Stats: 3,195,874 members, 7,959,743 topics. Date: Friday, 27 September 2024 at 06:16 AM

Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? - Foreign Affairs (1604) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? (4529552 Views)

Iran Vs Israel: Who Has The Strongest Military ? / Evidence That Putin Is Strongest Man And Obama Is A Filthy Whimpering Dog / Which Country Has The Strongest Economy In Africa. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1601) (1602) (1603) (1604) (1605) (1606) (1607) ... (2991) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 4:17pm On Dec 25, 2014
mzilakazi:

I said let's talk after 25 years because the fighter itself it is just as well a prototype.

Nigeria has zero junk fighter.

Yes bro you are very right, Nigeria has Zero Junk Fighter, what we have is JF-17 Thunder....devastating thunder !

Bwahahaha grin

Same way you fooooools of Soweto said Nigeria has no T-72 tanks and will only buy Scorpion jet....You Saffers are ALWAYS wrong on these grin

Beegeagle's Blog has claimed Nigeria has T-72 tanks as far back he published it in year 2012, and even said it been long in our arsenal, you mumus called him unreliable source ! grin

Now who is the goof ? Beegeagle or you guys? You of course...goofy Sowteo ogres, see dem ugly bantu faces like Shrek grin

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 5:35pm On Dec 25, 2014
mzilakazi:
Nope,if that was possible many countries could have chose to level their currency with a dollar or even exceed its value,or perhaps do you want to do appreciation or redenomination of your currency and see it sliding down again? Unfortunately,the currency will have to pick itself up again after being devalued.You revalue it, you will still suffer.Nah!! my friend,ZAR has never been devalued at all,the only thing is that it did not perform well against a dollar.However,Naira was found to be the worst performing currency in Africa,second to Malawian Kwacha.
the rand depreciated about 30% against the dollar this year,with a stagnant economy,idle labour market and low productivity,SA is heading for a major currency devaluation in the near future.however,of recent,i carried out a comprehensive research to ascertain the impact,importance and influence of currency devaluation on emerging economies,and i discovered that devaluation is a blessing to emerging economies.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 5:56pm On Dec 25, 2014
EVarn:
the rand depreciated about 30% against the dollar this year,with a stagnant economy,idle labour market and low productivity,SA is heading for a major currency devaluation in the near future.however,of recent,i carried out a comprehensive research to ascertain the impact,importance and influence of currency devaluation on emerging economies,and i discovered that devaluation is a blessing to emerging economies.

But what is the value of the Naira against the RAND? Let alone the Dollar?

And then to show how bad the Nigerian situation is:

1. Aliko Dangote has lost half his networth because of the devaluation - Biggest loser/biggest victim of oil prices

2. The Nigerian economy has had $40 bn slashed off it. So your GDP has shrunk by $40 bn, in other words. cry

3. Nigeria has introduced AUSTERITY - so the ability to complete new projects has been impaired. Unhappy officials who can't go on joyrides anymore will resort to more corruption to maintain their lifestyles.

4. Next year's budget assumes an oil price of about $65 bn/bbl - Rainy days there, mate.

5. Foreign reserves need to be rebuilt, which will not happen today while Nigeria faces a storm.

6. Business for street traders has been reduced by both the devaluation and the insurgency.

7. Next year, the elections will suck from the non-existent budget.

8. Foreign investors continue to exit Nigerian stocks.

Everyone is " CRYING FOR MONEY" >>> http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-12-23/nigerians-crying-for-money-as-naira-drop-boko-haram-hit-trade.html

See here .... http://www.forbes.com/sites/mfonobongnsehe/2014/12/23/africas-richest-man-aliko-dangote-loses-7-8-billion-as-naira-stocks-plunge/

You have no business worrying about the Rand. And this is NOT a blessing for Nigeria. It's a curse.

Things are hard - says the extract. Your research is no research. It's someone trying to console himself.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 6:28pm On Dec 25, 2014
stillchris:

Chai!!!! see lies
On which part.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 7:09pm On Dec 25, 2014
advantages of currency devaluation:
*increasing exports
*domestic price remains the same
*growth because of increased money supply
*balance trade deficits
*reduces unemployment;due increase in demand of local commodity due to over-inflated high price of import.
*drastical reduction in importation of unnecessary commodities
for an emerging economy like nigeria,devaluation prove a major blessing in disguise.perhaps you believe that dangote,otedola,wale adenuga etc..have lost half of their net worth,but you forget that its all on paper.hard cash does not just grow wings over night.infact,the recent devaluation will help nigeria in our quest for industralization;diversification and domestication of our economy.on the other hand,the fall of the rand would be catastrophic to SA because of the low productivity,and poorly performing industry.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 7:18pm On Dec 25, 2014
EVarn:
advantages of currency devaluation:
*increasing exports
*domestic price remains the same
*growth because of increased money supply
*balance trade deficits
*reduces unemployment;due increase in demand of local commodity due to over-inflated high price of import.
*drastical reduction in importation of unnecessary commodities
for an emerging economy like nigeria,devaluation prove a major blessing in disguise.perhaps you believe that dangote,otedola,wale adenuga etc..have lost half of their net worth,but you forget that its all on paper.hard cash does not just grow wings over night.infact,the recent devaluation will help nigeria in our quest for industralization;diversification and domestication of our economy.on the other hand,the fall of the rand would be catastrophic to SA because of the low productivity,and poorly performing industry.

LOL Increase in exports of what when 80%+ of Nigeria's foreign reserves comes from oil.

The same oil that the world wants only at low prices?

Exports of what when Nigeria has no money to build or import raw materials requires for manufacturing? You are dreaming.

Exports of what when Nigeria will pay more money when it looks to import raw material priced in foreign currency? There will be no increase in exports, mate.

If devaluation was so good, EVERYONE would be doing it. It's an easy thing to do.

The only advantage of devaluation is when you are in the dwang already because you then GIVE UP and stop defending your currency. But Nigeria is still failing to stabilise the Naira and will have to devalue it again. I think you don't even know what devaluation is, let alone what its implications are.

The rest of your post is not even worth commenting on, save for ONE THING. "It's all on paper" like the Nigerian GDP.. If the loss is on paper, then the gains are also on paper, not so?

As for your "would be" comment on SA, it remains that...a "would be" story. Not an "is', as is the reality of Nigeria today.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 9:03pm On Dec 25, 2014
i disconcur,you must understand that managing national economy isnt a pap and roasted maggot business.nigeria may not be a major commodity exporting country now,but we are planning on a large scale industrialization and diversification scheme;a prospect that cannot be rapidly realized if we depend solely on imports,the new naira devaluation is an avenue to restrict imports,and encourge local industry to supply enough commodities and services in order to satisfy a spiked increase in demand.why,i clearly remember south korea devaluing their 'won' in order to trigger an industrialization boom,and allow massive export of locally made commodities within and outside the asian triangle.and i daresay,the 'won' is one of the worlds most devalued currency.countries like malaysia,south korea,singapore etc..have currencies with significantly lower value compared to the dollar,yet i dont see them in economic crisis.
....i say,the effect of devaluation on an EMERGING ECONOMY is benignly positive.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 9:14pm On Dec 25, 2014
MikeCZAR:
On which part.
the french holding parade for defeated parabats,and "respecting the finest warriors africa has to offer" part.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Nobody: 9:38pm On Dec 25, 2014
jln115:

Merry x-mas to you and your family @Henry,may you have a wonderful and blessed day!! Will happily be back debating with you from Next year, but its time for the beach from now till then!

And MERRY CHRISTMAS to all my South African matjies on this thread, mag julle almal en jul families n baie geseende dag he,
And MERRY CHRITMAS to my Nigerian friends as well, and yes....a merry x-mas to you to @Auagust..

Brilliant post, brother. I also wish you and your family, a very merry Christmas and a prosperous new year ahead.

I thoroughly Enjoy(ed) debating you this past weeks, i'm looking forward to seeing you in the new year.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 9:40pm On Dec 25, 2014
MikeCZAR:
FOMAC was swept aside by Seleka in Damara. A whole battalion failed to put up a fight even for 1 or 2 hours.Seleka met the best warriors in Africa, outside Bangui and they couldn't get their main force into the city.
"best warriors in africa",i wonder who you are refering to;it better not be the pathetic conglomerate of obsolete dingbats called SANDF.those reassembled pile of discarded chicken bones that populate the SANDF are too old and doddery to play hide and seek,talk less of confronting determined rebels{child or not}.i seem to remember agaugust taking the much appreciated liberty of revealing to us how SANDF troops in CAR whipped out their soiled 'white' pants,strapped it to the barrel of their empty rifles and desperately waved it about with trembling panicked hands as a sign of surrender to child soldiers,when they were abandoned by their dear country.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 1:39am On Dec 26, 2014
agaugust:

Yes bro you are very right, Nigeria has Zero Junk Fighter, what we have is JF-17 Thunder....devastating thunder !

Bwahahaha grin

Same way you fooooools of Soweto said Nigeria has no T-72 tanks and will only buy Scorpion jet....You Saffers are ALWAYS wrong on these grin

Beegeagle's Blog has claimed Nigeria has T-72 tanks as far back he published it in year 2012, and even said it been long in our arsenal, you mumus called him unreliable source ! grin

Now who is the goof ? Beegeagle or you guys? You of course...goofy Sowteo ogres, see dem ugly bantu faces like Shrek grin

Nigeria has no jf17s

The rest of your post is just immature pouting
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 1:48am On Dec 26, 2014
FighterPilot:
LT COL A Wende to be court marshalled if he does not
denounce the letter in which he exposed corrupt elements within the military. The whistle blower is being accused of writing an open letter to Pres Jonathan detailing the lack of equipments and corruption as a factor for not defeating BH.

http://saharareporters.com/2014/12/23/why-we-cant-defeat-boko-haram-army-commander-and-family-threatened-over-letter-jonathan

If y.ou ever d.ie prematurely, it's either due to your professional incompetence or love for rumour mongering and false information, mister @FighterPilot :

"Men of the 7 Division Nigerian Army who were battling with the scourge of Boko Haram in Maiduguri and other affected states Thursday exonerated the Commanding Officer of the 103 Battalion, Lt. Col Anthony Wende over a purported petition written to President Goodluck Jonathan on the counter insurgency operations in the North East.

The petition was carefully studied and investigated by the Nigerian Army and as part of this process; forensic analysis by relevant security agencies was carried out. It was discovered that the allegations were spurious and baseless as the commanding officer had nothing to do with the petition. He is therefore been exonerated,” the army spokesman said.

Col. Usman revaled that petition was aimed distracting the army from its fight against terrorism in the country.
“We wish to categorically state that the petition is the handwork of mischief-makers aimed at distracting 7 Division and indeed the Nigerian Army from its determined efforts at fighting insurgency and terrorism in this nation to a logical and successful conclusion."

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/12/military-exonerates-col-wende-purported-petition-written-jonathan/
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 2:05am On Dec 26, 2014
Patchesagain:

Nigeria has no jf17s

Done deal, NAF is scooping up 25 to 40 JF-17 Thunders to wreck the entire SAAF in one day tongue tongue

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:01am On Dec 26, 2014
agaugust:

Done deal, NAF is scooping up 25 to 40 JF-17 Thunders to wreck the entire SAAF in one day tongue tongue

No the deal is not done

Not even close to done

This is fact

And lets not even mention that your economy is in tatters - how will you affors it with the price of oil at $65 a barrel and witg your currency bottoming out?

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:02am On Dec 26, 2014
agaugust:

If y.ou ever d.ie prematurely, it's either due to your professional incompetence or love for rumour mongering and false information, mister @FighterPilot :

"Men of the 7 Division Nigerian Army who were battling with the scourge of Boko Haram in Maiduguri and other affected states Thursday exonerated the Commanding Officer of the 103 Battalion, Lt. Col Anthony Wende over a purported petition written to President Goodluck Jonathan on the counter insurgency operations in the North East.

The petition was carefully studied and investigated by the Nigerian Army and as part of this process; forensic analysis by relevant security agencies was carried out. It was discovered that the allegations were spurious and baseless as the commanding officer had nothing to do with the petition. He is therefore been exonerated,” the army spokesman said.

Col. Usman revaled that petition was aimed distracting the army from its fight against terrorism in the country.
“We wish to categorically state that the petition is the handwork of mischief-makers aimed at distracting 7 Division and indeed the Nigerian Army from its determined efforts at fighting insurgency and terrorism in this nation to a logical and successful conclusion."

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/12/military-exonerates-col-wende-purported-petition-written-jonathan/

Hahaha

A vein coverup of the truth

Your army is in tatters
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Nobody: 7:50am On Dec 26, 2014
Patchesagain:

Hahaha

A vein coverup of the truth

Your army is in tatters

The Nigerian Army on Thursday distanced the Commanding Officer of the 103 Battalion, Lt. Col Anthony Wende, from a petition purportedly written to President Goodluck Jonathan, on why the counter insurgency operations in the North-East had not yielded the desired results.

Some online news media(Shara Reporters) recently reported that the commanding officer petitioned the president, where allegation of corruption was said to have been the reason for the prolonged battle against the insurgents.

The letter to the president also claimed that the military did not have the requisite weapons to prosecute the current counter insurgency war against Boko Haram.

Addressing a press conference, the Deputy Director, Army Public Relations of the 7 Division of the Nigerian Army in Maiduguri, Col. Sani Usman, said the Nigerian army had investigated the petition and discovered that the officer was not the author of the letter.

He said, “The petition was carefully studied and investigated by the Nigerian Army and as part of this process, forensic analysis by relevant security agencies was carried out. It was discovered that the allegations were spurious and baseless as the commanding officer had nothing to do with the petition. He has therefore been exonerated.”

Usman alleged that the petition was aimed at distracting the Army from its fight against terrorism in the country.

The Army spokesman said, “We wish to categorically state that the petition is the handiwork of mischief-makers aimed at distracting the 7 Division and indeed the Nigerian Army from its determined efforts at fighting insurgency and terrorism in this nation to a logical and successful conclusion.”

He added, “You will recall that the officer’s unit currently plays a vital role in the fight against Boko Haram terrorists in Nigeria. Under his command, the unit, along with others, has been able to deny the terrorists freedom of action within their area of operations.

“It is out of sheer mischief therefore that someone is trying to ensure that the name of this gallant officer is smeared for inconceivable reasons.”

Wende, who was also at the press briefing, denied ever authoring the letter to the president, adding that there was no truth in the report that he was being threatened by the army authorities.
http://www.punchng.com/news/insurgency-commanding-officer-disowns-fraud-petition-to-jonathan/
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by ChukwuCantDie: 8:45am On Dec 26, 2014
HO HO HO Christmas was good. Nigeria will prevail as king of Africa. One Naija.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 9:14am On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:
the french holding parade for defeated parabats,and "respecting the finest warriors africa has to offer" part.
Yes, they held a parade.

Seleka couldn't defeat a small force of around 200 soldiers.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 9:19am On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:
"best warriors in africa",i wonder who you are refering to;it better not be the pathetic conglomerate of obsolete dingbats called SANDF.those reassembled pile of discarded chicken bones that populate the SANDF are too old and doddery to play hide and seek,talk less of confronting determined rebels{child or not}.i seem to remember agaugust taking the much appreciated liberty of revealing to us how SANDF troops in CAR whipped out their soiled 'white' pants,strapped it to the barrel of their empty rifles and desperately waved it about with trembling panicked hands as a sign of surrender to child soldiers,when they were abandoned by their dear country.
If you're gonna make that claim please tell us on which battle front did that happen and at what time.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 9:21am On Dec 26, 2014
agaugust:

Nigeria deploys fighter aircraft, SA deploys fighter system.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by mzilakazi(m): 10:15am On Dec 26, 2014
Henry120:

The Nigerian Army on Thursday distanced the Commanding Officer of the 103 Battalion, Lt. Col Anthony Wende, from a petition purportedly written to President Goodluck Jonathan, on why the counter insurgency operations in the North-East had not yielded the desired results.

Some online news media(Shara Reporters) recently reported that the commanding officer petitioned the president, where allegation of corruption was said to have been the reason for the prolonged battle against the insurgents.

The letter to the president also claimed that the military did not have the requisite weapons to prosecute the current counter insurgency war against Boko Haram.

Addressing a press conference, the Deputy Director, Army Public Relations of the 7 Division of the Nigerian Army in Maiduguri, Col. Sani Usman, said the Nigerian army had investigated the petition and discovered that the officer was not the author of the letter.

He said, “The petition was carefully studied and investigated by the Nigerian Army and as part of this process, forensic analysis by relevant security agencies was carried out. It was discovered that the allegations were spurious and baseless as the commanding officer had nothing to do with the petition. He has therefore been exonerated.”

Usman alleged that the petition was aimed at distracting the Army from its fight against terrorism in the country.

The Army spokesman said, “We wish to categorically state that the petition is the handiwork of mischief-makers aimed at distracting the 7 Division and indeed the Nigerian Army from its determined efforts at fighting insurgency and terrorism in this nation to a logical and successful conclusion.”

He added, “You will recall that the officer’s unit currently plays a vital role in the fight against Boko Haram terrorists in Nigeria. Under his command, the unit, along with others, has been able to deny the terrorists freedom of action within their area of operations.

“It is out of sheer mischief therefore that someone is trying to ensure that the name of this gallant officer is smeared for inconceivable reasons.”

Wende, who was also at the press briefing, denied ever authoring the letter to the president, adding that there was no truth in the report that he was being threatened by the army authorities.
http://www.punchng.com/news/insurgency-commanding-officer-disowns-fraud-petition-to-jonathan/

Why are you entertaining this story since you dismissed saharareporters as liars long ago?.Shame!!!
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by mzilakazi(m): 10:34am On Dec 26, 2014
agaugust:

You are really confused, one thing is a Junk Fighter and on the other is J-31. SAAF will thrash NAF bitterly.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Nobody: 10:54am On Dec 26, 2014
mzilakazi:

Why are you entertaining this story since you dismissed saharareporters as liars long ago?.Shame!!!

It is a re-confirmation of the fraudulence sahara-reporters represents, and the exact reason I do not entertain, quote, use or share saharareporters stories.

There is no again, no proof the Nigerian army isn't well equipped to deal with this insurgency.

You should read the story.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 11:06am On Dec 26, 2014
MikeCZAR:
Yes, they held a parade.

Seleka couldn't defeat a small force of around 200 soldiers.
were you expecting defeat?.seleka successfully ambushed SANDF troops in a bloodbath,when your troops were arriving from the airport,shortly,bozize fled out of CAR.that 'child-soldiers' were able to successfully plan two ambushes,attack your base and send you fleeing out of CAR empty handed{with nothing but pant and empty rifles} and abandoned logistics,tell us a different tale from that which you spout.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 11:16am On Dec 26, 2014
MikeCZAR:
If you're gonna make that claim please tell us on which battle front did that happen and at what time.
i wasnt in there when your troops were being totted out of CAR with their ears,but then again;witnesses of the battle acknowledged that SANDF troops raised the white flag and let out the dove when they ran out of ammunition and reinforcement.you may have won a few battles,but you never won the war.an army as weak as modern france performed more admirably that the 'great' SANDF.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 11:28am On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:
i disconcur,you must understand that managing national economy isnt a pap and roasted maggot business.nigeria may not be a major commodity exporting country now,but we are planning on a large scale industrialization and diversification scheme;a prospect that cannot be rapidly realized if we depend solely on imports,the new naira devaluation is an avenue to restrict imports,and encourge local industry to supply enough commodities and services in order to satisfy a spiked increase in demand.why,i clearly remember south korea devaluing their 'won' in order to trigger an industrialization boom,and allow massive export of locally made commodities within and outside the asian triangle.and i daresay,the 'won' is one of the worlds most devalued currency.countries like malaysia,south korea,singapore etc..have currencies with significantly lower value compared to the dollar,yet i dont see them in economic crisis.
....i say,the effect of devaluation on an EMERGING ECONOMY is benignly positive.

Exactly! It is not pap en vleis, so don't make it seem like everything is good and dandy with the Nigerian economy. Everything you've listed is how Nigeria could TRY and come out of the hardship it is in less injured that it otherwise would be. Your list and examples are definitely NOT the advantages of devaluation.

If you're outdoorsy and it rains outside; and you use the time indoors to clean your house, you can't say that the advantages of rain are a clean house. That makes no sense. A house should be clean, rain or shine. And so should a Nigerian economy be diversified, devaluation or no devaluation. But it's not diversified sufficiently in respect of foreign earnings.Your primary argument is that evaluation offers advantages to an emerging economy like Nigeria and I say that is illogical. You are just trying to console yourself.

And while we are at it, Nigeria is not an emerging economy. It is a frontier market. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frontier_markets

What this means is that the things that you so easily assume can be done, you do not have the economic infrastructure to do. Physically, Nigeria has no manufacturing capacity. On the soft infrastructure side, Nigeria does not have the systems, support industries and regulatory enablers. http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/nigeria-ranked-147-out-of-189-in-world-bank-s-doing-business-report/163019/ Look at the sub-categories of the 'ease of doing business' index if you doubt what I say. There's a looooooooong ass road ahead. Very long.

Nigeria's best bet at the moment is that the oil prices recover, which will not happen anytime soon or at all, because this is a fundamental change in the oil price cycle. So yes, you can try and build up your diversification and manufacturing and exports, but don't tell us that this is a direct advantage of devaluation. It is only a NECESSITY highlighted by the devaluation. And the devaluation was also a necessity. You had no choice. There will be another devaluation too, if you aren't careful. You then have no choice today but to try and build up your fundamentals, which already assumes that you don't h ave them (which is why you are frontier and not emerging). And doing it successfully will not be pap en vleis.

The examples of Asian tigers make no sense. Because the Asian tigers were triggering markets that were already supported by something. They certainly did not have fundamentals that are as hopeless as Nigeria's. And also, the economic stories of individual countries will not be the same, so miss me fam, with high-level examples. Nigeria's desired export market is supported by nothing today. Hell, a country that imports diesel notwithstanding crude being it main products can't say it's ready. If Nigeria were ready, there'd be refineries of respectable capacity out there. As we speak today, there's fuel scarcity in Nigeria. http://leadership.ng/news/metro/397281/fuel-scarcity-dpr-releases-335-trucks-fuel-fct

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 11:40am On Dec 26, 2014
Henry120:

It is a re-confirmation of the fraudulence sahara-reporters represents, and the exact reason I do not entertain, quote, use or share saharareporters stories.

There is no again, no proof the Nigerian army isn't well equipped to deal with this insurgency.

You should read the story.

Dismissing the authors does not deal with the content. And also, there's no proof that Nigeria is well equipped and capable. On the contrary, the very fact that we are still talking about this would show that there is no capability. The proof would lie in Nigeria delivering victories, but there is no sign of that.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 11:48am On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:
were you expecting defeat?.seleka successfully ambushed SANDF troops in a bloodbath,when your troops were arriving from the airport,shortly,bozize fled out of CAR.that 'child-soldiers' were able to successfully plan two ambushes,attack your base and send you fleeing out of CAR empty handed{with nothing but pant and empty rifles} and abandoned logistics,tell us a different tale from that which you spout.
LOL cheesy cheesy grin grin

Go back and get your facts straight mr.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by MikeCZAR: 11:50am On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:
i wasnt in there when your troops were being totted out of CAR with their ears,but then again;witnesses of the battle acknowledged that SANDF troops raised the white flag and let out the dove when they ran out of ammunition and reinforcement.you may have won a few battles,but you never won the war.an army as weak as modern france performed more admirably that the 'great' SANDF.
Please say on which front did that happen.

You're making a claims now please substantiate.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by lezz(m): 12:22pm On Dec 26, 2014
DieVluit:

But what is the value of the Naira against the RAND? Let alone the Dollar?

And then to show how bad the Nigerian situation is:

1. Aliko Dangote has lost half his networth because of the devaluation - Biggest loser/biggest victim of oil prices

2. The Nigerian economy has had $40 bn slashed off it. So your GDP has shrunk by $40 bn, in other words. cry

3. Nigeria has introduced AUSTERITY - so the ability to complete new projects has been impaired. Unhappy officials who can't go on joyrides anymore will resort to more corruption to maintain their lifestyles.

4. Next year's budget assumes an oil price of about $65 bn/bbl - Rainy days there, mate.

5. Foreign reserves need to be rebuilt, which will not happen today while Nigeria faces a storm.

6. Business for street traders has been reduced by both the devaluation and the insurgency.

7. Next year, the elections will suck from the non-existent budget.

8. Foreign investors continue to exit Nigerian stocks.

Everyone is " CRYING FOR MONEY" >>> http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-12-23/nigerians-crying-for-money-as-naira-drop-boko-haram-hit-trade.html

See here .... http://www.forbes.com/sites/mfonobongnsehe/2014/12/23/africas-richest-man-aliko-dangote-loses-7-8-billion-as-naira-stocks-plunge/

You have no business worrying about the Rand. And this is NOT a blessing for Nigeria. It's a curse.

Things are hard - says the extract. Your research is no research. It's someone trying to console himself.

demonds run in your veins, all you saffers.

You're quoting gdp for us when it suits you!
And when it doesn't you quote hdi to us!

Nigeria's economy still grows at 5.1 percent.
Yours is stagnant and idle. Symble of a burnt, dying flame.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by mzilakazi(m): 1:48pm On Dec 26, 2014
lezz:
demonds run in your veins, all you saffers.

You're quoting gdp for us when it suits you!
And when it doesn't you quote hdi to us!

Nigeria's economy still grows at 5.1 percent.
Yours is stagnant and idle. Symble of a burnt, dying flame.

The problem is that you don't know when is the right time to use both words in practical situations.

GDP must be used when we want to investigate which country has the largest economy.

GDP per capita must always be used when we investigate for which country is the richest.

Nigeria's economic growth is expected to fall below 5% in 2015, that is in accordance with IMF report and SA is expected to grow to above 3%.

However, the devaluation of Naira had many negative impacts over billionaires of Nigeria as their number has now reduced bitterly. What is possible is that the list will now reduce to only four in Forbes list of African Billionaires.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by mzilakazi(m): 2:06pm On Dec 26, 2014
EVarn:

If you would have known how bitterly we whisked the buttocks of your worshipped heroes in the name of Seleka.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1601) (1602) (1603) (1604) (1605) (1606) (1607) ... (2991) (Reply)

African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 107