Stats: 3,172,757 members, 7,886,005 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 July 2024 at 07:27 PM

Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue (2156 Views)

FRSC Reveals Real Cost Of Obtaining A Driver's Licence / Error Code: P0741 (corolla '07) / Acura Mdx Tech Package 2008 Model Showing Check Transmission With Flashing D (2) (3) (4)

Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by bolacruz(m): 7:17pm On Oct 13, 2014
Do anybody know the cost of 05 MDX transmission package, the vehicle is throwing P0741 Torque converter clutch hydraulic circuit stuck off. Though still doing my research on it but from all indication, seems I will be getting another transmission. Am not based in Lagos, I will like to have an idea of the price.
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by mayor2013: 7:32pm On Oct 13, 2014
What exactly is wrong with the transmission? What type of transmission fluid did you use? Was your transmission serviced which involves cleaning valve body and filter? Those are things you need to start with then finally checking the solenoids and its harness. After you do all this and you still have issues with the transmission you can go ahead to change it. Although I don't jave an idea of how much the complete transmission cost
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by erico2k2(m): 7:33pm On Oct 13, 2014
bolacruz:
Do anybody know the cost of 05 MDX transmission package, the vehicle is throwing P0741 Torque converter clutch hydraulic circuit stuck off. Though still doing my research on it but from all indication, seems I will be getting another transmission. Am not based in Lagos, I will like to have an idea of the price.
Its gonna cost you up to 220K if you where to get it from the USA?
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by bolacruz(m): 10:19pm On Oct 13, 2014
mayor2013:
What exactly is wrong with the transmission? What type of transmission fluid did you use? Was your transmission serviced which involves cleaning valve body and filter? Those are things you need to start with then finally checking the solenoids and its harness. After you do all this and you still have issues with the transmission you can go ahead to change it. Although I don't jave an idea of how much the complete transmission cost

I used Honda ATF DW-1, bought the car last year from USA, change the ATF amount after, never worked on the valve body. As far as I know Mdx 05 transmission filter is not accessible or is it?
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by bolacruz(m): 10:20pm On Oct 13, 2014
erico2k2:

Its gonna cost you up to 220K if you where to get it from the USA?

What guarantee do I have on it and how long will it take to arrive in naija
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by mayor2013: 12:12am On Oct 14, 2014
bolacruz:

I used Honda ATF DW-1, bought the car last year from USA, change the ATF amount after, never worked on the valve body. As far as I know Mdx 05 transmission filter is not accessible or is it?

Oh sorry honda transmission filter are internal. Well since the transmission is misbehaving you can buy another one
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by erico2k2(m): 7:51am On Oct 14, 2014
bolacruz:

What guarantee do I have on it and how long will it take to arrive in naija
They wont ship to U in Nigeria U have to get someone in US to buy it 4 U then ship to U.
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by sultaan(m): 8:02am On Oct 14, 2014
I think start with the solenoid and valve body first
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by bolacruz(m): 9:58am On Oct 14, 2014
sultaan:
I think start with the solenoid and valve body first

Thanks, I wanted to start with the solenoid, still trying to understand the location of the solenoid and how many solenoid valve are there on the transmission.

The oil is still pretty clean and no sign of burnt oil smell on the ATF
Re: Cost Of 05 MDX Transmission - P0741 Issue by domack99(m): 4:31pm On Oct 15, 2014
bolacruz:

I have some question

1. Is that the only code the car is throwing - if there are other code and are related to electrical, please attend to those ones first before getting a new gear.

2. What is the colour of your ATF and the smell - If the internal parts is having issue due to part rubbing against each other the ATF should smell like burnt oil, dark in colour and little particles should be seen on the ATF.

3. What is the D5 blinking like - If the D5 blink immediately after turning on the engine most likely you are having electrical issue but if the D5 come up only after driving the vehicle then you having a mechanical failure of the tranny and you to see number 2 symptom as well.

4. Dirty filter - If you oil is really dirty and your vehicle is running smoothly except for take off, your filter may be clog. You need to bring down the tranny to access the filter this is where Honda got the design of their transmission wrong, other manufacturer have easily accessible filter on their tranny without bringing out the whole package.

First Car Dilemma!!!! / 2008 Honda Accord For Sale Registered / £100,000 Toyota Built To Withstand GRENADES And BOMBS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19