Stats: 3,171,987 members, 7,883,415 topics. Date: Monday, 08 July 2024 at 10:24 AM

Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? (43807 Views)

See What The North Wished Jonathan When He Was President (pics) / U.S. Institute Of Peace Confirms Aisha Buhari's Visit On Its Twitter & Facebook / Obasanjo Regrets Not Privatizing NNPC When He Was President (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by amaben2020(m): 8:20pm On Jul 23, 2015
A colossal waste of money

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by kenex4ever(m): 8:20pm On Jul 23, 2015
gesundheit:

You are a glorified illiterate... he stole #25 billion and obasanjo's various committees didn't indict him. Yet your brainless god was president for six freaking years no common charge. You have to donate your worthless brain to the nearest anatomy laboratory, so that medical rookies can study the structure of a worthless brain.
get off my mention! U r clearly a deranged retarrrrrd.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:20pm On Jul 23, 2015
Beremx:
Oremussanctus,go and ask your mother what it means to be daft. She has the answer!
I just asked oremusanctus mum and she said DAFT means BEREM

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by gesundheit: 8:21pm On Jul 23, 2015
nigerianvenom:

Give me any where buhari ever supported gej and I will turn over to support him aswell.

Dunce f***k off my mentions. In your dead brain you don't know what political opposition means. Go back to grade 1.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:22pm On Jul 23, 2015
Lets wait for the outcome...
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:22pm On Jul 23, 2015
PROVACATEUR:
my mother she is a wh*ore,i do see her always so there is no need for her pictures.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by nigerianvenom(m): 8:22pm On Jul 23, 2015
Obiagelli:
Wetin you for talk before?

U never tell us wetin him achieved as him go usa
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by koolpal(m): 8:23pm On Jul 23, 2015
Going thru d 1st page i just discovered bunch of SaTaniods displaying their disgruntled wails... wailing night and day go kill sum pple...
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by anonimi: 8:23pm On Jul 23, 2015
Reddit:
See the below quote during his meeting with John Kerry the secretary of state

Please can you provide the link to the trancript of Kerry's conversation with Buhari.

Thanks.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
Kazrem:

PDP will always find something to hold on to. It's not easy to be a loser especially when you have been ruling for long.
is that the simple question raised here? Did you know how much was spent on this trip? incase you are not clear with the issue at hand, what did he achieve with his well publicized visit to US? get your brain fixed and then attend to question raised. thanks

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by damkin24(m): 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
Seriously I sometimes wondered why some idiots have already criticizing a barely two months old new government and leaps stylish into the defence of a total flop of 6yrs otuoke man. I suggest any critics should forward his/her grievances to the appropriate quarters posting here wont help matters.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Afam4eva(m): 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
barcanista:
Every patriotic Nigerian will admit that the President Journey to the USA was more of a National embarrassment and a complete flop. He had nothing concrete to discuss with Obama. Instead of keeping quiet, he mis-called his party name "All Nigeria People's Congress (ANPC)". He couldn't secure Obama's commitment in our fight against terrorism nor even discussed policy issues, and give proposal to Obama on how they can help him achieve success in his policies (perhaps he has no policy). He had nothing absolutely to say.

Wonder why Obama left him to Secretary of State John Kerry and travelled to Kenya? Because he realised that the man he invited is a complete joke. Obama means business

May God Help Us
Lmao. Na God go judge you Nigerians. Very wicled set of people.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by IsraeliAIRFORCE: 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
Beremx:
you haven't seen him constantly calling me an "old woman" when he knows I am not old enough to give birth to him?

Ngwakwe, biko ikpasi kwala m iwe o!

You are too funny.

Is the problem only in the highlighted? I will tell him to stop.

Cc: Barcanista
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
Ozedy:
Stop crying and tell us what he travelled with tax payer money to achieve simple.
I don't talk to losers
Beremx:
Oremussanctus,go and ask your mother what it means to be daft. She has the answer!
don't invite oremussanctus here because that boy will bloodied your nose.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by RealEstate36: 8:24pm On Jul 23, 2015
Na wa! affordable LANDS FOR SALE and APARTMENTS FOR RENT at "33" area of Onitsha Anambra state, interested persons should contact KEN on 08136517728
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by gesundheit: 8:25pm On Jul 23, 2015
kenex4ever:
get off my mention! U r clearly a deranged retarrrrrd.

The animal that cursed the world with your birth was a product of a drunken rage of cheap fvck from her kai-kai supplier.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by osazeeblue01: 8:25pm On Jul 23, 2015
gesundheit:

No matter what this goat will always find fault. Get your emotionally nonsense to otueke and cry with your losing god.
I THOUGHT YOU HAVE COMMON SENSE.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:25pm On Jul 23, 2015
kenex4ever:
his cluelessness has really gotten u. Did he achieve anything there, yes or no?
I don't talk to losers
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by anonimi: 8:25pm On Jul 23, 2015
amaben2020:
A colossal waste of money

N2.2 billion WASTED on a useless trip just like that, chai we don suffer finish in the hands of these SCAMMERS. shocked

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by DerKaiser: 8:26pm On Jul 23, 2015
gesundheit:

Bring it on poltroon. with your poor attempt at writing your mental elasticity can't stretch beyond 2cm.

You below in the hierarchy, I ball with your lords. Only if Abraham Maslow can create new levels of attainment for stupid peeps like you.

Run along tool you are beneath the dirt in my fingernails.

Man what the hell are you bleating about? You sound truly dense.

You have poor written grammar, very poor one at that and you are calling someone out on the same offence.

The hell is wrong with peeps like you? And what is that gibberish about Maslow and attainments? Do you have any idea what the Maslow hierarchy pyramid is all about?

There are all sorts of creepy and utterly stůpid characters crawling all over these forums.

Geez.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Appleyard(m): 8:26pm On Jul 23, 2015
Obiagelli:
Were you expecting several F16s to fly behind the presidential jet to Abuja? Anyways Buhari was invited by the US and he has gotten commitment from one of our allies to help fight Boko Haram and return stolen funds.

Yes, he was invited, and is good to have honoured that invitation. But what has the visit achieved? Nothing! And Did i hear you say commmitment? On what scale? Is it The same US that will tell you that they are fully committed to helping Nigeria fight the insulgency, only to turn around to point at the 'Leahy's Law' as the restraining factor on their part? But no such restraining factor dare stand their way when air-dropping weapons for ISIS?
Quit dreaming! The only commitment of the US so far, is to ensure that the likes of ISIS and Boko Haram prosper! That is a fact!

And where did you sleep last night? Just asking in case you are dreaming on a springbed, for that may have informed your perception that the US is your ally. If so, wake up bro, its a delusive dream! The Chief of terror can never be your ally! The most hated nation on earth can never be your pal! The United State of Anarchy controlled by its greedy banksters and killer multinationals, is your Enemy, and has proven to be so!

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by nigerianvenom(m): 8:26pm On Jul 23, 2015
hotgunz:
not to talk bout the money wasted and change wasted wat a wasted of my voting right

Oh!u even voted for him?
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by gesundheit: 8:27pm On Jul 23, 2015
osazeeblue01:
I THOUGHT YOU HAVE COMMON SENSE.

Since your father mortgage his commonsense for two stick of kulikuli everyone in your bloodline have been turning out without sense.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by nortcentrallord(m): 8:27pm On Jul 23, 2015
gesundheit:

Will you just shut up and bury your worthless head in shame you good for nothing cyber-rat. Gbawe would have save us all these your bulllshit only if he has paid for your worthless soul.

Do u lack so much objectivity as to denigrate to verbal assault? Grow up.

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:28pm On Jul 23, 2015
Beremx:
you haven't seen him constantly calling me an "old woman" when he knows I am not old enough to give birth to him?

Ngwakwe, biko ikpasi kwala m iwe o!
barcanista, stop calling beremx an old woman because she is still Sweet Sixteen

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Beremx(f): 8:31pm On Jul 23, 2015
IsraeliAIRFORCE:

You are too funny.

Is problem in the highlighted, I will tell him to stop.

Cc: Barcanista
I told him if being old is a taboo in his family, he will not live to see grey hairs. Besides, I am at least 5years older than him. Is that what being old is about?
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by FKMagazine(m): 8:31pm On Jul 23, 2015
Reddit:
I recently asked myself a thought-provoking question today.What was the recent visit by our president to America able to achieved? To be honest, for a moment I couldn't give a concrete well thought answer to that question.

Below are some of the things I thought our president failed to achieved

No assurance with the US support for arms, equipment and intelligence to accelerate ending the insurgency in the NE
No concrete economy policy and plan (This was evident during the CNN Amanpour interview when asked about the economy)
No clear cut ways of how to recover looted and stolen money by some of our rogue both serving and past politicians.
Not a single well documented partnership deal was sealed in any area. Was it infrastructure development, power, education, health, technology and services? Nothing
Didn’t discuss anything about the AGOA (African growth and Opportunity Acts) Extension and Enhancement Act. To me this is one key and vita area he would had brought to the table as Nigeria being the power house in Africa development.

Apart from the 'no to gay marriage' which they are using to score cheap political points that wasn't part of the official agenda in the first place, please what other things the recent visit able to achieved?
Oh well, maybe he went to thank the America for helping him win the election.

See the below quote during his meeting with John Kerry the secretary of state

Just that, many corrupt politicians and co shud prepare to return looted FGN money or be jailed or face both ASAP...but all in all, I pray he'll practically deliver in terms of infrastructure, social/job, economical, security wise etc. Even d Dollar exchange rate is mind bugling too...issues of power and subsidy in the oil & gas sector re cases to study ASAP too...he said they call him baba 'goes-slow', they accused Jonathan too of same...so, its no news because the xpectation is very competitive & High...

Above all, no to Gay Marriage Act in Nigeria...no matter hw the US tries to woo our Leaders without adequate intelligence & clear knowledge on policy making and decision taking...with gud instincts...
9ja I dey hail ooo...#Believe

Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by gesundheit: 8:32pm On Jul 23, 2015
DerKaiser:

Man what the hell are you bleating about? You sound truly dense.

You have poor written grammar, very poor one at that and you are calling someone out on the same offence.

The hell is wrong with peeps like you? And what is that gibberish about Maslow and attainments? Do you have any idea what the Maslow hierarchy pyramid is all about?

There are all sorts of creepy and utterly stůpid characters crawling all over these forums.

Geez.

Then Crawl back to your hole you dolt, the whole of your bloodline are dunce.

I know about the pyramid I don't need brainless twerps like you to tell me.

Now f***k off.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Nobody: 8:33pm On Jul 23, 2015
[quote][/quote][quote author=Captain6 post=36201595]Op, let's keep our fingers crossed and watch how the new government delivers their campaign promises, unnecessary criticism will never change the fact Pmb is in charge now, even he is impeached today, Osinbajo(same Apc)will take over,We took shits from Party of dump people for 16years,am so glad that change has come, let's be patient and hopeful, the worst is over.
you started like you being objective, but end up to be one of the APC propagandist
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Gakwe123(m): 8:33pm On Jul 23, 2015
:-XWe will be living in a fool paradise for the next 4 years...........my 2 yrs old daughter will never mistake apc for anpc,this movie is getting interesting I tittle it lord of the grammers.
Re: Opinion!! Was President Buhari Visit To America A Flop? by Reddit: 8:36pm On Jul 23, 2015
Oh woow! This escalated too quickly.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Senator Abaribe: "Signing Nnamdi Kanu’s Bail Put Us In Trouble" / EFCC: Buhari Names Abdulrasheed Bawa To Replace Magu / Cpl Matthew Isaac Arrested For Dancing To Cult Song In Ebonyi Demoted

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61