Stats: 3,195,911 members, 7,959,845 topics. Date: Friday, 27 September 2024 at 08:33 AM

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... - Education (578) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... (852683 Views)

The Polytechnic Of Ibadan 2014/2015 HND Admission Process / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 National Diploma Admission List Is Out!!! / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 Admission Processes For Prelim, ND And HND (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (575) (576) (577) (578) (579) (580) (581) ... (680) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 9:16am On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
Possible...I dont knw the requirements,but i know a high G.P is a major prerequisite....

pls how does one cross? wen?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 9:17am On Feb 08, 2015
codedmelvin:
Please will this postponement of election affect our resumption date?

who knows?!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by HouseOfBalloons(f): 10:46am On Feb 08, 2015
codedmelvin:
Please will this postponement of election affect our resumption date?
it won't. Other universities have begun their1st semester already.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 11:15am On Feb 08, 2015
kevv:

why isnt their result in the book of life?
The school has an answer to that...I dont know why...Probably,the finalist's results takes more time to process...Mayb tho
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Benzene002: 11:16am On Feb 08, 2015
HouseOfBalloons:
No one can say but there is a very high probability that it might be postponed ...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 11:17am On Feb 08, 2015
thankyouJesus:

Oga Taylor, could you please furnish me with the courses of a math undergraduate and if possible the list of competition(s) they do attend.
Sipping coke provided by Ogar Adedayo and patiently waiting for your reply, thank you in anticipation of your response.
Bros...I dont know anything about that department...But Ayodijex should have an idea...Let him come onlyn sha
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 11:22am On Feb 08, 2015
rago:

pls how does one cross? wen?
When you get to the bridge,you will cross it...Were you admitted for physiology?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 11:25am On Feb 08, 2015
March 21....I see no reason why it should change!

Will confirm from the Student Union's P.R.O tomorrow tho...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by kevv(m): 11:26am On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
The school has an answer to that...I dont know why...Probably,the finalist's results takes more time to process...Mayb tho

ok, so do you know a little about the course outline. Also does ui have free wifi and a gym. sorry if im disturbing you.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 11:32am On Feb 08, 2015
kevv:

ok, so do you know a little about the course outline. Also does ui have free wifi and a gym. sorry if im disturbing you.
You are not disturbing me...
Yes,there is Wifi...Very fast...However,some locations are faster than others..
And regarding gyms,every male hostel has one.
Will help you ask bout the course outline tomorow
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 12:14pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
When you get to the bridge,you will cross it...Were you admitted for physiology?

me? i talk on here for my lill brother. he is comin in for special ed.

scored 236 jamb nd 68..post jamb...econs cut off was below 68.

how cud he mover across?
thnk u
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 12:16pm On Feb 08, 2015
HouseOfBalloons:

das y i dnt like UI. had i known, id hv told him.

ui so slow...y? Taylor?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 12:18pm On Feb 08, 2015
rago:

me? i talk on here for my lill brother. he is comin in for special ed.

scored 236 jamb nd 68..post jamb...econs cut off was below 68.

how cud he mover across?
thnk u
ooh...Alright...

You mean he met the cutoff,and was not given the course...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by codedmelvin(m): 12:18pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
March 21....I see no reason why it should change!

Will confirm from the Student Union's P.R.O tomorrow tho...
bro pls do,we'll b xpectin ur reply here,thanx.....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 12:20pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:

taylor, u are obviously a very pleasant helpful guy

but u r not doing enuf to mking sure dz boys hv real, accurate information about their queries

theres free wifi,,,yes...but its in shambles, mostly....it cannot b relied upon.

gyms not very standard there..... but awos gym is ok
others....not so great.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 12:21pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
ooh...Alright...

You mean he met the cutoff,and was not given the course...

nope...he originally chose spec ed

if he wants to move across, possible?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 12:41pm On Feb 08, 2015
rago:

taylor, u are obviously a very pleasant helpful guy

but u r not doing enuf to mking sure dz boys hv real, accurate information about their queries

theres free wifi,,,yes...but its in shambles, mostly....it cannot b relied upon.

gyms not very standard there..... but awos gym is ok
others....not so great.
The last time i checked,a friend of mine downloaded files worth 5gb at the Faculty of Engineering...Also,someone on this thread once said he downloaded some files on his phone using the Wifi near Admin Office...Again,the Wifi at Social Sciences is blazing fast...There are many more locations like that!!However,i wont deny the fact that sometimes,the wireless services can be messy and damn slow,but i say to you,those locations i mentioned earlier are FAST...You can ask your brother to confirm tho....

Asper the gym,the one we have in Indy is a kinda weight lifting center,and guys are quite comfortable with it...

Brother,This is a Nigerian University and we cant expect everything to be perfect..
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by thankyouJesus(m): 12:46pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
Bros...I dont know anything about that department...But Ayodijex should have an idea...Let him come and onlyn sha
you too much.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 12:46pm On Feb 08, 2015
codedmelvin:
bro pls do,we'll b xpectin ur reply here,thanx.....
Yea...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 1:30pm On Feb 08, 2015
*hibernating*
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by kevv(m): 1:57pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
Thanks bro.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Packup(m): 2:20pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
Bros...See as you murdered my name...Chai,diaris god oooo...Issokay...

Geography,Social Sciences...Hmmm...
I think you are gon offer 5 geo courses for the session...Intro to physical geo,Ibadan Region.These are the only ones i remember...And you have to borrow courses from other department.....However,Geography is one of the departments whr the students are being given assignments always#fact...But let nobody scare you,as much as Geo is kinda hard,people stil dey blast 7points...
...thanks bro.......
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by joseboy199(m): 3:34pm On Feb 08, 2015
Oga Taylor longest time... How you doing boss
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 3:48pm On Feb 08, 2015
joseboy199:
Oga Taylor longest time... How you doing boss
You still dey ds country?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 3:53pm On Feb 08, 2015
taylor, wat level u at nd wat course of study
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 4:11pm On Feb 08, 2015
rago:
taylor, wat level u at nd wat course of study
200L...LAW...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 6:26pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
200L...LAW...

nyc! u r going to 300L?

r they all thru with exams?

are folks stil at the varsity?

are the hostels still occupied?

pls mr taylor, answer ds questions individually.

thnks, brother
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by dan41(m): 6:36pm On Feb 08, 2015
is UI offers masters in economics education
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by am0s(m): 6:37pm On Feb 08, 2015
engineers here are silent.....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 6:54pm On Feb 08, 2015
rago:

nyc! u r going to 300L?

r they all thru with exams?

are folks stil at the varsity?

are the hostels still occupied?

pls mr taylor, answer ds questions individually.

thnks, brother
Going to 200l...Already there tho grin...

Some are not thru with their exams e.g Faculty of Pharmacy..

I was in school on Saturday,and i saw many people in my hostel..Infact,they were playing football...So there are people still in the hostels which means many are they that have refused to go to their father's house...
I hope i have answered you?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 7:06pm On Feb 08, 2015
Taylor184:
Going to 200l...Already there tho grin...

Some are not thru with their exams e.g Faculty of Pharmacy..

I was in school on Saturday,and i saw many people in my hostel..Infact,they were playing football...So there are people still in the hostels which means many are they that have refused to go to their father's house...
I hope i have answered you?

YES U HAVE smiley
I APPRECIATE U YOUNG MAN
now, wat baffles me a lill tho is ow are incoming students gonna fair wen the hostels are still mostly occupied? i mean wudnt d hostel b renovated for the incoming guys.

thnks
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 7:32pm On Feb 08, 2015
rago:

YES U HAVE smiley
I APPRECIATE U YOUNG MAN
now, wat baffles me a lill tho is ow are incoming students gonna fair wen the hostels are still mostly occupied? i mean wudnt d hostel b renovated for the incoming guys.

thnks
Yes Sir...

The Session's timetable indicated that the 2013/2014 academic session is going to end on the 9th of March,2015.,Hence,the porters can not chase students out of the hostels until the said date(a porter told me that).Once the session is officially over,na make the porters carry dane guns go dey pursue pple out.Just kiddin tho....

That Renovation can take place within 9th-21st..

But sha,b4 endin of Febuary,pple go don go aus finish

(1) (2) (3) ... (575) (576) (577) (578) (579) (580) (581) ... (680) (Reply)

2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. / UNIBEN 2014/2015 Admission Guide Thread / University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38