Stats: 3,198,129 members, 7,967,185 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 01:21 PM

Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja (53670 Views)

Photos Of Ongoing Anambra Flyover Bridge / See Pics Of Ongoing Renovation At Asorock. / 2014 Photos of Abuja-Kaduna Standard Guage Rail (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by ayobase(m): 6:26pm On Oct 18, 2014
Sexipea:
If he tinks m go'n to cast my vote 4 him cos of dis?! Den he's must b dreaming cool

who needs this mofo's vote.......it is Feb 14 baby......go kill ur sugar daddy with s.ex.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by roxell120(m): 6:27pm On Oct 18, 2014
IGBOSON1:
Makes you wonder what the fuc/k all the past so called leaders have been doing from 1970 to the coming of GEJ!
still those who have made up dia mind to hate him keeps hating him without consideration.they only want him dead

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by atlwireles: 6:29pm On Oct 18, 2014
gsalvatore:

Nobody is lucky here..Abuja is no mans land, it belongs to the Federal Govt.

Anybody telling you that Nigeria is gonna divide is telling you the joke of the century.

Only poor folks discuss about Nigeria's division.

if you have a piece of Abuja and lets say 100million in your account trust me you will shoot anybody telling you a part of Abuja will be there inheritance.... Nigeria is up for the take, your hustle equals what you get.

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 6:30pm On Oct 18, 2014
emmygzy:
[s]best president my foot. Is this all he can achieve after 6 years? What about our electricity? Increment in electricity tariff by over 300percent and yet no light? And which rail line is he constructing? Hes just buying new coaches on an obsolete rail track. Theres no where in the world theyre using that kinda railtrack again. We need a modern and standard rail track. What is the essence of providing new universities and not providing work for the graduates of the universiities. That means ure adding more to the unemployment rate. Jonathan has failed jor[/s].

total rubbish

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by backtosender: 6:31pm On Oct 18, 2014
GEJ is the best president nigeria never had since independent
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 6:32pm On Oct 18, 2014
bigtt76:
Countries are going for fast track and monorails Naija de busy building shaka-bula train rails God is watching dem all on HDTV

what is a monorail?

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by ayobase(m): 6:33pm On Oct 18, 2014
omenka:
Why should they be in Utuoke?? Are trains used to catch fish

that got me cracked up.......Im sure u were just being funny.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 6:34pm On Oct 18, 2014
Karismatik:

damsel, this is GEJ Administration's project.
U still like d debelopment?
Sure, i give credits where and when its due. I wish gej had concentrated on standard gauge on the lagos - Kano line.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by ayobase(m): 6:37pm On Oct 18, 2014
hkidola00:
on a more crios interface,y is it dat our govt only construct road nd railway,wot are dey duin to improve d dwindling fortune of ova 50percent of nigerians,graduate aut of univesty,no job,electricity backward,hmmmmm

why do u worry much.

we graduates still looking for jobs need transportation to submit CVs and attend interviews.......who knows we might be employed via some of these projects either during or after construction.

the issue of light, there has been improvement. that I can tell you categorically.

but if corruption, I will stay mum.

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by arresa: 6:43pm On Oct 18, 2014
Karismatik:

damsel, this is GEJ Administration's project.

He has nothing to do with ongoing Abuja master plan projects. GEJ or no GEJ and PDP or APC, Abuja projects and master plan continues just like the ones GEJ met on the ground when he arrived from his zoo keeping duties in his village in otueke...
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by ayobase(m): 6:43pm On Oct 18, 2014
arresa:
lol @ TANOIDS shouting their usual GEJ rubbish.

This is part of laid down Abuja master plan that's been in existence when the zoo keeper was running around naked in the creeks so what's this got to do with GEJ? It's a continuous and ongoing progression that must continue and be budgeted for regardless who's sleeping inside Aso Rock.

Instead, you TANOIDS should be more concerned about federal developments in your towns and villages like the still imaginary and pie in the sky 2nd Niger Bridge after 30 years of begging and inaction.

When Nigeria kpafuka, Abuja wont be part of your village or your capital, this is the future capital of the Republic of Arewa and even Lagos wont be yours so worry about your own village and start asking why your political leaders, reps and senate reps in Abuja budget and allocate money for projects in other parts of the country and not yours.

$1.488bn was budgeted for Lagos-Ibadan rail line, which is a double-track standard-gauge line. Lagos/Ibadan express is under construction because money was budgeted for it..

What's going on in your in your towns and villages? Nothing.

Ask yourself why the Nigerian government including your own leaders refused to capture your bridge in any National budget 30 years and counting.

Sometimes I just wonder about you people...

what is the work of your governor?

Do u want GEJ to come provide water in ur village......what is the work of your LG chairman and councilor.

wait a minute, do you even know the name of the senator from consistency. ......yes go ask goggle.

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by kennyaati(m): 6:55pm On Oct 18, 2014
Will it only b at Abuja?
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by arresa: 6:58pm On Oct 18, 2014
ayobase:

Do u want GEJ to come provide water in ur village....

You are obviously too ignorant and grossly clueless to spot the difference between federal and local projects...

There's something termed federal projects like rail, roads, bridges and so on so shut your mouth if you have nothing sensible to talk about.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by brown3: 7:04pm On Oct 18, 2014
emmygzy:
best president my foot. Is this all he can achieve after 6 years? What about our electricity? Increment in electricity tariff by over 300percent and yet no light? And which rail line is he constructing? Hes just buying new coaches on an obsolete rail track. Theres no where in the world theyre using that kinda railtrack again. We need a modern and standard rail track. What is the essence of providing new universities and not providing work for the graduates of the universiities. That means ure adding more to the unemployment rate. Jonathan has failed jor.
u re a big fool, dont find something doing, keep on waiting for who will cloth u and spoon feed u.

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by bigtt76(f): 7:07pm On Oct 18, 2014
Single track running on a high beam or elevated platform ...much more safer ....read more here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monorail grin

donnypool:

what is a monorail?
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by PhockPhockMan: 7:08pm On Oct 18, 2014
Obiagelli:
Development i like to see.
Is that all you can say?
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by nkpommpko(m): 7:12pm On Oct 18, 2014
Please I need to know what the trains will run on. Coal,ago,npk,diesel, lpfo or is it electric?
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Johnnyessence(m): 7:32pm On Oct 18, 2014
it's only railway pix they are posting here why can't they post corrupt cases if Gej here its saddened no jobs for our teeming youth and for u to know they will soon privatize d railway too this is ridiculous act in Gej government. #bringbackourgirls Good luck.

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by fixmeon: 7:41pm On Oct 18, 2014
This project is nearly completion, it can't be an abandon project. Say yes to uncle Jona
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Johnnyessence(m): 7:41pm On Oct 18, 2014
Jonathan government has failed us on every side every one is now bagging compulsory PH.d Jonathan said they should av .the funniest thing is that d so called federal government ministry officials are changing their age limit from their files this is bad so so bad.that's while we av 80% jobless graduate without no tangible job .okonjo will soon convince him again to privitize d railway cooperation. this is very bad we av bad leadership in government. Gej tenure ending next yr won't be forgeting ooooooo.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by sekzy99(m): 7:46pm On Oct 18, 2014
Till den
blaise26abj:

Not a problem actually. @ least for the 1st 5 years. The agreement is that the Chinese will maintain it for 5 years.

Obasanjo started it and GEJ continued it. Yardua wanted to scuttle the whole thing but broke it into stages. Lagos Ibadan is the next phase and it will be a double standard guage. The whole project is from lagos to kano.

While it is a laudable project, I have my reservations about this project though.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by lonelydora: 7:49pm On Oct 18, 2014
Another fresh air from GEJ although he's beginning to annoy me on Boko haram.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by kenex4ever(m): 7:59pm On Oct 18, 2014
nickxtra:
As far long as President Jonathan are Obasanjo are not competing for 'who did this better of worst, I must let you that ObJ started most of the infrastructures being completed by President Jonathan today, including this projects.
started what? Y did he not complete it? Is it to do d drawing and abandon it for d next administration and who even told u he started anything, give honour to whom it's due
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by kenex4ever(m): 8:03pm On Oct 18, 2014
Sexipea:
If he tinks m go'n to cast my vote 4 him cos of dis?! Den he's must b dreaming cool
ur type won't even come out to vote and if u eventually do, it won't count but if it eventually counts then it will b 4 GEJ because u will mistakenly vote 4 him and den go home sad.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by 9jalyte: 8:22pm On Oct 18, 2014
babajide78:
Youth don't let us deceive by these so cAll leaders they have anything for these nation at all they are only there to enrich there pockeks and there families ones. No jobs for graudate, no accomodations for poor nigerians,no health care for old and young ones and yet we celebrite heartless leaders hmm no futures for on unborn child in naija don't let us be deceived by these leader again. Thanks all members

Ok, I hear you. If you are convinced by your own belief, please don't give birth. If you do, you will be the most wicked father ever, and the greatest fool to bring your unborn children to a hopeless Nigeria. Stupid!

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 8:26pm On Oct 18, 2014
Neldrizzy:
sorry ma! Ur vote doesn't count tonguetonguetonguetongue
who says undecided by d way! Ama miss k!
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 8:28pm On Oct 18, 2014
bigtt76:
Single track running on a high beam or elevated platform ...much more safer ....read more here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monorail grin

explain what you meant by high beam or elevated platform. i need a lame man's definition please
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by kraba: 8:29pm On Oct 18, 2014
brownlord:

This is no assumption, if he dint do much before now and waited few few months to election to start some nonsense project just to get vote, then all I can say is that they are political motivated project which will be abandon after election.

FYI actual construction of this project started in feb 2011 and its now more than 90% completed, so what are u talking about? Is there a super store where u buy already built up rail line with. Stations to booth?

Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by deji68: 8:29pm On Oct 18, 2014
chei!!!!...Na real Eko for show!!!!! u are showing us a 3D design of project that is supposed to be completed this year grin grin grin...anyway eko oo nii ogbanje grin grin ...sorry eko ooni baaje

Orikinla:

Eko for show.
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 8:30pm On Oct 18, 2014
Johnnyessence:
Jonathan government has failed us on every side every one is now bagging compulsory PH.d Jonathan said they should av .the funniest thing is that d so called federal government ministry officials are changing their age limit from their files this is bad so so bad.that's while we av 80% jobless graduate without no tangible job .okonjo will soon convince him again to privitize d railway cooperation. this is very bad we av bad leadership in government. Gej tenure ending next yr won't be forgeting ooooooo.

why shouldn't the railway be privatize? do you think federal government can keep up with the maintenance in a highly centralize country?
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 8:31pm On Oct 18, 2014
smithsydny:
carry ya vote to borno,cuz we dant need it sweet. Muah
why being lukewarm..take a luk @ wat u wrote in d first sentence..alongsyd d sweet words cry
Re: Pictures Of Ongoing Standard Guage Rail Project In Abuja by Nobody: 8:31pm On Oct 18, 2014
ayobase:

who needs this mofo's vote.......it is Feb 14 baby......go kill ur sugar daddy with s.ex.
bad guy cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Yari Meets Wike Behind Closed Door. / President Buhari Sitting On An Old Chair In Daura. Nigerians React To Photo / Seyi Tinubu Greets Obasanjo, Osinbajo And Dangote At Otedolas Mums Birthday-phot

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50