Stats: 3,236,508 members, 8,102,414 topics. Date: Wednesday, 12 March 2025 at 12:21 PM

I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu (8661 Views)

I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Prevent Nigeria Becoming Bankrupt — Tinubu / Tinubu Wasn’t The Person Who Removed Fuel Subsidy – Dogara / Yuguda: A Certain President Chose Not To Remove Subsidy To Protect His Life (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Meti99(m): 7:42am On Mar 11
Mr man, what is now the dividends of democracy that Nigerians enjoy under your government?
Fuel subsidy removed
Dollar subsidy removed
Gas subsidy removed
Data subsidy removed
Food subsidy removed
Electricity subsidy removed
Bank rate subsidy removed
Security of lives subsidy removed
Water subsidy removed
Education subsidy removed
Health care subsidy removed
Toll gate subsidy removed
Sleep subsidy removed
Salary subsidy removed
Tax subsidy removed
Nigerians are just exposed to your evil weather without shelters..
God will judge you

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by anonimi: 7:46am On Mar 11
masterfactor:
No need to shalaye baba, in due time, they will appreciate you, even OSU children will cool cool

Appreciated like Lagos children are appreciating his failure to provide free education to them all, in schools with adequate professional teachers and other staff, even though T-Pain calls himself progressive

anonimi:
Ratio of public to private schools in Lagos State is one to 22 ― Commissioner
September 4, 2022

The Lagos State government has said the ratio of public to private schools at both primary and secondary school levels in the state is one to 22.

The state’s Commissioner for Education, Mrs Folasade Adefisayo, gave the revelation in her remark at the 2022 edition of the Total School Support Seminar Exhibition (TOSSE) held at Oregun in Ikeja between Thursday and Friday.

https://tribuneonlineng.com/ratio-of-public-to-private-schools-in-lagos-state-is-one-to-22-%E2%80%95-commissioner/

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by snowball11(m): 7:46am On Mar 11
A message for your daft supporters littered all over NL! grin

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by killuminati(m): 7:47am On Mar 11
Baba, if i die now na who go born the unborn generation? cry

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by anonimi: 7:48am On Mar 11
Meti99:
Mr man, what is now the dividends of democracy that Nigerians enjoy under your government?
Fuel subsidy removed
Dollar subsidy removed
Gas subsidy removed
Data subsidy removed
Food subsidy removed
Electricity subsidy removed
Bank rate subsidy removed
Security of lives subsidy removed
Water subsidy removed
Education subsidy removed
Health care subsidy removed
Toll gate subsidy removed
Sleep subsidy removed
Salary subsidy removed
Tax subsidy removed
Nigerians are just exposed to your evil weather without shelters..
God will judge you

The dividends that we are enjoying from his government is in free daily bread palliative that we must fight for and risk dying in the ensuing stampedes.

Glimpsetv:
A large crowd of Lagosians was filmed in a long queue struggling to collect a loaf of bread. To maintain order, several military personnel were on the ground to control the crowd. This has triggered a lot of reactions online.

Watch the video, share your thoughts in the comments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zYltMapDyIo?si=0-hO0Vt5C9uBxVd1

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by alimiadedayo1: 7:49am On Mar 11
masterfactor:
No need to shalaye baba, in due time, they will appreciate you, even OSU children will cool cool
So the subsidy they are paying is not subsidy, na acidic?

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Antoeni(m): 7:50am On Mar 11
This Man Talks Before He Thinks

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Sk5050: 7:51am On Mar 11
You've said it all. God punish his generation yet unborn
Quest7777:

I removed fuel subsidy to protect unborn generation and suffer/kill present generation.
—Tinubu

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by anonimi: 7:51am On Mar 11
snowball11:
A message for your daft supporters littered all over NL! grin

They will fight and lobby for slots in his youth confab to get a bowl of porridge in exchange for their birthright to jobs for a worthy life in dignity, just like Esau.

adenigga:
•Inaugurates youth confab planning c’ttee

Inaugurates Youth confab Planning c’ttee

“I am with you, I repeat again. I, therefore, inaugurate the committee. I wish you a very successful period, an interesting one. Let’s employ technology every way possible, let’s look at our farming conditions, let’s hear what we can do to empower youths in their firm spirit, let’s work for food sovereignty of this country.

“I like you, I can’t be youth again, maybe in the next life, I’m envious of all of you.”

In his remarks, Minister of Youth Development, Ayodele Olawande, said the confab would be convoked to promote youth engagement.

Olawande noted that President Tinubu’s administration is a listening government ready to be attentive and incorporate the ideas and contributions of young people in governance.

He said that the members were carefully selected as representatives drawn from Federal Ministry of Finance, other related federal ministries, civil society organisations, non governmental organisations the World Bank amongst many others.

He said they were to champion and plan for the conference that would impact the life of youths of Nigeria.

A lead member of the youth confab planning committee and Executive Director of Yiaga Africa, Samson Itodo, lauded President Tinubu’s commitment in recognising the youths.

https://vanguardngr.com/I-removed-fuel-subsidy-to-protect-unborn-generation-Tinubu

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by brandon2009: 7:51am On Mar 11
Pls return it back
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Batman2412(m): 7:52am On Mar 11
How was GEJ able to pay subsidy and still made economy soft and vibrant?

BAT should continue to protect unborn generation while making the born generation go into extinction

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Blazetrailer: 7:54am On Mar 11
This dude is the worst leader Nigeria have ever had. All the noise aboutnbeing a brilliant accountant(he never went to school) and being a master strategist(we have now realised he had been using underhand tactics to claim the achievements of others).

Talks before he thinks, shallow in intellectual capability.

No bagger will sell the story kf one "brilliant accountant" or the "builder of lagos" story again in 2027. It wont sell....he has been found out.

Buhari is a genius where this buffoon is

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Thomthom(m): 7:55am On Mar 11
Em but if you knew it was good, why did you stop Jonathan from removing it

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by ellizy(m): 7:56am On Mar 11
Good move Mr president
Please sir, cut the cost of governance to protect many more generations, reduce taxation so those who are alive can breath.
God bless you sir.
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by anonimi: 7:58am On Mar 11
Daddyk87:
Subsidy removal was the best thing any president could have done.
Don't tell me Johnathan did it oo.
We have survived subsidy removal pain, next is gain.

Why are you so illiterate to believe his lies

casualobserver:
The reaso. You wrote such a senseless article is because the past leaders instead of investing in your future spent our common wealth on forex and petrol subsidies. No investment in the future, education health roads. That’s why we have daft youth today like you with stunted brains.

Can anyone be more daft than you, with your clueless casual observer status about what is going on around you

Racoon:
Nigerian Government Confirms Plan To Pay N7.7trillion Fuel Subsidy Debts To NNPCL

The debt, which accumulated as an exchange rate differential for the importation of Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), spans from June 2023 to September 2024, when the country fully implemented the deregulation of the downstream oil sector.

The Nigerian government has confirmed its plan to settle a fuel subsidy debt of N7.74trillion owed to the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).

The debt, which accumulated as an exchange rate differential for the importation of Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), spans from June 2023 to September 2024, when the country fully implemented the deregulation of the downstream oil sector.

The figure was disclosed in a document presented by the NNPCL to the Federation Account Allocation Committee (FAAC) during its February meeting in Abuja, PUNCH reports.
The government has outlined a plan to clear the outstanding subsidy within 210 days, according to the document obtained by our correspondent.

The report revealed that the subsidy debt initially stood at N10.499 trillion, but N2.756 trillion was recovered between November 2023 and September 2024, bringing the balance to N7.74 trillion.

A month-by-month breakdown showed how the debt steadily increased: June 2023 – N1.402 trillion; July 2023 – N1.48 trillion; October 2023 – N1.81 trillion; March 2024 – N4.68 trillion; June 2024 – N6.97 trillion, and September 2024 – N7.74 trillion. The subsidy amount represents 14.07% of Nigeria’s N54.99 trillion 2025 national budget.

In August 2024, it was reported that the NNPCL requested a refund of N4.71 trillion from the government for petrol imports.
At the time, this was listed under “Exchange rate differential on PMS and other joint venture taxes.”

Exchange rate differentials occur when there is a change in the value of a currency over time, affecting the cost of transactions. In this case, the government covered the difference between the official exchange rate and the actual cost incurred by NNPCL in importing petrol.

Despite President Bola Tinubu’s declaration in May 2023 that the fuel subsidy had been removed, reports from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and World Bank suggest that the subsidy was quietly reintroduced through price stabilization measures

Energy expert Wumi Iledare questioned the rationale behind the government reimbursing NNPCL, given that the company sells crude oil in foreign currency on the government’s behalf.

“If NNPCL sells oil on behalf of the government and gives it the dollar revenue, why should the government pay back any money? NNPCL should be remitting funds like other oil companies,” Iledare argued. [b]Furthermore, members of the FAAC committee have raised concerns about inconsistencies in NNPCL’s revenue reporting.

https://saharareporters.com/2025/03/04/nigerian-government-confirms-plan-pay-n77trillion-fuel-subsidy-debts-nnpcl#google_vignette

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Moneyboyz: 7:59am On Mar 11
The private jet you bought is to be used by the unborn generation too.

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Atlantis585: 7:59am On Mar 11
Protect the unborn generation and kill the current generation?

Senseless!

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by EmmyOD(m): 8:00am On Mar 11
Lamba 😆

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Kaiser20: 8:01am On Mar 11
DatNiggaDaz:

Bobo Chicago

Höw can you protect unborn generation when you cannot protect the born generation of today grin grin

From where will you get the unborn generation to protect when you have failed to secure the lives & properties of today's generation. You are not aware that the born generation of today are the medium to the unborn generation of tommorrow grin

It has been said many times that Bobo Chicago & his "stipendious" supporters are cursed with senselessness & stupidily.

I don't know between Bobo Chicago & helinues who is more senselessness

Bobo Chicago has not realized that he srewed up big-time, Olodo accountant

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Atlantis585: 8:01am On Mar 11
DatNiggaDaz:

Bobo Chicago

Höw can you protect unborn generation when you cannot protect the born generation of today grin grin

From where will you get the unborn generation to protect when you have failed to secure the lives & properties of today's generation. You are not aware that the born generation of today are the medium to the unborn generation of tommorrow grin

It has been said many times that Bobo Chicago & his "stipendious" supporters are cursed with senselessness & stupidily.

I don't know between Bobo Chicago & helinues who is more of senselessness

Helinues has no brain na grin

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by judewrites: 8:01am On Mar 11
Irony....or sarcasm?

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by anonimi: 8:02am On Mar 11
ellizy:
Good move Mr president
Please sir, cut the cost of governance to protect many more generations, reduce taxation so those who are alive can breath.
God bless you sir.

grin cheesy

Cut the cost of governance for a spendthrift who only knows how to squeeze life out of the masses with higher tax burdens to give himself more luxuries and settle the political jobbers who ensure he stays in power and relevant in politricks?

Are you for real

chisomkachy:
Nigerian President Bola Tinubu’s first supplementary budget includes a fleet of SUVs for himself and his wife, a presidential yacht and the renovation of his villa amid a cost-of-living crisis for some of the poorest people in the world.

The proposal — which seeks additional funding beyond the annual budget approved by Tinubu’s predecessor — comes as the government asks Nigerians to persevere through pain caused in part by a raft of economic reforms ushered in by the new president. Africa’s most populous country faces rampant unemployment, soaring food prices and a plummeting currency.

Federal lawmakers approved the president’s request for extra spending on Thursday, but eliminated the provision of 5 billion naira ($6.01 million) to buy a presidential yacht. Instead, they doubled the allocation to a student loan fund to 10 billion naira, according Abubakar Bichi, chairman of an appropriations committee in the House of Representatives.

The lawmakers approved 1.5 billion-naira proposed to purchase SUVs for the office of First Lady Oluremi Tinubu — an amount larger than that allocated to many individual federal colleges. The supplementary budget also proposes almost 6 billion naira to purchase SUVs for the presidency — more than the amount initially allocated to fund a student loan program for poor families.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-11-02/nigeria-budgets-for-suvs-and-yachts-amid-economic-hardship

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by whippersnapper(m): 8:05am On Mar 11
masterfactor:
you mean oouites. Ago iwoye
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Richlolly: 8:07am On Mar 11
masterfactor:
dirty talk from a clueless dope, accepted by his gullible sycophants and slaves like this one. Bleep you all.
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by ecomalchemisttt: 8:07am On Mar 11
Such an asinine statement.
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Greatness09: 8:08am On Mar 11
I have no problem with protecting the unborn generation but when Jonathan tried doing same you all bunch of hypocrites clowns came out to protest and said all manner of things….omo!!!!!
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by jaxxy(m): 8:10am On Mar 11
And now ure paying NNPCL the subsidy u claim u removed?
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by Kingzjayzee: 8:14am On Mar 11
Ok sir.
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by jocelynor: 8:16am On Mar 11
Lumig:
Well understood...
We know where we were heading during subsidy era
where?
Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by ObaaOfYorubaLan: 8:17am On Mar 11
Hahahahahaha

I think say the skullers claimed that they are the most educated people on the planet, see as this bastardized bastardy bastard called thifnubu dey embarrass the Yoruba race. You want to protect and secure the unborn generations by killing the already born generations? Yoruba people Ntooor to you people

Re: I Removed Fuel Subsidy To Protect Unborn Generation - Tinubu by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 8:17am On Mar 11
Lols, they have added subsidy removal as an achievement of APC Tinubu led faction.....

You can't wake up in the day of your inauguration and say you have removed subsidy....

So where is the plan after Subsidy removal

Speaker Tambuwal Gets OPC Protection / Breaking News: President Buhari Makes New Appointment / Sagay: No Restriction Stopping Tinubu From Contesting Presidency In 2023

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42