Stats: 3,248,672 members, 8,138,569 topics. Date: Saturday, 19 April 2025 at 01:22 AM

Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam (17723 Views)

A Woman Must Not Use Perfume When Leaving The House. Islamic Cleric / Islam Cleric ‘Performs Miracle’ On A Physically-Challenged Lady In A Mosque / The Traits Of A True Islamic Cleric! (2) (3) (4)

Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Morbeta11(m): 8:50am On Apr 11

Prominent Nigerian Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam, Believe In More Than One God; Cites Quranic Verses

Sheikh Dr. Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo, the National Chairman of the Council of Ulama’Jibwis Nigeria, has called for the execution of those who leave Islam for another religion.

In a controversial post on his Facebook page on Thursday, Jalingo reignited a contentious debate on apostasy and religious conversion.

Jalingo, an outspoken cleric within the Islamic community, declared that "whoever changes his religion should be killed," citing a Hadith attributed to the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH).

The statement was made in response to a criticism from a user identified as Masussuka, who had questioned the authenticity of the Hadith, claiming that it contradicts the Qur'an.

The Hadith in question, “Whoever changes his religion, then kill him,” has been a point of contention among Islamic scholars for centuries, with varying interpretations regarding its relevance and application in modern times.

In his post, Sheikh Jalingo responded by asserting that the Hadith does not contradict the teachings of the Qur'an.

He emphasised that the Qur'an, in verses such as Surah At-Tawbah (9:5) and Surah An-Nisa (4:89), explicitly permits the killing of polytheists and apostates.

According to Jalingo, these verses justify the execution of individuals who abandon Islam and convert to another religion.

"Only an ignorant person like Masussuka would claim that the Hadith 'Whoever changes his religion, kill him' contradicts the Qur'an," Jalingo said.

"In fact, the Qur'an itself not only permits the killing of those who commit apostasy but even allows the killing of all polytheists."

He further argued that the verse: “There is no compulsion in religion” (La ikraha fi al-deen) has been abrogated by the aforementioned verses, which he believes more clearly dictate the treatment of apostates.

Jalingo also referenced the principle of "naskh," or abrogation, within Qur'anic revelation to support his stance.

In a final critique of Masussuka, Jalingo dismissed his opponent as a "deeply ignorant and morally depraved individual," using derogatory language to further discredit the critic's position.

Jalingo’s statement has drawn the ire of religious leaders, while many Islamic scholars argued that such views promote intolerance and violence.

Many people have expressed concern against his stand about the implications of this rhetoric, particularly in a multi-religious society where freedom of belief is enshrined in both national and international law.

Others have called for greater emphasis on religious tolerance, peace, and coexistence in the face of rising global tensions between different faiths.

https://saharareporters.com/2025/04/10/prominent-nigerian-islamic-cleric-ibrahim-jalo-jalingo-calls-execution-those-who-leave

3 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Zulu11zulu: 9:07am On Apr 11
He is a mad man. The problem with DSS is that they are not doing their job if not I don't know why people like this should be in our society they are very dangerous to people around him.

In a good countries when you call for the killings of people you will be invite immediately by the authority to come and explain your self but here in Nigeria our dss is busy inviting people for land matters and husband and wife problems, I don't understand.

253 Likes 23 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Brendaniel: 9:10am On Apr 11
Then some people will want you to believe that Islamophobia is a bad thing...

You see one of the reason Igbos detest Islam so much

188 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by OlawaleBammie: 9:17am On Apr 11

Na him make me dey laf those who leaving other religion to join them claiming they find peace

It's like leaving kegite to join a¥ee....lol, oju e a bo grin

142 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by BafanaBafana: 9:23am On Apr 11
That's the a problem with the Abrahamaic religions. Violence!
I however believe the aspect of the book they decide to practice depends on their personality. Wicked people focus on the parts that says kill. While those who have good hearts focus on the aspects that says show kindness to humanity.

Just like praying for people you hate to die is contrary to the teachings of Jesus but wicked people know where to look in the Bible for justification.
Even the pulpit bandits know where to look and quote from if they want to defraud people.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Arshley(m): 9:26am On Apr 11
Can u imagine?
And the govt can't arrest this idiot?

89 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by StaffofOrayan(m): 9:27am On Apr 11
The reason Islam can NEVER bring peace is because it's a religion favoured by hypocrites!
And nobody is as holy as an hypocrite!!

67 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by ARISHEM: 10:22am On Apr 11
Your foolish swearing button will not scare me from commenting on this stupid backward good for nothing thread. angry
Like I said before, when MURIC and co were pushing for sharia in the south this was their main purpose.

78 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by farouk2much(m): 10:23am On Apr 11
Izala wahabis. Are the worst of all time.... They are the origin of BOKO HARAM......

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Rexymania(m): 10:24am On Apr 11
Why na?
Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by osuofia2(m): 10:25am On Apr 11
Cults, if you join na you sabi.
Everything force, to fast by force, to dress with hijab by force, not to drink by force, leaving islam, you can't leave. Nawao

40 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by SpecialAdviser(m): 10:26am On Apr 11
Hehehe.
If only people have eyes to see.
If only they have ears to listen.
If only they have mouth to talk.
If only they have brain to understand.

When you live in a country with people with different agenda, how can you make progress? How can you get to your destination? IMPOSSIBLE

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by tamonokare: 10:26am On Apr 11
Keep your children away from Christianity and Islam. I repeat, keep your innocent children away from these criminal organizations.

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by VaginaAcademic: 10:27am On Apr 11
Lmao killing for God. Why don't you let God kill the person himself na wa.

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Inkling(f): 10:27am On Apr 11
That is why Yoruba call it "esin Imole" religion of by fire by force

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Babangidapikin: 10:27am On Apr 11
I practice both religion.. this one that can't create a hand want to kill a human.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by slimmax: 10:28am On Apr 11
I come in peace says the religion of piss,
Yahweh is inside me o

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Inkling(f): 10:29am On Apr 11
Babangidapikin:
I practice both religion.. this one that can't create a hand want to kill a human.

You practice none

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by RichBoy247: 10:32am On Apr 11
Let him go and do it himself

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Fiscus105(m): 10:32am On Apr 11
Morbeta11:

https://saharareporters.com/2025/04/10/prominent-nigerian-islamic-cleric-ibrahim-jalo-jalingo-calls-execution-those-who-leave

See what they post on Islamic thread on Islamic day, by Islamic moderator!

Indeed, Islam is a cancer! Thank God for characters like Netanyahu, that are keeping cancerous ideology in check.

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by RichBoy247: 10:32am On Apr 11
OlawaleBammie:

What do u expect from someone who take a r4p1st, azzfvcker, deadbodyfvcker, pedoph!1e, as a leader and saviour grin

How can u get s3nse when ur leader takes pride in forcefully marrying a 6yr old infant and start fvcking her amidst a stream of bl00d from her embryonic kpekus...

Anybody with a functional brain can not take someone like that as his neighbour talk more of a religious supreme being. grin

It is easy know children born out of rape. Meanwhile the useless cursed Mallam is reading the Bible and following it to the letters

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Babangidapikin: 10:33am On Apr 11
Inkling:

You practice none
That's not for you to decide, moreover I have been in the present of the lord and the only thing I felt is love, love that would melt the most hardened heart, love that cannot be exchanged for anything this world. Not religion or all this things we do .

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Fiscus105(m): 10:33am On Apr 11
Morbeta11:

See what they post on Islamic thread on Islamic day by Islamic moderator.

INDEED ISLAM IS A CANCER! Thank God for character like Netanyahu, for keeping cancerous ideology in check.

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by JAMO84: 10:34am On Apr 11
Foolish idiots commenting nonsense. You did not see where they said a lot of Islamic clerics have countered the stupid man?

One pastor from Auchi said that if you criticize him, you will be killed. We Muslims did not say anything. All of you will always jump out on Islam. Useless hypocrites.

2 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by koladata(m): 10:36am On Apr 11
It's not easy to defend Islam

14 Likes

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by RichBoy247: 10:38am On Apr 11
koladata:
It's not easy to defend Islam

That’s Allah’s job, not mine. I am a Muslim, I am not an idiot. But that Mallam is only following the Bible

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Educationalserv: 10:40am On Apr 11
Morbeta11:

This Further Confirm Islam as a questionable Religion ! Why would any God / Gods mandate Man to kill another Man he created on his behalf !
Simple solution is Islam was a true Any person that leave should automatically die by Allah Power ! It confirms it authentic.

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by wiseone28: 10:45am On Apr 11
Thank you Jesus ❤️

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by sonsomegrigbo: 10:45am On Apr 11
OlawaleBammie:

What do u expect from someone who take a r4p1st, azzfvcker, deadbodyfvcker, pedoph!1e, as a leader and saviour grin

How can u get s3nse when ur leader takes pride in forcefully marrying a 6yr old infant and start fvcking her amidst a stream of bl00d from her embryonic kpekus...

Anybody with a functional brain can not take someone like that as his neighbour talk more of a religious supreme being. grin

Why not find out everything and stick to the truth according to our holy book (the Bible)

All you said above were actually not true.
Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Nelsondiego69: 10:47am On Apr 11

Re: Islamic Cleric Ibrahim Jalo Jalingo Calls For Execution Of Those Who Leave Islam by Coldspice: 10:49am On Apr 11
These are the kinds of people DSS should handle. Arrange accident for this one and leak photos that he was on his way back from a 3sum with prostitutes. Kill the man, kill his legacy.

Ibadan Chief Imam, Sheikh AbdulGaniyu Leads Eid Prayer (Photos) / Miracles Of The Qur'an: Discovery Of More Planets In The Universe By Nasa. / Matyrdom Of Lady Fatima,daughter Of The Prophet Muhammad (sa)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47