Stats: 3,188,927 members, 7,935,934 topics. Date: Friday, 30 August 2024 at 07:24 PM

Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. (66341 Views)

Houseboy Injures Spinal Cord Peeping At Madam Bathing / Re-bathing With Salt To Prevent Ebola Virus. / Effects Of Bathing With Hot/warm Water (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Soleymania(m): 11:40am On Nov 24, 2014
While growing up as teachers son, u need to see how dirty our feet used to b after returning from d farm, with sweat dirty like anything, treking to d farm! Hav loads on d head, or imagine someone just returning from concrete casting labour work(birisope) or an engineer from field in d sun from morning til night, and coupled with lag trafic inside molue... So sponge or not . Nigeria situation needs sponge c'mon.

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Hempe(m): 11:41am On Nov 24, 2014
stanisbaratheon:

try using wire-brush it's really nice

copper wire will really suite ya body.. grin
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by major466(m): 11:41am On Nov 24, 2014
I don't bath with sponge and with good reason. Scrubbing the skin consistently with sponges removes skin cells in the skin. The more skin cells are removed, the more the cells aged with time. Those who use sponges develop wrinkles more quickly than those who don't.
To keep long story short, bathing with sponges makes your skin appear aged than normal.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by cybug: 11:48am On Nov 24, 2014
I stopped using sponge 7yrs ago because of itches... the itches was so severe as though I took chloroquine...

I only use sponge on my feet and scrotum once in a while. cheesy
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by abokikhalifa: 11:48am On Nov 24, 2014
Godmother:
@OP

You can't take what you see in movies to heart. That they don't use sponges doesn't mean the celebs may not in reality. Personally, I feel using a sponge is better cos it scrubs away the dirt.
some of the thing you see on movies heppen in reallife.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by peculiarabacus(m): 11:50am On Nov 24, 2014
Please what's the meaning of OP
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Ilovenigeria(f): 11:50am On Nov 24, 2014
No wonder most guys smell like he goats

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by nizzyong(m): 11:54am On Nov 24, 2014
i use sponge when bathing in the mornin but in the evening i use ordinary soup.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by TonYzeallY(m): 11:56am On Nov 24, 2014
ggrin:
U de sale sponge?
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Nobody: 11:57am On Nov 24, 2014
i dont use any
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Bestlily(f): 11:58am On Nov 24, 2014
Well,it depends on ur skin type...I dnt tink av actually had a bath without using sponges unlike my mum..
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by fpeter(f): 12:01pm On Nov 24, 2014
No matter how good the soap is, you need a sponge to scrub clean.
Your feet,armpits,bum,behind the ears and neck...no soap can clean
those areas except you scrub with sponge..not to mention the center parting grin

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by mrchez: 12:09pm On Nov 24, 2014
[]@OP

You can't take what you see in movies to heart. That they don't use sponges doesn't mean the celebs may not in reality. Personally, I feel using a sponge is better cos it scrubs away the dirt.

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by AboveSOSO: 12:15pm On Nov 24, 2014
. In slovenia, we don't use sponge.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Reference(m): 12:15pm On Nov 24, 2014
Diffdeef:
As much as there're lots of people that bathe with sponges,have also come across people who don't bathe with sponges.

Quite a close friend of mine recently told me he doesn't bathe with sponge and I never knew all this while,he just gently rubs his preferred soap on his body and then washes it off with water,I was like I can never bathe without using a sponge,guess everybody's used to what they tend to always do.

But bathing with a sponge & without a sponge,which is better? Some say bathing with a sponge is better because it kind of removes more dirts by its scrubbing technique,but most foreign movies I watch,in scenes of an individual taking a bath I hardly see the individual using a sponge,it's like some use soap and some don't even use it at all,just showering,however the case may be,I will always go for sponges,how do you take your own bath?

Pally what are you scrubbing off. Are you a diesel engine mechanic or cement transloader. If not, like me soap alone does just fine. With more grime simply use soaps that are a bit more caustic with less oils.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by BekeeBuAgbara: 12:17pm On Nov 24, 2014
So some people even girls could take their bath without sponges? shocked. No wonder, now i understand.

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by pat077: 12:18pm On Nov 24, 2014
kennaustine:
I use IRON SPONGE.. grin
ur bodi na ceramics?

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by flinton(m): 12:19pm On Nov 24, 2014
Can't remember the last tym I used sponge
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by MadCow1: 12:19pm On Nov 24, 2014
And people wonder why NIXODERM is the highest selling ointment in any pharmacy. grin

Nigga's be having Eczema's that look like Tattoos.. grin

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by charloski(m): 12:20pm On Nov 24, 2014
Well it all depends on how your body is.....like my noon bath are also soft than my night bath

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by ddooskie(m): 12:21pm On Nov 24, 2014
If bathing with a sponge makes u clean then how does the towel get dirty? I use sponge too cheesy
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Nobody: 12:22pm On Nov 24, 2014
Godmother:
@OP

then why is it that after bathing and supposedly # SCRUBBING OFF THE DIRT# when we use white towels to wipe our bodies, the towels get dirty??
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Nobody: 12:23pm On Nov 24, 2014
ddooskie:
If bathing with a sponge makes u clean then how does the towel get dirty? I use sponge too cheesy
AHA...... Someone who thinks like me...... Or should I say someone I think like..... Whichever way...... We think alike.....

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by ukandi1(m): 12:25pm On Nov 24, 2014
I use iron sponge all over my body including my face. No part is exempted though i go gentle with my under. If u have ever used iron sponge on a black pot before and it returns to white, then u wil understand what i mean..
Thats how i do it.
No such thing as scratches , iritation or otherwise.

No go use iron sponge oh, normal sack sponge or d long coloured sponges sold everywhere would do.

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by MadCow1: 12:28pm On Nov 24, 2014
ddooskie:

How does the towel get dirty..

repetitive exposure to moisture and drying tends to make the towel start to smell.

Plus Towels also wipe off dead skin cells, lose hair folicles, e.t.c..

Also... When you spread out the towel to dry, moisture traps dust particles in the air on your towel..

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Angelou(m): 12:29pm On Nov 24, 2014
ordinary soap ke !! undecided omo na aboniki and sandpaper me i dey take bath o, no tym E dey pepper die shocked #I REP KSU

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Nobody: 12:29pm On Nov 24, 2014
peculiarabacus:
Please what's the meaning of OP
ORIGINAL POSTER as in the person who started the thread.....
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Nobody: 12:31pm On Nov 24, 2014
nizzyong:
i use sponge when bathing in the mornin but in the evening i use ordinary soup.
pls be specific on the kind of "SOUP" you use..... In nigeria, we have alot...... Do u use okra soup or egusi soup or u perhaps use affang soup since the leaves might nourish your skin....

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Originalsly: 12:31pm On Nov 24, 2014
Hmmm....bare hands or wash cloth is better than using sponge. Sponge may feel better on the skin...spread the soap more ...but from a health situation the sponge is a home for bateria and fungus that most likely is the cause of itching and rashes. When you scrub all the dirt and germs off the skin using a sponge...how do you clean the sponge? ....by microwave is advisable....do you? ...and why do you think the sponge becomes slimy? Sponge addicts should stop using it for a month or so and see if skin problems would reduce.
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by peren: 12:32pm On Nov 24, 2014
I personally do not think it is necessary to use a sponge everytime I bath. So I make it a point of duty to scrub once in a day or every other day. At night mostly. So after scrubbing at night with a sponge i do not see the need to be scrubbing again in the morning.

Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by soleexx(m): 12:33pm On Nov 24, 2014
Sponge is not compulsory for student here in france
Re: Bathing With Sponges & Without Sponges. by Dammyjohn(m): 12:35pm On Nov 24, 2014
Well,my advise is that ,since there are different types of skin,I believe any body can make use of what is okay for his or her skin type.As for me,I make use of only soap to have my bath.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Mentally Unstable Couple Spotted In Abia - Photos / Morning Erection Is Now scarce / I Took Abortion Drug, But Didn't Bleed, Am I Still Pregnant?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28