Stats: 3,175,485 members, 7,895,074 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 09:18 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (620) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10914465 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (617) (618) (619) (620) (621) (622) (623) ... (19679) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Dhellake: 11:21pm On Oct 05, 2014
Just imagine what social media will look like if José was the one who raised his hands on Wenger just like the old man did
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 11:25pm On Oct 05, 2014
coogar:

that is the same man utd that have destroyed valencia(when they were great) several times. i remember chicharito pissing all over valencia about 3 seasons ago in spain. you remember one or two games & you are using it to sway arguments. beating spanish sides have never been a problem for united - barcelona were slaughtered on our way to 07/08 champions league.

so golden boot isn't an individual award? i just told you only 2 strikers have matched that feat in about 13 seasons for chelsea. you have bought about 30 forward players in that period

berbatov is better than 98% of the forwards chelsea have acquired in the last 13 seasons. go & sort that out before talking about our brilliant bulgarian. the only striker who score goals without a sweat in the premier league.
barcelona won man utd in 2 ucl final; 2-0 n 3-1 n u re here calling a slim win slaughter...pathetic..atletico bibao played man utd like mid table club by battering them home n away.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by homesteady(m): 12:53am On Oct 06, 2014
coogar:

that is the same man utd that have destroyed valencia(when they were great) several times. i remember chicharito pissing all over valencia about 3 seasons ago in spain. you remember one or two games & you are using it to sway arguments. beating spanish sides have never been a problem for united - barcelona were slaughtered on our way to 07/08 champions league.

abeg is it not more painful to lose 2 UCL finals against the same team? even in Man U home country, Barça defeated them!
For like 3 years in a roll ( apart from last year) it has been a Spanish team that kicked Man u out of any European cup!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SIRcumalot: 4:59am On Oct 06, 2014
raumdeuter:

Serie A and defending? Lol. Go check how dem dey concede like basket for Europe

EPL defending? Lol The EPL defence wey SUarez take do mumu last season or no be am Sturridge dey take play so?

The EPL tough defence Of Man City is on the 4th yr show of shame in Europe, Diego Costa is breaking all scoring records in the EPL in less than 6 weeks not to mention Aguero, Silva, Mata, Cesc, Michu, Di Maria etc. Messi that scored 4 goals on Arsenal would find it hard to score on EPL teams?
it is easy to pick Man city poor performance in the UCL in isolation and forget Chelsea that performs so well in the competition is an English team
in this league where your defence maybe what is keeping you from relegation.
this is the only league where bone crushing tackles are cheered by blood thirsty fans.
I'll like to see Messi put five pass a tony pulis team.
if suarez could knock 31 in the EPL imagine the kind of havoc he'll wreck on la liga teams with their shoddy defence we already even have an example of this in Bale and CR7
I'll like us to stick to goal scorers,but I'll put modric performance in the la liga against Mata,Silva and Ozil.
in Adebayor brief stay in madrid his goal scoring was consistent and even former arsenal player Carlos vela has been doing well compared to
Soldado and Negredo la liga's finest.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SIRcumalot: 5:14am On Oct 06, 2014
A40:

Stumbled on my old library and found that your joint! You been dey para that year oh

You still have Serie A as the league with the best defense? I dey come make I go check my calendar confirm whether na 2014 we dey

Tevez has lost form for quite a long time now infact it can be argued that he resurrected his career at Juve

CR7 scored 30 goals at 23! He would score 60 now!

Messi scored 4 goals against Arsenal alone. Who dey EPL wey go stop Messi and Ronaldo from putting up their numbers? The toughness of the EPL is overrated
I guess i still think of today Serie A has it used to be.
they both won't put up this ridiculous number because of the EPL is too defensive minded,the buses are parked more regularly here and because of wet windy nights in stoke city.
the la liga is more focused on the attractive flashy part of football and tough tackling is frowned upon
the EPL don mind playing mind numbingly boring defensive football
Costa goals is the exception here but i think his scoring average will return to normal.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 6:23am On Oct 06, 2014
A40:

That Galliani na like African dictator wey don overstay him welcome. Alex, Muntari, Essien, Torres smh but Inzaghi is already looking like an improvement on Seedorf and offloading the cancer that was Balotelli is a step in the right direction aside Juve and Roma that 3rd spot is very up for grabs

Btw is another Calciopoli on? The PK's awarded to Juve were laughable to put it mildly

The PK na total joke walahi.

Make them F-up again, na Serie D go dey await them this time.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 8:50am On Oct 06, 2014
Chelsea didn’t win here because of Arsenal's failings. They won because among other things, Hazard had a superbly composed and incisive game drifting across from his inside-left position. Because of the excellence, poise and – yes – muscle of Matic in the spine of the team. And because Chelsea looked what they are here, the Premier League's most obviously complete first XI, and a team who, in contrast with their opponents, tread a comfortable line between craft and muscle. - Guardian

It all makes sense and does align with this statement:

Chelsea is a team with the beauty of Barcelona's tiki-taka and the brute force of the 1980s Wimbledon.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:03am On Oct 06, 2014
hensben:
barcelona won man utd in 2 ucl final; 2-0 n 3-1 n u re here calling a slim win slaughter...pathetic..atletico bibao played man utd like mid table club by battering them home n away.

you are starting to exhibit the stüpidity known to most chelsea fans worldwide. united(without vidic) kept barcelona from scoring in 180 mins of football and they had henry, etoo & messi in both legs - what do you call it if not slaughtering? evra ate messi all night & reduced him into a cry-baby.

homesteady:

abeg is it not more painful to lose 2 UCL finals against the same team? even in Man U home country, Barça defeated them!
For like 3 years in a roll ( apart from last year) it has been a Spanish team that kicked Man u out of any European cup!

there's no pain in losing to the best team in the world as at then. man utd home country is a useless argument. wembley isn't united's home ground. it was a neutral ground for both teams.

xp17:
shout up my friend!
berbartov my a'ss! the same guy whose goals were as useless as Everton's 3 goals against Chelsea. FYI, bebertov was the worst forward for man utd that season, even Ferguson acknowledged that.

you are a consummate simpleton!
when laboratory idiöts like you have no point - they resort to gibberish known to photosensitive epileptic patients. a forward won a golden boot & a lunatic like you is saying he's the worst forward in united.

show us where fergie acknowledged berbatov was the worst forward. you chelsea fans have a bird brain. you concoct nonsense from your rectum and try to present it as fact.

you really yeye shall , as in , in you analysis. the berbatov that you fooling yourself about for, was the same guy that scored almost his 20 goals in 4 matches,14goals in 4 matches (small teams bully, except his hatrick against Liverpool, of which Liverpool was not in the race for the silverware) .

the above even tells me you are a raving lunatic. how can anyone say liverpool weren't in the title race in september - when the season was only just starting? if liverpool goes to conference league, a game between them and united would still be more difficult than el-clasico. these are two teams with the greatest rivalry in the world.

the top teams he scored against that season were Liverpool, Bolton wdr, Fulham, Everton and Newcastle.
his 5 goals against Blackburn were unnecessary, he was just an opportunist on that game and my grand mom would score those from her grave.

another idiötic assertion.
you can only beat the teams put before you. what percentage of messi's goals are scored against top teams? what about ronaldo? they both score 50 goals on average every season & they don't even score more than 5 goals in the el clasico ties & that's it. the other teams in la liga cannot be reckoned with.

I'd give that accolade to tevez alone.
which team amongst the top 5 did your useless berbatov scored against ?
Chelsea remains the only team in Europe that is yet to lose a match in all competitions. KTBFFH!

once again, you have displayed the intelligence of a pubic louse. tevez played more games than berbatov that season, tevez scored 7 league goals from penalties & direct freekicks that season & yet he couldn't outscore berbatov.

if berbatov was wack that season, why did his fellow professional footballers vote him in the PFA team? do you know what all of them don't know or have you replaced your IQ with a plate of hot porridge? you are lucky my mood isn't foul this morning - the next time you come at me with an idiòtic opinion or cretinous analysis, i would tear you into shreds.

you have been warned!!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:15am On Oct 06, 2014
"I think the referee has had a fantastic performance, but Arsenal could have finished with eight men, Koscielny could have a straight red, a double yellow for Chambers in the first half and a red for Danny Welbeck." - Jose

''Jose says we should have finished with eight men and I return that compliment. I don't know how Gary Cahill finished the game. I don't know how Branislav Ivanovic finished the game. I don't know how Oscar finished the game." - Wenger

Was it that egregious? grin cheesy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by barackohandso(m): 11:49am On Oct 06, 2014
coogar: another idiötic assertion.
you can only beat the teams put before you. what
percentage of messi's goals are scored against top
teams? what about ronaldo? they both score 50
goals on average every season & they don't even
score more than 5 goals in the el clasico ties &
that's it. the other teams in la liga cannot be
reckoned with.

What a statement

They score that much goals cos they're the best. The el-clasico is just another 90 minutes of football, so I'm wondering how many goals you want them to score, and your assertion that other teams can't be reckoned with is just laughable at best. Messi and CR7 score their goals both home and abroad even against EPL teams

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 12:00pm On Oct 06, 2014
barackohandso:

What a statement

They score that much goals cos they're the best. The el-clasico is just another 90 minutes of football, so I'm wondering how many goals you want them to score, and your assertion that other teams can't be reckoned with is just laughable at best. Messi and CR7 score their goals both home and abroad even against EPL teams

Nigga can spew anything just to win a debate cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 12:20pm On Oct 06, 2014
Arsenal's record against Manchester United, Manchester City and Chelsea in the last 15 Premier League meeting is W:0 D:7 L:8

Elite? Hell No

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 12:27pm On Oct 06, 2014
barackohandso:

What a statement

the point is - every game is valued the same. goals scored against osasuna has the same weight as the goals scored against barcelona.

only a complete plonker would come up with "he only scores against smaller teams". every striker in the world has scored more goals against the minnows than the big teams. that's simple logic.....you can only beat what is put before you.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 1:21pm On Oct 06, 2014
Just bumped into SAF. I had to compose myself.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by LogoDWhiz(m): 1:33pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

lol. That's cool.

I know that feeling tho.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SailorXY: 1:33pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:
Very GOOD
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 1:58pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

touch him & go to prison. grin
it's as simple as that. a londoner once harassed him & he got sent to the toughest jail in britain.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 2:08pm On Oct 06, 2014
coogar:

touch him & go to prison. grin
it's as simple as that. a londoner once harassed him & he got sent to the toughest jail in britain.

Nah I had to compose myself from acting like a teenage Stan.

I bumped into him on the corridor, he saw a look of recognition on my face, he greeted me, I greet am back, then I opened the door for him "after you sir". Remain small I for pull my phone dey take selfie with am, I just say make I compose myself and allow the man his privacy.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:10pm On Oct 06, 2014
`Just bumped into Ottmar Hitzfeld. I had to compose myself.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Tval(m): 2:17pm On Oct 06, 2014
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:29pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

I bumped into him on the corridor, he saw a look of recognition on my face, he greeted me, I greet am back, then I opened the door for him "after you sir". Remain small I for pull my phone dey take selfie with am, I just say make I compose myself and allow the man his privacy.

Hehehe
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 2:42pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

i woulda done that if i were you...he's one of the greatest men on the planet. he wouldn't have minded an autograph or a selfie at all. cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by xp17(m): 3:23pm On Oct 06, 2014
coogar:

there's no pain in losing to the best team in the world as at then. man utd home country is a useless argument. wembley isn't united's home ground. it was a neutral ground for both teams.

you are a consummate simpleton!
when laboratory idiöts like you have no point - they resort to gibberish known to photosensitive epileptic patients. a forward won a golden boot & a lunatic like you is saying he's the worst forward in united.

show us where fergie acknowledged berbatov was the worst forward. you chelsea fans have a bird brain. you concoct nonsense from your rectum and try to present it as fact.

the above even tells me you are a raving lunatic. how can anyone say liverpool weren't in the title race in september - when the season was only just starting? if liverpool goes to conference league, a game between them and united would still be more difficult than el-clasico. these are two teams with the greatest rivalry in the world.

another idiötic assertion.
you can only beat the teams put before you. what percentage of messi's goals are scored against top teams? what about ronaldo? they both score 50 goals on average every season & they don't even score more than 5 goals in the el clasico ties & that's it. the other teams in la liga cannot be reckoned with.

once again, you have displayed the intelligence of a pubic louse. tevez played more games than berbatov that season, tevez scored 7 league goals from penalties & direct freekicks that season & yet he couldn't outscore berbatov.

if berbatov was wack that season, why did his fellow professional footballers vote him in the PFA team? do you know what all of them don't know or have you replaced your IQ with a plate of hot porridge? you are lucky my mood isn't foul this morning - the next time you come at me with an idiòtic opinion or cretinous analysis, i would tear you into shreds.

you have been warned!!!!
www.express.co.uk/sport/football/343944/Dimitar-Berbatov-Sir-Alex-Ferguson-told-me-I-was-useless

yes , Ferguson called berbatov useless, but not as useless as you are though.

you are really a fool to say messi and cr7 only score on small games. season in; season out, they both score more than 4 e'classico goals each on both legs. I'm yet to see a season where neither of them scored in an e'classico encounter.
the same bibao that would flog man utd as's anytime; anyday, same Ronaldo humiliated them with a hattrick, just yesterday.

Liverpool was the most inconsistent team of that season

tevez played 31 matches , while berbatov played 32 matches and tevez scored in more games than bebertov. you and your useless berbertov went on more than 2 months without a goal. shame on you. what berbatov will do with a ball , mikel would do more with an orange. fool!

people always want to be relevant by being loud. mumu!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 3:33pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

Where you jam am?

Something tells me I might know where you work....
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 3:41pm On Oct 06, 2014
xp17:
www.express.co.uk/sport/football/343944/Dimitar-Berbatov-Sir-Alex-Ferguson-told-me-I-was-useless

yes , Ferguson called berbatov useless, but not as useless as you.

you are a laboratory rëtard!
it's only a chelsea fan that would read the headlines & run away with it as a fact. berbatov only became surplus to requirements after he had won the golden boot, not before.

read the quote again & stop disgracing your family name on the internet.

you are really a fool to say messi and cr7 only score on small games. season in; season out, they both score more than 4 e'classico goals each on both legs. I'm yet to see a season where neither of them scored in an e'classico encounter. the same bibao that would flog man utd as's anytime; anyday, same Ronaldo humiliated them with a hattrick, just yesterday.

so what is the percentage of messi/ronaldo's goals in el clasico to their total goals in every season in the last 5 years. you are so poor in spirit, your dreams are in black & white. how did you even manage to get on the internet if you are this dumb?

Liverpool was the most inconsistent team of that season

what has consistency gotta do with grudge games? liverpool can be in the 6th division & still raise their game to beat man utd. football isn't mathematics. chelsea beat all their title rivals last season but lost to sunderland & crystal palace.

however, a fool like you wouldn't know that.

tevez played 31 matches , while berbatov played 32 matches and tevez scored in more games than bebertov. you and your useless berbertov went on more than 2 months without a goal. shame on you. what berbatov will do with a ball , mikel would do more with an orange. fool!

you can always tell when an amateur is trying to analyse statistics. tevez played 2,511 league minutes, berbatov played 2,208 league minutes that year: that's a difference of more than 300 minutes between them - which translates to 3 ninety-minute matches and an extra 30 minutes to boot!

you are still counting number of appearances in 2014 and you call yourself a football fan? a billygoat must have urinated on your head as a child. even with higher number of minutes tevez got plus 5 awoof penalties, he still could not outscore berbatov.

you should cover your eyes in shame & weep!

people always want to be relevant by being loud. mumu!

you are a verminous cretin!
i come here every week to leave my foot in your arsë. you are a disgrace to the intelligent chelsea fans on this board - you should crawl back to fückever hole you crept out from and learn how to argue objectively on the internet.

your foolishness knows no boundaries!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 4:28pm On Oct 06, 2014
Nihilist:

Where you jam am?

Something tells me I might know where you work....

Guess the location, I go confirm yes or no.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 4:35pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:

Guess the location, I go confirm yes or no.

My guess is Hachette publishing or one of it's subsidiaries -Little Brown, Orion, etc.

Or it's parent coy Lagadere
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 4:59pm On Oct 06, 2014
Nah mate. Far away from that.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 5:34pm On Oct 06, 2014
Nihilist:

My guess is Hachette publishing or one of it's subsidiaries -Little Brown, Orion, etc.

Or it's parent coy Lagadere

i know where ibime works grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:40pm On Oct 06, 2014
coogar:

i know where ibime works grin

In a Bakery
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:40pm On Oct 06, 2014
Austeenx:
`Just bumped into Ottmar Hitzfeld. I had to compose myself.

Thats the more accomplished coach to meet.

Not Faggotson
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 7:06pm On Oct 06, 2014
Ibime:
Nah mate. Far away from that.

Seen.

I know say Ferguson and many other popular figures dey enter their Euston road offices to sort out their autobiography.

(1) (2) (3) ... (617) (618) (619) (620) (621) (622) (623) ... (19679) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Noah13, Jodera, Ijustwantto, Android17 and 17 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89