Stats: 3,174,475 members, 7,891,980 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2024 at 11:56 PM

General Australian Visa Enquiries - Travel (310) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian Visa Enquiries (768460 Views)

General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) (313) ... (401) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Nobody: 9:04pm On Feb 05, 2015
equlibrium:

qatar man.
lovely service, they will attempt to kill you with food!

Lol @ beggars left Jibowu. No mind dem for MMA
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Nobody: 9:05pm On Feb 05, 2015
equlibrium:

e go reach u too my sista

Amen o,please this your ECU did you submit ielts?cuz a friend of mine said submmited a letterhead from her school that she studied all her courses in english and the school stamped it.do they accept such?she was like it was on the website. I don talk tire make she write ielts hold close just incase
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by equlibrium(m): 9:24pm On Feb 05, 2015
Preciousstones:

Amen o,please this your ECU did you submit ielts?cuz a friend of mine said submmited a letterhead from her school that she studied all her courses in english and the school stamped it.do they accept such?she was like it was on the website. I don talk tire make she write ielts hold close just incase
ECU requires ielts. Unless ur frnd is going to another sch
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Nobody: 9:26pm On Feb 05, 2015
equlibrium:

ECU requires ielts. Unless ur frnd is going to another sch

Alright thank you
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by larryjayz: 9:39pm On Feb 05, 2015
Congrats bro, will also be coming to perth in two weeks time via Qatar Airways. Are u staying in a backpack?
equlibrium:
20 hours and finally in australia grin
I love my new home already
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by equlibrium(m): 9:42pm On Feb 05, 2015
larryjayz:
Congrats bro, will also be coming two perth in two weeks time via Qatar Airways. Are u staying in a backpack?
na man. Campus
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by atrapon(m): 9:46pm On Feb 05, 2015
Preciousstones:

It depends on the school you have to check.some might not tell before or after you have lodged in your application(admission)
toni ur school/city.tank u
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by malkinburg: 10:28pm On Feb 05, 2015
Zenkel:

Good on u bro. I can help u with info on how to get to AirAsia at KLIA2 from KLIA1 if u want

My Oga @ d top abeg fire down. Make I no go loss for KUL lol. Thanks. Leaving on the 19th.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by webstorespro: 10:32pm On Feb 05, 2015
equlibrium:

my program is msc so I might be wrong but a lot of the advanced diploma I have seen actually encourage bsc holders to apply as their pitch is "career change/hands on deck learning" I dnt think you will have an issue brov
Thanks much...Welcome to Aussie
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by bjayzeez: 12:51am On Feb 06, 2015
So how does it work when you're applying without work experience, but relevant degree..... I got a lawyer or law graduate that's interested so bad..... I mean PR

cheedyH:
bossladyMo, in d document checklist for visa application under skill select,did u still upload ur pay slips and work reference? Though am not claiming points for work experience. Did u frontload ur police clearance certificate? Thanks

Once again congrats cheedyh
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Nobody: 7:38am On Feb 06, 2015
Morning y'all!!

To all migrants...(and I think student visas too)...y'all should contact IOM. A friend booked his ticket through IOM and got the following -

1. A great amount on savings on fares
2. Marhaba meet and greet services at Dubai Airport.
3. A place to rest while transiting
4. 40kg!!! Luggage...instead of the regular 30kg.
5. Free buffet meal at Dubai while transiting

They have a Lagos and Abuja office, but their Accra office issues the tickets.

Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Teeboy22(m): 7:58am On Feb 06, 2015
equlibrium:

qatar man.
lovely service, they will attempt to kill you with food!
congrats Man...
how much was the ticket.....
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by UCHDR: 8:04am On Feb 06, 2015
hello, how do one sort out rentage with the landlord, he is asking for account statement in australia, my wife is a student and not working yet. still planning to move money into her account there in AU. And what is the maximum amount one can withdrawal from AU atm using nigerian bank card.Thanks
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by equlibrium(m): 8:12am On Feb 06, 2015
Teeboy22:

congrats Man...
how much was the ticket.....
got lik 4mnts back. 254k then
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by cheedyH: 10:02am On Feb 06, 2015
bossladyMo:

That is the advantage of frontloading meds and pcc...
. Very true. Which airline did you use? What's d price range and is it one way? Thanks
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Teeboy22(m): 10:05am On Feb 06, 2015
equlibrium:

got lik 4mnts back. 254k then
thats y m scared of aussie...the ticket money is very..emirates is abt 385k
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by cheedyH: 10:10am On Feb 06, 2015
bjayzeez:
WOW, CheedyH............ Congrats. approx 6 Weeks......

. Yes,i bless God.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by cheedyH: 10:28am On Feb 06, 2015
bjayzeez:
So how does it work when you're applying without work experience, but relevant degree..... I got a lawyer or law graduate that's interested so bad..... I mean PR

Once again congrats cheedyh
. You d minimum point one can get to apply for visa is 60. So state nomination gave me 10points,then age and IELTS,degree,+ve assessment gave me 50. Because I don't have upto 3years experience,i couldn't claim point for it. I think for your friend he/she has to be assessed first under the appropriate body.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by john2care: 11:32am On Feb 06, 2015
I planned to visit a country for Easter holiday, this same country refused my visa application last month because i couldn't include documents that shows strong tie...Do you have any advise about it?
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Ruleogo: 11:46am On Feb 06, 2015
Australia great place....canberra people put abuja type for mind...get your accommodation sorted before coming...getting one could be tight depending on your choice and cash....also as students he fit hard small...but in all great place
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by happytbaby: 12:22pm On Feb 06, 2015
@ BossladyMo; Thanks, I think we will go with the one way. However, the thing is so expensive...Qatar and Emirates to Brisbane ...350k. God sha make dem grant him visa first sha....make we cross that bridge first.

@ Equilibrium; Your post made me laugh. What a way of life! Everywhere you go , people beg for money. What values are we going to teach our children? I hope they wont think begging is normal. Your security guards will beg, if you use the ATM at a bank, the guards expect you should tip them. I can understand people that don't work due to one reason or the other but why do people that have jobs believe that they must augment their income with 'alms'?

Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by bjayzeez: 12:57pm On Feb 06, 2015
cheedyH:
. Yes,i bless God.

I submitted 5th January. My body de shake.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by bellong: 1:44pm On Feb 06, 2015
cheedyH:
. You d minimum point one can get to apply for visa is 60. So state nomination gave me 10points,then age and IELTS,degree,+ve assessment gave me 50. Because I don't have upto 3years experience,i couldn't claim point for it. I think for your friend he/she has to be assessed first under the appropriate body.

Are you applying for a 489 Visa?

Bjazeez,

The law graduate must first be admitted to practise by any of the States as a Lawyer. The process is a little bit long because it includes minimum of three months course before being admitted.

S/he can apply for the Canada Express entry Visa as a paralegal person. It is cheaper and faster.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by deaero: 2:53pm On Feb 06, 2015
This evening I just got an email from UC saying that my application has been rejected that I didn't fufill the GTE criterion here is what they sent to me and I realised I didn't fill the GTE form at all. I didn't because UC didn't ask me. Am shocked.

Your application to the University of Canberra has been assessed in accordance with Ministerial Direction 53<http://www.immi.gov.au/gateways/agents/pdf/direction-53-assessing-gte.pdf> and the University’s Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) requirements.

Under Ministerial Direction 53, the genuine temporary entrant criterion for Student visa applications requires the Minister to be satisfied that the applicant intends genuinely to stay in Australia temporarily, in regard to:
(i) the applicant’s circumstances; and
(ii) the applicant’s immigration history; and
(iii) if the applicant is a minor — the intentions of a parent, legal guardian or spouse of the applicant; and
(iv) any other relevant matter

The University of Canberra has conducted an in depth assessment of the student in light of the above and in respect to the information provided upon application. In this regard we wish to advise you that you do not satisfy the University’s GTE guidelines. Consequently your application to the University of Canberra has been withdrawn. We will not be progressing with an offer in this instance or at any time in the future.

If you have made a payment to the University of Canberra for your tuition please complete the Application for Refund of Tuition Fees located at: http://www.canberra.edu.au/student-services/attachments/forms/Refund-Form.pdf

Further information about the Australian Government’s GTE requirement can be found at: https://www.immi.gov.au/students/gte-requirement.htm

Kind regards
International Admissions Team
University of Canberra

Australian Government Higher Education (CRICOS)

Registered Provider Number: #00212K
NOTICE & DISCLAIMER: This email and any files transmitted with it may contain confidential or copyright materials and are for the attention of the addressee only. If you have received this email in error please notify us by email reply and delete it from your system. The University of Canberra accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by deaero: 2:55pm On Feb 06, 2015
I from their email I don't even know if I should mail the school and explain I didn't include my GTE form in the application. because as it is now, I will have to wait till June. Please what do I do?
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by bjayzeez: 3:56pm On Feb 06, 2015
oh snap!

oKay!

bellong:

Are you applying for a 489 Visa?

Bjazeez,

The law graduate must first be admitted to practise by any of the States as a Lawyer. The process is a little bit long because it includes minimum of three months course before being admitted.

S/he can apply for the Canada Express entry Visa as a paralegal person. It is cheaper and faster.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by bjayzeez: 3:57pm On Feb 06, 2015
i may be wrong, but maybe you should look at other unis?

deaero:
I from their email I don't even know if I should mail the school and explain I didn't include my GTE form in the application. because as it is now, I will have to wait till June. Please what do I do?
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by Nobody: 4:07pm On Feb 06, 2015
deaero:
This evening I just got an email from UC saying that my application has been rejected that I didn't fufill the GTE criterion here is what they sent to me and I realised I didn't fill the GTE form at all. I didn't because UC didn't ask me. Am shocked.

Your application to the University of Canberra has been assessed in accordance with Ministerial Direction 53<http://www.immi.gov.au/gateways/agents/pdf/direction-53-assessing-gte.pdf> and the University’s Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) requirements.

Under Ministerial Direction 53, the genuine temporary entrant criterion for Student visa applications requires the Minister to be satisfied that the applicant intends genuinely to stay in Australia temporarily, in regard to:
(i) the applicant’s circumstances; and
(ii) the applicant’s immigration history; and
(iii) if the applicant is a minor — the intentions of a parent, legal guardian or spouse of the applicant; and
(iv) any other relevant matter

The University of Canberra has conducted an in depth assessment of the student in light of the above and in respect to the information provided upon application. In this regard we wish to advise you that you do not satisfy the University’s GTE guidelines. Consequently your application to the University of Canberra has been withdrawn. We will not be progressing with an offer in this instance or at any time in the future.

If you have made a payment to the University of Canberra for your tuition please complete the Application for Refund of Tuition Fees located at: http://www.canberra.edu.au/student-services/attachments/forms/Refund-Form.pdf

Further information about the Australian Government’s GTE requirement can be found at: https://www.immi.gov.au/students/gte-requirement.htm

Kind regards
International Admissions Team
University of Canberra

Australian Government Higher Education (CRICOS)

Registered Provider Number: #00212K
NOTICE & DISCLAIMER: This email and any files transmitted with it may contain confidential or copyright materials and are for the attention of the addressee only. If you have received this email in error please notify us by email reply and delete it from your system. The University of Canberra accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail

What program did you apply for?don't give up,there are so many chances with other schools you can apply to.smile jor cheesy
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by justloveme: 4:09pm On Feb 06, 2015
For me i think u should look at other uni.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by deaero: 4:24pm On Feb 06, 2015
I initially applied to USQ and they never responded... I used the online application and they wrote sumtin like defer decision. Since then they haven't made any decision. Or an offer. Before UC gave me a place. And I applied for international business.
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by wahabcoal(m): 4:35pm On Feb 06, 2015
bossladyMo:
Morning y'all!!

To all migrants...(and I think student visas too)...y'all should contact IOM. A friend booked his ticket through IOM and got the following -

1. A great amount on savings on fares
2. Marhaba meet and greet services at Dubai Airport.
3. A place to rest while transiting
4. 40kg!!! Luggage...instead of the regular 30kg.
5. Free buffet meal at Dubai while transiting

They have a Lagos and Abuja office, but their Accra office issues the tickets.
Great info! Ma'am. Do you have their contact? Email or address?
Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by larryjayz: 4:55pm On Feb 06, 2015
Sorry bro, maybe you should save yourself the stress and use an agent. I used BCIE, started 2nd of October and got my visa 2nd of December.
deaero:
I initially applied to USQ and they never responded... I used the online application and they wrote sumtin like defer decision. Since then they haven't made any decision. Or an offer. Before UC gave me a place. And I applied for international business.

(1) (2) (3) ... (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) (313) ... (401)

North Cyprus / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47