Stats: 3,193,894 members, 7,952,622 topics. Date: Wednesday, 18 September 2024 at 07:32 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (191) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4547100 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) (193) (194) ... (2516) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by shndy: 5:18pm On Apr 20, 2015
My baby have whitish/creamish pimple-like rash, someone said its "alefo".....pls is thr an English name for it?
And what can I use to clear it.
Tx
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by shndy: 5:26pm On Apr 20, 2015
Mzora:
hi dears, pls my baby chokes most time when I'm breastfeeding her? I tink she sucks too fast.or is dre something I'm not doing properly?she is just 1month +
Possibly ur milk letdown is faster than she's swallowing.
It happens to me too,my baby will just start coughing or he'll get fussy and cry cos d breast is rushing like tap lol. So ill remove it and squeeze some out before giving him again.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by chelsea25: 5:37pm On Apr 20, 2015
Thought one could get prompt response from fellow mothers here but kind of otherwise......not nice at all.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by mydreams25: 5:53pm On Apr 20, 2015
tchiwinnie:
cheesy. Nan 1 is frm 0-6months, 2 is frm 6-12months, 3 is frm 1-3yrs.
Thanks.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nita2013: 7:49pm On Apr 20, 2015
It's not like that dear. It's probably because everyone is busy. As regards ur question, some babies reject breastmilk early. My son rejected at 5months. U can still continue to breastfeed to see if ur baby will accept it. Otherwise u can express and feed him with it via bottle.

Also maybe ur baby doesn't just like SMA so u can try other milk say NAN for example.

I started givin my baby pap at 18weeks that's 4months and 2weeks but b4 I did that I considered some factors. I also gave cereal suitable for 4months b4 introducing pap.

chelsea25:
Thought one could get prompt response from fellow mothers here but kind of otherwise......not nice at all.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tobiaboG: 8:33pm On Apr 20, 2015
Mzora:
hi dears, pls my baby chokes most time when I'm breastfeeding her? I tink she sucks too fast.or is dre something I'm not doing properly?she is just 1month +
my daughter also does dat, what i do is 2 pause in between fed most especially @ d tym milk is rushing oup.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tobiaboG: 8:42pm On Apr 20, 2015
[quote author=chelsea25 post=32915836]Hello mums...my baby will be 3 months on saturday,presently she hasn't eaten much for days now rejecting both BM nd SMA...pls what do I do?
some babies ar lik dat u can diff type of formula till u get d one your LO wl prefer.
Secondly when should I start giving pap?[/quote ]sme say frm 4mths, 4 some it is 6mth. Sorry 4 d late response know dat we are all busy wt our diff & we only come here as tym permit7. Taking care of a child no be beans.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FexCathy: 10:11pm On Apr 20, 2015
desiree:
Mothers in the house is there any home remedy for oral thrush?? My 7 weeks old son has this white coating on his tongue his pedi recommended a gel that is not working. Please what else can I use??
If its oral thrush, d white patches will be all over inside d mouth and not just on d tongue. It wud be in d upeer and lower gums and also inside d cheek and no matter how u clean it won't go away unlike milk residue dat goes away wit cleaning. U can use nystatin oral suspension if its thrush. My son had thrush wen he was 2wks and dats wat d paed prescribed and it cleared it.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FexCathy: 10:21pm On Apr 20, 2015
Well done mamas. My 5 wks old son hasn't pooed on his own since last 2 wks. Av had to do d cotton bud style for him to poo. D ting is I don't want to continue doing it so dat he dosent get so used to it. I had to do it dose 3 times wen I saw his stomach big and strong and how inconviniencing it was for him. Pls is it normal dat he goes on several days witout pooing? He is on EBF.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by nk(f): 3:36am On Apr 21, 2015
FexCathy:
Well done mamas. My 5 wks old son hasn't pooed on his own since last 2 wks. Av had to do d cotton bud style for him to poo. D ting is I don't want to continue doing it so dat he dosent get so used to it. I had to do it dose 3 times wen I saw his stomach big and strong and how inconviniencing it was for him. Pls is it normal dat he goes on several days witout pooing? He is on EBF.

Try adding fruits and vegetables to your diet. It really helps
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by chelsea25: 8:50am On Apr 21, 2015
Nita2013:
It's not like that dear. It's probably because everyone is busy. As regards ur question, some babies reject breastmilk early. My son rejected at 5months. U can still continue to breastfeed to see if ur baby will accept it. Otherwise u can express and feed him with it via bottle.

Also maybe ur baby doesn't just like SMA so u can try other milk say NAN for example.

I started givin my baby pap at 18weeks that's 4months and 2weeks but b4 I did that I considered some factors. I also gave cereal suitable for 4months b4 introducing pap.

Thanks dear I'm grateful....was giving NAN but was asked to stop. How good is NAN?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nita2013: 8:57am On Apr 21, 2015
There is nothing wrong with NAN dear cos in many naija hospitals, thats what is recommended. As long as your baby accepts it well then its fine to give NAN. A friend's daughter rejected up to 5 foreign milk but accepted NAN very well so she stuck to it. If your baby takes NAN please i ll advice u give NAN.

[quote author=chelsea25 post=32944831][/quote]

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by desiree(f): 10:42am On Apr 21, 2015
FexCathy:

If its oral thrush, d white patches will be all over inside d mouth and not just on d tongue. It wud be in d upeer and lower gums and also inside d cheek and no matter how u clean it won't go away unlike milk residue dat goes away wit cleaning. U can use nystatin oral suspension if its thrush. My son had thrush wen he was 2wks and dats wat d paed prescribed and it cleared it.

Thanks....the white coating is just on his tongue and the roof of his mouth, cleaning it does not make it disappear. I have stopped giving him gripe water and I notice an improvement. I will observe it for another week before doing anything else.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Mzora(f): 11:41am On Apr 21, 2015
pls mamas what do I use to clear this yellow patches that came after the baby rash went away. I want the skin to be even toned.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 12:19pm On Apr 21, 2015
Mzora:
pls mamas what do I use to clear this yellow patches that came after the baby rash went away. I want the skin to be even toned.

It wud get even with time.....keep using d coconut oil or shea butter....abi whatever you re using for her. It happens to adults too sha.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by NoQualms1(f): 12:43pm On Apr 21, 2015
Mamas, una weldone o.

Please, what's your take on the use of baby walkers?

My husband wants us to get one for my baby that is almost 5 months old. I read online that it should be used from when baby is 6 months old but he's not ready to hear. I also read on babycentre.co.uk that it is not good for babies at all, that it interferes with their development. She disturbs a lot and he feels getting a baby walker will make her busy and disturb less.

Anyone with experience on it's use should say something please. Thanks.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nita2013: 1:01pm On Apr 21, 2015
I read too that it's not good to use walker but exersaucers (a stationary activity center) is better. I actually got an exersaucer for my son. It's like walker but it doesn't move. But also more expensive than walker.

NoQualms1:
Mamas, una weldone o.

My husband wants us to get one for my baby that is almost 5 months old. I read online that it should be used from when baby is 6 months old but he's not ready to hear. I also read on babycentre.co.uk that it is not good for babies at all, that it interferes with their development. She disturbs a lot and he feels getting a baby walker will make her busy and disturb less.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tchiwinnie: 1:15pm On Apr 21, 2015
NoQualms1:
Mamas, una weldone o.

I think she s ok for a walker, as long as she had attained neck control. U ll just hv to put dat covering on d under so her feet doesnt touch d ground. Then she may hv to stop using it at 9months.Bt for her age, she can use a walker
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Firstimer(f): 1:42pm On Apr 21, 2015
tchiwinnie:
I think she s ok for a walker, as long as she had attained neck control. U ll just hv to put dat covering on d under so her feet doesnt touch d ground. Then she may hv to stop using it at 9months.Bt for her age, she can use a walker
pls why did you suggest she stops using it at 9months
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tchiwinnie: 1:47pm On Apr 21, 2015
Firstimer:

pls why did you suggest she stops using it at 9months
Its written in some of d walkers. Some schools of thought hv it dat it delays walking.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by shndy: 2:08pm On Apr 21, 2015
shndy:
My baby have whitish/creamish pimple-like rash, someone said its "alefo".....pls is thr an English name for it?
Tx
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by NoQualms1(f): 3:10pm On Apr 21, 2015
Thanks Nita2013 and tchiwinnie
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Firstimer(f): 4:21pm On Apr 21, 2015
tchiwinnie:
Its written in some of d walkers. Some schools of thought hv it dat it delays walking.
ok tnx.
But does it also delay crawling?
My baby is goin to 8mths n has bin using walker since 6mths. Doesnt crawl yet but moves wit tummy on d bed and loves to stand all the time.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FINA4804(f): 7:24pm On Apr 21, 2015
franky2013:
yeaaaaaahhhhh, mine is expensive here oooooo in Abuja, similac cost 10k while enfamil is 8k d cheapest price so far. pls does anyone buy these product at a cheaper rate here in Abuja? n pls which supermarket?
. This is portharcouth price

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FINA4804(f): 7:28pm On Apr 21, 2015
tchiwinnie:
Hello dear. Long tym. What did ur paed say abt d colgate toothpaste for children.
. I stopped it oh, I got Aquafresh milk teeth, I am more comfortable using this one
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FINA4804(f): 7:30pm On Apr 21, 2015
mydreams25:
Good morning dear mamas. My son will be 3months in 2weeks and am giving him Nan 1. I was surprised when i saw Nan 2&3 in the market because i didnt know they exist. Am worried maybe i should have switched to either of 2 or 3,pls at how many months will a baby starts taking Nan 2&3?
. Nan 2 is for a 6 months old baby, and nan 3 is for a 1 year old baby, so your baby is still supposed to take nan one
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by morrygreat: 7:34pm On Apr 21, 2015
Mamas pls which is better Abidec. Or B complex? Thanks
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Gr8fulHeart(f): 7:56pm On Apr 21, 2015
Nita,lovinam or anyoda mom dt's done guineacorn(okababa)+milet(jero) plz i nid sm informat. I procesd d above xdy and decided to taste it myslf b4 givin my baby. I noticd it hd a "zang sharp taste' as if say garlic dey but i dint put garlic. I normaly do ogi for myslf altho jst wit guinea corn,and i no d normal bland taste of pap. Bt dis one is tasting diff. Im tinkin of nt givin my baby and doin anoda one. Ideas plz
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Firstimer(f): 9:31pm On Apr 21, 2015
Gr8fulHeart:
Nita,lovinam or anyoda mom dt's done guineacorn(okababa)+milet(jero) plz i nid sm informat. I procesd d above xdy and decided to taste it myslf b4 givin my baby. I noticd it hd a "zang sharp taste' as if say garlic dey but i dint put garlic. I normaly do ogi for myslf altho jst wit guinea corn,and i no d normal bland taste of pap. Bt dis one is tasting diff. Im tinkin of nt givin my baby and doin anoda one. Ideas plz

pls can u post ur procedure. I intend making 4 my baby. And wats d quantity ratio you used for both of them.
Other mums, please post your procedure too
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lovinam: 10:31pm On Apr 21, 2015
My dear I can't help you. I don't like pap so I really don't give them till they get to 2yrs. I don't make it too, I get from a friend *covers face*
Gr8fulHeart:

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by vickilafab(f): 12:17am On Apr 22, 2015
shndy:
Tx
can u post a pic?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sayoberry(f): 12:42am On Apr 22, 2015
So my enfanmil finished and I wanted to buy another one and saw 9k. My hand just jejely shifted to the Nan section. Meanwhile pls whose baby was cirxumsized with d ring method (plastibell) *don't mind spellings

(1) (2) (3) ... (188) (189) (190) (191) (192) (193) (194) ... (2516) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51