Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,761 members, 8,000,216 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 05:04 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket (58403 Views)
Buhari, Fashola And The Return Of Idiagbon By Ayo Alaba Idowu / APC Considers Akume, Remi Tinubu As Saraki’s Replacement - NationalMirror / Buhari/fashola Ticket: Opinion Of A SW Christian (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by agabusta: 2:27pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
CFCfan: Buhari will gather the needed 25% easily in the 18 Northern states, the 6 SW states, the FCT and Edo. He 'may' also get it in Imo & Rivers. Excluding Imo & Rivers which is 'may'....that means he easily can get the needed 25% in 26 states. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by RebelLeader15(m): 2:27pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
olatiler:Another certified lunatic from yaba left 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Omadachi(m): 2:28pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
This will be a good combination and i will give my vote.Am a committed christian and have no issue with it.We must put sentiment and religious believe aside to move this country forward. 3 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:30pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
nduchucks: I can assure there would be no nigeria if that happens 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by hugoart(m): 2:30pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
bossmini84:Go and sit down with your contradictions just like PDP. Did this one read what he wrote? Another reason to vote out Jonathan. Mtcheeew |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:30pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
drstan:is it not better to be islamised and see development come to Nigeria ... what is the fate of xtainity when it obviously supports corruption. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by GOODNESS2020: 2:32pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
This will not work at all |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by jhydosky(m): 2:32pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Buhari/Fashola Ticket is my ideal ticket. Fashola harldy comes across as a Muslim. Are we saying we voted for GEJ primarily beacuse he is a christian?? For me. That was not my main reason and believe same applies to so many others. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by hugoart(m): 2:32pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
RebelLeader15:We know you're writing from there. You forgot to take your drugs again?! |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by veraponpo(m): 2:33pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
ilugunboy: God will bless you. I will campaign form this tickect in our church . Igbos and ijaws are already hell-bent on Jonathan. Theory of Economic Cost advantage comes to mind. Concentrate on your area of strength. North West, North East and South West can help APC. Part of South South like Edo and Rivers will he shared. Part of North central like Benue, Kwara and Nasarawa will also be shared. With Buhari- Fashola Success is possible. 3 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:33pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
nwekesimon68:the shootings in america et all ... please boko haram did not thrive under an islamic president . it was under or dear GEJ.,who did nothinfg but to send condolence messages. |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by ratiken(m): 2:33pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Asoozy: He will get his 12million votes again. Remember PDP gathered 22million votes...... you think Buhari have swayed 10million votes to his side in 4yrs. He has actually lost 2mil from his 12mil with his violence inciting, dog and baboon utterances. Let me shock you a bit: Tinubu will never allow a Buhari win a presidency on his party platform cos if he wins by chance, he would have lost the party structure to the general. Tinubu is only interested in consolidating his gains in the SW. BUHARI CAN NEVER FLAG APC'S PRESIDENTIAL FLAG. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by zizytd(m): 2:34pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
This is the best combination for APC. Make dem no Jones, all dis pple saying when it happens that Nigeria will turn to a sharia country, when IBB, abacha and abubakar ruled us, did the country change to a sharia state? even though they were in the military that can force law on pple. 7 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Flowers: 2:34pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Bhuddist/ hinduist or hari krishna/guru maharajians anyone should be paired. All we need is someone to deliver. We should move away from this religious and ethnicity bouhaha if we want to grow as a nation. In China is their a christian president or in Dubai? Wake up from your slumber people. 3 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:34pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Any enlightened christian would be wary of muslim-muslim ticket. Very wrong timing all you need do is watch DSTV and you know what I mean. Fashola while a performing govenor was seen as intolerant to the igbos buhari is the most religous president I have ever seen. Infact I was with a group of baptist bishops and many are not comfortable with a buhari as their candidate and these are yourba bishops. |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:34pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Etruth:U r a born again Christian, and believe there is no problem with Muslim/Muslim ticket? Kai! Where is your spiritual alertness? Are you so deadened spiritually? Are you still unaware that the OIC has given Nigerian muslims mandate to take over Nigeria? If President and VP are muslims, then majority of the ministers handling sensitive positions wud be muslims. Most, if not all special assistants and advisers will be muslims. As majority of top persons in APC are currently muslims, a time will come when it will be hard to get appointments, contracts, placements if you are not a muslim. Gradually, they will start mounting opposition to Christian events and activities. Buhari is a religious bigot. The best he can have for a VP should be a christian. Lemme ask you: do you think Nigerian muslims will accept a Christian/Christian ticket, even if they are both angels? Bible encourages us to be as wise as serpents and as innocent as doves. Let us have understanding of the times we're in, and be aware the devil wants to overwhelm the church. We should not give him any room. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by dastranger(m): 2:35pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Pataki: I don't usually quote pple. but if I do, it's for a reason.. God bless you a million times 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by MikeMoses(m): 2:35pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Oya na, we are waiting for them O! Let them bring a muslim/muslim ticket let see that allah that will make them win! If the south west don't give a dam about religion, Why then are the christians in lagos agitating that the nxt governor of lagos must be a christian? Some people comment as if they are born n brought up in the moon. Una never see any thing wallahi! 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by iheneme(m): 2:35pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
That doesn't sound smart to me, and I'm sure nothing of the sort is in the offing. But I wish it happens because it will further widen our winning margin #TeamGEJ2015. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:35pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Flowers: Speak for ur self |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by doffman: 2:36pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
madamoringo:May God bless you and your entire generation. This is the kind of nigerian I like soo much. |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by akatekpe(m): 2:36pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
1stola:APC( Fashola, Amechi, Adams Oshiomole, Dan Onje, Rochas Okorocha,) PDP (GEJ,Labaran Maku, Aminu Tanbuwa) and yourself representing NRMP( Nairaland Running Mouth Party# |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by duni04(m): 2:37pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Nigeria can seriously do better than a 71yr old retired general whose last administrative job was as chairman of the PTF, like 15yrs ago! There are younger and more intelligent people within the ranks of the APC. What's wrong with Fashola or Amaechi or El-rufai? I remember watching Buhari on BBC's hard talk. He was very empty and vague on the issues and was going on vaguely about corruption and employment. I respect the guy and i respect what he did for Nigeria like 30years ago, but we need young, able and forward looking leaders to govern us, not someone who believes that the naira trading at 167 to the dollar is a sign that the economy is bad. The APC can do better than Buhari, his time has passed. 2 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by shegsrules(m): 2:37pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Just some Nigerians and their mentality the yoruba Muslims have no problem at all. Am a product of one Nigeria, my dad a yoruba Muslim and my mum ibo Christian and deaconess and we the kids all Christians. You all need to c hw we and our relatives all leave in peace. Buhari / Fashola is a good combo I must say. 2 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:37pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
zizytd: Why did the same igbo ppl voted for yar'adua buhari can neva be trusted. |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by crusader01(m): 2:37pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Bleep religion!!! My vote for Buhari/Fashola. I'm a christian and my wife is a muslim. |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by slimmingcare(f): 2:38pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
A perfect combination. This would silence others |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by micday81(m): 2:38pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
[quote author=vigasimple post=27272686]The challenge for APC is that for people who are not naive politically will know that , the party is a joke trying to hoodwink the people just to gain power. 2 quick questions 1. Why Bhuari on top of the ticket and NOT Fashola ( who is younger and I dare say more smarter and intelligent than the Fulani born to rule master, Bhuari) 2. Would the North accept a Christian/Christian ticket. APC is just a platform for the North to get their 'loaned' power back. if APC genuinely want to win power, they should by now have a very very superior programme than PDP and they can also have a solid presidential candidate from SOUTH SOUTH. A 10year old can see the elephant in the room APC are hoping Nigerians don't see. The North has spent the last 4 years using Boko haram to cause mayhem in the country and make it ungovernable for GEJ and they want the South to support a man who started the incitement of religious terrorist over Nigeria. What does a 70yrs want to offer Nigeria that he cannot encourage and persuade a younger person to do. Would Nigeria not function anymore when Bhuari goes to his maker? You spoke well ! 2 Likes |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by pendy79: 2:39pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
If the supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees the return of Nigeria to exponential growth! If the supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees extermination of Boko Haram that seems to be a force above our military! If the supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees that corruption will be nipped to its lowest ebb. If the Supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees that they won't be sacred toes that can't be stepped on. If the supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees the end of impunity! If the supposed Islamic Agenda guarantees that our battered public image amongst comity of Nations will be laundered! An Islamic Agenda that ensure Ifeanyi Ubah and thieves like him who ripoff the country through various subsidy scam are brought to book rather than pardoned to use the stolen money to coordinate TAN rallies and adverts. An Islamic Agenda that bring thieves like Jimoh Ibrahim who bought our National heritage as cheap assets yet can't manage it to justice. An Islamic Agenda that make sure proven corrupt cases and corrupt officials pays for their acts not the one that pardons and let go billion of dollars for Mohammed Abacha and his family cos of political gain, drop corruption charges against Fani Kayode cos he decamped, sees no reason why Stella oduah should be charged, celebrates odili and his perpetual restraining order and the pension scam rogues and many others! An Islamic Agenda that turn around the economy and ensure that the Naira regain its value as experienced btw 1983-1985 when it sold at 1.50$ to 1N despite crude being sold at around 9$ per barrel not the present valueless currency we have with crude sold above 85$/barrel now. An Islamic Agenda that oversaw the building of 2 refineries in 3years btw 1976-1979 yet a non Islamic agenda can't provide a single one nor effectively manage the existing ones in 15 years despite the huge income from crude sales. An Islamic Agenda that turned Lagos from slum to the present state of commendations from the EU, world bank and IMF and equally have fitch rating of AA+ for its bonds same rating as the USA! If The Islamic Agenda with an Islamic leader ensure that 20,000 people leave their poverty and erosion stricken.states to run to a state run by a Muslim.on.a daily.basis then.the non Islamic agenda leaders should hide their face in shame. I can go on and on. Who cares what name you.call.your God jyst deliver the dividend of democracy and meet the aspirations of people and let prosperity be the judge. 12 years out of the last 15years christians rule and are ruling this country, did the Muslims cry about a Crusader Agenda or is poverty, insecurity, umemployment, inflation, infrastructure collapse and national disgrace selective of Religion or ethnic bias. We've had Abacha,IBB, OBJ and GEJ didn't they profess one religion or the other? Is the country better for it? I will stick to individuals with proven track record irrespective of which ever religion he practises. Who care even if he worship SANGO? As long he can save the country from the abyss of destruction the PDP represents 14 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by maximilano: 2:40pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
Even Buhari & Obama still won't mk dem win. Reason being that the opposition has refused to field a change that truly represents the Change dy profess they want. For heavens sake what kind of change do u want to achieve with the likes of Buhari, Atiku or Tinubu. APC will never win d presidential election if they don't present a candidate wt new and fresh ideas not a recycled mind. they leaving d electorate with no other option Dan to vote Jona because there's no beta alternative. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by 1stola: 2:40pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
shady26:Only Gullible Christians will believe you. Fashola's wife is a Christian. Will he kill his wife? I'm my family, we have both Christians and Muslims and we love each other. 1 Like |
Re: 2015 : APC Considers Buhari - Fashola Ticket by Nobody: 2:41pm On Oct 19, 2014 |
majekdom2:Are the Islamic countries of the world more developed than the Christian countries? Are Niger, Mali, Mauritania more developed than. Nigeria and Ghana? Are the northern states better than the southern states in Nigeria? I'd rather live in a liberal christian society that supports corruption, than to live in a sharia society where my life will be at stake cos I'm a Christian. 5 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (18) (Reply)
Ibrahim Babangida Laughing At Mamman Vatsa's Wedding In The 60s (photo) / Senator Datti Baba-Ahmed Said That Gay People Should Be Killed (Video) / Dele Momodu Is Next Ooni Of Ife, Says Nigerian Pastor In Ghana
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82 |