2014: Nigerian professionals, especially Nigerian-trained doctors and IT professionals are among the most respected and sought after in the entire word today. If you weren't a professional pessimist, you would know that LAGOS, NIGERIA is the tech startup capital of Africa, with Nigerian-trained ICT professionals establishing tech startups which are attracting major investment funding from Silicon Valley and elsewhere to the tune of BILLIONS OF DOLLARS per annum. We have Nigerian startups like Andela which was acquired by US giant Stripe for 200 million dollars cash, signifying the advanced IT capacity in this country. ![]() |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Tellmeastory: 9:19pm On Jan 23 |
Hemanwel: It all falls under AI. Forget that silly terminology. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by lexy2014: 9:33pm On Jan 23 |
Tellmeastory: off point. how have all the already existent universities positioned Nigeria as a major player in anything? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Tellmeastory: 10:25pm On Jan 23 |
lexy2014: ARE YOU A DUNCE? I JUST EDUCATED YOU, and you are still asking stupid rubbish? Just get out of my sight. Low IQ. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by youngprof1999(m): 12:01am On Jan 24 |
What’s university of AI lol, Nigeria and university mentality for everything, they should use the money to fund research in existing universities, fund tech companies and startups, lure in investors in AI, fund computer scientists , programmers |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Tellmeastory: 12:09am On Jan 24 |
youngprof1999: WRONG. You cannot treat AI like just another subject in a faculty. It's a new, highly pivotal technology that will redefine how we do everything on this Earth, and we need to be at the forefront of it, and create a large pool of first rate AI experts to build the AI-driven society we are set to become, and we need a dedicated university for it. Learn to think big. I'm sure if you heard they opened an AI university in America or Germany or Japan, you will use that to insult Nigeria and worship white man 10 times more. Self haters. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Nteogwuija(m): 12:15am On Jan 24 |
yoruboid: Comments like this one just make u wonder if Nigeria can ever function as a united state. 1 Like |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by dappydozzy(m): 3:24am On Jan 24 |
MadamExcellency: The world have actually left you where you are, Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Cyber security are all disciplines or courses you read to get degrees. There is no discipline in the world that you can't build a university on. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by blowjohn(m): 4:56am On Jan 24 |
amaridigital: Of what use will the AI university be to Nigerians in terms of development? How many lagosians are using 5G to start with? How many jobs relates to AI do we have in the country? How many companies, industries, firms, organization etc are using AI in Nigeria? My state don't need something the people cannot afford. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by GetSenseNow: 9:52am On Jan 24 |
yoruboid: Chest eating like the gorilla you are |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Pennilessword1: 11:26am On Jan 24 |
Epe has not had power for the past 82 days and you want to bring imam AI university...Una too dey dream for Nigeria. |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by lexy2014: 2:54pm On Jan 24 |
Tellmeastory: you sound quite hurt. how does someone who is educated and with high IQ get uncontrollably emotional just because of a simple question? can you educate others if you have not yet educated yourself? I thought the question was very simple. how have all the already existent universities positioned Nigeria as a major player in anything? Tellmeastory: is it Unilag or BUK that trained these "Nigerian-trained ICT professionals"? how does your analogy of Andela answer my question? how have all the already existent universities positioned Nigeria as a major player in anything? which Nigerian doctors are sought after in the entire world? Kenya has just 52.4 million people and Nigeria has over 200m. pls check your picture chat again and tell me why a small country like Kenya is attracts almost the same investments as Nigeria? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by lexy2014: 2:57pm On Jan 24 |
yoruboid: which of these indigenous tech companies do you own? |
Re: Nigeria To Open First AI University In Epe, Lagos by Testimony1988(m): 12:35pm On Jan 25 |
The university won't be cheap. |
JAMB Postpones 2025 UTME Registration / How Did You Carry Your School Bag Then? / GE Lagos Garage Skills Training Program For Entrepreneurs In Lagos, Nigeria
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54 |