Stats: 3,173,958 members, 7,890,166 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 10:18 AM

In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke (3766 Views)

See A Photo Of Diezani Alison-Madueke's Mother Who's Linked To Diezani's Looting / Diezani Alison-madueke’s Neighbours Relieved / Flamboyant Life Style Of Diezani Alison-Madueke (2) (3) (4)

Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by ola6: 2:25pm On Apr 19, 2015
I love Pres. JONATHAN. I am a PDP supporter but GOSH! I DISLIKE THIS WOMAN!!! I PRAY BUHARI ARREST her. She alone ruined the Oil and gas industry in Nigeria. So much money stolen by her and her Crew. Her PA was made the Deputy Group Managing director. A PA o!

Oh God of Justice. Do Justice on this Maduke woman.

Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 2:26pm On Apr 19, 2015
Gbawe:

I.e the clever ruse, because they are in charge and expected to deliver for the ND, to present the "parasitic" North as those preventing the passage of the PIB while they do everything in the background to ensure the bill is never passed so that they, and all their fellow crooks from all corners of Nigeria to include the North and SW, continue to steal Nigeria blind. [/b]

no one is blaming the north (or any section of the country) for delays in the passage of the PIB.
it is my view that the IOCs are lobbying it out of usefulness.
the papers carried (in 2013... i don't really remember which one) that the IOCs have sent delegate to the senate to discuss their "interest" in the revised PIB...
that, for me, is the code word for lobbying.

I feel really sad for you. you don't seem to grasp the meat of the thread, just interested in insults and making this a tribal issue.
you need to grow up.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by garrix8: 3:02pm On Apr 19, 2015
Nustra:

Thanks for your remarks about my education.
I do not have the habit of speaking maliciously about people even on the internet .... So,i will not.

Actually, the PIB was submitted to the National Assembly in the summer of 2012.
a simple google search would have helped you avoid such a simple error.
I admit they have been clamoring of PIB-related talks on over-hauling the NNPC for some time now. but no one had the galls to do something about it until Diezani came along.

You can insult me all you want,
all I ask is you keep an open mind and look at the big picture.

Also, it's easy to call someone a thief. but you don't have a scintilla of her academic qualifications (nor anyone you know for that matter).

if you have friends or relatives that work in NNPC, ask them how improved that place is now as an organization....
I actually served in one NNPC facility, and in those days, top managers only come to work 2-3 days in a week. nothing was being done as regards technical lines.
now, it's very different. the system has improved and much more efficient under Diezani.
it's no longer business as usual.
IOC are now required to account for every penny spent on capital projects.
and the agreements (PSCs & JVs) signed previously on deepwater acreages that literally robs Nigeria is being revised to benefit the nation.

Things like these are what intellectual Nigerians should be looking at ... not hear-says.

Lukeman, Obaseki..... all those guys did nothing to improve the lot of the company that brings the bucks to the nations' coffers...
there was fuel scarcity every other month under their control.
well..... in all truth, Obaseki did better (IMO) than Lukeman

You are an irredeemable dunce.

Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 4:59pm On Apr 20, 2015
garrix8:

You are an irredeemable dunce.

again with the insults....
if you see me on the road, you probably may think twice about calling me a dunce.
you can only insult people under the anonymity of your computer screen.... lucky u.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Charlotte15: 5:12pm On Apr 20, 2015
This woman is the scum of womanhood. A brazen and heartless manipulator. I don't think there's any conspiracy besides the ones she created by her very own hands. I don't think she should be in jail but people like that should be treated like persona non grata when they travel. She should not be allowed to enjoy that loot anywhere in the world. If she sets foot in the uk, us, anywhere in Europe she should b sent right back to nigeria to live among the masses and invest some of the unaccounted money back into the system. Criminal woman.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nobody: 5:15pm On Apr 20, 2015
She may be Muazu's running mate in 2019.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by mikolo80: 6:33pm On Apr 20, 2015
Sweetguy25:
The awesome thing is that at the end of the day, the beautiful woman will still enjoy her life. Buhari and you APC apologists ain't got nothing on her. All the false accusations would remain what they are - False Accusations. She has nothing to hide.
Enjoy wetin. Person wen de run from pillar to post. Rejected by six countries...six

why she vomit the 16billion dollars
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by PapiWata: 7:16pm On Apr 20, 2015
[size=16pt]Frog Eye Madueke the Kleptomaniac MUST be arrested.[/size]
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 8:03am On Apr 22, 2015
mikolo80:
Enjoy wetin. Person wen de run from pillar to post. Rejected by six countries...six

why she vomit the 16billion dollars

please the asylum story is a lie,
it is a lie.
she is not running from any persecution...
what is wrong with you people....

it's sad how little people use their brains these days
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by luvinhubby(m): 8:27am On Apr 22, 2015
abduljabbar4:
Another fool on the lose. If she is innocent, then why not wait for the courts decision?
Same way is applicable for her if guilty, let the courts declare that first before people conclude.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by mikolo80: 8:57am On Apr 22, 2015
Nustra:

please the asylum story is a lie,
it is a lie.
she is not running from any persecution...
what is wrong with you people....

it's sad how little people use their brains these days
which brain
we are consoling oursef
more fun to think she on the run
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by jpphilips(m): 3:03pm On Apr 22, 2015
Nustra:
Good day Country people,
As you read this very short post, you will realize that I am neither a politician nor represent one. I am just an every day Nigerian trying to eek out a living online (honestly) like everyone else.
However, I feel the need to voice my thinking in this period of what I call immense confusion and deception among my fellow country men.
in the last few days, the press and everyone around me have been doing all they can to demonize the current minister for Petroleum and OPEC president - Diezani Madueke.
I have heard people say "she has access to Nigeria's crude proceeds and she made away with a large chunk of it" and all sorts of things.
recently, the rhetoric have changed to the sayings like she is proactively trying to run from Buhari's envisaged war on corruption by seeking asylum in six countries.

I, for one, don't know her personal routine, but I do know ridiculousness when I see/hear one;
I think it's ridiculous to believe that a minister will be a sole signatory to a nation's account.
it is even more ridiculous for anyone in their right minds to believe that a sitting minister and president of OPEC will be seeking asylum when her country is not in war.

Obviously there is an attempt to demonize her. Currently, she is the leading symbol of corruption to many Nigerians. and the press is having a field day doing that. I could not imagine how news agencies will carry a story of a Minister seeking asylum without any kind of proof. no one even bothered to mention the names of the countries.
She is the longest serving Minister currently in the country and no one has been able to fault her leadership in any of her ministries.
all I hear is private jets and oil money as if the so-called pastors of the leading churches don't have better and bigger private jets.

Memories are short:

Such act of smearing and demonizing reminds me of what happened in 2009 - 2010.
most Nigerians may have forgotten, but back in 2010, the minister that was at the crosshairs of attacks and press slander was Michael Aondoakaa.
He was called all sorts of names, called the leader of the CABAL that wanted to keep Yar'Adua's corpse in power while they pull the strings. but in actuality, Aondoakaa was doing his job just like any responsible Minister of Justice should. the man was serving his country in a way I have never seen before with so much loyalty.

First:
when the British police issued a warrant of arrest against James Ibori on charges of corruption, he challenged them for meddling in Nigeria's affairs. that is what a Minister of Justice should do - Protect the Sovereignty of his nation.
There are corrupt government officials in the UK, you don't see Nigerian police going to arrest them.

Second:
in 1996 the US drug company Pfizer, carried out human experiment with polio and meningitis drugs in Northern Nigerian that injured, killed and maimed scores of Nigerian kids in Kano and other northern states, they refused to pay compensation to survivors who were not even told they were being experimented on. Aondoakaa was fighting them to pay restitution to the families of the affected.

Now it has come out through wikileaks that Pfizer paid journalist to demonized and discredit Aondoakaa.

http://www.theguardian.com/business/2010/dec/09/wikileaks-cables-pfizer-nigeria

people should think about this:
while the man was fighting for justice for Nigerian kids, the press were paid to demonize him, and we all were calling him names, saying all sorts of things against the one person that was fighting for our children to receive justice.

With Regards to Diezeani;
It is my firm believe that international agencies are behind the attempt to smear her.
I also believe this is being done in cahoots with the Nigerian press.

Why?
One word - PIB.
This good woman introduced the Petroleum Industry Bill that will wrestle control of Nigeria's oil and gas industry away from international companies and more into the hands of Nigerians.
that is why she is being demonized.
To be honest, I am concerned about her safety.
Nigerians should know who is on their side and who is not.
the former Minister of Foreign Affairs (Mr. Ashiru) once said some foreign diplomats are sponsoring all sorts of change agents in Nigeria with regards to the gay thingy.
It is my firm believe that they are also behind this herd mentality smearing of our good and hard working people to suit their interests.

Our nation has corruption issues, I agree.
but we do have heroes.
I saw a hero in Michael Aondoakaa,
and I am seeing a hero in Diezani Alison-Madueke.
Please look at the big picture before you come to conclusions.

Nustra,
naijaforextrader . com

Have you read the PIB your sweetheart prepared, YES OR NO?
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Arogunmasa(m): 3:21pm On Apr 22, 2015
themilanway:
Too many yaba left patients on Nairaland these days.

Who let this one out?

No offense intended, u may not agree with the OP but I think he is entitle to his opinion. I don't agree with most of what he posted too, but we can actually disagree with a point of view without being insultive, can't we?
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 4:53pm On Apr 23, 2015
jpphilips:

Have you read the PIB your sweetheart prepared, YES OR NO?

actually I have read the PIB available to the public .... a single Google search will show a pdf online.
I have also worked in the oil and gas industry for 15 yrs prior to going solo... trading for a living (in addition to other works)
point is...
I still have lots of contacts in the NOC and IOC...
they tell me the level of clean-up that has been done in NNPC and the jittering that the IOCs felt when the bill was introduced.

so, my comments, suspicion come from well informed foundations.
I understand if people do not agree with me... but people have to ask themselves questions like...

1....why is she the only one under fire?
2 ....what about other ministries... for instance, what is the minister of education, youth development, health etc doing with their budget?
3......why is no one calling them corrupt ... only this woman?

when folks ask these questions and answer them correctly, they will begin to see things in the bigger picture.

I also do not blame those who spend their time on the internet insulting others and watching porn...
its the times we are in.... poor parental up-bringing and discipline.

Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by jpphilips(m): 9:48am On Apr 25, 2015
Nustra:

actually I have read the PIB available to the public .... a single Google search will show a pdf online.
I have also worked in the oil and gas industry for 15 yrs prior to going solo... trading for a living (in addition to other works)
point is...
I still have lots of contacts in the NOC and IOC...
they tell me the level of clean-up that has been done in NNPC and the jittering that the IOCs felt when the bill was introduced.

so, my comments, suspicion come from well informed foundations.
I understand if people do not agree with me... but people have to ask themselves questions like...

1....why is she the only one under fire?
2 ....what about other ministries... for instance, what is the minister of education, youth development, health etc doing with their budget?
3......why is no one calling them corrupt ... only this woman?

when folks ask these questions and answer them correctly, they will begin to see things in the bigger picture.

I also do not blame those who spend their time on the internet insulting others and watching porn...
its the times we are in.... poor parental up-bringing and discipline.

Spare us your profile, an online PDF version doesn't equate to reading it, I ask you again, have you read it, yes or No?
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by idu1(m): 10:52am On Apr 25, 2015
Op is thinking we r just trying to harassed the frog eye women.

Nustra I swear with amadioha you will go jail with that woman.
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 4:58pm On Apr 27, 2015
jpphilips:

Spare us your profile, an online PDF version doesn't equate to reading it, I ask you again, have you read it, yes or No?

wow....
I said I had, I don't see why you need to ask that again
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by Nustra(m): 4:59pm On Apr 27, 2015
idu1:
Op is thinking we r just trying to harassed the frog eye women.

Nustra I swear with amadioha you will go jail with that woman.

Behave yourself... pls
Re: In Defence Of Diezani Alison-madueke by jpphilips(m): 11:45am On Apr 30, 2015
Nustra:

wow....
I said I had, I don't see why you need to ask that again

you read it and still have this opinion? I dont believe you!!

perhaps you may read better here where people who actually read it dissected it and put the Niger delta queen to Shame!!
https://www.nairaland.com/1156241/434mw-geregu-power-plant-begin/4#13820594

Black Igbo Month:philip Effiong From Akwa Ibom Is The Second President Of Biafra / BREAKING NEWS: Tribunal In Edo State Just Delivered Judgement In Favour Of PDP / Why Nigeria Should Embrace Chinese Yuan To Wean Off Dollar - Chief Awolowo 1961

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51