Stats: 3,182,712 members, 7,918,191 topics. Date: Monday, 12 August 2024 at 03:17 AM

Korean Movies Chatroom - TV/Movies (118) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Korean Movies Chatroom (2035320 Views)

List Of 2014 And 2015 Korean Dramas / Interestin Korean Movies / Website For Downloading Korean Movies For Free.., (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) (120) (121) ... (2197) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by phew09(f): 9:20am On Apr 24, 2015
Aida13:

I think I saw something like this in Coffee Prince...

That oF coffee prince was way over the top. It became annoying seF
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 9:25am On Apr 24, 2015
Aida13:

I have to agree grin

The saunas/bath houses are called Jjimjilbangs or Zimzilbang

And those are sheep/lamb head towels or a "Towel bun". Very easy to make, learned how to some time ago.

Would be nice to actually be at one.. An authentic one not a Nigerian version angry LOL
Basically, every room is a 'bang'. Noraebang for karaoke, PC bang for Internet cafes and game rooms.

I can't make the towel bun sha, it doesn't come out nicely. angry
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 9:27am On Apr 24, 2015
phew09:

Yea! Sam soon in my lovely, I think guem jandi too
Jandi is still my favourite eater.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Aida13: 9:43am On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

Basically, every room is a 'bang'. Noraebang for karaoke, PC bang for Internet cafes and game rooms.

I can't make the towel bun sha, it doesn't come out nicely. angry

Lol yes I know about the 'bang' thingy.

... Maybe they use a special sized towel for those towel buns.

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 9:54am On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

Jandi is still my favourite eater.
lol, how can i ever forget Geum jan di, the scene when she was eating rice and chicken and her mom told her to quit eating too much, so as to catch the attention of rich guys(gu jun pyo),lol.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 10:09am On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

lol, how can i ever forget Geum jan di, the scene when she was eating rice and chicken and her mom told her to quit eating too much, so as to catch the attention of rich guys(gu jun pyo),lol.
Was that thing chicken or crab? And she was like, " I want to be surviving, not dieting right now."
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 10:23am On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:
While the polls continue, here are some of the things Kdramas make me do;

1) They make me forget how important sleep is: I'm like I'll just watch the first 2 episodes and sleep, but I'll greedily watch another episode, and another, especially when there is light, before I discover it's almost 6am and I have classes in the morning. Needless to say, I'm pretty much useless the whole morning as I'll be dozing and dreaming a drama. grin

2) I find myself using K expressions in everyday life: I won't know when 'Aigoo' will slip outta my mouth when tired or frustrated, or replying someone with 'Araso' and they're wondering what is this one saying? Lol cheesy

3) I begin to sing (chewing my mouth sometimes) and dance to their OSTs. Kdrama OST can be really great, except when they annoy you by being played over and over in almost every scene. I thought 'Almost Paradise' in BOF was bad till I watched the Heirs where Love was always the Moment. angry

4) I want to eat noodles with chopsticks. I find it cute when they're downing Ramyun and Jjajjangmyun with chopsticks and I tried it once using pencils. Apart from the fact that it was unhygienic, no one told me to quit being silly and get a fork, lol. cheesy

5) Here comes the materialistic part tongue - I want a Chaebol boyfriend. Since 50% of Kdrama guys are 2nd and 3rd generation chaebols, I want one embarassed . Who wouldn't want a Gu Jun Pyo that'll want to take me to Japan just to eat crabs, or fly me to New Caledonia for the weekend, plus taking my best friend along so I'll not get lonely during the trip.

6) Making me laugh like a mad person in the middle of the night during a funny scene, or bang my legs on the bed in frustration. Kdramas are sweeter at night though embarassed

So guys, what does Kdrama do to you?
Aida13, ellab, hilda90, kallmemrB,

lmao, korea dramas dont do me many things o,but i will list a few
1.it makes me stay up at night from 9pm to around 3am in the morning.
2.visit news sites like Netizenbuzz, dramabeans and others sites every morning
3.I sometimes call my mom Ahjumma and my elder sis Noona which makes them laugh.
4.i have some of their osts on my phone,which i listen to frequently.
5.omo, i like their funny and cute scenes in dramas like:
a.my love from another star: the scene when Jun ji hyun was trying so hard not to outgrow kim soo hyun cos he doesnt age, their first meeting, asking Kim soo hyun whether he injected botox in his brain.
b. pretty man: the scene where IU wrapped her self in cellotape so as to become thinner
c.So many scenes in secret garden and rooftop prince
d.Personal taste;The scene when Lee min ho and Son hye jin were in the bus and he was busy starring at her undies line, and those gay comments.

e.city hunter:The scene where Lee min ho told Park min young that anything less than a big cup on a woman is a big no for him and i was like dude, seriously? you are gonna fall for her(and that A cup very soon and he later fell so hard.
hmmm, i typed too much, lol

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 10:32am On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

e.city hunter:The scene where Lee min ho told Park min young that anything less than a big cup on a woman is a big no for him and i was like dude, seriously? you are gonna fall for her(and that A cup very soon and he later fell so hard.
hmmm, i typed too much, lol
He said something similar to Jandi during their first encounter in BOF. We all know what happened eventually.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by jeweljoan(f): 10:59am On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

Female leads eat too much and don't get fat like Sara in birth of a beauty
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by jeweljoan(f): 11:17am On Apr 24, 2015
All thanks to k-drama....i have learnt just as much...lolz

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by jeweljoan(f): 11:22am On Apr 24, 2015
And this....

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by jeweljoan(f): 11:24am On Apr 24, 2015
Again....

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 11:32am On Apr 24, 2015
jeweljoan:
Again....
I have some of those pictures, let me save the rest. And they are all so true. lol
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 11:36am On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

He said something similar to Jandi during their first encounter in BOF. We all know what happened eventually.
it seems he likes saying that in dramas,how can i ever forget his arrogance in bbf. i like seeing rich guys fall for poor girls in dramas like i. bbf, secret garden, and so on, it is always interesting to watch,lol

QUIZ QUESTION
i believe everyone here have watched boys before flowers.

when did gu jun pyo start falling in love with jan di, in bbf , which scene?

ANSWERS,please.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 11:43am On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

it seems he likes saying that in dramas,how can i ever forget his arrogance in bbf. i like seeing rich guys fall for poor girls in dramas like i. bbf, secret garden, and so on, it is always interesting to watch,lol

QUIZ QUESTION

ANSWERS,please.

I really can't say for sure, but I think it was when he told his friends that Jandi had a crush on him, that's why she came to insist she was pure and innocent, and by saying she hadn't had her first kiss yet she was in directly saying she wanted her first kiss from him.

Aida13 hasnt finished BOF yet.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 11:52am On Apr 24, 2015
lmao@those gifs above. That throwing up scene in you are beautiful drama was awesome,drunk Go minam was so cute,the scene when she was checking out the exact lips she kissed the night before was so funny,she later discovered the lips belonged to the arrogant Hwang taekyung.

Gu jun pyo's mom was a serious witch,did not see her smile even for a bit in the drama
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by timilehing(m): 11:52am On Apr 24, 2015
@ , please check on Joseon Gunman Episode 4 (the link is for episode 5) and also, no links to download low quality. I'll like to request the OST/theme songs of Heart to Heart (Ive downloaded 3/16) Most of the song titles are in Korean. Thanks
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by vikkytan: 11:52am On Apr 24, 2015
@atok1 gu jun pyo started having DAT thought after geum Jan di kick his ass for spreading rumour DAT she.s pregnant while she.s not . DAT why she said she.s pure and innocent. DAT was when GU jun pyo started thinking DAT geum Jan di has feeling for him.. when she dozen.t ...
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by timilehing(m): 11:55am On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

QUIZ QUESTION

ANSWERS,please.

It started when Jan Di kicked him inside the F4's private arena in the school.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by vikkytan: 11:56am On Apr 24, 2015
vikkytan:
@atok1 gu jun pyo started having DAT thought after geum Jan di kick his ass for spreading rumour DAT she.s pregnant while she.s not . DAT why she said she.s pure and innocent. DAT was when GU jun pyo started thinking DAT geum Jan di has feeling for him.. when she dozen.t ...
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 12:12pm On Apr 24, 2015
vikkytan:
That's what I'm saying. Her flying kick to his head formatted his brain and her fell for her instantly, lol.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by mp4soju(m): 12:25pm On Apr 24, 2015
timilehing:
@ , please check on Joseon Gunman Episode 4 (the link is for episode 5) and also, no links to download low quality. I'll like to request the OST/theme songs of Heart to Heart (Ive downloaded 3/16) Most of the song titles are in Korean. Thanks

fixed...................when next you want complain about a drama .....don't drop the complain here...its better you drop it in the drama or movie page.so i will be able to attend to fix it on time
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by timilehing(m): 12:59pm On Apr 24, 2015
post=33057667:

fixed...................when next you want complain about a drama .....don't drop the complain here...its better you drop it in the drama or movie page.so i will be able to attend to fix it on time
Araso. Kamsamita

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 1:32pm On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

That's what I'm saying. Her flying kick to his head formatted his brain and her fell for her instantly, lol.
Lmao, that kick was daebak,with those big boots of hers.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Aida13: 2:06pm On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

I really can't say for sure, but I think it was when he told his friends that Jandi had a crush on him, that's why she came to insist she was pure and innocent, and by saying she hadn't had her first kiss yet she was in directly saying she wanted her first kiss from him.

Aida13 hasnt finished BOF yet.

I haven't watched but you guys go on ahead. I'll just skip a few pages on.

Meanwhile enjoying this article from CNN about enjoying a night of food, fun and all night soju in South Korea. Really LOVE this show and can't wait to watch the episodes on Korea. I enjoy all cooking and chef shows and this is no exception (Anthony Bourdain, Parts Unknown)

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/04/23/travel/parts-unknown-bourdain-korea-journal/index.html
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 2:38pm On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

Lmao, that kick was daebak,with those big boots of hers.
Jandi is one of my best female Kdrama characters. She was brave, a bit of a bad a5s, voracious eater, and she was no damsel-in-distress.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 2:54pm On Apr 24, 2015
Aida13:

I haven't watched but you guys go on ahead. I'll just skip a few pages on.

Meanwhile enjoying this article from CNN about enjoying a night of food, fun and all night soju in South Korea. Really LOVE this show and can't wait to watch the episodes on Korea. I enjoy all cooking and chef shows and this is no exception (Anthony Bourdain, Parts Unknown)

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/04/23/travel/parts-unknown-bourdain-korea-journal/index.html
You really should get on the BOF bus, you're missing a lot. smiley

I checked out the article, and I 'how to survive a soju session' appealed to me. I already knew most of the rules of soju parties from Kdramas, but it was nice reading them again.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Aida13: 4:49pm On Apr 24, 2015
Atk01:

You really should get on the BOF bus, you're missing a lot. smiley

I checked out the article, and I 'how to survive a soju session' appealed to me. I already knew most of the rules of soju parties from Kdramas, but it was nice reading them again.

I'm saving BOF for when I'm in the mood for seeing my fave actors in those ancient looking fashions grin grin Lee Min Ho's hair though - and Gu Hye Sun too lalalalalaaaa grin grin

I'm glad you checked out the article. Wish I was working on that filming crew when they went to shoot that episode in South Korea grin grin they looked like they had fun. Everyone's getting into the Korean wave spirit wink wink
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 5:00pm On Apr 24, 2015
SONG HYE KYO VS KIM TAE HEE

Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 5:02pm On Apr 24, 2015
i vote for Kim tae hee, the girl's beauty is outta this world.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by hilda90(f): 5:06pm On Apr 24, 2015
Aida13:

I'm saving BOF for when I'm in the mood for seeing my fave actors in those ancient looking fashions grin grin Lee Min Ho's hair though - and Gu Hye Sun too lalalalalaaaa grin grin

I'm glad you checked out the article. Wish I was working on that filming crew when they went to shoot that episode in South Korea grin grin they looked like they had fun. Everyone's getting into the Korean wave spirit wink wink
Lee min ho's hair was like a ramen with those curls and ku hye sun's doll hair,lol.
Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by Atk01(f): 5:14pm On Apr 24, 2015
hilda90:

Lee min ho's hair was like a ramen with those curls and ku hye sun's doll hair,lol.
You're really something. cheesy Hair like ramen?? grin what won't I see on this thread.
Why does Ku Hye Sun love bangs?

Kim Tae Hee all the wayy.

(1) (2) (3) ... (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) (120) (121) ... (2197) (Reply)

Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread / Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread / Big Brother Naija 2017: Live Thread

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2