Stats: 3,250,628 members, 8,143,737 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 April 2025 at 04:36 PM

Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? (24423 Views)

How Nig 1st Son, Seyi Tinbu, Stopped Asiwaju From Appointing Reno Omokri As Aide / Tingo Mobile Unveils Reno Omokri As Brand Ambassador, Appoints Him Into Board / Reno Omokri As A UNIBEN Student Preacher In 1990 (Throwback Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by helinues: 5:25am On Apr 07
What's your take about Reno being nominated as one of the ambassadors?

Did Reno deserve it?

Did the president miss or hit on Reno's nomination?

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Mindlog: 5:32am On Apr 07
He "deserves" it as he delivers on his terms of engagement as an attack dog, so his compensation is in order.

Loyalty for hire, pays.😂😂😂😂

203 Likes 19 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by VnAhunnaPl: 5:36am On Apr 07
Reno don go chop cantata

176 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Zetra7: 5:39am On Apr 07
Helianus, don't be jealous.

Increase your tempo, it will pay soon.

194 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by helinues: 5:41am On Apr 07
Zetra7:
Helianus, don't be jealous.

Increase your tempo, it will pay soon.

Jealous for what?

Hahaha, you have no idea about the aims of this thread.

Sit down dey watch

161 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by ChiefOloye(m): 5:52am On Apr 07
For me he deserves it, he's unarguably one of the strongest defender and unofficial spokesperson of the President. He has helped to keep a section of the marauding Internet version of ESN and IPOB bandits at bay.
His yet to be officially announced appointment is a lose -lose situation for the Internet bandits. If it turns to be false, they'll attack Reno, that the President has abandoned him, despite his fierce defence of the policies and actions of the President, if he gets the appointment, the bandits will accuse and insult the President of rewarding rascalities and indecency.
Head or tail, wailers must wail!

78 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Obiedun(m): 6:04am On Apr 07
Mindlog:
He "deserves" it as he delivers on his terms of engagement as an attack dog, so his compensation is in order.

Loyalty for hire, pays.😂😂😂😂
Just the way you people have been doing for obi. Many of you are his attack dogs. Some are his lap dogs. The same obi who performed woefully as a governor
https://www.icirnigeria.org/pandora-papers-inside-peter-obis-secret-businesses-and-how-he-broke-the-law/

182 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by helinues: 6:11am On Apr 07
ComradeKunle:
This man find work o. Reno has been rewarded. You that started before him no one knows you. Don't waste this new week too.

grin cheesy

You said Reno has been rewarded.. hahahaha

Makan makan... grin cheesy

139 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by tundegan: 6:15am On Apr 07
Hit for me.

Reno is a great guy.

140 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Northernblood8(m): 6:25am On Apr 07
Hate Igbos as much as you can, create division between Igbos and others as much as you can qnd you will be rewarded in Nigeria.

The same fools shouting Unity in the zoo are still the ones encouraging it. But as it is now, nobody gives a shit about it.

43 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by michlins(m): 7:03am On Apr 07
ChiefOloye:
For me he deserves it, he's unarguably one of the strongest defender and unofficial spokesperson of the President. He has helped to keep a section of the marauding Internet version of ESN and IPOB bandits at bay.
His yet to be officially announced is a lose -lose situation for the Internet bandits. If it turns to be false, they'll attack Reno, that the President has abandoned him, despite his fierce defence of the policies and actions of the President, if he gets the appointment, the bandits will accuse and insult the President of rewarding rascalities and indecency.
Head or tail, wailers must wail!
so someone who is supposed to represent the whole Nigeria irrespective of where you come from is seen as being an attack dog against a section of a country?

I'm not bothered about his job but he should remain there and not be made to represent the whole country. He looks biased already

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by WizardOfNG: 7:07am On Apr 07
helinues:
What's your take about Reno being nominated as one of the ambassadors?

Did Reno deserve it?

Did the president miss or hit on Reno's nomination?

My bro, if accurate, he more than deserves it. No one has taken time to always defend plus thoroughly and exhaustively explain the policies and initiatives of President Tinubu in ways that completely educates Nigerians, willing to learn, and dismisses deliberate fake news and misinformation from political mischief-makers. I have learnt a lot from Reno.

Also, Omokri is a well-educated, eloquent, witty and very intelligent individual who will be one of our stand-out Ambassadors for sure. Fully endorse his nomination if indeed accurate.

22 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Agbegbaorogboye: 7:10am On Apr 07
Massive Hit!!

He sure deserves it. He's been taking bullets for the president and doing more and better PR work than any of the so-called media aides

I know some zombies have been praying for it to favour them and their families. Recently they added Ibas to their prayer points. Now they can also add Reno

Lastly and most importantly, the same mouth he used to call the president a drug lord, he will use it to tell another Government Head that he's in their country to represent a drug lord!! Can justice be more poetic?

I know zombies who have been defending Tinubu on empty stomach will feel slighted by the appointment of a turncoat while they who are loyal zombies are still wallowing in misery and poverty but wossai!! Not Tinubu at least

Sebi dem sabi politics and they are already teaching it. Let them be making their own dough from teaching politics na

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by datola: 7:13am On Apr 07
Hmmm...

50/50. Reno is very good at projecting Nigerian culture and values and by extension products to the outside world.

He would have been a better attack dog as spokesman for the government. Same with FFK.

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by 7demons: 7:13am On Apr 07
Watch how Other Zombies will start writing "It Will Favor Me & My Family" since their Oga Zombie has nominated for a Give-away.

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Nazgul: 7:13am On Apr 07
Reward for attacking Peter Obi and igbos in general.

In Tinubu's administration, if you want to be recognized, just insult igbos and boom, they'll reward you.

What a country.

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by bigpicture001: 7:13am On Apr 07
The president is gathering stack dogs against the opposition cum 2027...

Check them . Same kind of ppl..

Reno, shehu sani, FFK etc...

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by heykims(m): 7:14am On Apr 07
He's probably one of few that that deserve it most, he did well.
I love the ways he criticises with facts.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Helgreenluv(m): 7:14am On Apr 07
The table shaker aka Obi's neck presser. Well deserved appointment

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Elzazzi: 7:14am On Apr 07

I knew his sudden support for Tinubu isn't for free.

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Fiscus105(m): 7:14am On Apr 07
At least, he would reduce his Cho Cho Cho on every issue, in which nobody needs is opinion.

Maybe ambassador would be talking like parrot from abroad where he is posted to sha.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Zico5(m): 7:15am On Apr 07
Nigeria is gone. Nothing like patriotism but greed. I know right from the beginning that all of them are hungry fools. From FFK to Reno Omokri to Bwala, they are all hungry fools riding on Internet to challenge our intelligence. That's why it's very difficult for this country to improve. They are all birds of a feather

16 Likes

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by vickthourh(m): 7:15am On Apr 07
Anywhere mouth go chop..

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Akeem79(m): 7:15am On Apr 07
MISS

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Ogegeodey(m): 7:16am On Apr 07
Hit

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Yankee101: 7:16am On Apr 07
A diplomat is a person of a few but effective words
A loquacious person as an ambassador is a huge miss
He has been in bed with both sides and insulted both

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by valentineuwakwe(m): 7:16am On Apr 07
Thats what he has been clamouring for with his daily support tweets for the president he once denounces!
I wonder which African country he wil be posted to n how will the DSS invite him for vetting since he is wanted by the NSA once he steps into the country!

Re: Reno Omokri As An Ambassador, Hit Or Miss? by Alexis11: 7:16am On Apr 07
Hit for sure!

Well deserved. cool

Lai Mohammed Bags UN Appointment / Buhari Will Defeat Jonathan, Amaechi Boasts / We Are Voting For Sanwo-Olu - Lagos Teacher Tells Students (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 27